USA Hawaii South Maui Kihei Listing #59385

Island Surf 601A - Kihei, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy Room w/Beach Access, Haleakala Sunrise View, Shared Pool, Amazing Location

Enjoy spectacular sunrises over Haleakala volcano from the window of this private, sixth-floor room. Start your mornings off with fresh-brewed coffee, grab the provided beach supplies, umbrella, and chairs, and take a walk to one of the many beautiful beaches for a day of fun in the sun! Or head down to the second-floor and lounge on the oceanview sundeck or at the outdoor pool, and grill up a couple of burgers on the shared BBQ grills. Explore paradise all day then relax in the air conditioning, climb into bed to watch your cable-equipped Smart HDTV, or bring out the portable table and chairs for casual dining, board games, or laptop use. Please note that this is a PRIVATE KING ROOM with an attached bath only - there is no kitchen, living area, washer/dryer, or lanai.

Island Surf is in the heart of all the action in Kihei, surrounded by everything you need for a perfect tropical vacation! Cross the street to Kalama Beach Park and stroll along the stunning ocean pathway to view the majestic whales breaching (in season), sea turtles sunning, and dolphins playing right offshore! Here you can play volleyball or tennis, picnic, and view Kihei's famous sunsets worthy of postcards. Catch a wave at neighboring Cove Beach Park hotspot, take surf or paddleboard lessons, boogie board, or rent a kayak. Wander next door to bustling Kalama Village "Barmuda Triangle" and explore over 40 popular shops, restaurants, and activities. Sip on a delicious Mai Tai during happy hour and enjoy live music at The Tiki Lounge, a local favorite voted "Best Bar on Maui" and "Best Local Pizza".

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Restaurants on-site and several additional options next door and within a mile. Maui Bus stop out front. Gas station and shopping next door. Supermarket within a mile. Laundromat is located just a few blocks from this room. Bank and churches within a mile. Tennis courts are 0.3 miles away from the room.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Room
Kalama Park0.3 Miles
Cove Beach Park0.3 Miles
Maui Ocean Center, The Aquarium of Hawaii8.7 Miles
Pacific Whale Foundation8.8 Miles
Molokini Crater9.8 Miles
Iao Valley State Park16.4 Miles
Lahaina Historic District24.2 Miles
Haleakala National Park38.2 Miles
Road To Hana42.9 Miles

Things to Know
Water/Beach Access: Across the street
Beach chairs, towels, mats, umbrella, and cooler provided (in closet)
Minifridge, microwave, and coffee maker included
On-site spa, salon, bike and beach rentals, and surf shop
Portable table/chairs (in closet) and hairdryer in the bathroom
*Please note that this is a PRIVATE KING ROOM with an attached bath only. There is no kitchen, living area, washer/dryer, or lanai.
**Please be aware that we provide contactless check-in and checkout as this is a private room rental - the lobby office is not staffed. Any questions or concerns should be called into Vacasa directly.

This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii LLC.

This rental is located on floor 6.
Parking Notes: Parking Stall: Open parking location: Back of the building (do not park in front - those spots are for businesses only). Please complete the vehicle registration form located in the room within 24 hours. Place the top half of the form on your car windshield, and place the bottom half under the office door in the lobby.

County permit number: 390030010065

State/province tax number: TA-031-467-7760-01
State/province tax number: GE-031-467-7760-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Location

Waterfront

Beach access

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

10 reviews

Diana C. Nov 2021
We had a wonderful and pleasant stay. It was extremely close to great restaurants and the beach. Super clean and had wonderful accommodations for every need. Strongly recommend
Brianna S. Oct 2021
Good location
Yemili L. Sep 2021
Unfortunately I didn’t know but it is a very small bedroom. The tv didn’t work the entire time I was there even tho they tired to fix it. The kitchen area it’s non existent. You have to wash things in your bathroom sink. There is only a folding chair and table in the room and that means you have zero space to walk around. The building is very outdated. There was a sound inside the bedroom that was like water flushing upstairs or something.
There were some towels and a pillow case with stains.
Other than this I guess it was ok. Ppl were very nice.
Oh also the elevators were a bit small and slow. So if you are afraid of small spaces. This is not for you.
Manager response:
Yemili, thank you for letting us know about your experience. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so that guests can make the right decision for their needs. We apologize that you did not realize that this unit is a single room and a bathroom rental only as shown in the photos, tour, and description, so there is no kitchen, living area, etc. The property manager has followed-up with housekeeping regarding any linen oversights, and we have also fixed the HD Smart TV so it is now working properly. The flushing noise you heard was due to the building's yearly plumbing maintenance, this was posted in elevators to advise guests. Hopefully we can better impress you next time!
George R. Sep 2021
If you need a place to sleep near the beach this is great. If you care about the quality of your sleep and accommodations look elsewhere. The parking tag was never offered or available in their office via the properties labeled instructions. We never saw anyone in the property office the night we stayed. Look elsewhere.
Manager response:
Hi George, we are truly sorry to learn about your disappointment in this recent visit. We appreciate and encourage guests to let us know of any questions or concerns that may arise in the home so that we may work to address and resolve them as soon as possible. We do provide Vehicle Registration forms in the room itself. Since this is a private room rental we offer contactless check-in and checkout - so the lobby office is not staffed. If there is ever anything we can do to assist in making your next stay with us more pleasurable, do not hesitate to reach out. We would love the opportunity to host you again!
Kiva B. Sep 2021
Awesome!
Brittany M. Sep 2021
This location worked out great for us and the place was really clean.
Amanda S. Jul 2021
The location was incredible! For the condo itself, you get what you pay for. It was like staying in a motel room - king bed, bathroom, mini fridge and microwave - but since we were out and about most of the time it didn’t bother us much. Great for one or two people who want a place to crash with easy access to lots of things.
Ian S. Jul 2021
Great central location clean and everything ya need
Andrew R. Jul 2021
Excellent location! Very central to Kihei and close to beach
Jacob S. May 2021
The location was easily the best aspect of this room. It was pretty barebones, but I`m not holding that against it in the slightest since it made me want to wake up and get out as early as possible and only return unless it was needed or time to sleep. I was able to see more because I didn`t feel a desire to loaf around. It was clean and the owners were responsive when I needed a new vehicle registration form.