USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #6242

Pine Mountain 1 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
41 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cabin-style home w/ SHARC passes, central location!

Come for a relaxing retreat in Sunriver at this gorgeous cabin-style home. Complete with complimentary SHARC passes, and entertainment, up to eight lucky guests will enjoy time here!

Located in a quiet, central neighborhood in the resort community, you'll appreciate a quick bike ride to the sports courts, playground, and grassy field at Fort Rock Park, as well as close proximity to the shared pools at SHARC and conveniences of the Village at Sunriver.

The house itself has a cozy and rustic feel, with vaulted wood ceilings and stylish decor. Grab a seat in a variety of comfy furniture to read in front of the wood stove, or gather around the dining table for a board game with the whole family! Have a movie night with the flat screen TV, complete with a DVD/Blu-ray player, cable, and Netflix streaming capabilities over WiFi.

An open kitchen provides all the essentials you need to make delicious home-cooked meals, including extras like a blender, coffee maker, and dishwasher for easy clean-up. Or, you might prefer to grill up something on the gas barbecue outside.

Enjoy fresh, pine air and the tranquil sounds of wilderness on the spacious deck outside under a starry sky. Three adults might take the bikes and tennis rackets from the garage to Fort Rock for some fun and exercise.

With two bedrooms and three full baths, this home is ideal for as many as eight travelers. Both bedrooms feature a king size bed with a view of a flat screen TV and a full private bath. A loft upstairs is fitted with a twin-over-queen bunk bed and a twin bed in the corner (please note, the loft is reached by a spiral staircase, which may not be suitable for young children). There is a full bath in the loft for convenience, and a private washer/dryer on the main floor allows for freshening any laundry.

This home is perfect for a family or group of friends looking for a quiet retreat while still being near to everything - go rally on the tennis courts or play a pick-up game of basketball at the park, or go splash around in the outdoor pools and waterslides at SHARC. Cruise through the golden meadows and beside the river on over 30 miles of bike paths, stopping by the stables for some horseback riding.

On a hot day, the best decision might be to cool off with some time on the Deschutes River - bring your own floaties or visit the marina to rent some gear, such as a stand-up paddleboard, canoe, or kayak and have some refreshing fun while catching rays! Golfers will enjoy a choice of two beautiful courses in Sunriver, and a selection of dining and shopping options in the Village to complete a perfect day. Skiing in the winter is only 20 miles away on Mt. Bachelor.

Your next trip to Central Oregon will be memorable with this cabin close to everything - book today!

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Parking Notes: Please park in the driveway. Parking on the street is not allowed in Sunriver.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming



Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



Enclosed yard

41 reviews

Kimberly M. Jul 2021
1. Renter beware with respect to the upstairs bedroom. The bedroom is accessible through very circular, narrow, steep stairs. They would not be traversable for anyone with knee issues, that is overweight, or children. My family paid extra to utilize the third bathroom attached to this loft area and the lights were not working. A technician came out and was unable to fix the issue due to a wiring issue that was later discovered to be simply a switch issue. Nevertheless, we were unable to utilize the bathroom in the evening for most of our stay
Manager response:
Hi, Kimberly! Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We apologize we missed that the GFCI needed to be reset in the third bathroom. Hopefully we can better impress you next time!
Greg E. Jun 2021
I booked this house because it was the only 3 bedroom I could find in Sunriver available for a particular weekend in June. The house was fine. The kids liked the loft and we liked the location, which is close to Sunriver Village, bike paths, and river. But, my family was disappointed that the hot tube didn't work (looks like it hasn't worked for a long time) and the house does not have AC, which led to some uncomfortably hot afternoons. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean, but the vaulted ceiling was covered with dust and cobwebs. The deck is being eaten by carpenter ants. We would probably stay here again, but there are nicer houses in the area.
Kirby C. Apr 2021
It is too bad they don't update the description, much of the furniture has been changed, very uncomfortable. Big sign "Hot Tub OUT of ORDER" was looking for ward to it too, another note "GAS STOVE OUT of ORDER" in the master Bedroom there is no heat so we had to leave the Bathroom door opened to get heat. No Netflix or at least I couldn't figure out how to get it since the TV's are not smart, in the upstairs loft area there is a Wii player that is missing parts and doesn't work, disappointed the grand daughter, and no TV box in the loft only a DVD player. In the second Bedroom the TV cable box didn't work.
Okay so it's easy to complain but overall the place wasn't too bad, was fairly clean and had some nice decorating touches, the beds were comfortable and its only a few blocks from a playground. It would have been nice to have a axe for splitting wood, we used pine cones and small dead branched to start the wood stove but it worked. The bikes are not for adults, there were three and were smaller girls bikes but Sunriver has nice paved walking paths so that was nice. The Kitchen is well stocked but the pans are older garage sell items that are missing the Non-Stick surface and only metal utensils, hence the missing Teflon. The refrigerator froze out eggs, interseting
Todd T. Feb 2021
great house for up to two families. Clean, cozy, nice inside, well equipped, quiet location, covered parking.
Karen D. Dec 2020
We enjoyed our time in Sunriver, however I would not choose to stay there again for 2 reasons:
1) The living room was very dark tiny little lamps
2) The ceiling was full of cobwebs, I feel it could use some updating and a deep cleaning. For the price I was disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi Karen, thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location. We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. We encourage guests who need assistance to call our 24-hour Guest Service line to give the local team the opportunity to address any issues during your visit. We take guest feedback seriously, and I have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again!
Helmi L. Nov 2020
We stayed at this home for Thanksgiving and had a little trepidation about the size of the kitchen for preparing a full turkey dinner (for two). No problem! The appliances, bedroom and master bath were all lovely. The home and location were wonderfully quiet, too.
Devon T. Nov 2020
This sweet and comfortable cabin was just what our little family of four needed for what turned out to be a very snowy weekend away. The house was very clean and the nearly brand new towels and linens were appreciated.
- Our girls (6 & 9) loved the loft w/ the attached bathroom
- Cable and Wifi worked great
- Kitchen had everything we needed, even plastic cups for kiddos
- Beds were comfy
- Livingroom furnishings were clearly new and complimented the cabin decor
- The neighbors were very nice (clearly full-time residents who appreciated we were a quiet family)

- The hot tub had not been turned on, so was ice cold when we went to use it (no big loss though - it's pretty dated, which was a turn off in general)
- Bring duraflame logs if you want to use the wood burning fireplace. We never ended up using it b/c they warn of it smoking up the house and our girls would be sleeping in the loft
- We couldn't get the gas stove in the master bdrm to work and there were no instructions. I'm sure we could have called the office to figure this out, but we weren't too worried about it and the house was warm enough we didn't need it
- The top bunk does not have a side-rail, so we had to create a bumper using pillows to keep our 6 yo from rolling out and landing on her sister

Overall, we thought it was perfect for our needs, a great deal for a clean house, and a place we'd likely rent again in the future.
Manager response:
Hi, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience that helps us out alot. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and are excited to host you again in the future!
Gina K. Oct 2020
Slept 7 adults comfortably and we took advantage of the bikes and games and movies that the cabin provided. Although the hot tub is older it worked ok. The decor of the cabin was very fun and having 3 nice bathrooms was a big plus!
ORNA K. Aug 2020
This home is located close to Fort Rock Park which is great for families. However, the house is dated, dusty and over used. There is seating for 4 people on a sofa and 2 chairs. One of the chairs is broken and both chairs and sofa are very well worn and could use a cleaning. The carpet in the living room is also well used and in need of a cleaning. All the closets were full of knickknacks and had no hanging space. The house was very dusty: bedside tables and living room surfaces were dusty. Hot tub was clean and water had been changed the day we arrived. 2 king beds were ok: but the mattress covers had not been replaced. Sheets and towels provided were clean. Vacasa did reimburse the cleaning fee which was very nice. Would book with Vacasa again but not this house. For the price per night this house needs a little investment in lounge furniture and bedding.
Manager response:
Hi Orna, we appreciate your feedback about the home's furniture and carpet. We will review further with the local staff. We are glad to hear that the cleaning fee refund helped ease the frustration of the home being dusty. We hope to host you again soon.
Kathleen W. Jul 2020
We had a wonderful stay at Pine Mountain this Summer. We barely heard or saw any other cars or neighbors, even though Sunriver was bustling with visitors. The home was clean and well-equipped. There are three bikes to use, but they are very old and did not feel safe, so we rented our own. And the living room furniture needs to be updated- the couch and one of the chairs nearly swallowed you up when you sat on them. Our one disappointment was the lack of air conditioning. I imagine that this is not an issue for most of the year, but the house got very warm during the afternoon and evening. The fan in the main bedroom kept that room cool, but the rest of the house was uncomfortable- especially for sleeping. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return to the house if we visited during a cooler month.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear the home met your expectations. We appreciate you making mention of some items in the home that may need some TLC and maintenance. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the home for future guests. We hope you choose to book with us again!
Kevin O. Jun 2020
Good value. Nice quiet location, love the wood burning stoves. We used them every night (despite it being June!). Hot tub and deck are all nice, as advertised. Rooms and beds are all comfy, the little loft is great for 2-3 kids. Some things could use some updating/upgrading but nothing major.
Myron S. Jun 2020
This cabin is one that we wished we owned. Not too big, not too small, but nice size for all of our needs, with 2 older parents and 5 adult children/spouses. The private fenced deck in the back is great for sunning, eating, or grilling (two chaise lounges, one round table with umbrella and 4 chairs, a gas grill), or hot tubbing. The hot tub accommodates about 3 adults. The water was fresh and filters and water treatment had just happened before our arrival. The lights in the tub didn’t seem to work though (or we couldn’t figure out how to get them turned on). The two king beds in separate wings of the house were very comfortable; the master suite is separate enough that it is a very quiet retreat from the rest of the house. The master bathroom is nice too; no tub, but very spacious shower.
The loft upstairs has a double/twin bunk, and a separate twin, accommodating 4 sleepers. Our adult children found these beds uncomfortable however, and did not sleep well. Probably would have been okay for younger children.
The kitchen had everything necessary for creating homemade meals, and was very updated. The dining table expands to accommodate 8 people. The refrigerator was large and clean; the ice maker and water dispenser were not functional but there was a bag of ice placed for our use in the freezer, and the tap water is delicious.
The living space was nice, but we found comfortable seating only for about 5 people; others sat on floor or pulled up kitchen chairs for conversing or watching TV. We might add a sectional or something if we owned the home. One of the lounge chairs’ springs had been sprung when we arrived, so no one could sit in it without sinking nearly to the floor. We were able to adapt by filling it with pillows so it was semi-useable. We reported this to Vacasa, who seemed very responsive and friendly. Hopefully it can be fixed or replaced before the next crew arrives.
The location is in the center of Sunriver, close to the large Fort Rock Park, and the SHARC. (SHARC was closed during our stay due to COVID-19 restrictions, unfortunately, but there are passes available at the home for complimentary entry when it re-opens. We were able play disc golf though, and the playground is open.)
Overall, a great home that allowed us to enjoy ourselves and reconnect to each other in the beauty of Central Oregon.
David M. Oct 2019
Upon arrival is a broken refrigerator on the back deck which VACASA knew about before I even rented. The replacement has no ability to make ice… automatically or manually, no ice cube trays.

I was told I would have a fully functioning fridge and ice-maker in the sales agreement. NOT TRUE. Spent hours trying to remedy the situation with local management... had to wait for bags of ice.

I’am on vacation… I shouldn’t have to be waiting around on my time in order to have a problem fixed that shouldn't have been a problem in the first place.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the lack of ice machine. We did bring ice over as soon as possible for you. An appliance tech has been scheduled to handle the ice maker. Thank you!
Scott B. Sep 2019
We had a great stay at this cabin in Sunriver. Great location near Village, Marina, SHARC, etc. Cozy cabin that only a bit of aging can provide, yet everything worked fabulously (fireplace, hot tub, BBQ, kitchen, etc.). Has a very cool layout and wonderful private deck. 3 bikes were well used, but in great working order! Enjoyed our stay all around!
John K. Jul 2019
Nice home centrally located. Kids will love the loft (stairs a little dangerous for young kids). Kitchen had many dishes and utensils. The spa is small and dated. Two nice king beds.
Lisa S. Jan 2019
We stayed in this house for several days with our two teenagers. The fact that we all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms was great - and the kitchen/family room area was cozy and comfortable. We loved coming home from skiing to the hot tub and a warm fire. The kitchen had everything we needed, and we enjoyed meals, puzzles and games around the dining table. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Mark J. Aug 2018
We were very impressed with this home. Spacious, clean, nice layout, great kitchen (ice maker & filtered water in fridge!), big bathroom and shower, The enclosed patio was great for enjoying breakfast in the morning and stargazing in the evening. Calling Vacasa with a question got a visit from them in less than 30 minutes to solve our issue. Impressive!
Janet V. Jul 2018
This house was perfect for our family of five. The kids loved sleeping in the loft and the parents appreciated the master suite. The kitchen is nicely updated and very well stocked with everything we needed. The location and fully fenced deck provided more privacy than most Sunriver homes. We liked being close to Fort Rock Park. The house is cabin-like in decor but had ample space. The house was very clean.
Laurie T. Jun 2018
Rented this home at the last minute and we loved it! House had everything we needed, from hair dryers, easy to use coffee maker, toaster, blender, iron, great hot tub, TV's in every bedroom, lots of seating, and 3 nice bikes. Enclosed large, back deck was perfect for 2 year old and for private dinners. Comfy beds, very clean home in a quiet setting. Close to Ft. Rock Park. Will will definitely rent this home again!!
Andrew F. Feb 2018
This was a comfortable house and we enjoyed our stay.
Nathan M. Feb 2018
This place was amazing. Vacasa had everything taken care of including all the necessary linens and disposables. The hot tub was very nice after a long day of skiing.
Lisa G. Jan 2018
This was a great place to stay for our Christmas family holiday gathering. Very well appointed, comfortable and great stay.
Corinn E. Oct 2017
This home was perfect for a group of four adults. Very clean and well appointed. The layout of the home worked well with each couple having their own bedroom and bathroom area downstairs. I could see that lofted area being used well for another couple or a kid's room since it also has a private bathroom. The golf decor was very fun and different. Favorite features were the hot tub and the skylights in the living room.
Would rent this home again in a heartbeat!
Angela B. Sep 2017
Lovely stay. Nice home. Close to sharc and town. Good bikes. Nice patio and hot tub and private. Great to have sharc passes available for 8 people to use. Nice master bathroom. Plenty of kitchen items for guests use.
Kristin J. Aug 2017
Great home. We were two families- 4 adults and 4 kids. We enjoyed everything Sunriver has to offer and really appreciated the SHARC passes. We could easily ride there on our bikes and be home in 10 minutes but we were also easy riding distance to the river, marina, village and Fort Rock park. We would definitely stay here again.
Molly S. Aug 2017
The house had a ton of space to spread out and was very comfortable. We loved the private deck and the fact that the house came with bikes. The staff at Vacasa was helpful and pleasant
Mark G. Aug 2017
a very nice house, but 4 bed spots were in the open loft, 2 twin beds and a full, so that's not really a configuration for adults, or even teens of different genders who want privacy.

there are two nice bedrooms, one with a king and one with a queen bed.
Al V. Jul 2017
Very nice facilities, golf, plenty of activities
Ann H. Jul 2017
The beds were wonderful. The room arrangement allowed for such privacy and space for kids that they adored. The location was quiet but near areas and convenient to others. We loved being near East Cascade and Fort Rock Park and away from Village and Sharc chaos. We could visit there but escape to peace and quiet.
Jeff G. Apr 2017
Cozy, close to town and park.
Steve G. Apr 2017
Terrific spot, great property. Loved our time there. Would rent from again.
Lindsay K. Feb 2017
This place was perfect for our family of 3 but would have been plenty comfortable if we had another family with us as well. My son loved the loft space. Master bedroom is really nice. The hot tub was ready and hot when we arrived which was so nice. We have had issues with other vrbo/privately ran sunriver properties where the hot tub wasn't hot enough, wasn't clean or didn't work at all. I was so happy to get right in it after our long drive. We never have a problem with the hot tub when we rent through Vacasa. I also like that you can book instantly and start planning your trip, rather then having to wait for a reply back. Thanks! I always go with Vacasa now.
Makana G. Feb 2017
Not the cleanest rental weve stayed in but oberall great layout for multi family accomodations. The hot tub was very well maintained!
Hattie T. Feb 2017
This spot in Sunriver was beautiful, spacious and just what we needed for our ladies weekend. We loved the fully stocked kitchen, wood stove and variety of sleeping spaces. Highly recommended!
Vanessa P. Jan 2017
This was a wonderful little spot to stay. Loved the house, decor and floor plan was impressive. Loved it. Had a blast here!
Elizabeth T. Oct 2016
Nice home, loved the layout & central location. If you want to be near the village might not be optimal, it's about a mile plus away. Private & quiet, great for 2 couples & a few kids.
Neil K. Sep 2016
This home was very clean and was fully stocked with everything that you could possibly need for a week in Sunriver. The description of the home is accurate, and was just what we were expecting when we arrived. It had nice upgrades, and was in a great location next to the SHARC pool area and Fort Rock Park. We had a great 4 days here and will definitely be back!!
Jody R. Sep 2016
Our experience at 1 Pine Mountain was disappointing. The living room furnishings were marginal, not "comfy & stylish"as described in the property description and certainly not conducive for a group for up to 8 people. The outdoor furniture was marginal, again, not conducive for a max occupancy of 8 as stated in the property description...3 plastic chairs around a plastic table? The 3 bikes that were said to be included in the property rental, were not to be found. Vacasa was gracious and quick to provide bikes after we brought this to their attention. Little "extras" in the kitchen, as stated in the description, like a coffee maker and blender, were below average. For the cost of the rental, I would not recommend this property without some major upgrades to the living room furniture and kitchen amenities. Even then, be aware that the property sits amongst the trees (as shown in the photographs) and is shaded most of the day, so if you have an expectation of sitting out on a sunny deck, this is not the property to provide that.
Connor R. Aug 2016
Great house for 5+ people.