USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #65776

Crystal Tower 1501 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront 15th floor condo w/shared pool, sauna, hot tub, gym, private balcony

With amazing views of both the Gulf of Mexico and Little Lagoon, this two-bedroom corner condo is the best of both worlds. Located on the north side of West Beach, Crystal Tower 1501 is the place to stay. This beautifully decorated condo has all the comforts that make any vacation memorable. The well-stocked kitchen is perfect for sandwiches or for the most gourmet cook to prepare their fresh catch. The comfortable beds are perfect for a well-earned rest after exploring the emerald green waters and crystal white sand beaches.

Centrally located, Crystal Tower 1501 is within walking distance of several restaurants and is convenient to the famous Hangout! Amenities abound at this Gulf Shores vacation rental. Crystal Tower offers the only air-conditioned skywalk directly from the complex to the sugar-white sands of the Gulf Shores beaches. The skywalk also guides you to the area's largest gulf-front pool where you can enjoy views of the Gulf's emerald-green water. A mini lazy river offers a cool place to relax as you float along its meandering path. There is also a second outdoor pool and hot tub adjacent to Crystal Tower and inside the complex is a large fitness room, sauna, as well as a spacious indoor pool that offers guests year-round fun! So don't wait another second, book Crystal Tower 1501 today!

Things to know

From October 2022 through May 2023, the building exterior will be undergoing renovations to repair and re-coat the elevator tower walls, the north walls and ceilings, the east wall, and the north indoor pool and parapet wall exteriors. During this time, parking and building entrances will be rerouted as needed.

City/town permit number: RL22-000551

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Sound view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Lazy River

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

12 reviews

Jaime S. Nov 2022
The views are beautiful from either balcony at this unit. The condo has all the amenities needed for a stay if you’re interested in staying in for a good meal and is not located far from the restaurant scene if you feel more like going out. Comfortable beds, a lot of space, anything you need to make a home a way from home.
Rose W. Nov 2022
The views from both balconies where beautiful. Very clean The staff where very friendly and also very helpful Loved the pools and hot tubs we had a small problem with the kitchen drain, but Vacasa was very quick to resolve the issue We were very pleased We had an amazing time and would definitely come back
Chris L. Jun 2022
Our first impression when walked in was WOW! A very nice condo that was very clean! However, we continued having maintenance issues (broken coffee maker, broken dishwasher, broken TV remote, and missing some vertical strips from the vertical blinds). Maintenance came by as requested, but we’re only able to replace the coffee maker and remote. Maintenance finally got to the root cause of dishwasher failure, and determined it needed to be replaced. So, we had to hand wash dishes all week. I was quite surprised that the cleaning service didn’t alert maintenance to replacing the vertical blind strips
Manager response:
Hi Chris! We are delighted to hear the condo was clean and enjoyable overall. However, we sincerely apologize for the broken items in the home - as we never intend for our guests to encounter such inconveniences during their vacation. Please know we greatly appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and can confirm they have since been addressed. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We hope for the opportunity to host you again!
Michael H. Jun 2022
This is my second time using this unit. Very clean and plenty of room for my family of five. Will use this unit again if possible. Only recommendation would be new blinds for both sliding doors, several pieces either missing or broken. Still a five star unit !!
Travis C. Apr 2022
Million dollar View! The condo also has ALL the luxury touches.( beautiful granite, tile, decor) Clean, Clean, Clean!!! 3 pools , 2 hot tubs, and beach is clean and just steps from the pool. Best trip ever!!!
Aaron S. Apr 2022
We loved the condo! Great location and the corner unit was perfect with the two balconies. Unfortunately the big pool was closed for maintenance, which we didn’t find out until we arrived.
Ashley C. Mar 2022
The unit itself is absolutely beautiful, and has an amazing view of both the Beach & Bay.
However, it says it sleeps 6 and it may with small children. In both the Master & 2nd bedroom the bed is a full-size, NOT Queens. There's no dressers in the rooms; and no TV in the 2nd bedroom. There is a pullout bed, but no sheets or blankets... we had to go purchase some after we contacted Vacasa multiple times and were continuously told "waiting to hear from local".
We've stayed with Vacasa before and never had any issues until this stay. Housekeeping just failed!!! They did not leave the REQUIRED wristbands, which you MUST wear at all times while on the property; and if you want to use any of the facilities amenities (yes, security enforces it). This was one of the many issue 'customer service' was informed of on Day 1; yet we never received anything over a 6 Day period. Our 8yo & 9yo boys were so upset/ disappointed, not getting to swim while at the beach on Spring Break! We had to take them other places to keep busy.
When we arrived we had to go purchase cleaning supplies and clean the condo. The floors & countertops were gritty, grimey & sticky, the washing machine was caked up, and there was just particals everywhere. For the amount of money we paid for the "cleaning fee", it should be cleaned and not feel like others had just left.
Customer service was prompt to answer texts messages, but good luck on calls or emails! We stayed 6 days and had SEVERAL issues that were never addressed. The Thermostat was broken, the screen was just blank, so no AC all week!!! We informed them immediately with all the issues, and just got railroaded. I understand it's Spring Break, everyone is busy; but when I'm spending thousands of dollars, the things that are ADVERTISED should easily be corrected. Instead I had to spend a few hundred more to have the necessities I could have brought from home!
We travel a lot, and I ALWAYS give places the benefit of the doubt for the first few days but by Day 3, Day 4 it's just ridiculous and shows Vacasa doesn't care about their Guests (nor owners).
Manager response:
Hi Ashley, thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. The beds are correctly noted on our listing. We appreciate that you reached out and apologize for the delays in service and communication. We apologize if the home’s cleanliness left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to host you again in the future.
Michael H. Oct 2021
Very clean unit
. Jul 2021
We would actually love to come back to the exact same room at the same property. We just need to clean. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2021
Overall, everything was great but there were two disappointing features. The dryer in 1501 is on its last leg and makes a very high pitched sound when in use. It was very frustrating to use. The 2nd issue were the sheets on the beds. They were extremely thin, rough and were pilling. Other than those two issues, I would stay in 1501 again. I loved that it was a corner unit and had more windows. The layout and furniture were great. The kitchen was very well stocked. The furniture on the balcony was very nice. There was a ton of space to store beach items and plenty of closet space. The complex itself was nice and we liked the walkway to the beach and the large pools. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2021
The place was beautiful. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.