Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Bayfront cabin with beautiful natural surroundings boasts incredible ocean views
Looking to take your family and friends on a nice, relaxing getaway in the Olympic Peninsula? Look no further than this charming Port Ludlow cabin! A quiet natural setting away from city stress, amazing views, and easy access to a nearby beach and several of Washington's best small towns make this an easy choice for your next vacation.
Just four miles north of the quiet town of Port Ludlow and only 14 miles from popular Port Townsend, your new home away from home for four is perfect for peaceful getaways, with a shared neighborhood beach just a short walk away and a lovely waterfront view from the wide, spacious deck. Stretch out, lie down in the hammock, and enjoy the crashing waves and the woodlands surrounding you.
Beautiful wood paneling, matching simple furnishings, and unique decorative touches like unique ceramic fish, tasteful statues and paintings, and plenty of books on the bookshelf all come together to give this home a relaxing, rustic atmosphere. When it's chilly out, warm up by the wood stove.
Marvel at the seaside views of the deck before stepping back inside and taking it easy in the living room. Take a seat on the cushy rocking chairs or the sofa by the windows and relax with the friends and family that matter most. This home is a great opportunity to unplug, but you don't have to give up on top-notch entertainment - this home features a TV with a DVD player!
When it's time for dinner, sit down at the table for four near the windows, or head to one of the outdoor tables on the deck for some ocean air with your meal. Wherever you eat, you're sure to relish food prepared in the fully equipped kitchen, complete with ample counterspace, plenty of standby appliances, and a wide variety of dishware in the beautiful wooden cabinets. There's also a grill outside for when you're in the mood for open air meals!
With one bedroom, a loft, and one bath, up to four guests can enjoy a stay in this home. The loft sleeping area offers two twin-size beds, while the downstairs bedroom has a plush queen-size bed. Two twin cushions for kids round out the sleeping options. Please note that access to the loft is via ladder and can be tricky.
Meanwhile, the shower in the home's bath - combined with a private washer and dryer - will keep everyone nice and clean before they head out to explore the Washington Peninsula!
It's tempting to stay at home, with a pickleball court, a neighborhood beach, and plenty of beautiful nature to admire, but you'd be missing out on the many nearby Olympic Peninsula sights and sounds! In addition to Port Ludlow's charming shops and restaurants four miles to the south, you're within 14 miles of Victorian seaport Port Townsend, as well as Port Hadlock and Marrowstone Island. If you'd like to enjoy the small-town sights and small lakes of Whidbey Island, it's just a 42 mile drive - and scenic ferry ride - from your door!
Why wait on a perfect Washington vacation? Place your reservation today, and enjoy the peaceful, relaxing getaway you and your loved ones deserve.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: There is free parking for 2 vehicles.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Private)
Limited mobility access
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Tennis court : Private
Gas grill : Private
Boat rental available
Safety & accessibility
Limited mobility access
Paula M.Nov 2022
Gary H.Oct 2022
If you are looking for a rustic north woods cabin this is it. If you want to get away from the barrage of negative tv news and the constant deluge of the internet and social media, then book this property. There is no tv or internet available, though our cell phone connection with AT & T worked just fine. It is peaceful, quiet and scenic. A great place to disconnect. Oh, and don’t forget to bring your own bottled water.
Cameron F.Sep 2022
Best little get-away I have ever gone too! Spectacular view especially at sunrise! Nice and cozy interior! Love this place - definitely coming back for a third time!
LaBonte E.Sep 2022
Large deck with great views
Geoffrey V.Jun 2022
As photos of the house demonstrate, this is one spectacular site. The porch affords such sweeping views you gotta sigh and ooh and ahhhh. (But, the deck has splintery, aging boards, so wear shoes.) We had great weather, and grilling and eating on the deck was terrific.
Inside the place is appealing, unique, and lots of fun to inhabit. Very well equipped kitchen, but no spices, oils, or basic staples. We brought lots of bottled water per the property's advice, but didn't find any sediment in the sink waters as we washed, etc. Still, the warnings about low water supply were a constraint. We had four people and skimped on showers. Since there's only one bathroom, scheduling water use is a concern worth noting if you bring a crowd. And ditto the loft! I hadn't fully grasped that beds 3 and 4 are only accessed via a ladder. The last step on the ladder is well below the floor of loft, so getting up on that upper floor is not straightforward. Beware of anyone young or shaky making a move to get to the loft! We actually stole the covers off the loft beds and used the capacious window seat instead. That's OK as a substitute, but not really great on privacy and use of space.
Elizabeth K.May 2022
Perfect view, quiet, comfortable. Water is not great but not bad either. Lots of corners to relax in. Pickle ball was fun. Wish we could access the closer beach. A waiver maybe?
John W.May 2022
Dreamy location with unbeatable view. The window seat was my favorite thing. Fun to sit and stare out the window no matter the weather. Well equipped and private. We'll be back!
Juli P.Apr 2022
My daughter and I absolutely treasured our stay here. The view is breathtaking, the cabin is just the sweetest, and it was a perfect place to unplug, do art and just connect and laugh! Thank you for sharing your home with us. I hope to book this again one day 💗
William D.Mar 2022
As I’ve said in the past, I truly love the privacy. It’s great that the grill was replaced.
Gretchen Honan M.Mar 2022
For a quiet and private getaway with water views this is the place. No WIFI, which we love. Bring your books and games and enjoy nature.
William D.Jan 2022
I like the isolation the cabin offers.
Daniel S.Nov 2021
Fantastic and amazing, thank you.
William D.Nov 2021
I do love the solitude that the cabin offers. The view is great, and it has all one needs for a getaway.
Larry M.Jul 2021
Great location. But needs better maintenance. Would still go back.
Kathy G.Jun 2021
Location was great! The place had not been cleaned when we checked in... finally was 2 hours later.... no feedback from owners which was very disappointing!!! Not sure about future reservations thru VRBO/Vacasa
Hi, Kathy! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry for the late check-in to our home as our housekeeping was a bit behind schedule. While we understand this doesn't make up for the disappointing experience, we have issued a partial refund for the inconvenience. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Sophie S.May 2021
This cabin was perfect for our short getaway. The cabin is was just as advertised, with some little upgrades that aren’t pictured on the listing (new counter tops in the bathroom and a new stove). It’s definitely a little rustic and has its quirks, but the view is unbeatable and the waves of the Puget sound will lull you to sleep. We were visited by the neighborhood dog for an hour or two, which was such a pleasant surprise!
This cabin was exactly what we needed for a short getaway and we will hopefully be back soon!
Judy V.May 2021
This is a bit rustic but that is apparent from the photos. Excellent view. Queen bed very comfortable. The loft is for young people. Hard to navigate ladder. But if you don’t need the two twin beds in the loft, then this is an ideal spot for a quiet retreat. Kitchen was very well equipped. We will be back.
William D.May 2021
I really love the seclusion this place offers. Clean and well appointed.
Aaron M.May 2021
Big deck, great view. Comfortable bed. Good price
Mary B.Apr 2021
We stayed one night, then nope'd immediately out. We woke up the first morning to nightmare fuel. Giant winged carpenter ants were swarming in the bedroom. Huge clumps of them all around the ceiling, they were everywhere. On the bed, in our stuff. We spent over an hour shaking everything out and trying to pick them out of our hair. I was bugging out all day every time I felt an itch thinking one was still in my clothes.
And to make matters worse, we spent SEVERAL hours trying to get through to someone at Vacasa about this. They said, at first, they'd send a maintenance guy over. What the heck a maintenance guy is going to do other than spray a little bug spray, I don't know. Doesn't matter, they never showed up. And besides, even if someone did come, only very serious pest control can solve a problem like this because when carpenter ants swarm indoors, that means the place is infested and there is a colony living in the walls. I'd seen a few reviews about ants, but a few follow ups from Vacasa saying they dealt with the problem, so I thought it would be fine. Either Vacasa is not taking this seriously at all OR the structure is so bad that it is beyond repair.
And, to make matters EVEN WORSE, Vacasa is now refusing to give us a full refund. We wasted vacation days, travel costs, pet sitter fees...all to wake up to a bug infested hellscape. I was on the phone with several different people for a of couple hours trying to explain that we were there less than 24 hours before the place became uninhabitable due to swarming insects flying all over the place and they still refused to do anything other than refund the next night. Like yeah, you have policies, but if your guests wake up on day 1 to SWARMS OF INSECTS in their room you need to make an exception and take the freaking hit.
So yeah, do not stay here unless you like inflexible and useless property management and waking up to swarming flying insects. Really sucks because the place is gorgeous and the view is out of this world. :(
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Mary. We are so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay- this is not how we want anyone's vacation to go. We have had this home professionally treated by pest control so no other guests experience this during their stay. We know that this was disappointing and frustrating for your group and we have refunded you in full. We truly hope that you'll give us the chance to host you again in the future for a better stay.
David N.Mar 2021
We loved sitting out on the deck and looking out at the water and night sky. There were lots of extra blankets, so we were able to sit out there at night even though it was cold out. We really enjoyed our stay.
William D.Jan 2021
I really enjoy the seclusion the cabin offers. During these stressful times I have been staying here frequently. The kitchen is well stocked, however the lighting leaves something to be desired.
I have commented on the deck in previous reviews, and some of the boards have been replaced. The deck remains extremely slick, so please be extra careful. I will continue to spend time at the Shanty tools
Hi, William! Thank you for telling us about your experience. The deck is in good shape, but we will look at some type of grip tape to help. We hope to see you again!
Pat H.Dec 2020
Location, cozy ambience, quiet
William D.Dec 2020
The cabin is very secluded with great views. Comfortable and cozy. Kitchen is well appointed, could do with improved lighting. Appreciated the updates since my last visit in August. Will be returning next month.
Gretchen Honan M.Oct 2020
The home is right on the water, with awesome views across Puget Sound to Whidbey Island and the Cascade Mountains. It is in a very secluded, quiet neighborhood. Very comfortable place.
William D.Aug 2020
The location is ideal. Amazing views looking north and east. Mount Baker and Glacier Peak both visible. Very secluded. I liked that you don’t see another house except for one corner of the deck. The cabin was very clean and nicely appointed. The deck could use some attention. It’s to bad you can’t get down to the tide pools by the property, tried to find a way to get to the water but couldn’t. Instructions could be updated for guests. With few caveats the place was great. I’ve already booked more time in December.
Magen M.Aug 2020
Location is unbelievable, the loft is adorable and fun to climb to, house was stocked with towels and dishes and blankets and everything you’d need!
Tica G.Aug 2020
Great getaway spot in a lovely area. Cozy and charming.
Kim A.Aug 2020
The views from the deck are breathtaking!!! And the grounds are beautiful!!! We saw seals and a bald eagle. We played pickleball everyday and the neighbors sweet dog came and hung out with us.
While the cabin is dated it had everything you would need. The bed was very comfortable. It is quite bright in the morning so you may want to bring a mask 😜
There is no wifi which was okay by me but my teenager wasn't to happy.
I would absolutely stay here again. It was just the break we needed during these trying times.
Anjanette G.Jul 2020
We loved the view, the access to a little beach, the waves, the quaintness, the loft and the tennis court. It is an older lake house with some quirks, but if you are ok with that it is a good get away place.
Alicia R.Jul 2020
The views were stunning, nothing fancy just simple cozy and quiet! Vacasa was quick to respond to all our needs which was only a concern about cleanliness from previous reviews and a missed trash can. We saw sea otters, eagle, and dolphins from our view. Absolutely would recommend!
Kate H.Jul 2020
Misleading info. There is no beach access on the property.
There were nasty cigarettes left on the back porch of this NON SMOKING property.
Every single dish and utensil was greasy & dirty. we needed to wash everything before we used it.
Seemed like the cabin is kinda forgotten about. There was even a few bats in the cabin.
Kate, we are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation for which we strive to facilitate. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered that negatively impacted your stay. Our local manager confirms the home has been deep cleaned and renovated with many updates. There are no bats and there is water access available for our guests. We hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Martha t.Jul 2020
The location and atmosphere were unbeatable-- peaceful waters lapping the shoreline, ample porch space, easy to find and convenient to Port Townsend and other little towns in the area. The wood stove was cozy and plenty warm, the kitchen was decently stocked, and the lack of wifi was refreshing. Unfortunately, there were some maintenance/safety issues and paper goods were scarce-- would have been nice to have a head's up so we could grab some on the way in!
shannah h.Jun 2020
I’m going to start with the lows and end with the highs.
When we arrived at the house, we quickly noticed that the house had not been cleaned. Floors needed vacuumed and swept. Trash was not taken out and no extra trash bags. Bed sheets had not been washed and there was no laundry soap or extra sheets. No paper products. Windows covered in little hand prints. Large ants everywhere and mouse droppings. Hair in the bathroom sink. LARGE pile of trash on side of house that the neighbor dog got into. Upon arrival I messaged through the app and got no response. I called the next day and was told it would be taken care of and nothing. I texted the number I was given and was told they would look into it. I called again on day 3 and someone was sent to get all the garbage, but didn’t pick up the trash left by the dog at the pickle ball court. Bathroom could use some serious updating. I would of hoped that since we are in the middle of a pandemic that extra attention would of been paid to make sure it had been sanitized and was clean. The house itself is cute, in the perfect location. Window couch is cozy. Kitchen is stocked with everything you need to make meal. Lots of games and books. We had a nice stay after I was finished cleaning.
Hi, Shannah! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read there were some shortcomings to your experience. As of fall 2020 we have put in new floors and granite countertops and have the pests under control. Thank you!
Lia K.May 2020
Stunning views, a constant stream of seals, porpoises, and sea lions right out front, cozy interior (lots of books and games), and fun pickleball court. And the neighbor dog visited us!
Buckley G.Mar 2020
We needed a get away and couldn’t have asked for more. While the world was catching fire, we slept on a nice mattress, made wonderful meals, napped and read with the sound of the ocean, the nesting eagles and splashing water-beasts quietly ebbing and flowing. Perfect weekend.
Tiffany H.Dec 2019
This place was too lovely for words, and the owner was incredibly helpful and accommodating when I had to reach out to her. The cabin is gorgeous and comfortable, with plentiful amenities, and the view is unbeatable. Looking forward to going back again!
Elka P.Dec 2019
We have a wonderful time at Shanty Too. The kitchen is well stocked, the house was clean, and the bed was comfortable. It was a treat to have a cozy fire going as well.
Looking forward to our next stay!
CHRISTOPHER D.Oct 2019
Very cute, nicely built/finished home with great views. Warm and relaxing.
Krystal M.Aug 2019
Lovely view but no beach access. The ad said the beach was a short walk but we could not find access. Even asked a neighbor. The place is nice and quaint. Plenty of room for kids to run around outside. Pretty dated on the inside but clean.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Krystal! We're glad you enjoyed the view from this lovely bayfront cabin. Please note, shared beach access is located across the street from the community mailboxes, and is just a three-minute walk down a trail pathway. We look forward to hosting you again!
Cheryl D.Aug 2019
High Mark's for setting, view, privacy, and nature viewing. Loved the natural light inside the house, with very well equipped kitchen, and cozy feeling inside overall.
There were many things to love about the house: immense (but aging) deck, panoramic views outside, and from inside, privacy, wildlife. The livingroom is comfortable and spacious, and the kitchen is extremely well equipped. The owners have placed helpful notes throughout the house. A bit of a disappointment to learn we could not access the waterfront.
The bathroom and sleeping quarters fall short on many levels. Tub and fixtures should be replaced, sink did not drain well. Beds were ok but quite soft, and new pillows are in order. Blackout shades would help immensely as the sun is blinding in the morning. The loft access (upstairs bedroom) is by ladder, so challenging at best, and suitable only for the able-footed. Bedroom carpets should be shampooed or replaced, and bedding should be washed or replaced.
Despite the above, we had a nice time at Shanty Two, and would recommend the property for a two- or three-night stay.
Hi, Cheryl! Thank you for providing feedback about your stay at Shanty Too. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you we will look into obtaining some new pillows and bedding. The bathroom is next on the list for improvements. Here at Vacasa, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. We hope to have you stay with us again!
catherine k.Jul 2019
location was amazing.Trees are your neighbour on one side and the other you can hardly see. Watched seals and porpoises from bed.Loved it!
Alfonso G.Apr 2019
This is an amazing cabin, we had a nice, quiet, comfortable stay. The views were great and the sunrise was breathtaking, we really enjoyed sitting on the great deck outside to chat, read or just to watch the sea and wild life while listening to the water! The kitchen is well equipped and we loved the privacy and the location. We will be going back for sure. Thank you!
Gretchen F.Feb 2019
This is the second year I have taken my family to this house and both years we had a great time. If you need to feel like you can get away from the hustle and bustle, this is your spot. The views are fantastic, great spots for reading or playing board games and if you need fresh air a game of pickle ball is just outside. We look forward to our next visit.
Marilee F.Jan 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at Shanty Too. Quiet, comfortable and cozy. Beautiful view of Whidbey Island, Mount Baker and Glacier Peak. One of the best equipped kitchens we've experienced, and we rent vacation homes regularly. We're definitely considering a return visit.
Sara P.Jan 2019
We loved our stay here, watching eagles, sea otters, and ships passing. A gorgeous view and charming home.
Touran S E.Jul 2018
The pics don’t do this charming cottage justice! My family loved this home, it’s amenities, it’s location, proximity to/on the beach, and it’s privacy. We will absolutely return and continue to recommend
Bryn G.Jul 2018
Absolutely picturesque little place. Enjoyed our time here. There was even a nice dog who came by to play with my kids each day!
Dave H.Apr 2018
The view was fantastic. Shame to have a hot tub that can't be used. Same with beach. Nice access but can't use it.
Sharla W.Mar 2018
Nice, quiet, remote house. We loved staying here, my only gripe would be that it was almost a two hour drive to Seattle (which I should have looked up prior to staying here). If you plan on being in Seattle a lot, this place is probably not for you. Beautiful area, and gorgeous views!
Cory E.Jan 2018
This place provided enough relaxation and fun to keep our whole group happy. Sunrises and moonrises we're some of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Pickleball court and room to run kept our 4 boys entertained. They also loved their own space on the loft to sprawl out with a good book. We have already talked of going back. We have stayed in many vacation rentals, but this is our favorite.
Judith S.Nov 2017
This is a lovely cottage where we looked forward to relaxing with family and sharing a few meals. The view is spectacular. Once we read all of the many, many rules of the house, we decided to use it as a base location and spent our time in town. The location can’t beat for the view although pulling out of the drive is a scary experience. You can’t see either way, just hold your breath and go. There is only 1 small bathroom and no TV or Internet. We managed and enjoyed our time there but we’re pretty uncomfortable that we would violate a rule. The cabin needs some updates particularly in the bathroom and kitchen but is adequate.
We appreciate this guest for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience they may have experienced. Please be assured that we have followed up with an inspection to address their observations regarding the media and recommendations for bath and kitchen upgrades.
Susan B.Nov 2017
The view is fantastic, and the decks would be very enjoyable (we've never been here in warm weather). The property is a fairly good deal for the money, but the house itself ( well-used furniture, faded comforter etc) is not what this experience is all about. There is no TV, Wifi etc, but that makes it easier to unwind with family.
Nathan S.Sep 2017
We absolutely loved our time in this home. Our son had a great plays pace in the loft area, there is a wonderful library full of great books, and the view is incredible. From the large deck we viewed sea otters, Dolphins, jumping fish and all types of birds. Great privacy and very quiet. The yard if full of wild berries great for foraging - we enjoyed blackberries, huckleberries and salal berries on pancakes. We definitely plan to visit again
Tim H.Sep 2017
This is a wonderful waterfront property with everything we like in a vacation property: comfortable, well-designed interior; extremely well-supplied kitchen; beautiful large deck; comfortable beds; and all the comforts of home including laundry, games, multiples nooks and tables to sit at. Overall a splendid place to stay.
Corey W.Jun 2017
No wifi, no hot tub, no tv, unclean, nowhere to put trash, unclean water (the water was literally yellow), no way to even listen to music... honestly for TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS PER NIGHT (!!!!!!!) you could stay somewhere much better. The only redeeming quality of this property was the view and the fact that a random dog showed up and hung out with us - the dog belonged to a neighbor.
Served our purpose ok but not at all worth the money. The vacasa team was pretty much useless. They couldn't even tell us where the community beach was. When the doorknob to the outside FELL OUT, no one showed up to fix it until more than 24 hours later - huge safety concern.
not worth the money... unless you feel like paying $200/night just to see the ocean.....
We are disappointed to see this guest was dissatisfied with their Vacasa experience. Public beach access for this home is at the Port Ludlow Marina. We did inform the guest of this during their reservation. We apologize we could not fix the door knob immediately upon being informed of the issue, but we were there immediately the following morning.
Juliet F.Apr 2017
On the plus side:
We enjoyed our stay and the surrounding area very much. Lovely beaches and State parks. As well as interesting towns such as Port Ludlow, Port Gamble or Port Townsend. The market on Saturday at Port Townsend was a very lovely experience (local food and arts and crafts). Lots of things to do!
The house has a lot of charms and the view is amazing! The main room, kitchen/dining/living was really nice. We haven't used the outdoors terrace much as the weather wasn't that great but it must be fantastic in the summer or warmer months.
On the down side:
We were surprised/disappointed to have to pay such a cleaning fee when we saw the condition in the house: carpet not really cleaned (crumbs and dirt as well as insects - especially in the bedroom), wood floors dusty or with food remnants..). The water coming out of the tap whether in the kitchen or bathroom was yellow/looked dirty it wasn't really appealing (but that might be due to the area sediments or such). Plus we were asked to start a load of laundry before leaving. This made us question the utility of paying that cleaning fee - quite a disappointment!
We also would have appreciated knowing ahead of time (and not once we had paid for the house) that the path to the beach from the house was not included in the rental. It felt really misleading. There was supposedly another path that was leading to a public beach on the main road near the house but we could not find it.
Overall, if you overlook the cleaning issue (could be a one time thing), the lack of direct beach access (we didn't really need it), the rest was quite pleasant and we would probably rent this house again because we still liked the house and the view is really beautiful.
The Property Manager has followed-up with the housekeeping staff regarding our expectations for cleanliness, and he will be providing more information regarding beach access so it does not come as a surprise to our guests. Thanks!
Megan S.Apr 2017
This place was so comfortable with all the cabin amenities and a fantastic view! It's secluded and quiet and was the perfect retreat to recharge.
Traci H.Mar 2017
Shanty Too was wonderful. Great activities nearby, beautiful scenery, abundant wild life. Made this a great vacation spot.
Susan B.Mar 2017
The view was breath-taking at this little cottage. We loved watching the ships, boats, and weather every day! The cottage kitchen was very well stocked, although the oven and burners left a little to be desired. The rooms were bright and cheerful (even on cloudy days) with well-placed windows. The bed was quite comfortable. We were relieved we didn't need to use the beds in the loft because getting up the ladder and then stepping onto the floor would be challenging to people with fear of heights. We would absolutely return to this property.
Sylvie K.Mar 2017
The Shanty Too was a very cozy cabin perfect for a few days away from the big city. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were comfortable. My favorite part was the cushioned window seat. It was perfect for reading and lounging!
Kevin M.Mar 2017
We were right at home at Shanty Too. The interior was clean, nice big kitchen, warm wood burning stove, and open ceiling with a loft made for a fun and cozy stay. Nearby is the cute downtown of Port Townsend with many shops, galleries, breweries, and restaurants, Finn River Cidery in Chimacum, and antiques in Quilcene, with many more roadside curiosities and fun little towns in the greater area.
Olivier B.Feb 2017
Was perfect for a personal retreat. Look forward to bringing my family back to enjoy this gorgeous spot and lovely home.
Steven C.Dec 2016
Chandra M.Nov 2016
Such a quiet property with great view. Kids enjoyed loft. Well stocked kitchen for your needs. Close to a QFC.
Rachael P.Oct 2016
We had a ladies weekend away at this location. It was very relaxing, fun and had a beautiful view and deck. We really enjoyed our time here at Shanty Too and I would recommend it to anyone. It doesn't seem like a great place for small kids as there is not much for them to do or that great of safety features. For adults, I would recommend this place. Port Townsend was a great place to visit, only being about 30 minutes away. We would come back again and I have already mentioned it to other family and friends.
SHeila W.Oct 2016
We had a great time but we're unable to spend anytime at the tidepools or beach below the property as the neighbor to the north informed us that he owned all the beach along that neighborhood :(.
We are so glad that you had a great time staying with us in Port Ludlow. We are so sorry for any confusion about the beach access. This home looks like it is a waterfront home, but guests are not allowed to access the beach from the property. If they do, they are trespassing onto the neighbor's property. Not to worry though, there is a neighborhood beach down the road for guests to access the beach. We hope you were able to find it and enjoy the ocean!
Lindsey A.Sep 2016
Amazing views from the deck and living room!
Cheryl P.Sep 2016
This is a nice quiet little retreat. Beautiful views. Nice neighbors. Plenty of space.
But not for small children due to safety hazards with the loft and outdoors.
Great place to relax. Not far from Port Townsend as well, which is a fun town to tool around in to.