USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6603

Country Cottage - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
141 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly mountain cottage w/ hot tub, bedside Jacuzzi, and more!

Tucked into the gorgeous Blue Ridge Mountains, this dog-friendly, one-bedroom country cottage is a charming backwoods retreat with a hot tub, a bed-side Jacuzzi tub, a screened-in deck great for barbecuing, and a wood-burning fireplace.

If you’re seeking a quiet, secluded woodland setting for your next vacation, the location of this Sautee Nacoochee home can’t be beat. Relax on the porch, or head outside to take in the verdant green views while the sounds of nature swirl around you. In this location, you’ll certainly find plenty of refreshing peace and quiet far from city noise.

A quaint abode with rustic log cabin style, featuring oak furniture, high wooden beam ceilings, and woodland-themed decor, this home welcomes two guests. Spend a fun weekend here with a friend, or celebrate a romantic getaway with that special someone in this beautiful part of Georgia.

Cabins aren’t always without modern conveniences, and this home proves just that with updates for the modern age, including WiFi and a DVD-equipped 32-inch flatscreen TV in the single bedroom. You’ll also find modern appliances in the open kitchen, so feel free to cook fresh, homemade meals while you’re here. There’s even nearby table seating, and you could always dine on the deck where lush woodland views await.

On the deck, which sits through a set of French doors connected to the living area, you’ll even find a gas grill – perfect for summertime barbecues. Enjoy juicy steak kabobs, delicious hot dogs, or other fresh-grilled fare while you sit on rocking chairs and peer out into the woods.

Afterwards, take a soothing dip in the spacious hot tub, which also sits on the deck. Wind down your day with its warm, velvety water whirling around you, massaging away any stress, or head back inside to curl up by the fireplace. Listen to the crackle of a roaring fire from the living area’s comfy leather couch, or flip on the overhead fan to circulate the room’s air.

Retire to bed after winding down your full day of woodland activities. Up to two guests are accommodated in the plush king-size bed, and there’s even a lovely heart-shaped tub in the room for pre-bedtime soaks. If you bring a dog (up to two are allowed), there's just an additional pet fee.

Wake up to sunshine streaming in through shaded windows and start planning a new day of adventures. From postcard-worthy nature hikes to sampling acclaimed wines at local vineyards, savoring a gourmet country meal in town, or going a full 18 holes of miniature golf with your family, there’s so much to do in the area! The great outdoors are in your backyard, so jump into thrilling activities like tubing down the Chattahoochee River, hiking the Dukes Creek Falls Trail, or spotting native wildlife in the Smithgall Woods Conservation Area.

Take a short drive into quaint Helen to find entertainment options ranging from comedy shows at the Helen Comedy Theater to pottery classes at the Willows Pottery center and panning for gold at the Gold Mines of Helen (sure to be a hit with your kids).

Raw outdoor beauty and small-town charm combine for a truly memorable getaway at this Sautee Nacoochee vacation home. Book this cozy cabin today and start planning your adventures in the Blue Ridge Mountains!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining









DVD player


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private





141 reviews

Derek M. Jan 2023
I booked this cabin because it had a hot tub. As soon as I get there the hot tub doesnt work. I reached out to Vacasa and they said they would not be able to fix it within the time of my stay. So, they credited my like 28 dollars for a hot tub fee. I arrived late the first night so I did not have time to find anywhere else to stay that night. The next morning, I tried to get Vacasa to cancel my booking for the next night so I could find somewhere else to stay. They said it was out of their control and that decision had to be made by the "local owners". I did not have a way to contact them. I emailed, text , and called the numbers I had and I never heard anything from them. Vacasa said they would reach out to them and get back in touch with me. I never heard anything from anyone. Also, the bed was terrible. I had to sleep in the middle or else I would feel like I was about to roll off the bed. When we ran the blower in the bath tub, it smelled like it was going to catch on fire. There were plenty of other places to book with around there. I would suggest not using VACASA!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the hot tub going out unexpectedly. The part needed for repair is on order, and you will be refunded for your disappointment and the loss of that amenity during your stay. Thank you!
Stephanie L. Dec 2022
We really enjoyed our stay. Great option for a couples getaway
Greer R. Dec 2022
The cabin was a great size, very private! The bed was very comfy and the jacuzzi was a cute feature! Perfect two person getaway
michelle s. Nov 2022
The cabin itself was awesome. Very cozy and comfortable.
Diana L. Oct 2022
We loved our stay here! Home was perfect, cozy and comfortable. Close to town and Anna Ruby Falls. Check in was a breeze. Will definitely stay again!
Thomas and Sherri V. Sep 2022
Hi :
this cabin is amazing . We would stay again
We had a relaxing time celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary here.
It was clean and relaxing, just perfect
Jennifer G. Sep 2022
Our time here was awesome. Perfect for a getaway for 2.
Keith K. Aug 2022
The cabin was clean and cozy, the host was attentive and pleasant, the cabin is only about 5 minutes to Helen, checkout was simply!!!
Starlani K. Aug 2022
Great location with a short drive to Helen and other activities! The cottage wasn’t as private as I thought it would be. There are 3 other rentals nearby, but the trees around the place help separate them. My dog could tell there was another dog staying nearby, she’s not good with other dogs, but if your dog doesn’t mind other dog smells, it’s a great place! LOVED the jacuzzi on our first night, but it smelled a bit musky on the 2nd night, so we didn’t use it again. The back porch was so relaxing(: Unfortunately the bed and pillows weren’t too comfy, so we had a hard time sleeping. Didn’t try out the tub.
Manager response:
Starlani, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our home's location. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort experienced by the bed and pillows during your stay. While they are in good working order, we understand that each guest has their own unique preferences. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. Rest assured that we'll check on the hot tub to ensure it is good for future guests to enjoy. Hopefully, we get to host you again!
Carla C. Aug 2022
Cozy, but roomy little cottage. Comfortable bed, hot tub on back screened in deck. Close to Helen. We loved our stay!
Daisy D. D. Jul 2022
Everything was nice and peaceful there was nearby houses but not so close so that you can have your own privacy both jacuzzi were amazing. The fact that the tv rotated so we can see tv I’m the living room and also the bedroom as well as the outside jacuzzi it was amazing. Would definitely love to come back. We were even going to extend our stay but unfortunately we had to get back home.
James R. Jul 2022
Home was clean and everything worked. Great place to go and enjoy some quiet mountain time.
Kathy S. May 2022
We absolutely loved the hot tub. It was wonderful after a day of hiking and sight seeing. It was perfect for the 2 of us.
sheila d. May 2022
I loved everything about this cabin. It was clean, comfortable and just private enough. It was close to many outdoor activities but close to shopping and restaurants.
Kelli M. May 2022
Quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed the hot tub and porch!
Monica C. Apr 2022
Loved it. Please tweek the hot tubs, as the jets did not work & they had a very hard time heating up, but otherwise our stay was perfect 👍 🤩
Eric G. Apr 2022
Super nice sized cabin. Lots of space, nice screened in porch with hot tub. For adults, the screen and foliage did not afford 100% privacy.
Amanda A. Mar 2022
We arrived about 4:30 to find they were not done cleaning the cabin and was told it would be at least another 20 mins. We were tired from traveling and we not excited to have to wait. 1/2 hour later it was finally ready. The jetted tub didn't work. The hot tub was great! The kitchen was stocked enough to cook but there was no dishwasher detergent to run the dishwasher. The bathroom needs some maintenance. The sink faucet leaks and the toilet you had to hold down the handle to get it to flush.
Manager response:
We're so glad you chose to stay at Country Cottage. Unfortunately, we have been short-staffed lately which is why you were unable to check-in on time. We apologize this was the case and are very sorry we missed notifying you. Maintenance has addressed the jacuzzi, leaking faucet, and toilet flapper. Thank you!
Tom H. Mar 2022
Loved the quaint little cabin--perfect for a romantic getaway and not too far from civilization.
Lisa B. Mar 2022
Lovely quite place.
Robert B. Mar 2022
Fantastic and romantic setting. The cabin was very clean and fully stocked. All the amenities were in complete working order. Check in was right on time. I find no fault whatsoever in the whole week! Helen GA was 2 miles away, but we felt like we were alone in the hills. We had certain criteria we were looking for. This cabin checked off every one! We’ll be back…for sure.
Lazaro O. Feb 2022
This is a great place to spend the night, i love the space ,the privacy and it feels so warm
Siera C. Feb 2022
This cabin is perfectly located in the woods with a short drive to town (only about 10-12 minutes)! We thoroughly enjoyed all the cabin had to offer. The only complaint I have, is the jets did not work in the tub! We went by the specific instructions and they would not come on during our entire stay. I hope this matter can be resolved, and it would be an overall great place for a weekend getaway!
Manager response:
Hi, Siera! We're sorry to read you had any problems with the jetted tub. We've discovered it needs a new motor which will be installed once it arrives. Thank you!
Alfred S. Dec 2021
We only stayed one night but we had a great experience enjoying the hot tub and the fireplace.
Will return for a longer stay when we get the chance
Erin L. Nov 2021
The cabin is really nice and quiet. The parking is tight if you have 2 vehicles. The jacuzzi was broken and the jets didn't turn on but when we called the customer service number, they offered to fix it or give us a refund for the amenity. They were prompt and friendly. As many other reviews show, the mattress is terrible. It is sunken down on one side completely and needs to be replaced.We would stay here again but with the hopes of a new mattress.
Marcus K. Oct 2021
The cabin, The location, quietness, and surroundings
Angela S. Sep 2021
The cabin area was not too far from Helen and easy to get to. It was quiet. Not many eating utensils or dishes. The plates we got out of the cabinet were still dirty. After a lot of rain on the second day, we could hear a critter under the cabin chomping. Other than that, it was a good experience for just a 3 night stay.
Manager response:
Angela, we are delighted that our home’s location worked well for your visit. We appreciate your feedback about the kitchen items. We have inventoried and replaced kitchenware. Our home is well stocked and ready for guests to enjoy cooking in our kitchen. We frequently treat our home with pest control. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Katie J. Jul 2021
Cute little cabin tucked away off the road. There are other cabins close by, but you still experience privacy. The hot tub and jacuzzi bath tub are nice features. Only complaint is you could feel the springs on the bed
April L. Jun 2021
Location is perfect to get to town/ hiking etc. home is a little run down, was not cleaned the greatest. Only one set of jets worked on hot tub. No washer & dryer. Would stay here again, but definitely think they could do a better job.
Ronald S. Jun 2021
The cabin was cozy, clean and relaxing. The hot tub was fantastic after driving 16 hours and all week long just for relaxing. We enjoyed the peace and quiet all week, it is just close enough to Helen if we needed anything. The only complaint was we drive a large truck and our parking spot was very small, we did look around and found a couple cabins with larger parking we will request one of those cabins next time.
Mary A. Jun 2021
Was very quite an clean
Patti S. Jun 2021
We had a very relaxing visit. Our favorite part was the screened in deck and rockers.
Charles Z. Jun 2021
Nice but needs a few things and maintenance. The 2 knives were very dull and there were minimal utensils and cups. The spa had to be repaired and the toilet ran
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Charles. We are glad you enjoyed this cottage and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to have another chance to impress you!
Suzanne M. May 2021
Well supplied - appreciated the extra towels and washcloths
Chris S. Apr 2021
Loved the seclusion and the quality if the house' construction. However, there is no place to hang clothes, and single dresser is small. Mattress needs immediate replacement. Hot tub was never available for use even though we paid for its availability. Refund offered by management not yet received.
Manager response:
Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us! We’re delighted to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the home overall. We apologize for the items that were amiss that made your stay less than spectacular. Please know that this home does have a closet with a bar for guests to store clothes during their visit. Local management is currently working with the owner to replace the mattress and we are sorry for any discomfort you experienced. We understand the disappointment of not being able to use the hot tub, but we are happy to report that the parts have been ordered and the repair and we are hopeful that the hot tub will be back up and running within the week! Our records show that you have not been charged the hot tub fee and as a courtesy we have lowered the pet fee for your visit and refunded the difference. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so that we could work to make improvements for future guests. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future getaway!
Jeffrey L. Mar 2021
We loved the quaint cottage, also the fact that we did not have to bring dish soap or dishwasher detergent.
kimberlee o. Dec 2020
Loved it
Nelfa R. Dec 2020
Excellent, beautiful location. Easy to find. Ample cozy cabin with all the amenities you need.
Scott B. Dec 2020
Cozy place. Any a few problems. Tv could have been better. Sound was bad and no tv remote to control volume properly. And bed was not comfortable and the right side sunk like it was broken
Manager response:
Hi Scott. Thank you for your review. We have passed on your comments to the local staff and homeowners so. that we can make these improvements within the home. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback so that we can improve for future guests. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you!
Wanda F. Nov 2020
This was our second time visiting in two years. The cabins was very clean ( Covid happening) it was well maintained. Hot tub was relaxing with a view of some beautiful mountains in the back drop. Even the bed was comfortable. We would be back to stay again.
Tracy A. Oct 2020
absolutely nothing.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry if you had a disappointing experience during your stay. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should you have any questions or concerns during your stay. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Emily E. Sep 2020
I loved this little cottage ! Upon first walking in I took note of the welcome papers with all the information I would need to access the WiFi, ect. It was nice and clean! The jacuzzi bathtub in the room was such a great touch. The porch is great to sit on and listen to the rain. The bathroom was right by the room so that was convinent for late night trips to the toilet ! The only thing I will say is the hot tub doesnt feel as good as the jacuzzi! Thanks for having us !
Joshua S. Sep 2020
Country Cottage was a cozy spot that was easy to get to. The screened-in porch provided peace of mind from the elements, although the weather during the trip was absolutely beautiful.
Ian M. Sep 2020
It was a cozy little home, our dog loved the porch and the hot tub was awesome! Great as a place to unwind, or a hub for exploring the parks. We did both and loved every second in this cabin.
Elaine F. Aug 2020
This mini weekend getaway was much needed! This comfy cottage was exactly as the pictures show. It was so hard to leave!
Kristie R. Aug 2020
Everything I expected and more!
Vermunya S. Jul 2020
This cottage was so beautiful and clean. I’m definitely coming back here. The location was just so amazing.
Michele B. Jul 2020
Great cabin! Excellent condition. Perfect for two!
Stacey Jane B. Jun 2020
Nice cabin. Was clean. The only issue was the noise around from other cabin tenants.
Kayla C. Jun 2020
My husband and I were in this same cabin in April 2019 and I left a review then, which was a really good one we didn’t have many complaints. However this time is a bit different. We found this cabin has declined since our last visit. The bed is worn out and has a dip in the middle and slides away from the wall every time someone moves. We had to stick pillows in the gap to keep our pillows we were sleeping on from falling in the hole. The remote control for the TV didn’t work, so we switched the batteries and it still didn’t work. Upon our arrival the cabin had an odd smell and the commode was not properly cleaned. My husband went in there to use the bathroom and clearly saw behind the trash can what appeared to be vomit on the bottom of the commode. The Wi-Fi also went out one night and we unplugged the router and left it unplugged for about 10 mins and it seemed to fix the problem. Overall we had a good stay and I will rebook with Vacasa but maybe just not this cabin specifically.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kayla. We are disappointed to read you were not as happier with your stay this time. Maintenance is scheduled to attach the bed to the wall, and we are looking into new bed options for comfort. Housekeeping has been reminded to slow down and pay attention to the details. The remote has been reprogrammed and is working great. We hope to see you again!
Ashton S. May 2020
My husband and I rented a weekend stay at the country cottage after we were married. The views were wonderful and the inside of the cabin was the perfect size for the two of us. Upon arriving we noticed that the inside was not very clean; dishes in the cabinet were dirty and the dining table/chairs were also dirty. The floors were also sticky in places. Both my husband and I took the time to clean which was not expected. I have stayed in various Vacasa-owned cabins many times, even back when cabins were previously owned by Blue Ridge. I have always had excellent experiences before so that’s why we chose to come back for our honeymoon. I was very disappointed in the uncleanliness, how uncomfortable the bed was, and that only half of the jets worked in the hot tub. We were only staying a short amount of time so we made do with what we had as to not disrupt our honeymoon; however, we were a little disappointed with our experience.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read your experience here did not meet your expectations, Ashton. We do wish you had reached out so we could have cleaned it up to our high Vacasa standards for you. Maintenance is scheduled to inspect the hot tub jets. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Thank you!
Bonnie M. May 2020
I have always loved my trips when i stay with vacasa! This lovely country cottege was quiet, very clean, the bed was so comfy, the bathtub was the best bath ive ever bathed in, the screened in porch was probably my favorite part! Getting to be surrounded by nature and soft singing birds you can't see inside the cabin or back porch from observing, Very private! very very close to Helen about 5 miles! One of the best cabins I've ever stayed in! Thank you vacasa we will most definately be back next trip we can take! Not to mention a full-size kitchen, bathroom with a shower and plenty of room to park. Sure beats camping im a tent on so many levels but you still get that away from home but not to far away. Internet wasn't the best but hey i was here to enjoy the relaxation and privacy that's what a vacation is for! Thanks vacasa! 5 stars all the way!
Nancy B. May 2020
It was during covid19 so nothing was open. Cabin was great
Courtney C. Mar 2020
I would definitely recommend this place for lovers. It was beautiful and cozy. The heat and hot tub were on when we got there. The tub is very romantic. The place is clean and the bed was amazing. I slept wonderfully. We will definitely be back.
Mark W. Jan 2020
We have stayed at this cabin twice now and have been very pleased. The cabin is always clean. The only complaint both times is the hot tub never seems clean,the lights dont work and all the jets dont work. Overall the cabin is great and we will definitely stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Mark! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin and apologize for your disappointments. This is an older tub that we no longer order parts for; we apologize this means it is not fully functioning. The hot tub is always cleaned and inspected prior to guest arrival. Thank you!
kelly k b. Dec 2019
Everything was excellent every detail thought of & even my pup had a special bowl . Def rebooking.
L. Dec 2019
This cabin is great for a short weekend stay for 2. Nice screened porch with rocking chairs for relaxing. The hottub did not work, but we didn't mind. There is a fireplace but only one very small log, so you need to bring your own firewood. All in all, very peaceful and rustic.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We apologize the hot tub was not working for you and do wish you had called so we could have assisted you. When we inspected it, it was working great. We hope to see you again!
Clarence W. Dec 2019
Neither hot tub worked
Manager response:
We checked both the jacuzzi and hot tub, and both were working fine. We believe it may have been a breaker needed to be reset. Please don't hesitate to call with issues like these so we can assist you in having an even better experience. Thank you!
Stacie T. Oct 2019
Just perfect for a couple, close to Helen (3-4) mi. Had everything we needed to relax and enjoy a peaceful time.
Mark W. Oct 2019
The cabin was very clean and well stocked. Beautiful area. We had a good time and enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay again. We did have a few issues,the hot tub did not work properly and was not cleaned. There was what looked like candle wax floating in the hot tub and dirt. Two of the jets did not work and the lights did not work. The bed was very squeaky and uncomfortable. Other than those few things we were pleased with everything.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Please know that we do our best to provide guests with the comfort and satisfaction they deserve during their stay. In the future, please feel free to call us if there are issues with the amenities offered in order for local staff to better assist. We hope to have a chance to host you in the future!
Michiliene L. Sep 2019
The Cottage was very nice and we enjoyed our stay! We would go again. The Jacuzzi was not working properly so that was a a bummer!
ROBERT O. Sep 2019
The cabin was very clean. Jacuzzi tub very clean. Everything we needed and more. Vacasa are such great people to deal with. The best experience my wife and I have ever experienced. Thanks again
Anita F. Jun 2019
Couple minor quirks, i.e. bed was squeaky loud. Porch hot tub only had two of four jets working. Trivial. Location was great, very quiet. Just far enough away from Helen, yet close enough to the myriad of outdoor activities we were looking for. Awesome cabin.
James S. May 2019
We loved everything!! It was perfect for the 2 of us to just relax!!
John o. Apr 2019
Loved the setting and the porch in back with rocking chairs.
How ever the mattress needs to be replaced and coffee pot and toaster have seen better days.
Kayla C. Apr 2019
This cabin is perfect for a couple that is celebrating their anniversary or having their honeymoon. The cabin was super clean and very welcoming! We arrived late on our first day and they had the lights on waiting for us! They had the air conditioner on and it was very nice and cooled. They had the hot tub on and warmed up as well! The wifi was easy to use and connect to and worked fine as we used it with our phones and Roku. They cabin is exactly as it looks in the pictures. The grill looks brand new and not as the one pictured. The cabin is secluded enough in the back for anyone that is looking for privacy, it's easily accessed from the road and not hard to find! The cabin is def worth it and I would stay again!! My only suggestion would be to add blinds to the ground level windows but however that's more of personal preference. The refrigerator did start leaking water and I called to inform them and they were very prompt to come and clean it up and adjust the setting. The roof is tin so when it rains you can the rain falling down which was an added bonus!!
Wayne S. Apr 2019
I LOVED the cabin! The pictures were amazing enough already, and the cabin certainly help up to the expectation! Ease of check-in/check-out was amazing, and I love how it's so close to Helen but not too close to have to worry about being on top of other people. Also, even with the neighbors, it's super private and perfect for a getaway! Definitely recommend!
David F. Apr 2019
We had a great time!
Roslyn W. Mar 2019
The cottage was clean and felt secluded even though there were neighbors...we loved it!
Cheryl R. Mar 2019
Layout, privacy and location.
JAMIE C. Feb 2019
Loved how close we were to town and Unicoe State park! Cabin had everything you'd need for a quick trip. Would definitely stay again!
Brian T. Dec 2018
Nice little cottage. Good location.
Patrick L. Dec 2018
Quiet and peaceful stay at this little cabin. Nice and functional inside. Would definitely stay again.
Caleb H. Oct 2018
Loved this nice cabin in the woods. It is very quite and peaceful at all times. The hot tub only had two seats of jets working, but they are on the same side, so it was perfect for just two people. The room is nice and open. Plenty of outdoor activities close to the cabin to get out and experience nature. We went horseback riding and hiked in the state park. Exactly what you are looking for if you want a nice retreat in the woods, but still want to be close enough to town to enjoy the time in Helen.
Mercedez Chris C. Aug 2018
This cabin was so cute and romantic perfect a for two me and my husband enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor sits off the road and is about 10 mins to Helen plus of you like trails and fishing its within 5 mins distance as well as Anna ruby falls...just great location and beautiful little cabin.
Chuck P. Jul 2018
This is a beautiful log cabin for 2 Adults. Very peaceful, quiet and romantic. Only 10 minutes to Helen, Ga.
Pam C. Jul 2018
It was very peaceful and relaxing. Nice to have the hot tub. Just wished all the jets had been working. All in all it was quite nice .
Scott K. Jul 2018
This is NOT like an AirBnB or Homeaway in that it is a fully commercial rental - not someone's home. So don't expect the personal touches you normally get in those. The cabin is right for 2 people but the screened porch needs serious cleaning, the kitchen has minimal utensils (only 1 wine glass... in wine country!??)
Bring everything you think you might want in your kitchen even including salt and pepper - it isn't there for you.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed. We have replaced the broken wine glasses and feel there is ample cookware/dishware provided for a home that holds two. Thank you!
paul r j. Jun 2018
Very private, cozy & surrounded by trees. Enjoyed the hot tub on the screened porch with woods all around. The area is beautiful & we took daily drives to explore all the Helen area has to offer. Didn't use the cabin for meals but appliances are in good condition & kitchen is well equipped if that's your thing. Would go again.
Karina O. Jun 2018
This cabin was perfect, it had everything we needed for our stay. I wanted to stay forever! My partner and I will definitely stay here again, a wonderful trip in the middle of the woods!
Jillian D. May 2018
Love Vacasa! Can't imagine using anyone else! Cabins are always clean. They've added an arrival package with useful goodies in it & it all comes in a nice tote! Perfect little getaway!
Lisa B. Apr 2018
There is nothing like sitting on the screened back patio listening to the woods talking and the birds singing, however the bed and pillows aren’t the most comfortable.
Greg R. Apr 2018
Nice, clean, comfortable cabin. A few minor repairs are needed. Not much parking space.
Jasmine P. Apr 2018
It was our 1 year anniversary and we will definitely be making this our yearly anniversary vacation spot!
Reta N. Feb 2018
Great experience
Rebecca F. Feb 2018
My husband and I loved this cute little cabin! It was everything we were hoping and more, we loved the location and the nearby town of Helen! Going to Anna Ruby Falls was amazing and just relaxing in the hot tub was so fun! Would highly recommend!!!
Melissa C. Feb 2018
The cabin was clean and worked for what we expected. It would have been nice to have a jacuzzi that worked properly. We enjoyed ourselves and the cabin was conveniently located to everything we wanted to see. Some location recommendations would have also been a nice added amenity. May not come back to this area but vacasa wears very easy to book with and very helpful with check in and out information.
Tina M. Jan 2018
The location of this cabin was nice. It is in an area with other cabins nearby. If staying in the winter be aware that the heat comes from the side of the room where the kitchen is so the bedroom area can get chilly.
Ashley G. Jan 2018
We come to this area multiple times a year and have rented cabins with a few different companies. This was our first time renting with vacasa and we were so happy with the cabin and their service! The cabin was in a great location, it was the perfect size for us and our fur baby, it was very well taken care of and very clean! Could not have been happier with our stay there using vacasa! Deffinitly will be using them for now on!
Ashley and Joshua
Danielle B. Dec 2017
My husband and I stayed in the Country Cottage for a quick weekend trip without our two young kids. We were looking for peace, quiet, and a little R&R. We are from Gwinnett County, so it was only a short drive to Sautee Nachoochee. The cabin was beautiful, clean, and the perfect size for the two of us. We LOVED the hot-tub on the back porch, the nearby waterfalls, and the little town of Helen. The simple, and low-key weekend was exactly what we needed during this busy time of year.
Jessica S. Nov 2017
Lovely place!
Bessie R. Nov 2017
Was great place and friendly people!
Christopher R. Oct 2017
Enjoyed our time at this cabin! Everything we hoped for! No big issues. Lights went out because of a regional issue - but was still enjoyable!!!
Wayne S. Oct 2017
The cabin was nice and roomy for the 2 of us, would recommend getting new pillows, too old and hard. The foliage was really nice, going to the falls was a great experience. Downtown Helen was nice, kind of a tourist trap but the German food was good, great bakery. Plenty of things to do, in the different towns, hiking, was also good.
Cody E. Aug 2017
Would definitely stay here again! The cabin was secluded, well kept, and clean. There is plenty to do close by whether you are interested in shopping, sight-seeing, history, and/or hiking.
Doug J. Aug 2017
My girlfriend and I needed a get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. This cabin was great. Far enough out of the city to be peaceful but close enough to not feel like you are not a long drive from anything.
Christopher G. Jul 2017
Looks like the picture. Pretty accurate. Clean for the most part would be nice if there were nicer sheets ( low thread count). 15 minutes from Helen.
Grill was nice and clean. May want to bring more towels because they give a total of 6, needed If you go in the tub or tubing in town. Also bring shampoo and conditioner they give you one of each so we had to buy more for 2 people when we went to town.
Frank V. Jul 2017
Joy E. Jun 2017
The deck was our favorite stop. Evening and morning it was so peaceful!
Sara H. Jun 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this cabin. The size of the cabin and layout were perfect for us. Sheets and towels were clean and the bed was comfortable. The cabin is darker than the pictures show, even in the middle of a sunny day....being in the trees keeps natural light down. But we didn't stay in the cabin much during the day because there are so many nice places to go in the area. We will definitely consider renting from this company again when we vacation up here.
Steven N. May 2017
We will be back. We had an amazing anniversary weekend here. Helen is fun but the nature is ideal. Spacious romantic get away.
Jillian D. May 2017
LOVE these little cottages. Hot tub is always my favorite. But just being in the mountains as a getaway is truly unlike any other experience. If needed, customer service is great. Location is perfect. Will continue to stay with vacasa!
BillieJo W. Apr 2017
It was a very nice cottage
Joylita L. Apr 2017
The cabin is very nice and cozy for 2 people. The cabin was equipped with everything we needed fro our getaway. However, there is no view :-(
Lindsey M. Mar 2017
This little cabin is easy to get to from Atlanta, GA and has the perfect set up for a couples weekend retreat. The dog friendly nature of this rental is perfect, and the porch complete with a hot tub makes for a great retreat. Do know that this is not a super tucked away in the middle of nowhere cabin, there are a few other cabins probably about 100 yards away through the woods. This caused us no concern at all, but probably good to know depending on what kind of cabin getaway you are looking for :)
Michael B. Mar 2017
Overall....very satisfied. Plenty of adventure in the surrounding area and the mountain views were wonderful.
Sarah L. Feb 2017
My husband and I loved staying at this cozy cabin. The location was great... tucked away in the woods but still just 10 minutes from downtown Helen. It was very clean and organized, making it easy to find anything we needed. The reservation/checking in/checking out process was simple and convenient. Only minor complaint is the hot tub didn't get as hot as we'd hoped. Over all a great place to stay! We hope to be back :)
Ginger D. Jan 2017
We had a fantastic time in this cabin. It was the perfect size for the two of us. The hot tub was perfect!
Ryan H. Jan 2017
Great little cabin right down the road from Unicoi state park and Helen. Enjoyed being so close to the park to do some hiking and fishing. Only issue I had with the actual residence was a couple of torn screens on the back patio that were letting rain blow in.
Donna M. Nov 2016
Wonderful area to vacation. Helen has great places to eat and shop.
Helena M. Nov 2016
It was beautiful. We enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to go back!
Terah G. Nov 2016
Very nice property- a little closer to the neighbors than I anticipated, but very nice overall.
Robyn G. Oct 2016
Great experience and perfect for pets!
Jacob M. Oct 2016
From the moment you arrive you feel as though you are deep in the Appalachains. The privacy is very good between the other cabins. The view is spectacular! The cabin is small but roomy. It is quaint and absolutely clean. Surprisingly, the AC/Heater unit heats and cools the cabin VERY quickly. We had the best sleep in the cabin. Very comfortable. It is a PERFECT getaway for couples, two or three friends, and someone who wants to get away to be by themselves. It's a perfect place to write! With only a 12 minute drive to Helen, this cabin is WELL worth what it costs. I highly recommend it!
James S. Oct 2016
Price and location is great! Check in is hassel free.
CHYREN H. Oct 2016
We had a great stay. The cabin had all the kitchen needs. The hotub worked. Getting it to turn off is a special step but it works. The wifi was excellent also. We walked the surrounding area to see the cabins sites and mountain ridges. Beautiful. The people were really friendly. My only thing is the bed needs to be replaced. No reason I should feel the springs. And firmer or larger or more pillows.
Richard P. Oct 2016
The cabin was great and easy to find. Very comfy and cozy. The hot tub was great and relaxing. We went during Oktoberfest which was great. Good location and quiet.
Jerline G. Sep 2016
If you are looking to get away for peace and quiet, this would be a great location. I honestly did not want to leave but I'll return next year. Perhaps stay a little longer.