USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6623

Serenity Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
137 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly Cabin with Hot Tub & Jetted Tub - Perfect for a Romantic Getaway

The North Georgia mountains are perfect for a couple's retreat, and this rustic cabin provides just what you need for a home base. With a screened-in deck with a hot tub and a heart-shaped jetted tub in the bedroom, this getaway will be just what you and your significant other need to relax. Dogs are okay as well!

It doesn't get much more romantic than this cabin in the small community of Sautee Nacoochee, with the charming town of Helen right nearby. With seasonal activities and a charming ambiance, this town will deliver on all your desires - especially seclusion.

Plenty of natural lighting greets you inside the door of this home. The living room is cozy and efficient, offering a flatscreen TV, DVD player, and WiFi. Stay cool in the summer with the wall AC unit, which reverses to serve as the cabin's heating system in the winter. Outside the French doors is the screened-in deck with a hot tub, gas grill, and two rocking chairs.

Outfitted in crisp whites, the kitchen is open and convenient. Take advantage of the dishwasher after meal prep, while you sit out on the deck and enjoy the fresh mountain air. If it's a little too chilly, head back inside to enjoy your meal at the two-person dining table.

With one bedroom and one bathroom, this home sleeps up to two guests. The bedroom features a king-size bed and a bedside jetted tub in the shape of a heart. How's that for romantic? And don't forget to bring along your dog (up to two are allowed) so that he doesn't feel left out - there's just a small nightly pet fee.

Observing the fall foliage is perfectly romantic, but if you're not in the area during the changing of the seasons, you'll still be able to find plenty of couple-friendly activities. Take a hike up to Anna Ruby Falls for a spectacular double waterfall, or head to the Chattahoochee River for some tubing. Walking around the Bavarian-inspired town is another simple yet fun way to get some bonding time in.

This two-story cabin has all you need for a romantic weekend away from it all. The sooner you book, the sooner you'll be living it up couple style in the beautiful mountains of Georgia.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining









DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


137 reviews

Brooke C. Jul 2022
Literally had the most relaxing time. Especially with the view from the back porch and the hot tub. Did not want to leave.
James W. Jun 2022
Cabin very well clean and comfortable.
Bryan H. May 2022
Cabin was quiet and peaceful, but the comments about very little to no parking space is accurate. There is hardly any room to park a vehicle, even a small one. I drove a crew cab truck and I felt like my truck was sticking out in the "road" or driveway all weekend. The hot tub was wonderful but it did take almost 15-18 hours to get to what I would consider a normal "hot tub" temperature. I would stay at this cabin again, but next time I would see about driving a smaller vehicle.
Dennis E. Apr 2022
Overall it was a decent cabin but there are some things that need improvement. It’s perfect for a couple who just want to get away and stare at a fire. It is a 20 year old cabin and it shows. But that adds some charm to it. There a dip in the floor that should probably be looked at. The deck is sketchy and I can’t believe it’s holding up a hot tub. You can feel the boards bend when you walk on them. I felt like like I was walking on thin ice just waiting for it to crack. Please add in some decent steak knives. We grilled steaks and had to eat them caveman style because the little knives were to dull to cut the meat. Having wood waiting for us was a nice touch. The fireplace really heats up the entire cabin which is great. King size bed was comfortable. Parking was a challenge for our truck. One little spot on the side of the driveway was barely big enough. Paved roads all the way so it’s nice for those with cars. Walk one block west and there is a beautiful view of a mountain. It looks like someone is in the process of building a cabin there and they’ll have a great view of it. Overall it was great stay. We’d rent it again if they added steak knives lol.
dan p. Feb 2022
the bed was fairly comfortable, the couch was comfortable.
The bathroom/shower was a bit small
I did not see the need for a jacuzi upstairs since there was a hot tub on the porch..
The driveway was somewhat treacherous, especially since it rained on Sunday.. The ability to turn around was essentially not there.. I almost grounded the car out going back up the hill secondary to the potholes.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are happy to confirm the owners had the whole road paved and it is now a perfectly smooth road with no more potholes or rain washed ruts.
Savannah S. Feb 2022
This is a great little get away cabin. Super cute, and the perfect size. Will be going back.
Joanne L. Jan 2022
The staff were extremely nice and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. An extra thanks to Jeff and Gina for going above and beyond!
Roberta P. Dec 2021
Crisp clean mountain air
Lisa C. Dec 2021
The cabin location was close to Helen but far enough to not be part of the hustle bustle of the Christmas crowd.

The cabin was a decent size for the 2 of us. There definitely needs to be more hangers/hooks to hang jackets and bath towels. The couch had a ‘wet dog’ smell every time you would sit down on it (a dog friendly cabin). It had a very nice hot tub and plenty of dishes/pots.

The parking is a challenge and the private driveway to the cabin is not well maintained and has many ruts.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are happy to confirm the owners had the whole road paved and it is now a perfectly smooth road with no more potholes or rain washed ruts.
Enocha V. Oct 2021
My husband and I were looking for a place to get away for a while to celebrate our anniversary, and this cabin was everything we could’ve wanted.

We were within easy driving distance from Helen and plenty of hiking trails. And the hot tub and whirlpool tub were perfect for soaking after those long hikes.

10/10 would book again!
Kimberly K. Aug 2021
Located in a great place. Easy to find and a nice drive to Helen, Blue Ridge, and Cleveland areas. Cabin is quaint. The bed is the most comfortable bed EVER! (If it would have fit in the car, we would have stole it! Lol) Kitchen was well equipped, which was nice. Window Unit worked! A few issues came up but were taken care of ASAP! Tiffany with Vacasa was absolutely awesome! The description explained the parking to the TEE! So we had zero problems! We wouldn’t mind staying here again and we have recommended it to our friends. Again, Reach out to Tiffany or Guest services at Vacasa with any problems. They were great!!
Kevin M. Aug 2021
The cabin was pretty nice, as advertised in description. Unfortunately Vacasa added so many fee's onto the price, it ended up costing more than double the rent! Never using Vacasa again.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! We aim to make the price of our rentals as completely transparent as possible and provide a breakdown of each cost you pay towards the rental before, and throughout the booking process, including all fees and taxes.
Casey T. Jul 2021
Tiffany W. Jul 2021
Loved the cabin and set up, horrible drive way. Underline powelines were exposed and the driveway was hard to get in and out of. Over all it was great and loved that it was pet friendly just not much space to walk the dogs for potty breaks.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are happy to confirm the owners had the whole road paved and it is now a perfectly smooth road with no more potholes or rain washed ruts.
Nicholas T. Jun 2021
The quiet surrounding of nature. The back porch felt like being a tree house. The location is great. Anna Ruby waterfalls close by and downtown Helen right by too. The parking is going to be suspect no matter what you drive. My large truck did fine. The cabin made for a perfect get away.
Brian K. Jun 2021
Very nice area and very peaceful. Like stated parking is tight. A few upgrades are needed.
Misty T. Apr 2021
Cabin was beautiful and smelled good inside. Parking was only for a small car like stated but it was horrible. Fireplace didn’t work but they called to let me know which was fine we didn’t need it. There is as a few outside bugs which is normal cause you are in the woods. Overall this is a great getaway cabin for a couple and we enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are happy to confirm the owners had the whole road paved and it is now a perfectly smooth road with no more potholes or rain washed ruts.
Shelby M. Mar 2021
Our weekend stay was absolutely perfect for a cozy romantic decompression. Close to beautiful nature trails and beautiful Helen. The hot tub was just what was needed after a long hike through Tallulah Gorge and seeing Anna Ruby Falls. Our weekend allowed us to use the wood burning fireplace on a cold rainy night and the days were sunny and beautiful for outdoor adventuring. The screened in porch was an amazing view to see the sunrise while enjoying a hot cup of coffee. Both check in and check out was very smooth. I made contact with staff before our trip and the gentleman was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
John P. Feb 2021
We really enjoyed the quiet surroundings and the tranquil environment. Everything needed was provided and the hot tub was great!
Sarah A. Feb 2021
This cabin was the perfect setring for our weekend getaway! The layout was great! We had our two dogs with us, and there was plenty of space for them. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and jacuzzi tub. The kitchen functioned well for making breakfast. The cabin had everything we needed, and the app with all of the instructions made everything easy. I highly recommend this cabin and this company.
Jonathan Jones J. Nov 2020
Me and my girlfriend went on our first vacation together to this beautiful cabin and the trip couldn’t have went any better. The cabin was PERFECT for us and our 2 dogs. The weather was great. There is a nice little German town near by where everybody was super friendly. Also there are plenty of attractions to check out especially the waterfall. We will most definitely be booking another trip in the future.
Amber S. Nov 2020
This cabin definitely looked better in the pictures than in person. Things were very old inside. The refrigerator had rust all over it on the outside. The hot tub did not work. I contacted them about it and they said they had to order a part and knew it didn't work a few days before but did not notify us. They refunded us part of the money but it was still upsetting to have a cabin booked expecting a hot tub and when you get there they say it won't work the entire time your there. We were very upset about that. That alone would make me not ever book with these cabins again. The cabin was not very clean. It had bugs in it and we seen a few roaches during the day so that means there has to be even more that are actually coming out at nighttime. The jacuzzi was not clean and had a film in it. The bed had hair in it when we pulled back the cover. There was a pan in the cabinet with leftover stuck on eggs all over it which was disgusting. The small heater that was in the living area did not work. The electricity also went out for 2 hours in the middle of the night on our first night there which I know isn't the owners fault but I had to call the company and make sure the light company knew that the electricity was out in the middle of the night. It had been only raining during the night and no storming so be prepared if it rains that your electricity might go out. The pillows on the bed were so flattened that it was like you weren't even using one. So bring your own pillows! And the parking is ridiculous that you have to pull into the neighbors cabin driveway and back up to pull into your parking area. Other than all that for the price the cabin was okay but I would not stay here again and wouldn't recommend it.
Manager response:
Hi, Amber! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry to read you were not happier with your experience. The hot tub has been repaired, and the heater is working as it's meant to - it's a reverse cycle heat/air unit. We do hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Caleb M. Nov 2020
I realize this cabin is cheaper compared to others in the area, but you get what you pay for. However, this cabin needs to be updated and cleaned in order for it to fit the vacation home category. There is evidence of water damage on the walls and ceiling, the plumbing fixtures are outdated and the appliances are cheap and showing signs of wear, the hvac system is barely enough to heat or cool this cabin, and the furniture needs to be replaced. We also saw a couple roaches in the kitchen at night and kept hearing squirrels or something scurrying through the ceiling. The area is perfect for hiking and visiting local shops and attractions and getting away from everything, but we ended up admitting to ourselves that we were avoiding the cabin most of the day.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Caleb. The cabin has been exterminated, and there are no leaks or water damage at this time. The cabin has a metal roof, so it is very easy to hear squirrels as they scamper across. Thank you!
Danielle L. Oct 2020
This cabin is a perfect cozy getaway for any couples looking for a quiet romantic cabin. The only issue was the parking. It's down a steep incline, and if there is another vehicle at the cabins down the road, turning around to park gets challenging. Other than that we throughly enjoyed our stay!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are happy to confirm the owners had the whole road paved and it is now a perfectly smooth road with no more potholes or rain washed ruts.
Ray L. Oct 2020
We loved the quiet and the beautiful view of the mountains! Our pets loved the country air!!
Samantha H. Sep 2020
Overall a very nice little cabin.

Pros: There is some privacy because there are blinds on the porch between you and the nearest cabin. It was very clean when we got there. The hot tub and heart-shaped bathtub were amazing! I had one issue I contacted Vacasa about and they had someone call me back to solve the issue promptly.

Cons: The bed was a little firm for me, but my companion liked it. The parking area would be entirely too small for anything but a small car. There are a few places in the cabin that could use some extra tlc as far as maintenance/repair goes.

I would stay here again and book with Vacasa again!
Jeannette W. Sep 2020
Cabin was romantic and jacuzzi was nice. Cabin had a musty odor and floors needed to be mopped. Biggest issue was the parking. It was all gravel and having to turn around was a bit scary.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are happy to confirm the owners had the whole road paved and it is now a perfectly smooth road with no more potholes or rain washed ruts.
Daniel T. Aug 2020
Management does not respond to messages. I messaged them several days before the trip and they never replied.
Mitchell H. Aug 2020
The house was very pretty first time I ever stay there the hot tube was amazing I plan on coming back
Maranda Y. Aug 2020
This is the absolute most perfect vacation. Vacasa was very easy to communicate with and everything in the home was, as pictured. With the cozy, natural interior and perfect design layout, you really don't wanna go back home. This was a DREAM!! And, the Hot Tub on the back deck was the icing on the cake! We hope to be back at this lovely home soon, if not this one, but to furthermore, book with Vacasa, again!
Carol S. Aug 2020
We love the pain wood in the cabin. Everything was nice except we just couldn't figure out why there wasn't a bathroom upstairs. My husband gets up several times during the night to go to the bathroom, and I was scared to death for him to go down the stairs at night. I was afraid he would fall. Also the hot tub did not work. The temperature would not get up past 85 and that is very cold for a hot tub. So we were not able to use it at all. we called to inform them the night before we had to leave, but it was too late because it takes 24 hours for a hot tub to heat up.
Heather B. Aug 2020
This is a cute, cozy cabin with all your basic needs for a getaway! The jacuzzi tub upstairs in the loft is a nice feature and the king size bed is pretty comfortable. The hot tub was not working for our trip, but customer service gave us a heads up and said they will refund us partially. There was a musty smell in the cabin, and we noticed the moisture absorbing bag hanging by the fireplace was very full. We enjoyed our stay overall and it is a very convenient location, as you are close toe Helen, GA and within driving distance of Tallulah Falls and lots of great hiking trails.
Chico S. Aug 2020
Absolutely love the cabin! Very cozy, very comfortable
Luis 2. Jul 2020
Excellent and very pleasant and comfortable to take a good vacation. I give it 5 stars and I plan to return. Thank you
Jessica C. Jun 2020
Nothing fancy, just the basics and a nice relaxing time. The hot tub jets might need a little looking into but otherwise no complaints.
Timothy C. Jun 2020
I found the cabin to be perfect for me. As a solo traveler, I had plenty of space to spread out and enjoy a change of scenery. The hot tub was glorious, and it was nice to cook steaks on the grill. The bed was comfortable too and the place was very clean. Parking is a bit tight, I'm glad my car wasn't any bigger.
Clifton S. Jun 2020
The cabin was nice in the location but the up keep was poor. The bed was hard and the couch was not a comfortable seat. Hot tub did not work.
Manager response:
Hi, Clifton! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize the hot tub was not in working condition. Maintenance has been dispatched to handle this and we have discussed improvements with the homeowner to keep our guests satisfied. Thank you and we hope to host you again soon!
Charles W. May 2020
Every single part of it
Cynthia B. Mar 2020
This cute little cabin was perfect for our romantic getaway
Jim L H. Mar 2020
The cabin was really a nice place to say. Good location from Helen and other activities we did. Everything we needed was there and had no issues with appliances or other furnishings and items.The 4 star versus 5 comes from the parking area. It is what it is but it takes some maneuvering to park at the cabin and then to leave by going on down the driveway and turning around.....
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are happy to confirm the owners had the whole road paved and it is now a perfectly smooth road with no more potholes or rain washed ruts.
Linda C. Mar 2020
The Solitude. Peace and quiet was great. The cabin was comfortable.
Lansing R. Feb 2020
This was the best trip for me and my wife’s honey moon. We will definitely be back the cabin was the best.
WILLIAM D. Feb 2020
Loved the twin Jacuzzi, and very comfortable accomodations
Holly F. Jan 2020
The home is beautiful and exactly as pictured!! Loved the hot tub! Couldn’t get the grill to light but that could’ve been operator error!! However, after the first night I noticed some bites on me. I had been hiking and thought that could’ve been it. Next morning I have bites all over!! I get home and have to go to urgent care bc the bites are too much and itch insanely bad!! Please take the mattress from upstairs out!!! I have to get a steroid shot as well as two prescriptions!!
Manager response:
We are very sorry to read you experienced some discomfort during your stay. Pest control has been out to the home, and they were unable to find any live activity that would suggest an infestation of any kind. As a precaution, the cabin has had a heat treatment done. We hope you will come back again!
Philip W. Dec 2019
Everything was very nice and clean for us when we arrived. Everything just as in the photos. Only drawback, is the jacuzzi. It wouldn't work, or we just couldn't get it to. Other than that, everything was great! Thanks for a great stay!
Robin G. Nov 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Would have rather had a bathroom upstairs instead of heart tub, but still enjoyed our stay
Markeytta D. Nov 2019
We loved the time we spend there it was great and peaceful.Thankyou
Ruth B. Nov 2019
It was quiet, and relaxing. The cabin, was wonderful but the parking is tight, take a small vehicle. The bed was comfortable the sheets clean. The rugs and floor could have been cleaner I used house sock/shoes, but over all it was fantastic, just what we needed. The area is beautiful and the folks are sweet. Helen is a unique town and the falls are stunning. We will for sure go again.
Sherri B. Oct 2019
The cabin was clean, well stocked, and surprisingly roomy for its size. It was also very quiet.
Todd R. Oct 2019
Very nice cabin. Management was very accommodating and allowed us a late check out upon our last minute request.
David I. Sep 2019
Location, quiet, neatness, cleanliness and such a beautiful cabin
Westley P. Sep 2019
wife and I really liked it
Amy M. Jul 2019
My husband and I needed cool, quiet, relaxation. This sweet cabin fit the bill! Between the heart- shaped tub, extra large and comfy bed, and fully equipped kitchen, all our needs were met! We appreciated having access to state parks and tourist attractions without being right in their midst. I would definitely stay here again!
Michael T. Jun 2019
Fleas in the cabin
Other insects inside of cabin continuously
No utensils for kitchen or grill
No parking we had paperwork saying there was two designated spots but there is barely enough parking for a small car
Inadequate lighting for stairway
No pitcher for any drink
Window unit upstairs is only a/c in cabin
Broken knife left in drawer on check in
Hair and dirt in hot tub and jacuzzi
We have to pay for cleaning fee and there are signs saying it was professionally cleaned by no proof of it
Very outdated
One or the worst cabins we have ever stayed in
Door seal deteriorated
Door knob to outside in very bad shape. They barely worked.
Stove burner were not level making cooking difficult
All faucets leak the entire time we were there

Manager response:
Hi Michael, thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had in our home. We've sent out exterminators to deal with any potential insects in the cabin. We've also added more kitchen utensils. The listing description has been updated to more accurately reflect the parking situation. We have also thoroughly cleaned the home, making sure to address the cleanliness issues you mentioned. Finally, we've repaired the doorknobs and door seals. Thank you for staying in our home. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Nicolas M. Jun 2019
Perfect for our 5 year anniversary!
Carla M. May 2019
Secluded, everything we needed. Clean. Just be aware the bathroom is downstairs and bedroom is up.
james j. May 2019
We stayed there for our honeymoon. Was everything we expected and more. Parking was tight for my truck. Wish we could have stayed longer. Now I want to build a cabin 😁😁
SANDRA S. Apr 2019
Had a great time! Thank you!
Willie C. Apr 2019
Very relaxing!!! We spent our honeymoon here, can't wait to go back. Very clean and cozy. Everything you would need is there.
Dakota S. Feb 2019
Loved this little cabin! Just needed a few days away and this cabin was great! Very clean and perfect for one or two people! Hot tub was clean and perfect for a long day at work! Wish this cabin did long term rental because I would be first in line!!
Charles B. Feb 2019
We enjoyed it all.
Cheryl S. Jan 2019
Cabin was great for a weekend get away for a couple helen is a great place to visit
Ashleigh W. Nov 2018
Alexandra S. Oct 2018
My boyfriend and I rented this cabin for 2 days, it was very private and beautiful!! The hot tub worked great and the view was amazing!
Gary C. Oct 2018
Nice place clean and cozy. Could have had hooks to hang towels everything else was great.
David T. Sep 2018
Nice cabin but hot tub control panel didnt half work. Ceiling fan upstairs didnt work either.
Stephen F. Aug 2018
It was nice place. Really close to helen ga. To go in and out of helen. Would go back
Patricia B. Aug 2018
CINDY R. Aug 2018
Cabin was overall in very good condition. Very nice private location. Clear instruction sheets posted near appliances etc were appreciated and made it easy to settle right on in. The hot tub on the porch was super clean, water temperature was good and warm for a relaxing soak. This is a great cabin for a couple looking to unwind. We only had time to spend one evening there, (wish we had had more!), but will certainly be repeats in the future!
Paul R. Jun 2018
It was coszy and comfortable.
Kathy L. May 2018
Secluded but very close to town. Comfortable bed, pet friendly, hot tube was great on those cool morning.
Abryonna W. May 2018
Everything was clean and in working condition at the cabin. The only complaints I had was the noise and the lack of parking. My car was tiny and the slope I had to park it on felt very unsafe. I came to the cabin to get away from the city noises and on the second day there I had to deal with very loud construction work right outside the cabin. I wish they could have scheduled that better so it didn't interrupt the trip but other than that it was very enjoyable and affordable..
Michelle R. Mar 2018
To be able to relax!!!
Katelynn F. Mar 2018
Everything was so nice, so clean & tidy! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Joseph W. Mar 2018
Really nice cabin. Hot tub was clean and even though it was very cold during our stay, the heater was able to keep the house warm.
Tina M. Feb 2018
Great place!!
Chase J. Feb 2018
This was mine and my wife’s first trip to the GA mountain region and it was wonderful, the screened in porch with the hot tub and the huge bath was amazing. The cabin was in a perf car location. Within 12 minutes of everything (Helen, trails, parks, and Anna Ruby Falls). The cabin was amazing, so perfect and in such a peaceful location. Very romantic and a trip we won’t forget!
Deborah H. Jan 2018
Cabin was nicely decorated. Loved the hot tub & chairs on the back porch. Very comfortable couch in the living room.
Shawn C. Jan 2018
Frank D. Jan 2018
If we could have use the hot tub could have made our trip better her stay better thanks
Starling R. Dec 2017
This was perfect for a anniversary getaway close enough to Helens town area and restaurants but just far enough to be cozy and get the cabin feel! Absolutely loved it!
Joshua L. Dec 2017
Me and my girlfriend had a romantic getaway for the weekend and it was GREAT!!! Very clean place and a nice place to just clear your head and just relax. Will definitely come again!!!
Brandon L. Nov 2017
Really clean and wonderfully, peacefully quiet. Great place to get away from everything.
Michael H. Nov 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Client H. Nov 2017
We had great time everything went perfect reasonably priced
Larry S. Oct 2017
Overall, we enjoyed our cabin
Glenn L. Oct 2017
The cabin was nice and quiet. Enjoyed our stay.
Felicia A. Sep 2017
This cabin, was just what I needed for a short vacation. I holds two guest, comfortably. I loved the privacy screens on the back porch, shielding you from the road, as you relax in the hot tub. The screened in back porch, allows for you to enjoy nature, without being eaten alive, by the flying insects. Property was easy to find, using my GPS, and the lockbox, was simple to operate. Just don't drive a huge truck or SUV, to this property... There really isn't enough space, to park a bulky vehicle here. My overall experience was very good. I would recommend, this property to a friend or family members, looking for a short, inexpensive get-a-away.
Lori B. Sep 2017
The cabin is small and clean with all of the basic things needed (kitchen, etc). Nice hot tub. The bathroom does need updating and it is downstairs (Bedroom is upstairs), so if you're a person who gets up a lot during the night, you might not prefer this set-up. The cabin feels very woodsy, but you're only about 5-10 minutes from Helen, so you're close to the little towns (Helen, Cleveland, etc).
Emma P. Sep 2017
This cabin was perfect for mine and my husbands anniversary. The location was great and had the privacy we were looking for. Cute little romantic getaway.
David D. Sep 2017
We intentionally booked a week in the off-season; not only for prices, but because we wanted to get away, relax, spend time together, and possibly go out and do something in Helen or Unicoi State Park or Yonah Mountain. In the off-season, this little cabin is cozy, quiet, and provides the perfect setting for a couple to rest and spend time with one another. It seemed like the area could get really crowded in the busy season, and as there are three other cabins within 100 yards, you might find it a bit less restful in the busy season. The cabin is fully furnished in the kitchen, has basic amenities in the bath, and sleeps 2 comfortably. The parking 'space' is not very big, and it is on a slope, so be prepared to do some maneuvering.
Kenneth R. Aug 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hot tub and jacuzzi were nice but otherwise no frills. The cabin is showing some age and in need of repairs. We liked that it was quiet while we were there.
Shaun D. Aug 2017
Always love coming up to mountains and staying in Blue Ridge cabins. Have been doing it for over 10 years. The cabins are super nice and clean. The surrounding attractions are super fun! Hope everyone enjoys it as much as we have.
Craig W. Jul 2017
Many things can be updated had a great day otherwise until things get changed won't recommend submit
Faysal A. Jul 2017
My wife and i love to travel . See places that nobody know .or only locals know about it . We came to helen .didnt expect that beauty of nature .and the cabin was the top of the top .2 nights wasnt enough to see a lot but stil in 3 days we push it to 1500 miles .
Roslynn D. May 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will b retuning in rhe winter so we can fire up the fireplace😁
Cristi B. Apr 2017
This great little cabin is a couple of miles out side of Helen and is out and way from everything. It is a nice little place in the woods that is great to just chill out with your spouse. We loved the location and the serenity!
Mary W. Mar 2017
I love Blue Ridge Cabin Rentals, they have always been my go-to for renting a cabin!
I don't do too much in town, but I love how close and yet secluded the cabins are!
Hallo S. Mar 2017
Nice quite stay.
Jermaine-Jazmine T. Mar 2017
I honestly think everything was perfect
. It was very clean. We loved it.
Lauren L. Feb 2017
I surprised my husband with an overnight trip to the mountains, at this cabin. It was so perfect! The hot tub was nice. The bed was comfortable. The house was clean and well stocked. The location was perfect! Overall I greatly enjoyed my stay and look forward to future visits!
Thomas S. Jan 2017
Reviewed through questions.
Kelsey J. Jan 2017
We were attending a wedding in dahlonega and booked a few days extra to enjoy the sights. The cabin was quaint and cozy. Very simple but met expectations. Would have hoped for a cleaner house but we did not spend much time there. Easy check-in and out. Very close to Helen and highly recommend hiking to the top of Mt. Yonah.
Edna Iveth L. Nov 2016
This cabin was great. My husband and I stayed there for a week (M-F). We had a great time, it was relaxing and very romantic. It was a great way for us to celebrate our four year wedding anniversary.
Jessica B. Nov 2016
This Cabin is made for 2! I found it to be the best value in the area with a hot tub. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable and there were no issues with the hot tub which was very nice! I also appreciate that the driveway wasn't too steep and it was easy to find. If you plan on going into Helen I recommend starting at the visitors center. They gave us great advice on where to park for a much cheaper rate and they have tons of free maps and coupons. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND getting a map. Because in the mountains you sometimes lose your GPS or cell phone signal, HAHA. Makes for a fun adventure, though!
Stephen B. Nov 2016
We visited in the off-season, but that was nice as we were the only ones in the area. The cabin was clean, and relaxing. We would definitely stay at one of the properties in this area again.
William M. Nov 2016
We will definitely come again. Great accommodations, and the booking was very easy.
Shelly H. Nov 2016
The rental process was easy from start to finish, as well checking in and out. Would stay again, convienent to town and yet far enough away to get peace and quiet. Very good rates despite peak season!!
Sara C. Oct 2016
My husband and I honeymooned here and the peace and privacy are hard to beat. The location is very wooded and it is lovely sitting on the porch in the morning with the sunlight streaming in.
Michael R. Oct 2016
Very nice cabin for couples. Hot tub is nice and location is private.
Diana P. Oct 2016
This place made us feel welcomed like it was literally our home for the three days we were here!!! The sights around the cabin were breath taking,Loved it thanks Vacasa!
Jermond D. Oct 2016
I love it. Its peaceful and lives up to its name. There's a great market in downtown Helen called Betty's. Go there if you want fresh meats and seafood to cook. Its Awesome!
Roger E. Sep 2016
The cabin was very clean and nice .
Jeffrey S. Sep 2016
The cabin is great for couples. It's the first cabin off the driveway so there was nowhere to turn around. Overall our stay was good. Next time we'll book one with a view!