Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6626

Singing Pines Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

55 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
369 Monroe Ridge Rd., Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571

Romantic & dog-friendly log cabin in the woods with private hot tub

Where better to steal away to with your honey than this dog-friendly vacation cabin with a private hot tub?

Surrounded by verdant trees, this Sautee Nacoochee home offers solitude without being too far from town. Helen is just six miles away, and the beautiful views and hiking at Unicoi State Park are just three miles off.

Richly colored wooden walls and thoughtful decor make this home welcoming. Cuddle up next to your sweetie and watch a DVD or something on cable while flames dance in the seasonal wood-burning fireplace. Log onto the WiFi to check essential correspondence, then unplug and head outside to the screened-in deck for a relaxing dip in the hot tub.

A full kitchen ensures that you don't need to go out to eat unless you feel like it. Fully equipped with all the essentials, the kitchen is more than up to your culinary desires. Outside, there's a gas grill where you can cook fish to tender perfection.

The bedroom is upstairs in the loft. Retire for the night in a warm king bed after a soak in the jetted tub in the room, soaking out any aches from the day and sending you gently off to slumber. Two lucky guests will enjoy this cabin, and for a small nightly pet fee, up to two family dogs are welcome to join!

Try a flight of wines at Habersham Vineyards & Winery and buy a few bottles to bring home for later. Find the perfect souvenir at Glass Mountain Gallery & Studio, where talented artisans will explain the process of glassblowing to you as they work. It's best to go in with a set budget, though, because you'll be tempted by all of the beautiful pieces!

For excellent hiking and biking, visit Smithgall Woods Conservation Area. Helpful staff at the Visitor's Center will tell you about the area, and a guided tour is a great way to learn more. In this and other nearby parks, there are beautiful waterfalls where you can hike and picnic beside on a sunny afternoon.

This Helena vacation home for two is just what the doctor ordered for some rest and relaxation with that special someone.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Jetted tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

VCR

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

55 reviews

Virginia K. Nov 2018
Though the cabin had an overwhelming smell of bacon to it when we arrived, it was cozy and perfect for a Thanksgiving getaway. We enjoyed our neighbors and made new friends while we took time away from home. We're even planning to meet up for Thanksgiving there again next year! We highly recommend it!
Cedric P. Nov 2018
Relax and quiet!!..
scott u. Nov 2018
Very clean, cozy, very secluded. Nice clean grill, highly recommend.
Glenn N. Oct 2018
Secluded location at the end of the drive. Sort of steep gravel road but very navigable. Everything works, clean, friendly. Its a cabin and not a 5 star resort. Definitely renting again!
Tongia H. Oct 2018
Cabin was very nice and clean.My husband and I enjoyed ourselves and plan to visit again.The comforter and decorative pillows appeared worn. Everything else was great!!
Martha S. Oct 2018
Everything was perfect. The only thing was the level of humidity in the cabin. Towels wouldn’t dry and our clothing was moist to the touch.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. Unfortunately, these cabins do tend to hold moisture quite a bit in the Summer and early Fall seasons. Our local manager is working with the homeowner to come up with ideas on how to fix this issue. Right now we are using moisture capturing bags, but are looking into humidifiers.
Brian S. Sep 2018
nice and quiet place to stay. the only issue was the a/c was loud but other than that we really enjoyed it
Susan L. Sep 2018
Easy to find, clean and quiet spacious cabin!
ROBERT F. Aug 2018
Cute little cabin very homey feeling
Jesse H. Jul 2018
We loved that it was the last cabin in the woods, not too far from town at all. The cabin was exactly what we expected it to be. The only disappointment was that it was VERY evident the cleaning crew does not clean the floors. The rug in the living area was covered in glitter/sand, which should have easily been picked up by a vacuum. The floor in the entire downstairs was beyond filthy and probably had not been mopped in quite some time.
Manager response:
We apologize if housekeeping missed the floors for this guest. The floors are supposed to be done between each reservation, and sometimes the wood floor does look dirty due to the dark grain of the wood. Thanks!
Quianna J. Jul 2018
The bed was good and comfy. Plenty of towels for the hot tub and jacuzzi. The directions were pretty clear and precise. My only concern is the stove. It is so outdated and pretty much burned everything we cooked in the oven. Even with adjusting temps and cook times the oven still managed to burn the food! Also I suggest shopping for the essentials before arriving. The closest Walmart is at least 30 minutes away.
Austin S. Jun 2018
We loved our stay here. It was close enough to Helen but private enough we could keep to ourselves. The hot tub was amazing and I'm so glad there was cable and internet to check the weather as we had potential flood info to be aware of! My only suggestion would be to add some kind of curtain or blind to the window bathroom! Other than that we loved our stay!
Jose C. May 2018
The cabin was wonderful. No complaints. Cabin is at an end of the trail looking out into the woods, so plenty of privacy. Only about 10min from Helen. Be aware, if planing on staying during inclement weather, have a four wheel drive vehicle. Other than that, 5 stars!
Petagay W. Apr 2018
Nice and cozy.
Eric M. Apr 2018
The cabin is small and cozy. The air conditioner is a little loud.
Kathy K. Apr 2018
Great place to get away and relax, lots of privacy!
Phaedra D. Mar 2018
The cabin was nicely nestled at the end of the street and felt more secluded than others on the same street.
Tiffany K. Mar 2018
The cabin was exceptionally clean- I read other reviews stating this, which contributed to us picking this cabin, but it exceeded expectations!

It was a very cute, very quaint little woodsy getaway, and my husband, myself and our dog loved it!

There’s a lot to do fairly nearby, and it was a great rustic escape for us! Would definitely consider staying here again!!!
Malcolm J. Feb 2018
It was very relaxing, cozy, and peaceful. Perfect getaway to work on my writing project. Very pleased.
Rosemary H. Feb 2018
This was just a real quick stay for us. Perfect if you appreciate and want a quiet, no frills of the grid stay. I appreciate this and just loved sitting in the hot tub while it rained.
Ronald S. Feb 2018
Great little cozy cabin. Cabin was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Lee B. Feb 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was spotless and just as advertised. Loved the location, very private. The only issue was the firmness of the mattress, but this is a personal preference, and the grill doesn't work well.
Michael R G. Jan 2018
We arrived late and everything worked as advertised. We stayed during brutal cold temps in Helen (10 degrees) and kept the fire going all week!!!!! Really enjoyed Helen and surrounding areas to include the vineyards and Cabbage Patch Hospital.
Celestino C. Nov 2017
Been to Helen, Ga and have stayed at several different cabins. This particular cabin was adequate and clean but could use a renovation to make it more attractive and equal in value to other similar cabins. The stay was pleasurable all the same.
Michael W. Nov 2017
Great romantic get away location!
Michelle M. Oct 2017
Really nice cabin in the woods for 2! Hot tub was nice and it was really peaceful and quite!
Vicki C. Oct 2017
My husband and I choose this cabin for our Anniversary. The pictures seemed like the rooms were larger, brighter and nicer than they really are. The home had a terrible odor the front of the fireplace had holes through it. The pillows and throws on the couch were old and dingy, the king mattress was old and the bedspread was old. The porch was not inviting to use because it was dirty full of cob webs and spider webs and dark. The hot tub cover was torn and the water had debris floating in it. We have stayed in many homes we rented for vacations throughout the years and were always delighted and would always recommend and gave 5 stars but this home needs to be cleaned and updated.
Manager response:
The front of the fireplace is pine log and has naturally occurring holes. This cabin is in the woods and is constantly dusted to remove cob webs; unfortunately, as soon as they are removed, they are rebuilt. The pillows and bedspread are brown tone, so, although they may appear dingy and old, they are not. The hot tub cover is being replaced. Thanks!
Donald D. Sep 2017
OK
Rod C. Sep 2017
While the location was private and only 3 miles from Helen, the facility and conditions themselves left a great deal to be desired. Cost turned out to be prohibitively expensive despite the initial advertised price because of an entire list of extra fees--in fact, almost doubling the cost for only two nights. Poor air conditioning, hard bed, refrigerator that froze food, broken ice trays that made it difficult to get ice out, shabby towel and wash cloth quality, badly deteriorating hot tub cover, filthy gas grill, and more about which I could complain.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest did not enjoy their stay. All fees can be seen before booking so guests are aware of the total cost up front. We apologize if anything came as a surprise. The air conditioner and refrigerator have been inspected and found to be working well. The ice trays have been replaced, the hot tub cover repaired, and the grill is cleaned after each guest stay. The towels and wash cloths are in good condition, and we apologize if the mattress firmness did not suit this guest's preferences.
Brian C. Aug 2017
369 Monroe Ridge cottage a great hideaway for a couple.
Allen H. Jul 2017
We never really left the cabin over the weekend. It was incredibly relaxing. Only complaint was the weekend not being long enough.
Michael D. May 2017
We love the area and the cabin but there are improvements needed
Kimberly S. Apr 2017
This is one of several Vacasa rentals we've stayed in before. The location is at the end of the driveway, so it's nice and secluded. There is a neighboring cabin, but your backporch faces the other direction and neighbors were never seen or heard. Perfect for a getaway for two!
Alicia R. Apr 2017
From the moment we arrived we were in love with the cabin. It is perfect for a couple looking to get away relax and unwind. Close enough to town to go have some fun but far enough way to be alone and relax. I would recommend staying here and I would definitely stay here again.
Alex W. Feb 2017
My wife and I rented from Vacasa for our one year anniversary trip!!! We were very pleased with the cabin and the surrounding area!!! The cabin is very close to the beautiful town of Helen which offers a lot of exciting shops to browse!!!
Barbara C. Feb 2017
Had a very nice time. Could have been a little more secluded. There were other cabins close to us but very cozy.
Daisy May K. Feb 2017
Lovely location, beautiful views. The cabin has everything you need, recommend taking some bath bubbles for the bath tub, and turn up the temp on the hot tub a few hours in advance as it takes a while to heat up.
Yana R. Feb 2017
We loved the cabin however if more than one heater was on the fuse got triggered and we had to reset the circuit. Also floors were dirty. Hot tub was amazing at night with beautiful views. Jacquzzi was fantastic. Microwave did not work but fridge was great!
Manager response:
It’s great to hear that you loved this cabin! Due to the size of this home, the electrical system is limited. No more than one space heater should be plugged into any circuit. An inspection was performed on the microwave, and was found to be in good working order. We look forward to your next stay!
Tatyana S. Jan 2017
Me and my husband enjoyed ourselves so much.. The cabin was beautiful and felt just like home.. Everything was amazing and we had no complaints.. We will be visiting again very soon..
Kristen S. Jan 2017
Cozy, comfy cabin, close to Helen and Unicoi State Park. Since this is a wood cabin, there is no central air or heat, but the space and wall heaters kept us warm all night long. Cabin is at the end of a road with three other cabins, but its location at the bottom/end of the road makes it most private of all. We would come back again for a long weekend getaway.
Jamie D. Dec 2016
Loved our stay here. It was extremely romantic and I can't wait to come back!
Justin M. Nov 2016
Cute cabin. Sadly when we visited it was not very clean and it was very cold downstairs since there is only heat upstairs. The bedding, blankets and couch pillows were old and dingy.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest was disappointed in the level of cleanliness presented. All the bedding and linens in the home are new now, there is a wood stove to assist in heating the downstairs, and the Property Manager has ensured that all floors and walls have been thoroughly cleaned.
Destiny H. Nov 2016
It was a romantic, cozy little cabin nestled up in the mountains. It was perfect. We stayed in November for our anniversary weekend. The weather was perfect. Nice and cool. Beautiful area with the falling leaves. The hottub is just steps away from the fireplace. It was delightful. We would recommend it and we would stay again.
William B. Oct 2016
Nice little cabin
Faye Z. Oct 2016
Very nice location
Lesley T. Oct 2016
We,enjoyed our stay the area is great!
Brian R. Sep 2016
Our cabin was everything we had expected and mire. Beautiful location and easy to get to. It was very peaceful and relaxing.