USA California Bay Area Santa Rosa Listing #6724

Leslie Creek House - Santa Rosa, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
61 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning Home with Pool, Hot Tub, Decks, & Gourmet Kitchen - Close to Wineries

Treat yourself to an unforgettable wine country getaway at this four-bedroom Santa Rosa home, a stunning Sonoma County escape with a sparkling interior, a fun-filled media room, and picturesque outdoor spaces that include several decks, patios, and a private swimming pool.

This two-level contemporary craftsman is beautifully secluded in a mixed woodland landscape, with conifers, oaks, and grazing deer just outside your door. You'll be surrounded by peace, quiet, and countless wineries in the Alexander, Sonoma, and Napa Valleys - all just 10 miles north of downtown Santa Rosa, 10 miles west of historic Calistoga, and 16 miles east of Healdsburg.

Built in 1990, this elegant home features gorgeous wood and stone work, large windows and skylights, and nearly 3,500 square feet of living space professionally decorated by award-winning interior designer Susy McBride. You'll feel at ease as soon as you walk through the door - and even more so as you open a bottle of local wine at the wet bar, light the two-sided gas fireplace, and catch up with friends and family in one of the two plush living rooms.

Whether you're entertaining a crowd or flipping pancakes with your kids, the open gourmet kitchen is the heart of this home. Light the second gas fireplace each morning and get a head start on breakfast using two sinks, a four-burner gas stove, and sleek appliances that include a dishwasher. Seat your sous chefs at the granite bar counter, spread out the newspaper at the six-person kitchen table, and sit down to eat in the eight-person formal dining room.

Take advantage of the plentiful California sunshine outside on the patios and decks, where you can admire the woodland views from the comfort of built-in benches - or prep something tasty on the grill. Watch your kids splash in the Pebble Tec swimming pool (only heated by solar panels from May to October), lay out your towels in the shade beneath the pergola, and throw your bathing suits in the Whirlpool washer/dryer when you've had enough fun in the sun. There's even a hot tub for long, relaxing soaks!

Cap a day of swimming and wine-tasting with an evening gathering in the media room, where you'll find a 65-inch flatscreen with DirecTV, a Sonos Playbar, and an abundance of board games to choose from. You can also log onto the WiFi, set up your laptop to catch up on emails, or savor a bit of quiet time as you watch TV in the living room, kitchen, or kids' bedroom.

With four bedrooms (all of which are outfitted with luxurious mattresses and bedding) and two-and-a-half bathrooms, the Leslie Creek House will sleep as many as 10 guests. The master suite is full of romance, offering a king-size bed, a gas fireplace, and sliding doors that open to a deck. Arrange your wardrobe in the large walk-in closet, and retreat to the attached bathroom for long, soothing soak in the window-lined bathtub.

The second and third bedrooms have a queen-size bed apiece, while the fourth bedroom is especially charming for children. This room offers a queen-size built-in bed, a queen-size futon with a thick mattress, and a door that opens to the deck. Additional amenities at this home include ample driveway parking and a gated entrance for privacy.

Whether you're planning a getaway with fellow wine enthusiasts or looking to explore Northern California's most iconic landscapes, you'll bask in serenity and scenery at this Santa Rosa home. Enjoy woodland views from every room, take trips around the world just two miles down the road at Safari West, and drive into Calistoga for afternoons of wine, spa treatments, and soaks in natural hot springs.

You'll be astounded by the number of vineyards and wineries within a short drive of this home, whether you choose to venture through the Sonoma, Napa, Russian River, or Alexander Valleys. Begin and end the day in chic downtown Healdsburg, where you can pick up a few specialty goods at SHED and sit down for an incredible dinner at Valette or Scopa.

The beauty of this Santa Rosa home is endless - don't wait another minute to book your Sonoma County escape!

* Please note there is currently no central A/C.
** There is an active security camera located near the garage that monitors the exterior of this home.

County tax number: 2992N

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view




Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels


61 reviews

Ian S. Aug 2022
Super clean, ideally located, great for families!
Rebecca C. May 2022
What a unique home! Beautiful setting with an abundance of privacy. Everyone enjoyed and loved their stay. Thank-you!
Melissa J. Mar 2022
This place had great views and lots of space to spread out. Very quiet surroundings with deer and turkeys close by.
Randy B. Mar 2022
This is an amazing property and we enjoyed every minute! Here’s my list of Pros and Cons:
Very clean
Well furnished
Plenty of room to spread out
Beautiful views
Close to grocery store, gas, wineries
Comfortable beds
Amazing hot tub
Labels on just about everything
Bathrooms need updating

Cindy K. Dec 2021
Surrounded by beautiful landscaping, this home provided a welcome retreat. Spacious and well appointed with comfortable beds, abundant household items, games, and room(s) for quiet contemplation or group gatherings, the property was ideal for our holiday. Hot tub was a big plus!
Pamela B. Nov 2021
Lots to like about this home—beautiful, private, wooded area with a herd of visiting deer, spacious home with several comfortable areas to spread out, well stocked kitchen, and comfortable beds. We were 8 adults, but I would have been a little uncomfortable there with younger children as there was a raised deck/patio area without railings. There were not enough bath towel sets for our group so we ended up using pool towels instead. My biggest concern is something easily fixed; the binder left for reference only had one sheet “Please remove your shoes.” When the prep sink in the kitchen developed a leak, I looked for a number to report the problem and could not find one. Even when I tried to call the Vacasa number directly, my phone would not connect. I ended up leaving a post-it note on the faucet about the problem.
Jack G. Oct 2021
Thank you for everything - home was amazing. Very private and relaxing!
Fernando G. Sep 2021
The experience of reserving, locating, checking in, staying in and checking out was all just so amazing. The house itself is perfectly appointed, high on a hill with wildlife all around and gorgeous views. The location is so easy to get to both the Napa and Sonoma valleys on the northern end. There is just so much space and all of the amenities left us wanting for nothing. I will definitely book this property again when I visit.
Linda L. Sep 2021
I loved the location, the house was extremely beautiful! Big kitchen space definitely enough room for my family. My daughter stayed in the pool the entire time. Over all it was a wonderful getaway and we do plan on coming back.
deMarie M. Aug 2021
Everything was wonderful at this lovely home. Great location for our visit to the wine country. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking and grilling. There was no light pollution and it was so quiet! Only draw back was finding a person cleaning the pool at 7 a.m. when we wanted to enjoy a swim before breakfast.
Steve B. Jul 2021
The house is huge, I’m not sure I even saw the whole thing. Well equipped kitchen. Cons: no air conditioning, dangerous decks for children, pros: the pool, hot tub, Great beds. Very comfortable. Thank you.
Manager response:
Hi Steve, we appreciate your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. The home currently does not have air conditioning listed as an amenity. We will review the decks with the local staff. We hope to host you again in the future.
Merissa M. Jul 2021
The layout of the house and all the extra rooms and spaces were wonderful, if anyone wanted a quiet place to read, or nap, or just enjoy the view, there were plenty of choices of comfortable seating and lounging. We saw deer, woodpeckers, osprey, and hummingbirds. The pool was perfect - I loved the full length steps down on the shallow end, and that I could see the pool from inside the kitchen, and even from the laundry room. That made it easy for me to run in and get a snack for the kids, or forward a load of laundry, and keep an eye on the ones who were swimming. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook anything we wanted. The game room was the kids haven. We all want to return, it is an idyllic mountain vacation home. The best!
matthew s. Jun 2021
Great house in a great location. Would definitely stay there again
fariba s. Jun 2021
Overall I loved the property but I did feel that the sheets need to be changed out into new ones they have a BO and there need to be pool towels and overall more towels for guests. Otherwise, a perfect home to enjoy and relax.
Manager response:
Hi, Fariba! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback! We apologize for any issues you encountered with the linen and towels. We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded this to our house manager to look into. We hope to host you again soon!
Michelle M. Mar 2021
We loved our stay in the Leslie Creek house! We spent a great long weekend here with the family for a 50th birthday celebration, and it was perfect. The home had everything we needed, very well stocked kitchen, and room for our party of 8. We had 2 kids who loved the pool (even though it wasn’t heated) and the hot tub was great for the adults. Great location for activities in town during the day, but very private and seemed like we were the only ones on the hill. We spent a lot of our time just hanging out on the deck and playing games and visiting around the pool. We even saw some deer and wild turkeys on the hill behind the house every morning. Great place and would definitely recommend.
Charles L. Nov 2020
This house is so much fun. The kitchen is so accommodating. The double sided fireplace and the bedroom fireplace are such nice touches. Couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay.
claudia b. Aug 2020
Huge, great pool, didn't need to use the hot tub in 106 weather. The place was huge and beautifully decorated with a fully stocked kitchen, we didn't need for anything, except maybe air conditioning. it was hot!!!! also the master bathroom with shower is on the ground floor with no window coverings so when showering, anyone can look inside. Otherwise I would definitely consider this house again for our next wine outing.
Kirsa K. Aug 2020
The house was perfect for 2 families.
XinFeng L. Jul 2020
Our family had a great time in this house for a whole week. It is extremely clean, the pool was amazing and the hot tub was perfect. It is very well equipped, quiet and peaceful. However, the Internet connection was nonexistent. This led to a lot of disappointment for my kids as we look forward to movie nights during our vacation. We were not able to watch anything, I repeat anything on the three or four TVs they have there. One night we were able to watch a show on cable which we would never in a million years choose to watch but we were desperate. We even brought our own Apple TV which did not work due to the slow WiFi connection. Staff was nice and brought us an extender but unfortunately it still did not help. So if you plan to work from your laptop and need a WiFi connection, this will not be a great spot. We also found glass shards about 2-4 inches long strewn on the pathway from pool to hot tub. I showed the pics to the staff. After all the ordeal we had to deal with for a week we had with the WiFi, vacasa staff told us they are working on giving us a compensation. The staff I’ve been communicating with has been MIA since we checked out when she was very responsive when we were still guests at the house. This is our first time renting from vacasa and may be our last.
Manager response:
Hi XinFeng, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and accommodating stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us directly following your visit in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the home, and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Kishan P. Dec 2019
When we booked this place, we loved the photos and we were excited to find out what the house would look like. We were amazed to find out how the place Is even better than the photos.
Amazing views, perfect secluded location, pretty cool hot tub. The place has everything you need. It is incredibly well stocked in terms of the supplies, from kitchen stuff to tool box to board games. We ended up cancelling plans to visit more vineyards for a day and ended up chilling at the house. Would definitely stay there when we visit Napa again.
Steven Y. Nov 2019
We couldn't ask for anymore! You are surrounded by natures beauty in this very private home. Spacious and comfortable. Hard to leave but we will be back! Highly recommended.
Mark P. Nov 2019
We loved how clean and comfortable the home was. It felt like home and we didnt want to leave. Thank you, Vacasa! We had a wonderful getaway
Kristen K. Nov 2019
We had the best weekend at this home! It is very private and secluded, yet very accessible to some top notch wineries. The house is the perfect place to relax and unwind after a day of exploring wine country. The kitchen is spacious and well equipped for a group. The multiple decks have amazing views of the canyon and deer grazing below. The pool was not heated, but I imagine would be ideal during warmer weather months. We enjoyed the jacuzzi in the evening. There was a ton of information and suggestions for what to do and see in the area. The only issue we had was finding the place, but it was after dark and I should have read the check in instructions more closely to get the correct address. I suggest visiting Kendall Jackson nearby. We packed a picnic and enjoyed an afternoon there playing bocce ball along with sampling some of their wines. We hope to return to the Leslie Creek Home soon!
Mark J. Oct 2019
The house was perfect for couples traveling together. Nice kitchen and plenty of cozy places to relax. Perfectly located for visiting both Napa and Sonoma on the same trip. Beautiful location on top of the hill...very peaceful.
Alan R. Oct 2019
Extremely well equipped house located in the middle of the wine country, close to all major wine growing valleys, is an excellent spot to explore restaurants, vineyards and surrounding country.
Carol F. Jul 2019
Good maybe more bathroom showers
Victoria C. Apr 2019
This home was perfect for our group of 8. Beautiful inside and out. We stayed Tue-Fri for my daughter’s wedding in Calistoga. The location was a good 25 min from Calistoga during the week so be prepared for a little longer drive on the weekend. We loved going out during the day and having a beautiful home with gorgeous outdoor patio and hot tub to go home to at night. The home is well stocked with everything you need. We had no issues with the home and would definitely go back. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you Vacasa!
Mary C. Mar 2019
My daughter and I stayed in the Leslie Creek house for our first trip to the California wine country. We absolutely loved the house, and the land it’s on. The house has so many areas people can hang out, eat, whatever. It’s a great house for a group because there are spaces to get away from the group and also spaces where the whole group can be together. The kitchen was very well stocked, we couldn’t find a thing it was lacking. Beds were really comfortable. I think the outside area was the best! Loved it! The house was close to so many areas that we could go to. We would definitely rent this house again!
Luke J. Jan 2019
We really enjoyed the view and location of this home! It was perfect for our 6 member group!
Jane B. Jan 2019
Our family came together at the Leslie Rd. house because we were meeting to have my mother's memorial service that weekend. What could have been a very somber weekend turned out to be a truly beautiful event and we feel that it had a lot to do with our wonderful accommodations. It is a house with lots of light and brightness. It is appointed beautifully and there was nothing needed that wasn't provided within the home. We had many special moments and we feel a connection to this house now because of the situation which made our stay in Sonoma county necessary. We will never forget our time there and we are making plans to make it an annual event where we can all join together and remember and honor our dear Mother. Thank you to the owners of this beautiful home...we will always be grateful to you and thankful for our precious time in your amazing home.
Marie B. Dec 2018
Lots of space. House had everything you would need. Very clean. Definitely go back again.
Nancy B. Oct 2018
The setting was peaceful, beautiful and relaxing.
Sarah N. Sep 2018
The house is in the perfect location for a secluded relaxing girls weekend. The kitchen was well stocked and the pool and hot tub are the stars of the house. I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a hidden treasure!
Dana J. Aug 2018
There were 8 of us who stayed for the weekend and it was perfect. This house is in the most beautiful setting. Very quiet and beautiful. The pool was awesome and had just the right amount of shade/sun depending on what you wanted. This house is huge and we didn’t even utilize all of the space. We could have easily had more people. Only a couple things that came up. Both our propane tanks were empty. I called vacasa but no one answered. I called the next day and they answered and brought one right away. Also the garbage is a little funky. There is no garbage can at the house it is at the end of a very long road. Vacasa said we aren’t responsible for bring the trash down but we had no where to put it expect inside the house. It was weird to have to keep garbage bags in the house instead of being able to through them in a trash can. Maybe you can just provide a garbage can outside the house and vacasa cleaning can bring the garbage down to where it goes after your stay. Also the views are amazing but some of the windows are lacking curtains. This would greatly help with keeping the house cooler during the day to block the sun coming in. Also no blinds/curtains in master bathroom. Thank you for a great stay! We really had a great time.
Manager response:
We were happy to be able to bring these guests propane and apologize it was out upon their arrival. There are two cans in the pool house for guests to leave garbage bags in during their stay as mentioned in the home notes. Thank you!
Allison S. Jun 2018
The house was wonderful and perfect for a group. They had extra pillows in the closet, plenty of couches and a very well appointed kitchen. The lack of AC made it a pretty hot during the day as it was 102 one of the days but the fans were powerful, the pool stayed cold, and the temp drops a lot at night so it was good for sleeping. The only improvement I’d suggest is to have more trash bags and communicate what to do with trash as we struggled to figure that out and had to run back to the grocery when the first small bag filled up. Also as a heads up the house doesn’t get cell service but they have WiFi and provide the password. All in all wonderful house.
Caren W. Jun 2018
Very happy with the house and weekend. Loved the pool. A bit scared of the snakes but overall awesome stay!
Noreen M. May 2018
The house was beautiful, a perfect setting for a family gathering!
Jennifer V. Apr 2018
We really enjoyed the amenities and the kitchen was so well stocked. Absolutely beautiful grounds.
Christine M. Apr 2018
Views are great, house is spectacular, mgmt company responsive. Setting on the hill is gorgeous. We had a fabulous time.
Irina G. Apr 2018
The house is amazing!! There is all you need for vacation! Clean and welcoming! Don't search further!!
Nicole D. Mar 2018
Perfect house for families and couples. Lots of space to hang out and relax.
Randall S. Mar 2018
Our large family enjoyed a Barrel Tasting event and the Leslie Creek House was perfect! Plenty of room for all and we were able to cook all our own meals and be together during the evenings. Loved the property (even had a deer on the property) and location as well. While it has a remote feel, you are still only a 20 minute ride to most wineries.

If you are one that must have their cell phone at all times, be aware that there is no cell overage (but you can text and get email through the wifi).
William C. Nov 2017
Great house situated away from neighbors. We saw deer and a bobcat in the expansive back yard. Jacuzzi and pool area are great for lounging and relaxing after wine tasting.
Sigalle M. Oct 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the house. Great place for families. Only disappointment was that the pool is freezing, the pool heater didn't work well.
Kyle K. Sep 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay with friends at the house. Stunning location with no neighbors in sight.

The only issue we had was the lack of towels and toilet paper. There were not enough towels for my party of 8. And that also resulted in no towels for the pool. We also only had a roll of toilet paper for the whole weekend and had to buy more from the store.

Besides that issue the house is truly amazing and we had a great time.

John P. Aug 2017
We were a party of ten and had a fun long weekend here. There's plenty of areas to hang out as a group or hideaway with a book.

We went to Healdsburg square, wineries, Shiloh park for a hike, and Armstrong redwoods after checkout. At the house we enjoyed the hot tub and the pool, with four teenage girls to keep busy. Outdoor deck seating was nice for family meals.
Alicia W. Aug 2017
beautiful home gorgeous surroundings. Plenty of space everything was just wonderful we didn't want to leave!!
Ana C. Jul 2017
We had a lovely time at the house. The only caveat was that the pool & spa guys came without any notice from management, so we didn't know.
Christina C. Jul 2017
From the moment we drove up the drive we were enchanted with this house. It really did exceed our expectations. The children ( five, six and eight years old ) were so excited and loved the pool. The family of deer in the grounds and the sighting of a pair of eagles were an added bonus. No-one wanted to leave.
Stephanie H. Jul 2017
Just had a gathering of ladies at this property and it was fantastic! Our biggest regret is that we were unable to spend more time at the house because it is such a great space!
Steven S. Jun 2017
The home was very nice. Modern Kitchen, the baths were slightly dated but in very good shape. The property was remote, so keep that in mind. You just can't run out to dinner or order pizza (we did one night and delivery took 2+ hours, but still made it!
The grounds were pretty and the pool was nice and clean. The bugs do come out at dusk tho, so bring some spray. A herd of deer liked to hang out in the grass below the property.
The only issue was the lack of Air Conditioning... and it was a pretty big problem.
The house has a ton of windows and skylights, but no drapes and only a few semi opaque shades. It got very hot during the day! The ceiling fans in the bedrooms were kinda squeaky, so they were bothersome at night. It cools down outside at night, but the house holds the heat. Our Vacasa Rep was great and ran us over some fans to help cool off. The home was unbearable from ~9am-6pm. Either stay out or swim. The interior was in the upper 90s most of the day with no breeze. Yuk!
This would have been a great October stay, but the heat snap sort of ruined it for us.
For the price of the rental, it would have been a welcome amenity.
Bogdan A. May 2017
Excellent secluded house, very well furnished and will lots of amenities, with a superb view. A great place for a very relaxing stay.
Lorraine M. May 2017
This home was perfect for our ladies' strip to Napa/Sonoma. Each of us had our own bedroom and there was more common living space than we could even begin to use. The home is so comfortable and well-decorated. The grounds are amazing and we saw several deer (including one with two fawns!) right outside the house. We walked the neighborhood each morning and everyone we passed waved to us. The drive up to the house can be a little daunting at night and it is a bit remote but we just planned properly and it wasn't an issue. We wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely consider returning!
Bosco Z. Apr 2017
Really great house..
Mike S. Mar 2017
My guests were very happy with the house! Thank you!!