USA Maryland Ocean City High Point North - Ocean City Listing #67772

Highpoint North 5J - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy Condo in Beachfront Complex w/Shared Pool, Private W/D, Free WiFi, Elevator

Located on the oceanfront in Ocean City, Maryland, the High Point North features an outdoor pool with a sundeck. Most vacation rental units have a private oceanfront balcony, some have a bayside terrace only. Most units are fully equipped with a washer, dryer, dishwasher and air conditioning. Great location. Non-refundable building registration fee required. No pets, please.

Amenities: Outdoor Pool
*Please note the following: This retreat features a den/sunroom that can be used as another bedroom/private sleeping area for your convenience.
Special Comments: No Smoking. There Are Also 2 Standing Ac Units. $40 Building Registration Fee Per Vehicle Due At Check-in.

Ocean City has adopted a noise control ordinance that makes it unlawful to cause or permit noise levels which exceed those established by the Department of the Environment of the State of Maryland (COMAR 26.02.03.02) or are in violation of Chapter 30, Article V of the Town Code. It shall be a violation of this agreement and grounds for eviction under Maryland law if these noise levels are exceeded as a result of activity on this property. Ocean City has other noise ordinances, which are criminal offenses if violated.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

11 reviews

Minnie R. Sep 2022
The view of the ocean, looking at the ocean from our living room was mesmerizing.
Laura S. Aug 2022
Homey, clean and worked great for our family.
Naghmeh P. Aug 2022
Spacious unit for 5 of us but all the furniture and carpet are stained and old. The refrigerator door was covered with something and there was a visible mouse trap with a piece of molded cheese next to the fridge. The towels were super thin that did not dry but left a lot of lint all over us…too much fabric softener?!?! Kitchen is nicely updated and the paper starter kit was a great add.
Manager response:
Hi Naghmeh. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're happy that you enjoyed our updated kitchen. We regret that your stay wasn't as great as it should have been. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. Please know that we have addressed our housekeeping staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope for another opportunity to host you in the future.
Stephanie M. Jul 2022
This is a 3 star not 2 because 2 Vacasa agents ( check in and first day call) and the staff at highpoint were so lovely!!! I wanted to like the house but it was just too hot and that’s all I could focus on. It you don’t mind being warm 24/7 you will enjoy the cute house which is in a great building and location. Seemed warm but thought it was bc we were moving in- throughout night kids kept getting up bc they were hot…. Of the 2 rooms only main bedroom unit was working , second was not the filter light was on. When I called the first morning a lovely rep said they would try to get me some fans and call maintenance …. One small fan arrived and helped a bit but not for the size of the place. After 24 hrs I called and asked when someone would be coming as we didn’t even wanna cook as it heated up the place more. This person said no one was coming, owners were notified of issues before and were told they needed new units!!! Ugh- went out to buy more fans which did help but hated spending the money!!!!! The living area unit that had a tube going out the window secured by ramen packaging was never reading below 79 when set at 61. I was aware this unit did not have central air and did not expect to hang out in a freezer/ however. I did expect to be comfortable as I do not do the beach and spent most of the time in the condo. Sad I was looking forward to car ride home just to be comfortable …….
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Stephanie. We aim to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible, and we are sorry to hear the temperature in the condo was not ideal during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. Thank you.
Katherine L. Jun 2022
Took me a moment to figure out the microwave is also a convection oven and I could have benefited from instructions to use the cooktop - had to google it.
Laurie P. Jun 2022
The unit was spacious, and the location was great. Only downside was that there was no coffee pot, we had to go buy our own, (no oven either) and the dishwasher was broken. The building is old, but they have made some updates to the unit and it was comfortable and nicely decorated. The AC units could be improved as I can see them not meeting the need during the hotter months. Would stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Laurie! We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. A new dishwasher will be installed before the end of the month, and a new coffee pot is in place. Thank you!
Sherrell F. Jun 2022
Place was clean. Check in/out was easy. Everything that we needed was there, including beach chairs, which was a nice convenience. Beach/water view was amazing. Dishwasher was broken when we stayed but it was not a problem for us.
Manager response:
Sherrell, thank you for your feedback! It was our pleasure hosting you and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The owner is waiting on a part for the dishwasher to be fixed. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused and we hope we can host you again!
Melani B. May 2022
Very clean unit and great location. I didn’t like that you have to pay $40 per extra parking pass… Property Manager was attentive and kind.