USA Georgia North Georgia Helen Listing #69697

Riverside Bears Den - Helen, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Riverfront Oasis - Dual Suites, 3 Fireplaces, WiFi, Central AC & Walkable Locale

Take in the sights and sounds of the beautiful Chattahoochee River when you stay at this charming riverfront oasis. With an unbeatable locale, find yourself within walking distance of the Oktoberfest grounds as well as a wide array of dining, shops, and attractions. Enjoy river views from the rocking chairs on the balcony, which features a gas grill. Ideal for privacy, dual suites each offer a luxe en suite bathroom and a cozy gas fireplace.

After fun-filled days, kick back in front of the gas fireplace in the welcoming living area. A full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and a breakfast bar has all you need to prepare your favorite meals. This snowbird-friendly condo is on the second floor and provides elevator access, a washer/dryer, central air-conditioning, and free WiFi.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 9.0 miles. Supermarket within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Northstar California Resort1.4 Miles
Historic Downtown Truckee & Visitor Center6.8 Miles
Old Brockway Golf Course7.0 Miles
Donner Memorial State Museum10.5 Miles
Donner Memorial State Park11.2 Miles
Concerts At Commons Beach16.2 Miles
Truckee River Rafting16.4 Miles
Sand Harbor17.5 Miles
Squaw Valley Resort18.2 Miles
Mt. Rose Ski Tahoe22.3 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Snowbird-friendly (contact Vacasa for details)
A queen sofabed in the living area provides an added sleeping option
No trailer or RV parking on-site

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Water view






Wireless router


Wide clearance


Gas grill : Private


Parking & access




23 reviews

Brent R. Nov 2022
We enjoyed our quick getaway, Nov. 20-22 at Riverside Bears Den. The condo was so clean and very convenient to everything. Would love to go back during to summer for tubing. The Rivers Family
Aaron C. Oct 2022
Very convenient and well appointed.
Richard S. Oct 2022
The unit was fantastic, very clean and close to everything. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again.
Michael K. Oct 2022
Super clean, nice design and layout. The fireplace in each room was a treat. Location on river close to all attractions was a bonus. We hope to get this same rental next year.
Tracy C. Sep 2022
Loved the location and the screened in porch. It’s roomy and clean.
Kimberly J. Aug 2022
We loved absolutely everything about this place! The location and the view couldn't have been better, the condo was so comfortable and roomy for our family of 4! It was beautifully decorated, the beds were super comfortable and the tub in the master bedroom was the icing on the cake! We loved being able to walk to everything, loved having the full kitchen, and tvs in the living room and both bedrooms! We will definitely be back and this is where we'll want to stay! Oh, and we had one minor incident (that was no fault of Vacasa or the owner, and communication was easy and quick!)
Judy P. Jul 2022
The location of this condo is great. It’s right on the river. The balcony has a gas grill and several rocking chairs to sit and enjoy the view. The condo is very nice and clean.
The only issue we had was at check in they send you a code to get into the condo. What no one told us is the code is to open a lock box that is located on one of the poles in the parking area underneath the condo. You retrieve the keys from the lock box to enter the condo. We wasted about an hour trying to get help with this. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.
Frank S. Jul 2022
The unit was nice roomy and clean inside. We have been to Helen several times and picked this unit because it was directly on the river and close to downtown.But once we opened the door to the covered porch everything changed.The porch,chairs,grill and wood carved bear were covered in pigeon feces. Our wives would not go out onto the porch. My friend and I spent 2 hours sweeping and hosing the porch off.I called and report to Vacasa but no one responded till the next day. Dewayne ,one of Vacasa’s service men came out and cleaned everything with bleach and cleaners. He was very helpful and apologize on behalf of Vacasa.I am sending pictures that we showed to Dewayne separately to your E- mail address. The photos will include the 2 young pigeons that were nested under the grill.All through our stay pigeons continued to try and roost on the porch, but we were able to shew them away.I wanted to report this to Vacasa as this is a possible health hazard to any renters.The only other problem was the internet was not very good and worked very spotty.
Manager response:
Frank, thank you for the review of your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin. Our apologies that the birds wanted to nest with you! We are very glad to hear the local team came to the rescue and made sure it was properly cleaned. We hope to host you again in the future.
Ivette B. Jul 2022
Very comfortable and close to everything
Jennifer S. Jul 2022
This was a great unit in a terrific location, right on the river and walking distance to everything in Helen. A big jacuzzi tub was a nice bonus. Kitchenware was all very nice. There was adequate cooking supplies. Also, in response to the other review regarding noise, our 3 little boys were certainly not quiet and we had no problems with the other residents. Everyone living there seemed very nice. Just a couple things to note: wifi was a bit spotty, front door has a strong spring and is easy to close on little toes, and there is only one key to the unit and to a locked door on the ground level to access the building. But otherwise we much enjoyed our stay!
Sandy H. Jun 2022
The condo was immaculate! Quiet place to stay and outstanding accommodations!
Julie M. May 2022
The apartment is roomy, furniture comfortable. We loved all the bear decor!! Location is awesome!! Great place to stay for a Helen vacation. πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•
Melissa V. Apr 2022
The condo was very nice. We loved the jacuzzi tub and the view off the balcony. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals, make our morning coffee, and even wineglasses to enjoy the bottle of local wine I picked up. There were board games that we all enjoyed. The fireplaces were a really nice feature.

The only two things that kept me from giving 5 stars were the lights on the stairs and the landing were blown - if we'd said something maybe some one would've come and replaced them. So, that's probably our fault. The other thing is the morning after we checked in the homeowners association left a note saying we were too loud and to please be mindful of others in the building. We came as a family with 3 kids - one is a special needs teenager who does have a habit of expressing her impatience thru jumping. The other two are 2 and 5. I can only recall one time our daughter jumped and we didnt throw a party or allow the kids to run buckwild. It was honestly just normal family "noise". If they wanted us quieter we would've had to just lay in bed and watch TV or stay gone until bed time. In fact, we were all in bed by 11, if not earlier. So, I felt like leaving a note like that for your visiting neighbors was quite rude. Needless to say, we wont book again for that reason alone. Unless my husband and I miraculously get some time away without the kids.
Manager response:
Hi, Melissa! We apologize the stair and landing lights weren't working during your stay. The homeowner is reaching out to the HOA to see what needs to be done. Thank you!
Alma W. Apr 2022
We loved our stay at the Riverside Bears Den. It was such a cute apartment and I loved all the decorations. My boys loved being able to fish and while my husband and I enjoyed sitting on the porch. We were close enough we could walk to all the shops and enjoy our day.
The workers for the apartment was also great. We were missing one thing and once I contacted them they were quick to answer and help us.
We really enjoyed ourselves! We will be back.
Robert B. Mar 2022
Beautiful setting, clean and comfortable, Fireplace in each room sets off a cozy atmosphere
Amanda S. Mar 2022
This condo was amazing! We had a very peaceful stay over the weekend! We will definitely be booking again
BRIAN G. Jan 2022
Wanted this place to have some peace from the hustle and bustle from the big city life. The only problem that I have are my knees. With that the main furniture was so low that my knees were higher than my hips and getting up was quite difficult. The patio furniture was too narrow to fit my football player thighs. The only option was to climb up the bar stool seats.