USA Florida Fernandina Beach Ocean Place - Amelia Island Listing #70954

B120 Amelia Surf and Racquet - Fernandina Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Completely renovated oceanfront condo w/washer/dryer & shared pool/tennis

Welcome to the Amelia Surf and Racquet Club, where this completely renovated second-floor condo awaits with a newly updated living space and beautiful oceanfront views. Inside, you'll be able to admire lovely views of the Atlantic Ocean from the living room, the dining room, the kitchen, and the bedroom. A washer/dryer is provided for your convenience as well.

Amelia Surf and Racquet Club is a well-maintained, beautifully landscaped, gated development directly on the Atlantic. This location is perfect for whatever your ideal vacation may include: relaxing on the beach, walking down to the Ritz-Carlton for dinner or drinks, biking or strolling along the lush tropical pathway outside the development, visiting the peacocks living in the neighborhood just down the road, taking a short drive to Fort Clinch for a historical tour, or shopping and dining in historic downtown Amelia. Enjoy access to an outdoor pool and clay tennis courts as well!

This condo has been newly renovated in January 2022!

Things to Know

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Boat rental available

Parking & access

Elevator

12 reviews

richard p. Apr 2022
The condo was excellent with great view of ocean. The recent renovations made the relaxing vacation experience even better. The issues with property management ie. door codes and gate codes are reasons to not score this a “5”. The facilities are outstanding otherwise.
Richard & Sandra M. Apr 2022
The unit was great but Vacasa service not great. Would rate service XX. Terrible service and getting in contact with. Answering calls is next to none. Fixing issue is very slow to remedy.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that you felt that way about our customer service. When we realized that you were trying to text into our normal landline and getting no response, we did direct you to the correct texting number. We believe from that moment on, we were able to provide excellent customer service to you. We take a lot of pride in our customer service and do our best to handle any issues with our guests quickly and efficiently. Hopefully we can host you again someday!
Molly T. Mar 2022
Very nice, clean one bedroom unit that was perfect for my husband and me ; kitchen and bathroom recently renovated .
Entire apartment is well equipped with lovely furnishings and everything you need for a relaxing vacation stay. Most everything , , including dishes, pots and pans, etc., are brand new! Especially enjoyed the patio and outstanding view of the beach. Even saw a space shuttle launch from our patio while we were visiting. A few minor glitches were handled through excellent response from the property management company. This is a gem!
Judy V. Mar 2022
Beautiful view, good bed, lovely new kitchen and bath!
Colin R. Oct 2021
Excellent This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jim M. Oct 2021
A great place with a view that was amazing. Sunrises to start your day are the best. The unit was clean and sparkling. Couldn`t ask for a better place. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Randel S. Aug 2021
The condo was everything expected from the pictures and reviews. The grounds were well maintained and clean. Very close to great dining and grocery store. Only issue during stay was gate code did not work and had to use special key to access. Reported this to property management company who reported to HOA. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Kelly M. Aug 2021
Our vacation stay was absolutely wonderful. The condo was beautiful, very comfortable and clean! Gorgeous views from the unit and deck. We will definitely return! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Joni D. Jul 2021
Very enjoyable stay. The arrival process was so great being that you didn`t have to lose time picking up keys and such. Loved the email instructions. We always love to visit this place. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Starla S. Jul 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Amelia Island. Checking in and checking out were a breeze. Our location had a perfect view of the beach/ocean. We highly recommend Amelia Rental & Management! Thanks! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Steve S. Jun 2021
The condo was clean and very comfortable for a couple retreat. The beach was clean and uncrowded. We enjoyed the bike trails and nearby restaurants. I played the Arnold Palmer course that was about 15 minutes away. We will definitely be back This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Nancy P. Jun 2021
The experience of renting this condo was absolute PERFECTION from start to finish ! We had never been to Amelia Island before, so I had lots of questions. I reached out several times to the owner Sarah -- and she answered right away -- and never made me feel like a bother !
A few days before arriving, we heard from the rental company, Amelia Rental & Management Services, with all of the information we would need during our stay.
The pictures of the condo were accurate. The location was absolutely perfect.
We actually chose Amelia Island because of the walkability and bikeability that friends had told us about and we were SO glad that we took our bikes ! We walked 5 miles every morning on the beach -- and bicycled several days for 12-13 miles on our beach cruisers -- super fun because it`s almost totally flat.
As far as restaurants, we loved the food at: Tortuga Jack`s (above Sliders Grill for 6am sunrise breakfast). The manager there, April is super friendly and happy to see you at that hour ! We also liked The Surf Restaurant & Bar and the Salty Pelican.
Entertainment -- we love acoustic music so Hupp Huppman was a rare treasure for us to find on the first day ! You can find him on facebook.
We did the 2-person WaterCat adventure -- SO.MUCH.FUN ! !
Last but not least, we saw the following wildlife: 1 snake (from far away), 2 starfish, 1 turtle in the ocean and several turtles walking the property -- and last but not least, 1 armadillo !
We had an amazing week ! ! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.