USA Vermont Ludlow Winterplace Condos - Okemo Listing #71857

Winterplace H205 - Ludlow, VT

5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mtn View Condo w/Wood-Burning Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Shared Pool + Hot Tub

This 2 bedroom Okemo condo is located in the popular Winterplace development. This 2nd floor, ski on/off condo is located right by the Lift Line ski trail! Returning home at the end of the day is easy...either ski down to Winterplace from the top, or take the lift up from the base lodge area. This is a great spot for non-skiers to watch all the action from inside a warm condo, as the lift is located directly behind this building. Winterplace is a convenient location on the mountain. There are two chair lifts that come up from the base lodge area and let out by Winterplace. The trail leading down to the base lodge from Winterplace is rated "beginner", making this a great location for skiers of all levels. Winterplace amenities include indoor pool, hot tubs (winter only), and tennis courts and basketball hoop in the summer.

Please note that community amenities shown on the listing may not be open or available for use at the time of your stay.

Bedroom #1: Queen + full bath; Bedroom #2: 2 sets of bunk beds (4 twins) + full bath; Living Room: Sleep sofa.

MRT - 10000768

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Mountain view

Walk to lifts





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared

Pool spa

5 reviews

Kim B. Mar 2022
After a recent stay in the town of Ludlow, we decided to give the ski in/ski out option a try. Are we glad we did, it is the only way to go! No schlepping across the parking lot and up all those stairs to the base. Just put your gear on in the spacious mudroom, walk out the front door and down a few steps, grab your skis from the conveniently located ski locker, walk around the building and you are at the top of the A/B quads. The location is unbeatable.
The condo itself is very nice and well appointed, and looks even better in person than it does in the pictures. The furniture and beds are very comfortable and the kitchen has everything you need and more. The location makes it very easy to come back for breaks. And, if you stop skiing before the lifts close, the people watching is fabulous.
About the only thing we'd upgrade are the bath towels. They were low quality and not in keeping with the rest of the home's amenities. Not a deal breaker since I've already booked the unit for next season, but better towels would be a nice touch.
Jonathan S. Mar 2022
This apartment is in a great location, right at a chair lift. So location is 5-star. However, as I had to work a bit, it was incredibly frustrating that the wifi was not sufficient to support video conferencing. Resetting the router did not work. The Vacasa rep told me this was a matter handled by the owner, not them, but no contact information provided. And while the router was capable of supporting 5GHz connection, there was not access to this better WiFi support. Frustrating and on average, drops the rating from 5 stars.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Jonathan, and apologize the WiFi was not working well. We have verified it is working correctly at this time. Thank you!
David H. Feb 2022
This was our first time booking with Vacasa and we could not have been more pleased. The place was impeccable, we had everything we needed, and the instructions in the email was very easy to follow. We will definitely book with Vacasa again!
Virginia M. Jan 2022
Our family stayed 4 nights at the condo; the location for skiing was great! We also loved that every afternoon when the lifts close, families bring their dogs to romp together behind the condo. We had the best view of the dog party! The condo's furnishings and bedding were comfortable, the kitchen was very well-equipped. The WiFi service was also excellent. I would have given the condo a 5-star rating but the condo has an electrical problem. Upon our arrival, four of the overhead lights in the condo did not work. These lights are all located when you first enter the condo (in the entranceway, mudroom and laundry room). These rooms do not have any windows so it was very dark when we were getting into/out of our skiwear. The wall outlets in the entranceway also did not work. (We tried changing lightbulbs and checked the fuse box but these were not causing the problem.) We called the phone number provided in the condo on the laminated 'welcome/instructions' card. Winterplace's office directed us to call Vacasa. We spoke to a Vacasa representative on the first evening but they never came to fix the problem. The electrical issue was definitely our main concern as it was not only an inconvenience, but it was a safety concern. We didn't know if the carbon monoxide and smoke detector in that area would work. And, if there was an emergency, we would not have been able to see our way out of the condo. Our family has stayed in many rental homes before. As much as we loved the location, I wouldn't feel comfortable recommending this condo to friends knowing about the electric issues. On our last morning, the overhead light in the bunkroom also went out. This room connects to the mudroom. I hope the owners read this review and have an electrician come out soon. I'm not sure how else to contact them. We made our reservation through VRBO, to find out Slopeside Okemo--a rental agency--would be the intermediary. A few months later we were contacted by Vacasa because they had acquired Slopeside Okemo. I'm sure the cleaning staff of this condo knew about the electrical issues. I'm surprised it was rented in its current condition.
Manager response:
Hi, Virginia! We appreciate you staying with us and are sorry to read you were disappointed. The property manager is inspecting the electrical issues you encountered since this is not something we have experienced. We apologize for the inconvenience and do hope to impress you in the future.