USA New Mexico Taos Ski Valley Listing #72699

Lorelei’s Black Diamond Lodge House - Taos Ski Valley, NM

Take a Virtual Tour
2 reviews
Max. occupancy: 15 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 9 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, Dog-Friendly Lodge w/Game Room, Fireplaces, & Outdoor Fireplace

The largest rental property in Taos Ski Valley, Lorelei’s Black Diamond Lodge presents the perfect group getaway. You’ll love the large two-story layout as well as the great mountain and valley views! Nestled in the hills off New Mexico 150 and directly in front of the Gavilan hiking trail, you’ll love being just three minutes from the base! The house can be rented in two configurations: The main house (this listing) and game area, or all of that plus a two-bedroom apartment. Look for Lorelei’s Black Diamond Lodge if you are interested in the additional space.

Relax and unwind in the main home’s primary suite, which boasts a fireplace, and an en suite bathroom with a steam shower and jetted tub. The other suite on the ground floor features an en suite bathroom and direct back porch access. Vaulted ceilings soar in the light-filled great room, which offers expansive dining space, a fireplace, a wine fridge, and a huge wall-mounted flatscreen smart TV with an excellent sound system. Your gourmet kitchen boasts a Wolf range, a dishwasher, a double oven with a warming tray, and a roomy island. Upstairs, you’ll find two more bedrooms that share a full bathroom.

But wait, there’s more! A second wing of the main home can be accessed via the half bath off the entry-level foyer. There, you’ll find an arcade room configured with Led Zeppelin pinball, Game of Thrones pinball, and an arcade cabinet filled with classic games. An additional game room provides Nintendo Switch gaming, while the den is set up with an Xbox as well as a kitchenette with a microwave, sink, toaster oven, and full-size fridge. A guest bedroom and bathroom round out this wing’s accommodations.

Head outside to the inviting patio, fire up the gas grill, and enjoy the alfresco dining space. Heaters and a fireplace add alpine allure.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2.0 miles. Casual dining within 2.0 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2.0 miles. Gas station within 27.0 miles. Supermarket within 27.0 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Gavilan Trail0.1 Miles
Taos Ski Valley1.6 Miles
Millicent Rogers Museum14.1 Miles
Hlauuma (North House) Of Taos Pueblo17.7 Miles
Questa Visitor Center26.7 Miles
Red River Ski & Summer Area38.9 Miles
Texas Reds Steakhouse39.1 Miles
Angel Fire Resort42.1 Miles
Enchanted Forest Cross Country Ski Area42.8 Miles
Bobcat Pass Wilderness Adventures43.2 Miles

Things to Know
Dog-friendly for a small, nightly fee!
Accessing the home requires a car with four-wheel drive
Snowbird-friendly! Contact Vacasa to inquire about special rates!
Please note that the house will not be rented to two separate groups at any time.
High-speed internet and free WiFi, perfect for working from home, distance learning, and streaming.
The property also features a commercial boot and glove drier, plus storage racks for boards and skis.

This property is managed by Vacasa New Mexico LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Gaming system

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private




2 reviews

Christina G. Mar 2022
The home is beautiful and a really convenient when skiing at Taos Valley. Be prepared for poor customer service through Vacasa. This is what happens when property management is outsourced to a company that cares very little about you. As others have mentioned, we were given a lockbox code that did not work, waited outside for 45 minutes while on hold and blamed low staffing for the delay. I have empathy for a local economic staffing shortage but Vacasa had a 492 million revenue last year. Take some profits, pay your staff better and you'll retain enough good people to treat your customers right. I bet the owners are very nice people who are also being squeezed on the profits.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience, Christina. We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently working on adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We hope for an opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Alison H. Mar 2022
The home is well-maintained, well-decorated, and has enough linens and kitchenware. A great getaway for our group of friends! Unfortunately, the front door sticks to the point where it seems locked and is difficult to enter. The lockbox and backup lockbox didn't work, and we didn't have service, so we had to drive back into service to reach Vacasa. The entire property was not shoveled, so we were about waist-deep in snow during this process. We finally got in via an unlocked side door. But it was pretty stressful for our group, which included dogs and a newborn in freezing temperatures. Other than that, the house was great. Highly recommend fixing the front door or adding a keypad to make this process easier.
Manager response:
Hi, Alison! We're glad you stayed with us and apologize if you had problems getting into the home. Our property manager tested the lockboxes and door without any issues. All walkways and decks are shoveled when we have the manpower to do so and apologize that was not the case for your stay. Hopefully we can host you for a better experience in the future. Thank you!