USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Newport Listing #734

The Yaquina House - Newport, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
98 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Unique oceanfront home w/ gorgeous ocean views & private sauna!

At this oceanview Newport vacation rental, up to 10 guests will be treated to a private sauna, an ideal location near Yaquina Bay State Recreation Site, and a spacious interior with room for everyone.

The great room features exposed timber beams, a vaulted ceiling, and a free-standing gas fireplace. Grab a seat at the cushioned bench area or in one of the easy chairs. On chilly coast nights, there isn't a more cozy spot (unless it's seated around the bistro table, sharing a bottle of wine).

There's also a flatscreen TV with cable, a DVD player, and a VCR to help entertain the group, as well as magnificent views through the windows. View a gorgeous sunset or a dramatic winter storm, all from the comfort of this warm living area.

From the well-stocked kitchen, you can whip up a hearty pasta meal or a light breakfast before wandering down to the beach to look for shells or pieces of agate. And when it's time to clean up, the dishwasher will assist in taking care of the mess. Between the dining room table, breakfast bar, and wooden bistro table, everyone will have a spot for meals.

Each level of this home features an outdoor deck, so no matter where you are in the house, a breath of fresh sea air is close by. Greet the mornings with a mug of coffee while you watch the waves roll in, or spend a quiet afternoon sketching the ocean while you listen to the waves.

This gorgeous Oregon Coast vacation rental has four bedrooms with three queen beds, a full bed, and a set of twin bunk beds - perfect for up to 10 guests. In addition, there are three full bathrooms for added convenience.

With a TV on each level, it's easy to have concurrent movie nights here - one for the kids and one for the adults. Other amenities include free WiFi, a ramp from the outside into the main level (for those who prefer not to use stairs), a stereo, and a washer and dryer.

From this location just north of the historic Yaquina Bay Bridge, you can walk to the galleries, shops, and restaurants along Newport's historic bayfront. On rainy days, visit the Ripley's Believe it or Not! Odditorium, the Oregon Coast Aquarium, or just spend the afternoon sampling pints of Rogue Ale at their Public House, right on Bay Boulevard.

From here, the small collection of shops and galleries in artsy Nye Beach is only a 20-minute walk away. Beach access is right from the house via a short, level path right to Yaquina Bay Park. And on nights you don't feel like cooking, there are at least a dozen restaurants that are walkable - everything from fresh fish at Local Ocean Seafoods to wood-fired pizza at Panini Bakery. Golfers can visit the Agate Beach Golf Course and just a bit farther north, Yaquina Head Outstanding Natural Area has great hiking and a historic lighthouse to explore.

This Yaquina House in Newport offers wonderful amenities with a touch of luxury, as well as a comfortable environment. Whether you golf and bike in the sun, sit on the deck enjoying a summer day, or stormwatch from the warmth of the living room, this will truly be an Oregon Coast getaway to remember!

City/town permit number: 5064

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library



On-site activities

Board games

Sauna : Private





Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

98 reviews

Kim H. Aug 2022
Quiet with a beautiful view of the ocean. Plenty of room for large families. Although the home is dated (1970s), everything was clean, well stocked and comfortable. Located at the edge of the park where there are groomed trails down to the beach. Perfect for wheelchairs because there's a ramp to enter the house and a bedroom and bathroom on the main floor. Will definitely tell family and friends about the rental. Really enjoy our stay!
ARTHUR T. Jun 2022
The view was great, plenty of home. we enjoyed our stay at Yaquina house.
Erin H. Nov 2021
Perfect location for beach walking. Large, eclectic house was great for our extended family getaway.
Zechariah H. Nov 2021
House is in a nice location and beautiful views. However, the daily cost does not equate to the condition of the house. The house is in dire need of updating to include the amenities. Everything is nostalgic with cassette decks and vhs. However, we are in the 21st century and would advise to update. Pretty cool 70s layout too.
Adam W. Sep 2021
The view and the unique one of a kind home
Malina L. Jul 2021
This house has a gorgeous view of the ocean and beach, ample parking, 4 bedrooms, plus a sleeping space in a family room, and 3 baths (one tub)...nice for our extended family reunion. The house is worn (a sign claims new carpets, but from which year is unknown); the inventory list is from 2011 and has not been updated. Our consensus is that 2011 was the last time it was renovated or fixed up.
We could not figure out how to turn on the fireplace in the living room. There were no instructions. The windows have shade rollers, which are quite effective at blocking the sun/heat and preserving the view. There are 3 upholstered chairs, in addition to the bench seating in the sunken area around the fireplace. One of our number is a senior who uses a walker, and the chairs were too low for her to get up easily. The toilets are all low, and so that was an issue, too. The bathroom on the main level has a tub/shower combo, so that was not accessible for her. (The one upstairs is a large step in, the one downstairs is a small step in.)
The downstairs bathroom has holes where the towel bar and a towel ring have been torn off of the wall, and the broken toilet seat slides around. That leaves one short towel bar and 3 hooks for potentially 5 downstairs sleepers.
The downstairs family room bed has such narrow bedding that we ended up sleeping in separate beds, in order to be covered comfortably. There are 2 windows with only shade rollers, and the sliding glass doors have curtains. It does get light early, due to the lack of curtains, and it wasn’t private (we ended up changing clothes in the bunk bed room or bathroom).
We brought some cooking equipment, and were able to make a great seafood spread on Sunday (there are a few basic ingredients in the kitchen). There are lots of plates, flatware, pots/pans and adequate serving dishes. The dining table seats 6 comfortably, with a second table right next to it with spinning stools.
The most time-consuming and frustrating issue was that the wifi and TV were not working. After much time spent by all of us, trying to figure out why it wasn't working, we contacted Vacasa. They walked me through basic troubleshooting (yes, I'd already done it, but it's good to double-check), and sent the maintenance man out. He was there within a couple of hours, and did let me know when he was about 15 minutes out. He did troubleshooting, and ended up calling Charter. Yep, you guessed it...the owners had not paid their bill. (They did not pay the bill for the remaining 2 days of our stay.) We did not have service the entire trip, which meant that those of us who had to work, had to use data on our hot spot phones. A request email to Vacasa for an adjustment in the rental fee for the missing tv/wifi, and the resulting time taken away from our vacation to resolve the issue has not yet had a response (3 days).
If you are bringing children, there are Disney VHS tapes (and a player in the living room), and a plastic bat. If you want other entertainment, you'll need to bring it.
The beach access through the park is a steep down slope alternating with stairs and a walk through dunes to the water. It's certainly doable, but not reasonable for physically challenged individuals. That said, it's lovely to have the park right next door! It makes for a beautiful view. The beach was not crowded, which is likely due to the not-so-easy access. Silver lining!
We didn't feel that Nye Beach and the Historic Harbor were within walking distance for most people. However, the house IS situated in a great spot for accessing these sites, and more. And the view!
All in all, the common area is why we rented this house, and it served us well. The other issues will likely prevent us from renting the same house again. If it is updated, or at least repairs made and the TV/wifi bill paid, we would be willing to give it another shot!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Malina. We sincerely apologize for the slip-up in finances that caused the cable and internet bill to get missed; this was addressed immediately once we were aware. The binoculars are getting replaced, fireplace instructions are provided in the book, and we have replaced the towel bar and toilet seat. The carpet and bench seating in the living were recently professionally cleaned. Hopefully we'll get to host you again!
Nancy S. Jun 2021
Nice view of ocean
Good location
Old and tired
Not clean
We really wanted to like the house. The photos looked good and the sunken seating area with firepit looked fun. The problem was the general shabbiness, lack of cleanliness and deferred maintenance of the house. The floor molding between the dining room and living room was loose and had nails protruding. There was mold in the showers, dirt and garbage on the floor in one of the bathrooms, one of the toilet paper holders was hanging by 1 screw, the second lock box didn't work, the screen on the upstairs slider was missing and the kitchen chairs were grimy and the chair cushions were dirty and worn out. There was dust everywhere. The kitchen items were mismatched and old. We have stayed in many rental houses and we have never stayed at such a poorly maintained property. We won't be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Nancy. We are disappointed to read you were so unhappy. We have a contractor scheduled at the end of July to repair the flooring. The toilet paper holder is repaired, and the showers and chair padding have been deep cleaned. A new screen door should be arriving to the home soon. Please note the second lockbox is for owner use only. Hopefully we can better impress you next time!
Jim M. Jun 2021
We thought the house was just as advertised. The location next to the beach park was good. The house was very functional-easy access, good internal set up, nice bedrooms and bathrooms. Wi-Fi and TV worked well as did all the other appliances. Our group of 7 really enjoyed walking down to the beach. The town of Newport has several really good restaurants particularly Clearwater, Georgie’s and Zach’s Bistro. Thanks for sharing your house with us.
Eric W. May 2021
The location of the house is wonderful and the views are as well. The house itself is dated but charming. The kitchen was missing some basics and some of the surfaces were definitely not clean, but it was comfortable overall!
Manager response:
Hello Eric! We are glad you enjoyed The Yaquina House. Thank you for your response, we are sorry this kitchen didn't have everything that you would have hoped. We appreciate your feedback and would hope that you will consider booking with us again for future vacations!
Siamak D. Aug 2020
You can't beat the nice view of the ocean and the proximity to beach area, Nye beach and the historic Newport Bay Front. The house is older and the kitchen is not as updated as our family is used to. I had to unplug the downstairs sink was not draining, but there was a plunger available (a little bit of a mess; the previous renters may have put something to plug it up). But the location and view make this a great house to enjoy.
Kasey S. Dec 2019
Amazing view
carla c. Nov 2019
Loved the firepit and Sauna. Tons of room. Location, location, location!
Pamela N. Sep 2019
Good view from front windows and easy access to beach.
deanna t. Sep 2019
we had a ladies fellowship at the Yaquina House. It was great. It was clean and comfortable and loved being so close to the beach. the views were pretty amazing and the cost was reasonable.
Joy M. Jul 2019
We loved the house, location and beach area.
Bruce G. Apr 2019
Nice home but not so precious that it felt uncomfortable. We had 9 people with plenty of room for all and everything we needed. Kitchen is small, but adequate and the beach front view was exceptional!
Stephanie B. Apr 2019
The view, location, decor, and separation of space!
Amber N. Mar 2019
My family stayed over a long weekend and had a great time. We had 2 grandparents, my adult brother and my family of 2 adults and 2 small kids. We each took a level of the house and had beds and bathrooms for all. The house is dated as you can see in the pictures but it was clean and functional. We cooked multiple meals and found the kitchen had everything we needed. The house has some creaks and moans so could be challenging for a light sleeper. The best thing about the house was perfect ocean views and easy walk down to the beach!
Tracy K. Nov 2018
The house was in a great location. Easy walk to beach or the waterfront. The kitchen items are really, really old. Plenty of blankets and pillows on the beds. Dishwasher didn't work which was a big inconvenience with having 10 people in the house (lots of dishes) but after calling VACASA was told I'd be given a small credit for each night.
Manager response:
We appreciate our guest taking the time to leave a review with us. The dishwasher will be repaired mid-December when the necessary part arrives, and this guest was credited for the inconvenience of being without during their stay. We have also purchased some new kitchen items for the home. Thank you!
Curt R. Oct 2018
Great place with a ton of room. Loved the architecture and furnishings. Very clean and well supplied.
craig m. Sep 2018
loved the layout. loved watching the whales out the window. loved the access to the park and the beaches below. our daughter and her fiance loved it so much they went down to the dunes and got married there. great place.
La vonne P. Sep 2018
Comfortable, clean and well equipped. Wifi worked well. All was as advertised. The view was terrific. All appliances were in working order. We would stay again.
Danielle W. Jul 2018
Loved the views, more than enough room for a big group and plenty of sleeping spaces. Great location can walk to parts of town and bay front.
David R. Jul 2018
Loved the view, the comfortable feeling. It needs some updating in the appliances and the outside area. Cleaning the oven and barby would be good. The garbage was full and with 10 people we were swamped with making a place to store it until Thursday nite. Would do it again!
Manager response:
We have done an additional trash pick-up, cleaned the oven and grill, and restocked the propane. Thank you!
David L. Jan 2018
Location is the best thing about this property. Right next to the park and beach along with a great view from the windows of the ocean. Close to the Bayfront too. Sufficient for 3 married couples plus kids. 3 queen beds-1 on each floor, plus an upstairs room with a full bed, and a downstairs room with bunkbeds. There is a futon in the downstairs area next to a queen bed which would be fine for kids but not so comfortable for adults. Plenty of room to move around and table space for games. Watching movies with more than 4 people difficult because of the layout as the fireplace is the way. That being said the fireplace was very nice to have during our December stay.
Property does have a very distinct lean towards the beach. Looks structurally fine from outside but we did notice that our feet were higher than our heads in the upstairs loft bed. With the downward slope if you have balance issues this is not the place for you.
Replacement of some tired towels, pots and pans, utensils, and dinnerware/flatware would make this place better, especially if you plan on preparing food.
Keith T. Nov 2017
Our family (8 adults and a toddler) has not had a holiday outside of Portland, so in the heat of summer we decided on the Coast in November. Decent weather (mostly) and a fine town and general location. A small kitchen area not designed for Turkey Day, but whatta view! We’d do it again.
Irene I. Nov 2017
This home had ample privacy for each guest, and very comfortable group areas. The location and beach access through the park were really, really convenient and safe and beautiful! The property isn’t a luxury property, but it is very comfortable and we will book again.
Kelly M. Oct 2017
The lay out of the home and indoor fire place brings warmth and the ocean view is incredible. would have enjoyed a hot tub but the property is still a 10 without it. I will rent it again.
Airian C. Oct 2017
Enjoyed our time immensely! Great place to stay with lots of things to do.
Aaron J. Oct 2017
We have stayed in this house a few years ago and loved it we already booked it for next year
"Aimee R. Sep 2017
We slept 10 people comfortably in this house. The view was stunning and the property within easy walking distance to the beach. Beautiful and unique home! Thank you!
Gwen A. Sep 2017
We had 4 generations and everyone enjoyed themselves.
93 year old Grandma stayed on the main floor; her daughter and husband stayed in the floor above and the Grandkids and Great Grand kids were in the floor below.
Victoria B. Jul 2017
The house was perfect for our daughters and their families as each family had a floor. The living area worked well for relaxing and taking in the beautiful ocean view. The hike to the beach was a little long for the toddlers, but it did mean they slept well! Great place for multiple families; well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. The fire place kept the evening chill at bay, and it was great to sit and chat or read books to the grandkids. Truly a great week at the beach!
Carla S. Jul 2017
Very spacious and comfortable, sleeps 8 or more people very comfortably. Nice location with a Beautifull view of the ocean. Kitchen was well stocked.
Jeff A. Jul 2017
House is sizable and able a accommodate a large group. Large front window offers incredible views of the ocean. Round fire place offers a perfect spot to socialize and relax. Amenities are average and out dated. Kitchen supplies are very basic. Come for the views, location, and quick access to the beach!
Bonnie L S. Jun 2017
Beach access very close by. Lovely view. Room inside if weather questionable. 2 from south coast OR & 8 from Napa CA. Enjoyed beach, water, kite flying, tide pools, & restaurants. All that around a beautiful family wedding.
Antony G. Jun 2017
We enjoyed the stay very much, great location and an ideal layout for our group.
Christine C. Jun 2017
Loved the location and house! The house is great but needs a deep clean and new bedding. It felt a little dated. We had a great time at the house.
Merrie Lisa C. Feb 2017
This was our second stay here and we love it!! Love the fireplace, location with views of the surf as well as fishing fleet crossing the bar. This weekend we watched 3 bald eagles floating in the strong breeze right our the living room window. Highly recommend it!
Allen H. Jan 2017
We loved our stay in this home. It was close to the beach and had a beautiful view. The only complaints are minor (ie. too many pieces missing in the games, many of the cooking items needed to be replaced or at least removed...). We have 5 children age 3-11 and all enjoyed the home without any issues. We did avoid the upstairs due to the large opening in the first upstairs bedroom, but that was simply because our children are too young to avoid the temptation of wanting to look through it.
JO L. Jan 2017
Beautiful views. The house is older but well maintained.
Alexander H. Jan 2017
This is a cool old place that has seen better days.
Elizabeth J. Nov 2016
home is near the beach so random traffic looking for access to beach
Tyler B. Nov 2016
Great location. House could use some TLC. Great house for big family or group.
Melissa V. Oct 2016
We had a great time storm watching as the house is set up perfectly for playing games, sitting by the fire, and watching the storm roll in.
Nancy F. Oct 2016
We loved gathering our family in this spacious house with epic views. The retro vintagey vibe was very pleasing. The layout worked really well for us. We found all the tools we needed to make dinners and breakfasts. Newport is a wonderful town with lots to do, terrific restaurants and fabulous beaches. Beach access from this house is quick and easy through the park right next door.
Awesome Place
Grant L. Sep 2016
Great location and very nice house
Nathaniel K. Aug 2016
It was all very well
Amy B. Apr 2016
My family and I wanted to get away with my grandma since she is getting very ill with cancer:( we wanted something right on the beach so she didn't have to go far to get to the ocean. The view was absolutely beautiful however she wasn't able to get to the beach because there wasn't beach access from the house:( the house was very unique but very dated. We loved the gas fireplace! Even though it was our vacation I needed to dust because there was thick white dust everywhere:( overall we were very happy with this home and would definitely return they should put in some updates for the price and definitely invest in some better cleaning service.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this vacation was not as restful as we would have hoped; we will work housekeeping on meeting all of our cleanliness standards.
Mayra O. Apr 2016
Very please with VACASA the house is equipped with everything, hospitality in advance!!!
Aaron J. Oct 2015
It fit out family perfect we put one family upstairs my parents stayed on the middle floor and my family stayed down stairs every family had there own bathroom I was very pleased we will be back
Susan A. Aug 2015
Our family had a wonderful 4-day vacation stay at Yaquina House. The view was so spectacular that the two swivel chairs by the picture window were in high demand. It was nice that each of the three components of our family had their own floor with bedrooms and full bath, and that there was enough seating that all of us could be at one table for eating together. The home is in a perfect location for easy access to any of the Newport attractions and to the park for access to the beach. The WiFi connection was fast even with all seven of us online at the same time (including one person streaming a Boston Redsox baseball game!) We were very pleased to see the management company had responded to previous reviews about the linens and that we had fresh-out-of-the-package sheets. The house, however, does need a thorough top-to-bottom cleaning - especially the kitchen and the upstairs bath. While the rustic wood paneling gives the Yaquina House a rustic, homey feeling, it also collects dust and grime that is not easy to keep clean. Despite the few negatives, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would consider staying at Yaquina House again if the opportunity arises.
Scott M. Jul 2015
The 8 of us had a great time for our family reunion. The house was in a great location for easy access to the beach and bay front, was very comfortable and provided all the required amenities for our mini family reunion. The only constructive thing I can offer is that all the closets were kinda full forcing us to put our stuff on the floor. Otherwise, we couldn't have asked for more.
Brenda O. May 2015
Great for a reunion. Wary of step down to fire pit. No accidents, just be careful. Wonderful house for a group! Easy walk to the beach. Fun watching the marathoners go by the kitchen window as we stayed in side and as I was preparing a big breakfast ! Kitchen well supplied. Beautiful beach view. Comfortable beds. Will book this house again!
Robert B. May 2015
Yaquina House sits in a perfect location in Newport, views of the beach, plenty of room for guests, walking distance to Newport Bayfront, Nye Beach and the state park. Home has large gathering space with lodge type gas fireplace and private rooms for guests.
Bob, Massachusetts
Rachel F. Mar 2015
We loved our stay here- the location is perfect. The layout made this a great house for young kids. We had five adults and five kids and everyone had a fabulous time. We visited the Oregon Coast Aquarium on the rainy day and made lots of trips back and forth to the beach on the better weather days. You can also walk to the bay front.
Kinsey G. Mar 2015
The location of this vacation rental was great! Very close to all the main attractions like the bay front, restaurants, fishing/crabbing, the aquarium, and a very close walk to the beach. The view in the morning and evening was beautiful! This home has a bathroom on every floor in the house which made it very convenient. The only thing we had an issue with is the loud heater in the basement making it hard for anyone to sleep and the upstairs room has an opening to look into the downstairs which was dangerous for young children and also got allot of noise from the living room area. In all we had a great stay and recomend this house to anyone!
Manager response:
Thank you for the great feedback. We are looking in to the noisy heating issue to see if there is anything we can do. We are happy that you enjoyed the great views and location of the home. Thank you for choosing Vacasa.
Bonnie D. Mar 2015
I am going to start with the positives; fantastic view, well stocked kitchen, great location and the furniture and beds were more comfortable than they looked. There were lots of games for the kids. The TV's were nice and the built in radio in the kitchen with speakers in the ceiling was very much enjoyed. The house was large enough for my husband and I along with our kids and grand kids. We had enough room to be together and a layout that also allowed for separation when wanted. The oven wasn't working when we got there, a call to a very nice person at Vacasa had a local manager to the house right away for a speedy repair.

The down side; the place is in need of a serious deep cleaning, new linens and some organization. The Venetian blinds in our bedroom were covered in thick grime. I seriously considered replacing the shower curtain liner myself it was so bad. Most of the pots and pans had to have dried on food removed and the item washed before it could be used. There was a lot of dust and webs throughout the home. VRBO's pictures of the interior of this home make it look far nicer than it is and make the main living space look much larger than it is.

As a family we have rented many homes for vacations, this is the first one I can say we probably would not return to nor would I recommend it to a friend. The place has potential but needs some TLC, elbow grease and many updates. I felt that the home was over priced for the quality.
Steve H. Feb 2015
Good location and great access to the beach.
Merrie L. Jan 2015
The location and home were just perfect for our "Hen" weekend! We LOVED the fireplace and the view of the ocean was fabulous. We needed to find a "no pets" property because several in our group have allergies. I am so happy to report that we had no problems!!! We will definitely stay here again!
Sharon D. Dec 2014
We very much enjoyed our visit, the home was spacious and comfortable
June S. Dec 2014
Stayed with some friends and had a wonderful time. Was close to shopping and walking distance to the old downtown area. Such a great view also.

All in all loved it and would stay again.
Shawna K. Jul 2014
My favourite spot in the whole house was sitting in the two swivel chairs in front of the bay window. The view down to the beach was simply stunning. It was easy to walk down to the beach. The beach is very windy, but the payoff is that there are lots of small dunes to climb around. It is also an easy walk down to the Bayfront area where there are lots of restaurants and shops.

The actual house has a nice layout, with two bedrooms upstairs, one bedroom on the main floor, and a master bedroom area + bedroom with two bunkbeds in the basement. Each floor had it's own bathroom. It made it easy for everyone to spread out and find their own space. Having laundry available was very nice after a day at the beach, since it is nearly impossible to come home not covered in sand.

The kitchen was functional and well equipped. The only problem is position of the dishwasher, which makes it really difficult to do anything else in the kitchen when the door is open.

We really enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Manager response:
This is great feedback! We're so glad that your experience with us was such a positive one.
Carrie H. Jun 2014
We had space for everyone and a lovely time. We walked through the park to the beach, and it is so fun to watch the little kids running on the sand. For supper we walked to the bay front and picked up some Mo's clam chowder to go. The main floor has the main living space as well as a master bed and bath, so people who like to avoid stairs can be a part of all the activities. The home has a nice atmosphere.
Gary M. Jun 2014
Centrally located for going to favorite spots and easy access to beach. We had 5 adults 2 teens and 2 children. Had plenty of sleeping spots and loved the 3 full baths. First time visit for Relatives from Kentucky ..... loved it. Would rent again. Only complaint is the cooking pans and that is minor!
Jill T. Jun 2014
We gathered our family together to celebrate our parents' 50th wedding anniversary. This home was the perfect spot for a family getaway. We loved the view from the beautiful picture windows. We sat watching the waves come in at every opportunity. We loved visiting the beach, the local attractions and sitting around the fireplace. We LOVED the Yaquina House! Being right next to the Yaquina Bay State park made for a peaceful and beautiful location.
Shiela G. May 2014
The home was very inviting. Our family was very comfortable. We enjoyed the view of the ocean from the home. The location was very easy to locate and conveniently located near the bay front.
Cynthia J. Apr 2014
The location was great. We enjoyed our ocean view and the beach access next door through the park. Newport is centrally located to so many opportunities along the coast, dune buggy rides near Florence, hiking Cape Perpetua, shopping in Lincoln City, lighthouses, tide pools, wildlife, and beautiful scenery.
Yaquina House has plenty of room so that we could spend time together as a family and also spread out and have our own space. We loved having the fireplace on the cool evenings. The house itself seemed old, but decent. We would likely stay here again if we were to return to the area.
Lori K. Mar 2014
We had a girls scrapbooking weekend at this house and LOVED it. We were all very happy with the house and the surrounding area. Looking forward to next year!
Manager response:
We are so happy you enjoyed your fun-filled weekend in Newport! Thank you again for your review, and we would love to assist you with your future vacation plans.
Michael W. Oct 2013
We used this home to host our wedding reception. The neighbors were all very nice people. Our guests loved this home too , they were impressed with it style and location. It's a short walk to the beach from the house and we just loved it!
Bill B. Sep 2013
We loved the house and the location. We plan on trying to stay there again next year. We loved the fact we were within walking distance to the bay front and just across the bridge from the aquarium.
Jody C. May 2013
My brother got married down on the beach and they got ready at the house!! It was amazing!! The layout of the house is different but nice for multiple families!