USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Manzanita Listing #7342

8th Hole Getaway Condo (MCA #1209) - Manzanita, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
52 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 (2 adults) 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 1 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family and dog-friendly home w/ golf course views & beach access (MCA #1209)

Manzanita Certificate Of Authority: MCA #1209

Spend your next beach vacation in the heart of Manzanita with this cozy duplex. Offering golf course views and nearby beach access, up to four guests (and your small dogs) will make memories here!

Located just two blocks from the shops and restaurants on Manzanita's main street and with a view of the golf course from your back yard, this house puts you in prime position for anything you want to do. Beach access is less than half a mile away down Laneda Avenue - a pleasant walk or very short drive.

The house itself is simple yet comfortable, with wood paneled walls and an open layout for easy hanging out. Kick back on a variety of furniture in the living area to read or talk and settle into the flow of vacation. This space is shared with the dining area, which has a table and place settings for four, as well as a bar-height table with stools which might work well for a game of cards.

A full kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to make your classic dishes as well as cook up some fresh seafood. Extras like a coffeemaker and dishwasher help save you valuable time.

Outside is a patio with furniture, an outdoor chiminea firepit, charcoal BBQ, and an expansive view of the golf course. For entertainment, turn on the flatscreen cable TV in the living room or the bedroom to watch a DVD from the collection, or surf the web with WiFi.

A single bedroom is equipped with a queen bed, and a sofabed in the living room is great for little ones. With one shared full bathroom, this rental will comfortably sleep up to four guests (two adults maximum). Since there are only two stairs leading up to the front door, this duplex may be a good choice for those with limited mobility. There's also a private washer and dryer for your added convenience, and you're welcome to bring along one small family dog (25 lbs. max.) with a nightly fee.

This home is perfect for a small family or couples - in the mornings, walk a couple blocks to Bread and Ocean Bakery for brunch or breakfast, then stop at Bahama Mama's on your way to the beach to rent some bikes to ride or boards to enjoy in the waves. The quiet stretch of sand in Manzanita doesn't get the same traffic as more popular beaches nearby, so you'll enjoy peace and quiet.

Spend a fun day hitting the links at Manzanita Golf Course or driving south to Nehalem Bay State Park for some beautiful hiking and a chance to see wildlife. For more hiking opportunities, drive north a ways to Oswald West State Park, where you'll have a variety of trails to choose from with beautiful vistas along the way. Finish the day with a home-cooked seafood meal courtesy of the charcoal and gas grills, or dine on delicious fare at Blackbird.

Your next trip to the Oregon Coast will be fun and restful at this conveniently located rental - book today!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: 2 cars can park tandem in the driveway and 1 car may use street parking.


City/town permit number: MCA#001209

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

52 reviews

Dawn M. Oct 2021
Just as advertised and the right size for the two of us. Being a little ways off the main street of Manzanita made it seem more homey, and the backyard birds and squirrels kept us entertained. It's a duplex, but you don't hear the other tenant as there are 2 garages between the units. We will definitely be back.
Jane G. Sep 2021
Clean and comfortable
Kari K. Sep 2021
Lovely home, perfect locale to all of the amenities in town. View from the back porch was exceptional. The kitchen was lean in cooking apparel, utensils, etc. I would stay here again.
Kenneth K. Jul 2021
The neighborhood was nice and quiet and close to the beach
Manager response:
Thank you for your generous review, Kenneth. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our home! Please know that local staff is always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time!
coleman s. Jul 2021
This place was great. I have stayed in several houses in Manzanita and had everything except home entrainment, There is a tv in the living room and bedroom but each one is connected to a VCR/DVD player. There is no streaming service. Just basic cable with like 8 channels. PBS is the most exciting channel. So bring a iPad or something. All the restaurants, bars, and coffee shops are within walking distance. Beach is about a 10 min walk. They had pots and pans but we brought our own. Lots of towels and a washer and dryer, There is a pull out bed in the couch and its really good. Overall great place.
Tasha B. Jul 2021
I had a wonderful solo trip to this place. It was quiet, clean, and quite comfortable. The home is stocked with everything you might need and the front room couch was lovely to lounge on. A quick stroll down to beach or the heart of manzanita. Some of the decor and furnishings were a bit dated, but overall, that doesn’t matter so long as it’s clean and comfy!!!
Sarah W. Apr 2021
This place was affordable for a two night get away. We did not need anything fancy, but I higher expectations for its cleanliness. There were cobwebs in every room! The linens on the bed were clean, but the extra linens and blankets for the pull out were not. The dishes in the cabinet had food crumbs on them. The TV/Cable situation in the living room was impossible to figure out (we never did). It was totally fine for a quick weekend, but I would not stay longer than a couple nights. I will say the location was great though!
Manager response:
Hi, Sarah! We are so sorry there were some cleanliness issues and wish you had called us right away. Housekeeping has been addressed, the cable box has been plugged back in, and the TV instructions are accurate. Thank you!
Kimberlee A. Apr 2021
This was perfect for my husband, dog and myself. Very clean and comfortable, close to shops, restaurants and beach.
George C. Feb 2021
I was told by a Vacasa agent that I have to bring my own dishwasher soap for Vacasa rentals since they only provide 'starter kit'. For a week long rental, we tried to run the dishwasher every night to keep the rental clean. 2 packs of 'starter kit' dish washer soap didn't work. Left an email message to info@vacasa.com on day 2 and we did not receive any follow up during the entire stay. I wish the rental management company will do better to serve the home owner and the renters. The rental property itself is really good in terms of location.
Nadia May K. Nov 2020
This is a great little place right off the main street and a short walk to the beach.
Julian P. Aug 2020
Make sure to register all vehicles or you will wake up the next day to a ticket. There were no directions on how to turn on the air conditioner. The dishes in the cup board were dirty and the grill didn't work.
Manager response:
Julian, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of the parking ticket. We did send information regarding the need for registration of your vehicles in the confirmation email and again in a separate email. If we were contacted, we would have been happy to help with getting the AC going as well as the grill. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our home and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Carol M. Jul 2020
Clean interior, comfortable Q size bed. Great getaway with beach walks, golf course and hikes nearby.
Joseph B. Oct 2019
This duplex is in a prime location 2 blocks off the main Street that runs through Manzanita. I found it to be affordable, very clean, and fully equipped. Perfect for a quick getaway.
SANDY T. Sep 2019
Great location. You can walk to grocery store, great bakery, book store and beach. Several places sell good coffee. House is well equipped in the kitchen. Just the right size for a couple. Only negative was the toilet. It needs the innards replaced. We had to manually stop it from running several times during our eight day stay.
Manager response:
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay, Sandy! The toilet has been repaired. We do wish you had called during your stay we could have addressed it right away for you. Thanks!
Francine L. Sep 2019
Very nice one bedroom just enough room for two people.
Had everything we needed.
Little dated but very clean.
I would stay there again.
Travis P. Sep 2019
Clean, well equipped, confortable and great location. VACASA is by far the best to rent through of any rental firms and they provide renters a real phone number to call a real staffmember should you have any questions. I am sold on VACASA.
robert n. Aug 2019
very nice one bedroom. Quiet. place to sit out in the back. Exactly what I needed. Thanks
Brett C. Aug 2019
Nice, Clean, Basic accomodations - pretty much exactly as shown in the ad. no complaints and would return again.
Chris Gordon O. Jul 2019
The place was just right for my sister & me. It was clean, pretty well-stocked for a short stay - pots & pans, dishes, corkscrew (crucial!), cleaning supplies, quite a few spices. Linens were good - plenty of them, incl. good towels.
It's an easy walk to Laneda, the main street, & just a bit farther to the ocean.
The toilet was leaking a bit, but someone came within an hour or so of our reporting this (we left before he was able to track down the necessary part, but the toilet was functioning well enough).
Denise H. Mar 2019
Very nice,well kept ,quiet home with great views of golf course !
Christopher M. Mar 2019
Perfect location... just a few paces off the main street. Who needs a car ? You certainly wouldn't need one if you stayed here. Cosy woodsy vibe and quiet too. Spotlessly clean, plenty of fluffy towels, comfy bed, and a terrific heating system.
Well stocked cupboards with dishes and cooking pots too.
James T. Mar 2019
Great value for the price. Quiet and cozy. 8th hole of Manzanita Golf Course outside the back patio.
MICHAEL S. Mar 2019
Quiet winter getaway conveniently located near town; older but clean and well maintained.
Mary H. Jan 2019
A nice home in a quiet and peaceful getaway.
Sandy T. Nov 2018
Home had nearly everything we needed. Do not like renting two or more bedroom house when there are only two of us. Location was great for walks to beach, grocery stores, coffee shops or other shops.
Katie B. Sep 2018
There are two things we really liked about this property; it's location and the price. The unit is only a few minutes from the main street with all the shops and about 1/2 mile to the beach. The price was much more reasonable than most any other hotels and BnB's. It's pet friendly, although we didn't bring our pups with us.

The pictures and are accurate as well as reviews from others. It's quaint, and dated, but the price reflects this and it had everything we needed.

We ended up visiting Tillamook, Nedonna, Cannon Beach and Seaside. Manzanita and Nedonna were our favorite beaches. We are very happy we stayed in Manzanita. It's close to a lot of other towns and is a cute and quite place to visit.
Kimmy S. Sep 2018
This was a very sweet little place for a weekend getaway for 2! It was in a quiet location with easy walking access to the Main Street.
The only draw back was the pots and pan stock in the kitchen. All of them were tiny.
Manager response:
We have asked the owner to update the pots and pans and are delighted to see the stay was otherwise perfect!
Mary K. Sep 2018
We thought it was a great value and was very clean and well appointed. Just puzzled as to why the back fence and patio furniture are left in such terrible condition. Would be so easy and relatively cheap to make look so much better.
Manager response:
We are glad to see our guest was pleased with the rental. The owners are aware of the comments regarding the fence and patio furniture. Thank you!
Paul A. Aug 2018
great location, nice house, not fancy but very clean and had everything we needed.
Kendra R. Jun 2018
This house was perfect for our needs, we enjoyed our stay very much! My husband and I had our two children with us, ages 7 & 4. The town is quiet and the house was very clean and accommodating. We were able to cook our meals there and do laundry (which was perfect for sandy beach clothes!). The house is in a quiet neighborhood, is backed up against the golf course (my husband played the course and loved it) and we were able to walk downtown for ice cream, as well as walk to the beach and the city park. We came back after sightseeing, hiking, and playing on the beach to let the kids take a nap each afternoon, there was cable TV and free WiFi which was very nice. We had fun collecting sand dollars on the beach, we’ve never seen so many! We had originally planned our stay for a different week but had to change our reservations at the last minute and Vacasa was super easy to work with. They switched the reservation for us without any hassle and within ten minutes we had an email confirmation that we were all set. We also loved Manzanita so much that we decided to call while we were there to see if we could add an additional night, and it was handled within a few minutes. We were so impressed!
Gretchen M. Apr 2018
This rental is conveniently located to many shops and restaurants in town but also in a nice neighborhood. The house is well appointed so you can cook, have a fire in the backyard, or just relax. It’s a few minutes to the beach too so it’s got a bit of everything. We really enjoyed our stay!
Karen P. Mar 2018
The quietness. Very clean. Walking distance to downtown manzanita. Just needed some love by decorating.
Julie A. Oct 2017
We stayed here over the weekend, and it was perfect!!! Super clean, safe, and only a block away from the main Street. We walked to the market, which has plenty to offer, enjoyed the candy store and toy shop. If you walk away from the main Street, down 4th place, you'll run into the beach, was was beautiful and easily accessible. The view from the back is amazing, all green and lush! The wifi was fast, and we really enjoyed ourselves here. We cooked dinner on the first night, but had to go to the store for some spices, which we left, but there's minimal seasoning/ spices there, so bring what you like to use. 2nd night we walked to the Big Wave Cafe and had a really great dinner, prime rib, and crab cakes... Yum! We look forward to returning soon!
Nancy V. Aug 2017
The location was residental/quiet and only a block away from the main drag. It was equipped quite well and the full sized refrigerator was nice. We enjoyed the back deck after a hot day, it cooled down early in the evening. Pretty view of trees and golf course from the back deck. The main thing we noticed when we first entered was that it had no unpleasant odors. I'm sensitive to the smell of bleach and other strong chemical cleaners. Manzanita Fresh Foods market isn't far away by car (or walking) and not as crowded as the grocery store down in the touristy area.
Sally K. Jul 2017
My teenage daughters and I stayed here for five days - it was roomy enough for all of us and very clean throughout with comfortable beds with clean linens and lots of towels. We cooked most of our meals here - a gas grill would have been super nice I just don't like messing around with charcoal. The location is very quiet the backyard overlooks the golf course which is nice. Would stay here again.
Grace S. Jul 2017
Manzanita is a lovely little town. This charming place is less than 5 minutes walk to the beach and downtown where they have restaurants, stores, and cafes you ought to visit. We had a very relaxing and memorable time. We will be back if we visit Oregon Coast!
Lois H. Jun 2017
This one bedroom house with a view of the golf course was perfect for us. Very peaceful neighborhood yet easy to get to the main street and shops.
Susan M. Jun 2017
This accommodation met our needs perfectly. It was almost next to another property we were renting for our large group, so it served as a bedroom annex. It's very basic but clean and comfortable. Plus, we love Manzanita!
David G. May 2017
We had a great time. Rental is close to town and short walk to beach. patio out back was quiet and relaxing. Rental was clean and comfortable.
Susan A. Apr 2017
Had a great time! The home had everything I needed and I loved looking out at the 8th hole and not someone's house. Short walk to beach and all the fun town offerings. Great community, I'll be back!
Stephanie M. Apr 2017
Very clean and cozy, however the couches are not comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked with cook ware. Bathroom great and bed was nice. Very close to beach access
Neil V. Apr 2017
Nice little duplex, very quiet neighborhood, close to down town and the beach,
Great location..
CHARLOTTE D. Apr 2017
Convenient and reasonably priced. Like that it was dog friendly.
David P. Mar 2017
Great, relaxing place. Nice and quiet and well kept.