USA Washington Puget Sound Sequim Listing #7393

Arcadian Gardens - Sequim, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
69 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious Home w/ Mountain Views & Private Hot Tub - Theater & Pond!

If you're coming to Sequim for a getaway, indulge in this spectacular vacation home, and enjoy views of Mt. Rainier and the Olympic Mountains. Enjoy in-house amenities like a private hot tub, movie theater, fitness room, and pond.

Stately and imposing, this home stands out with unique architecture and a profusion of windows. Pull into the driveway and take in the wooded surroundings. Then step inside and marvel at the pond surrounded by tropical greenery. Further inside, notice the distinctive decor and spaciousness. Relax in the living room on the stylish rose-colored sofas, and bask in the natural light that filters in. Three sets of double glass doors open wide to create an open-air atmosphere. On chilly nights, warm up with a fire in the fireplace, which features a stainless steel facade.

The open-concept design creates expansion and a nice flow across the living/dining/kitchen areas. Create a culinary feast in the kitchen, which has plentiful counter space and storage, stainless appliances, and a center cooktop island. Gather at the dining table for eight, and enjoy your meal together with the soothing sound of running water from the pond just adjacent to you. After dinner, take a well-deserved soak in the private hot tub on the deck, or build a fire in the outdoor firepit.

This home offers many bonuses. Spend some time in the family room and catch a movie on the large flatscreen TV after you make a selection from the DVD library. For a truly extravagant experience, have a movie night in the in-house theater. Lower the lights and sink into the plush leather seats - there's one for each of you - an enjoy a movie marathon. Choose from the available games for both kids and adults. If you don't want to let your workout routine slide while on vacation, visit the well-equipped fitness room. This home also offers a large laundry room with a stainless washer and dryer plenty of counter space for sorting and folding laundry.

Come to Sequim for some R&R and find everything you need for a fun and relaxing getaway under one roof. Make your reservation today, and prepare for an unforgettable vacation in this beautiful home.

What's nearby:
Chances are you won't want to leave considering all this home has to offer, but if you're in the mood to explore, there's plenty to do in the area. Dungeness National Wildlife Refuge is 18 miles away, and Dungeness River Audubon Center is only 15 miles away. Known as the "Lavender Capital of North America" and rivaled only by France, Sequim boasts several lavender farms you can visit and a lavender festival every July. Sequim also offers a few art galleries and historic sites, like the New Dungeness Lighthouse and the Historic Dungeness Schoolhouse. If nightlife appeals to you, Seven Cedars Casino is only five miles away. Located less than a mile from the Strait of Juan de Fuca and Sequim Bay, this home offers wooded seclusion. In-town conveniences are close by, with grocery shopping just 12 miles away, and Olympic National Park is 68 miles away. Due to Sequim's close proximity to the Olympic Mountains, you'll reap the benefits of being protected from the typical rains the rest of the state gets, a phenomenon that's earned this town the title of "Sunny Sequim."

Things to know:
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Age-appropriate games for children are available
*The garage is not accessible for guests
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: The garage is not available for use. There is parking available for four cars maximum.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

Firepit

Enclosed yard

69 reviews

Amy H. Nov 2021
First time we stayed here the house had a fun vibe. Slowly things began to change after additional visit, and I don't plan on returning again.
The house is needing some attention.
Hot tub had low water levels, no cover, and garbage around it.
No Wi-fi, which it had in the past.
Lighting is poor between the pond and back bedrooms. So much so, I tripped on the stairs and scabbed my knee and foot pretty good.
No curtains, we knew this before, but you have to tape up blankets or towels. It appears others have done the same because you can see old tape markings on the windows.
The Koi fish are gone. It was always fun to watch them swim around.
TVs are not working to watch.
Couch and carpet in living room was dirty.
Plants have decreased in the atrium, not sure if they died or were removed.
No coffee, which is generally something all owners provide for guests.
The home no longer has the fun get away feeling. There are far better homes to rent in the Sequim area than this home. We will be looking to stay at other homes for our next trip and not return to this particular house.

Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Amy. The hot tub has been completely addressed, including the garbage. The carpet will soon be replaced. We have verified the TVs are working correctly. At this time, the homeowner is not interested in providing WiFi or curtains. Thank you!
Jeremy D. Oct 2021
We had to leave early due to health scare after soaking in hot tub then used steam shower I started to have breathing problems so we left first thing Tuesday morning
Laura H. Aug 2021
We had fun staying here. Loved the area and the kids had a blast. A family of deer grazed every morning and evening.

House worked well for two families sharing it.
The kitchen was well stocked with equipment and extras. The atrium was fun and the waterfall was such a memorable feature.

Unfortunately the house has not been taken care very well. Lots of rooms had something broken. The hot tub was not clean. The kids still got in but I was definitely uneasy about it. WiFi didn’t actually connect to the internet. This was a bummer since our cell phones barely worked.
Manager response:
Hello Laura, Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Jennifer D. May 2021
We met up here for a 3 night multi-generational family trip ages ranging from 8 to almost 80 and every member of our group of 7 enjoyed the home immensely. The atrium is magical. Sitting in the hot tub under the lush foliage while listening to a waterfall is a real experience. There was plenty of space for everyone to stretch out, and we put all the features of the home to good use during our stay (I especially loved the steam shower!!)

The movie theater was a great family treat in the evenings and there was a vast selection of DVD's with enough genres that just about anyone should be able to find something to enjoy. I read in the reviews that some people had issues playing in DVD's in the theatre, but my 11 year old nephew had a movie started within 5 minutes of us opening the door to the house. It's very simple and we had no issues. There are plenty of board games & books stocked around the house if one was inclined to take advantage of them.

The kitchen is spacious, and the fridge/freezer has tons of room to hold enough food to feed a small army. There were plenty of dishes & kitchen accessories to prep all the meals we planned. I washed several loads of laundry & dishes during our visit, and all those appliances worked well, and there was plenty of pods of detergent to last our stay.

The large wooded property was gorgeous, and our kids had a blast running around, exploring, playing with sticks, and eating smores at the fire pit.

There are some minor caretaking issues that need to be resolved in the home.

1) the toilet on the theater side of the house is usable, but wobbly and water damage seems to be affecting the subfloor underneath - the property manager said they have a plumber scheduled to take care of that soon.

2) The sofa in the office/tv room needs to be replaced badly, it's not really usable.

3) the toilet paper dispenser in the master bathroom is not properly affixed and falls off the wall at the slightest of touches. I just ended up giving up and leaving it on the floor.

4) minor paint touch-up here and there on walls & trimwork would go a long way.

5) the theater seats appear to be stuck in the positions they are in when you arrive. Some are reclined and some are not, but to the positive, there are plenty of seats, so there is still a choice on how you prefer to sit - and they are very comfortable once you’re seated.

6) a broom & dustpan as well as a spray cleaner of some sort for wiping down surfaces would be really nice. there was a vacuum we used a few times, but it's not that effective in spall spaces or tile.

7) we occasionally noticed a line of ants in the bathroom on the theater side of the home trailing from the floor to the ceiling. they were tiny ants and it was not a huge deal, but something for management to be aware of.

8) I did notice in the gap between the hot tub and the upper walkway some trash has fallen down to the floor (some cans, a pair of goggles, misc trash) It's probably an exceptionally difficult place to reach to clean properly, but a grabber stick could probably at least get the larger items out.

9) the internet did work but was not robust, which made it a bit of a challenge for my husband who had to continue working from “home” during our trip. Though having a desk/office space was great. He had a quiet space to work when needed.

This is obviously a well-used and well enjoyed home. it's due for a bit of basic maintenance, but it was clean for our visit, and none of the minor issues affected the overall experience enough to significantly detract from the home. We would definitely love to stay here again in the future!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jennifer! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your visit. The toilet you mentioned has been tightened, and a contractor is scheduled to come check the cracked tile around it and the toilet paper dispenser in the master as well. A broom, dustpan, and basic cleaning supplies have been left at the home for guest use. The internet provided is the best in the area and is affected dramatically by the weather. The couch will hopefully soon be replaced. Thank you!
Kevin B. Mar 2021
This is my second time booking Arcadian Gardens for a birthday weekend, and yet it again it did not disappoint. The reasons I returned this year: the atrium. There is nothing more peaceful than having your morning coffee listening to a waterfall amongst giant plants all while never leaving the house. The master shower- 9 shower heads and a steam shower! It’s the luxury shower I only dream of. Space- there’s plenty of it, with 1 king sized room and 3 queen sized. The area is secluded and you can barely see your neighbors through the thick trees.
This house doesn’t come without a few problems. The wifi is almost unusable anywhere in the house other than the tv room (not the theatre, that’s for sure). The stove top is difficult to use and hard to understand. The furniture in the movie room is comfortable but not all the chairs actually recline. The couch in the TV room was broken. Some of the doors to the outside are loose. I still happily give this place 5 stars because each time, the look on my friend’s faces when we step into the atrium is priceless. If you’re looking for a place to gather for a weekend with your dear friends, look no further.
Manager response:
We are always delighted to hear from return guests. Sometimes the power source for the reclining chairs gets unplugged; this has been fixed so the chairs are working as they should. The owner will be replacing the couch in the atrium room as soon as he is able to. The stovetop instructions have been laminated and posted in the kitchen. Thank you, Kevin!
Yvonne S. Feb 2021
This home would have been a stellar trip if we didn’t have to do so much work to upkeep a property that is suppose to be clean for covid safety. Every dish was filthy and needed to be washed. We had to wash everything but because washer dryer didn’t work well took us days to do. Floors were ridiculously sticky for somewhere that wants you to walk barefoot. Tons of amenities weren’t working properly. It was over all disappointing how much work we had to put In our vacation. We tried reaching out to the company but we were ignored.
Manager response:
Hi, Yvonne! We are disappointed to read you did not have a more positive Vacasa experience. A new dryer should be arriving the beginning of March. The hard water in this house does cause some spots to appear on dishes and cups, but they are clean. The property manager will be discussing your concerns with housekeeping to ensure everything is getting properly cleaned and inspected. We sincerely apologize if we somehow missed any communication from you and hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Allison H. Jan 2021
After dying to see this property, we finally came out and there's multiple things that need improvement. As a house cleaning business owner I could say it was not clean... None of the dishes were clean, the cabinet faces were bad you could really see when the light was shining in, there was food on the windows from previous renters, mold in the atrium, super dirty couch that was actually broken and we didn't see the sign on the back of the couch until someone had already sat there and fallen. Spent a good 5 hours or so trying to get the theater seats to work. They are very comfy though after the frustration. We were pretty surprised to see the atrium filled up with flies during the day. But it was still very pretty. The hot tub was fun but it's pretty deep to get in. And when getting out its dangerously slippery. We contemplated getting a rug to put up there because my friend really hurt her leg falling. The dryer worked for one load but stopped working on and off. So more frustration, the music system you see on the wall and all over the house, doesn't work so don't waste multiple hours like we did. Oh and also, the stairs you see in the photo, go upto a loft with a little room. My kids thought it was cool but once they opened the little room we found joint butts and it wreaked of weed. The contract you sign will say no smoking but on the masters back porch there was ciggerette butts from previous renters there was also multiple butts on the front porch. The water stinks so bad I couldn't really enjoy the master shower. It really was a terrible smell. One more thing that was super frustrating because my boys can be messy, it would be nice to have atleast a vaccum for the carpet. It gave me ocd since we stayed multiple days. I called vacasa 3 times and always got told the manager would reach back to me in 10 to 15 minutes and I never did get a call or text. So good luck if you have a question concern or need help. Overall, our group is easy to please so we did really enjoy our time here. The koi pond and waterfall is beautiful to look at and the house is very private except for the fact there's no blinds. The beds were clean and comfy, the linens were clean, the hot tub remained it's heat and was clean, and the theater was very cool with hundreds of dvds to choose from. We probably would stay again but feel Vacasa should value their customers better and maybe get a new cleaner. Since multiple people have said it is dirty and it hasn't improved.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Allison, and are sorry to read there were some disappointments with your stay. We have a treatment plan in the process of the mold in the atrium that will get it addressed. We are trying to find a solution for the dryer as the parts for repair are backordered for several months; we hope to have a resolution to this soon. We do have instructions posted in the theater room, and we have verified the chairs and sound system work correctly when the instructions are followed. A vacuum will now be left for guest use. Thank you!
Tiffany B. Dec 2020
We had an issue with the heat not working but the owners got it all taken care of quickly and they were so easy to work with. The kitchen is fantastic, we spent the week baking Christmas cookies with plenty of space for three of us to use counter space at the same time without being in each other’s way. We spent a great week enjoying time with family.
Alexi W. Oct 2020
I would consider staying here again, however there were some issues.

Most dishes in the kitchen were dirty, there was garbage under multiple beds, only two of the seven theater seats reclined, and the atrium was so dark at night it was difficult to walk through in the dark.

The theatre was nice but it did take about an hour to set up in order to watch.

Would stay there again, but cleaning needs to be seriously stepped up considering the cleaning fee is so high.
Manager response:
Hi Alexi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some specific cleanliness issues with the home. We will pass your feedback to our housekeeping team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Clarence T. Oct 2020
We loved the property! When you first walk in and see all the windows, you’re just in awe!!
Hemant A. Sep 2020
When we arrived at 4:15 PM for the check-in (4 PM was the checkin time) the cleaner was still there. She was hurrying to finish the cleaning and took 30 minutes more to complete. Even after she left, the place was in a dirty situation. Clearly the cleaner has not done a good job. With 2 babies and the prevalent Covid situation, we were afraid! After deliberating on whether should we just leave, we decided to stay (home was 3 hours away and babies were already tired after the drive). We took 2 hours to sanitise the whole place ourselves before we unpacked our stuff. It is a beautiful property but in a dirty condition. We could not even think about using the hot tub because the water was stinking.
Customer service was a big let down too. When I reached out to complain about the condition of house right after checking-in, we only got a reply late in the night lamenting that they have been busy with the Memorial Day weekend rush and they will get back in touch soon (they never did). Next day morning, we heard an alarm go off. We called, letting them know about the alarm and if they need to do some maintenance for it. We found a way to silence the alarm temporarily (it will go off every 2 hours) but never received even a call back let alone a fix for it.
Overall a not so good experience. If you are paying ~$500 a night, the least you expect is a clean place to stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We sincerely apologize that the home was not ready for you upon arrival and we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have forwarded this feedback to the local housekeeping staff so they can ensure this does not happen to future guests. We apologize for the difficulties you had reaching our team. Please know we are working to hire more agents to ensure we can continue to meet the needs of our guests. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Ciara C. Sep 2020
I am not sure how this home has so many raving reviews. The house was not clean upon our arrival. Also the atrium is infested with mold and the hot tub smelled so moldy we didn’t dare get in. The whole vibe of the house is weird. The windows need curtains to make it feel a little more secure. The stove didn’t work (eventually got it fixed after a day). Initially I was not happy with vacasa’s response as they said they would send someone out right away to address issues but nearly 24 hours later still had not heard from them. When I finally was able to speak to the “local manager” he was very helpful and responsive. They eventually sent someone back to finish cleaning. The beds were comfortable and it’s a nice location. There are two cute little frogs living in the pond but no fish. Perhaps I am too picky. I could see people who don’t care about cleanliness and just want to party enjoying this type of space. However we were visiting for a retreat and it was not the right space for us. Overall, I would not stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Ciara. We apologize for the service issues that negatively impacted your stay. We appreciate your reaching out to our management team to allow us the opportunity to resolve the issues at hand. We hope you'll give us a second chance to deliver an improved stay!
Tamara C. Sep 2020
Gorgeous, stunning and way larger atrium than the pics show! Loved the movie room, fire pit, and over all space.
A few buts. A couple stove top burners didn't work. The water catcher at kitchen sink was rotting ( we cleaned it), hot tub set way too low (without a code to change it), dirty, stained couches and movie tn was filthy under chairs, mold at back atrium door, no window curtains any where, master has sky lights - bring eye masks.
Those things still did not keep us from having a great visit!
Manager response:
Hi, Tamara! We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your visit. Please note that the provided pots and pans must be used in order for the stove burners to conduct heat. The hot tub was recently drained, sanitized, and refilled prior to your stay, and we apologize if it was not fully warm by your arrival. Thank you!
Sarah P. Aug 2020
At first sight the place appeared clean and had several interesting features which drew us to rent it. However, the place needs a really deep clean and was not cleaned well between stays. Shelves and side tables are really dusty, cobwebs in the corners, and the atrium needs to be swept. We also found several items laying around such as garbage under the bed, hairties, socks, etc. There was also broken glass by the kitchen which was not from our group. There was no broom or vacuum to clean this up and obviously it had not been vacuumed well between the previous group and our group. The first night we also had to chase a mouse out the door. It sounds like mice are a continual problem. The hot tub did not seem very clean either. The house is also in need of maintenance. Several of the chairs in the theater room do not recline and only one burner worked on the cook top which made it difficult to make our dinners. The pans for the cook top need to be replaced and the house is missing helpful items such as dish cloths and towels, a broom, etc. There was also something sticky in the dryer which stuck all over the clothes we tried to dry prior to leaving. The WiFi was also spotty. The management of the place and cleanliness is not acceptable.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Sarah, and are sorry to read you were not happier with your experience. We hope you feel better after speaking with our local manager and that the compensation offered shows our desire to provide each guest with the best possible experience. The housekeeper that prepared the home for you is no longer with us, so this should no longer be a problem. Thank you!
Kevin B. Aug 2020
We had an absolutely great time staying in this incredible property. The atrium room is unlike anything I’ve ever seen in the house! Plenty of room for all sorts of fun, we enjoyed cooking our meals at home. The oven only worked with the pans they provided but they had sufficient pots and pans for using. The movie room was incredible, if you can figure out the puzzle that is all the plugs for the chairs. The steam shower was amazing!! And the hot tub surrounded by all the plants made for a magical weekend
David j. Aug 2020
The kitchen was amazing and easy to cook in, the theater was a real treat, and the room was nearly soundproofed to the point that you couldn't really hear the surround sound system from outside the theater room. The shower in the master bedroom and the jacuzzi were an amazing way to relax, and the atrium added a very nice feel to the whole house, although to my dismay there were no koi in the koi pond.
Brian G. Jul 2020
This was a great find for our post-tax season family escape, as the unique home has lots of space, the lot was very private & quiet, and the location was great. We played some legendary Rocket League matches in the theater room, the tropical garden provided a great Disneyland-type feel (even sans koi), and the property is super close to beach access via Panorama Vista Park. Fire pit & hot tub were great as well. Just make sure to bring your own gaming system, as the Xbox 360 that is pictured is no longer there, and there is currently no freezer - so make sure to plan ahead for that. Lack of window coverings is also a little weird, but the large private lot makes up for it. Overall, it was a very unique home that makes most other rentals seem very boring.
Said M. Jun 2020
Couldn’t have found a better birthday getaway during lockdown! Beautifully crafted it’s a house that brings the tropics to your living room definitely gonna come back
Michael B. May 2020
The hot tub was the start but the fire pit and the scenery topped everything off
Samuel V. May 2020
Check-in was so easy. The whole property is gorgeous. Every corner we turned as we explored the home made us more excited. It was the perfect getaway during all this chaos. Everything was in top shape, and we were comfortable the whole time. (There weren't any window coverings and the sun comes up really early during the season, so bring an eye covering if you want to sleep in haha) We would love to come back for a second visit!
Jeremy H. Mar 2020
House and property is very nice and relaxing. Plenty of room and space, and much to do.
Kara K. Mar 2020
We loved the home. It was clean, huge, pretty and comfortable. We have 2 little ones, so we had to move the couch so they didnt wander to the ponds. But the kids loved the tropical garden/Koi ponds, huge banana leaf trees, hot tub area. We did see a frog, which lives in the ponds, kids loved that, plus I think it takes care of any bug issues that could come with a tropical rainforest setting.
We had issues getting the theater system on, but called Vacasa and they fixed it right away!
The pots and pans were shot, but we let them know, so hopefully replaced for the next people. Also to note the stove top does not work with other pans, just the ones at the house.
Overall enjoyed this unique home.
Katie D. Feb 2020
If you want to cook or have a nice meal, don’t let it sit out for more than 5 mins or there will be sugar ants everywhere. Also we seen 3 mice while staying there. It’s a beautiful house but these are two things that gross me out! Also no gaming systems were there and nothing worked. No music, tv of fireplace in master bedroom. Only good thing was the theatre room. Even the hot tub wouldn’t keep temp, once ya took lid off it was cold within 30min.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were unhappy with your stay, Katie. This home has a large indoor atrium with banana trees, bushes, ferns, and dirt, and this does bring in the occasional critter. There are several ant traps and mouse traps set throughout the home, and we also have professional pest control coming to assist in eliminating any entry points. We have verified the hot tub is working well. Thank you!
Donovan M. Dec 2019
Good location, large space for family. Loved the theater. Limited WiFi so don’t expect to be able to stream with devices.
Rene N. Dec 2019
Clean,secluded and totally unique home
Kristy J. Nov 2019
House was just as pictured. A beautiful setting even if it did rain all weekend!
Christy D. Nov 2019
The house was amazing for a girls stay in weekend! From the theater to the koi it was a stunning house. Lots of good memories were created. Can’t wait to go back.
Adam S. Oct 2019
Enjoyed every day we stayed there. Thought we would do some hiking and exploring but never left the house! So much to do and enjoy in this home.
Janae M. Aug 2019
We really enjoyed our time here. Everything was clean. The only issue is the hot tub wasn't working during our stay.
Jessica F. Aug 2019
We loved many things about staying in this home. The best was just having plenty of space for all of us, even when we were all cooking together in the kitchen. The movie theatre room and the koi pond were big hits with the younger crowd (though really little kids shouldn't stay here, in my opinion). I think out of all of the homes we've rented as a group, this one is probably the most memorable!
Chen L. Jun 2019
We like the cool theater and exotic in-house garden a lot!
Alan H. Mar 2019
A truly unique hideaway. Sorry that we only got to stay for two nights and hope to return in the future. Great selection of movies in the theater.
Josh W. Dec 2018
We came here to relax and get away from it all, and relaxation is exactly what we found! Secluded and quiet -perfect for a weekend retreat. Property manager was very responsive and answered any questions that came up during our stay. There were a few struggles getting some if the extensive AV equipment to work properly (multi-zone audio, network cabling, etc.), but that could be due to a large storm causing sweeping power outages in the area for a short period the first night. Definitely not a deal breaker as everything else came back to life as soon as power was restored. Just take a dip in the hot tub or a steam shower and unplug!
Patrick L. Dec 2018
Great house.
Shawn E. Oct 2018
Secluded, spacious and quiet area.

Cleaning staff was professional and very helpful.
Susan G. Oct 2018
The house was amazing, with the entry way and the waterfall feature.. So relaxing! The theater room was used several times during the week. With the huge selections of movies...we could’ve just stayed in every day if we wanted to. This home is cozy and comfy. Would like to stay again next year!
Vince R. Apr 2018
Nice place! Hot tub was out of commission from prior guests so that was a disappointment and the reason for the mark down. Koi pond and water feature were nice, and even nicer that I could turn it off. Place was well stocked and has me looking forward to checking into VRBOs in the near future
KHAIRIN FAZIRA A. Mar 2018
Everything was perfect! But the sound system on the wall has no instructions on how to use it. That’s a bummer. But all in all, this house has everything that we could imagine!
Mike M. Mar 2018
It was all I thought. Awesome place
Brianne I. Jan 2018
We had a great time at this place. The house is stunningly beautiful. Quiet peaceful surroundings. The atrium with Koi pond is a beautiful feature and the indoor hot tub nestled within the gardens is a wonderful addition. I would not recommend this place for small children. We had 3 kids and definitely had to watch the youngest one around the pond. We were all excited about the movie theater and games which did not work. Luckily Vacasa was on it and sent someone out to fix it the next day but none of us could get any of the screens working. Loved the steam shower in the master bedroom and beds and mattresses were comfortable. The kitchen was a little difficult to figure out with all the smart devices. Finally got the hang of it after 3 days. Also they did not remove one of the broken chairs that was in a previous review that we later sat in and broke. Luckily no one got injured but management should have taken care of. Other than that we loved the place and would definitely stay here again!
Karthik N. Jan 2018
To start with, while we were on the way to the house for the stay, got a call from property management to let us know that the house is not yet ready and got a delay of 1.5 hours and she immediately gave a small amount as refund, which was appreciated. But we had to delay our ride and took a stop on the way to cover it up

House looks big and neat for 2 days of stay. Was really excited to see the home surround sound all over the house, but struggled for nearly 4 hours to give up that none of those really work.

Home theatre was good, but at first it was not working as per the instruction written over there. Had to dig in for nearly 1-2 hours and made it to work. I would suggest the property management to check on those before handing it to next visitors.

One of the chairs in the dining table was broken but was not replaced, on which I sat and tripped down. Maintenance should have noticed that and removed the damaged chair prior to our visit.

Hot tub was found inside the house and kids were excited see, and we found it dirty with prior persons use only after opening. Couldn't find any way to drain that water and fill in new water.

Overall, stay was OK for 2 nights.
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest providing feedback about your stay at Arcadian Garden. We do apologize if some inconveniences occurred during this stay. Here at Vacasa it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. We have taken this feedback seriously and have since removed the damaged chair and have double checked the hot tub. The sound system in this home is advanced with the variety of systems in place. We have placed a sheet for reference.
Bethany G. Jan 2018
We were so happy with our stay! The house is amazing. Truly, you don't need to leave the home for days. The movie theater is wonderful. The koi pond and waterfall in the atrium are such nice features. This isn't a house to live in since it is very inhospitable for little kids (our group didn't have any), but it's a great vacation rental for a group of folks who want their own space and great options for spaces to commune in (theater, hot tub, atrium).

There were just a few things that our group had issues with and while they don't bring down our 5-star review, just some things to keep in mind:
- Don't bring kids younger than 10 here!
- A few hairs from other people found in 2 of the beds.
- Couldn't get sound system and fireplaces to work. Not sure if they were taken out of commission. It might be helpful to have a sign to say that they aren't usable instead of us wasting a considerable amount of time trying to get them to work.
- More instructions. Despite some instructions in the theater, we still had problems. Hot tub too. There's a learning curve to figure out many things in the house. This house is probably better for a week or so stay because there will be less frustration as you get used to things.

Overall, probably the best and most unique rental I've ever experienced!
Elizabeth C. Dec 2017
An amazingly unique house - where else would you find a hot tub in a jungle in the living room, and your own movie theatre? Really great for groups.
Charles G. Dec 2017
From the piano, to the theater room, to the hot tub, gourmet kitchen and the ambience of the koi pond... this was the perfect place to celebrate the Christmas holiday.
Becky A. Dec 2017
The photos of this house do not do it justice. It's massive, insanely clean, and you'll never be bored. Eight adults spent Thanksgiving here and we hardly left. The koi pond is a real treat, the steamer in the shower was next level, and the theater was really the icing on the cake.
10/10 would stay again.
Courtney N E. Dec 2017
This place really is beautiful. I think my favorite place to be was in the kitchen. If you like to cook or entertain, you'll like this. The inside nature portion of the house was much larger than expected and the spa is actually inside that area which was great. There's a TV by the spa that we thought we would be able to watch movies from, but it wasn't working. The theater room is another great feature. Bed mattress were ok, but I definitely snored more than usual, so not as soft as I'm used to. The master bedroom has a wonderfully large walk in closet that was something that I will have to duplicate in my next home. As well as the shower. If you're not used to septic, be prepared for a bit of an egg smell or maybe it was just this place. I don't know. The drive in is a little scary (dark no lights outside or on the driveway), so I would suggest people get there before the sunsets. FYI: there is NO CABLE, so if you thought that your downtime there was going to be something other than movies (mainly scary ones there....huge collection though of movies to choose from), then think of some other options of entertainment. We had already planned on some games, so it went fine for us. Overall, this place was great and if I wasn't someone who didn't like to go to place twice, I would go back to this place for sure.
Scott S. Oct 2017
House was amazing, but left something to be desired. Maintenance guy stopped by and came in unannounced!! Mice still present....
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest leaving a review for us to improve from. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience they may have experienced. Please be assured that we have followed up with a professional extermination service to address the mouse in the house. They have placed the appropriate tools to remove the critters from the home. Please accept our apology for the maintenance man entering the property. While he did knock and call out, he thought this guest would be away during that time since we had advised him of the guest's permission to enter the property to address the fireplace.
Malory G. Aug 2017
From a hot tub to movie theatre to koi pond--who could want more?
Gregory L. Aug 2017
Very interesting home and just the sort of place we hope for to have our immediate family reunion gatherings that move around the country. Thumbs up for kayaking in Freshwater Bay and the strait of Juan de Fuca, hiking Hurricane Ridge and the Hoh Rainforest, visiting the Lavender farms, wine tasting at Harbinger winery, and dining at Alder Wood Bistro. Located well for day-trips to Victoria and whale-watching as well.
As a high-tech home, the main shortcomings we experienced was a need for better instruction on how to utilize the audiovisual systems throughout the house, some lights, the incredible master shower, and some kitchen implements. The grill was decrepit and non-functional, and the deck was devoid of furniture; improving both of these issues would add additional value for utilizing the outdoor areas in such a nice private setting.
Kimberly M. May 2017
Six of us, three couples, stayed at the house for 3 nights for a little getaway. Enjoyed the koi pond, the theater and the grounds. Hot tub was also a plus!
Jody C. May 2017
This house is amazing! Unique and makes you feel like a millionaire with all the cool technology, private movie theater and your own indoor jungle. It was secluded and peaceful and we'll definitely stay again
Mark A. May 2017
The Good:
It was our first visit to Washington. The home's setting and surrounding area was fantastic. The home was very spacious. There were countless board games, video games, and big movie library to keep us well entertained. It was great experiencing the koi pond atrium and movie theater. We also got a glimpse of the neiborly wildlife, as we got to see a doe roam through the grass knolls.

The Bad:
During second day, we encountered a swarm of ants marching around the kitchen. Good thing the house was supplied with bug spray. A piece of advice for other potential guests: never leave food out more than an hour. Other uninvited critters were a number of big banana snails lurking around the outside grounds of the property. Some of the elaborate gadgets were a bit of a hassle operating. Towards the end of our stay, we received a call from the manager and strongly insisted to have a contractor conduct repair bids around the house. While I understand the owner needed to have these repair estimates, I kindly asked the manager to have the bids done after my stay. It seemed the manager didn't took our peace of mind into consideration. While we enjoyed Sequim and Port Angeles area, I will have to look at other rentals nearby for our next visit.
Lindsay S. Apr 2017
This house is pretty amazing. Lots of stuff for entertainment and the indoor atrium is awesome. Spent the weekend here with some friends and it was perfect for us. Only thing that was an issue was all the little sugar ants in the kitchen. They were terrible! Overall, we had a great time and loved the quiet location!
Amy H. Apr 2017
Very usual and fun home. The downside is the "indoor ecosystem" meant you had bugs that roamed outside their territory and made their way into the kitchen and bedrooms.
Charles G. Apr 2017
We were really excited to come to this house for our spring break vacation with our 4 kids. We were planning on staying for 4 nights, but on the 2nd night we discovered this house has mice living in it. There were mouse droppings by the kitchen floor, on the red couches in the living room, on the red leather chairs in the theater room, in the cup holders, it was super gross. Then we saw the mice running out of the theater room, one of them got into one of my wife's shoes. Keep it mind we have a 9 month old baby with us, obviously we didn't want to put her down anywhere in the house. On top of that there were ants in the kitchen trying to get into our food. We had to put all of our food outside in our car to keep it away from the mice and ants. We were very uncomfortable in this house and after we discovered the mice we were not going to stay. I called Vacasa on Monday night after we saw the mice and they offered to move us to a different house about an hour away, but said it wouldn't be ready until 4pm. While I was thankful for the opportunity to move to a different house, I felt that Vacasa should refund us some of our money considering that we had been planning this vacation for months to get away and relax and we came to this house and we couldn't relax at all. Also, considering that we are paying a cleaning fee even though the house wasn't clean or sanititary when we got there, and we had to wait around for the next house to be ready instead of being able to enjoy our vacation home. When I asked for a partial refund for all of the trouble we had been through and missed time to relax the woman I talked to on the phone from Vacasa became very defensive and uncompassionate and said that it wasn't their fault because this was the first time it was reported that their was a problem in the house. The next day I got an email from from a manger who apologized and said they had been dealing with the mice and ants for weeks. Overall it worked out good that we got moved to a nice house in Port Hadlock and we enjoyed our last 2 days there, but I thought that Vacasa would go the extra mile and treat us better than they did. I thought they would give us some kind of refund for all of our trouble. I thought they would believe the customer is always right and be more understanding.
We have used Vacasa before and would like to use them again in the future, but definitely not in this home.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the problem with the mice during this reservation. The Property Manager and owner have been working on this problem and have it under control now. Again, we apologize for the disappointments and frustrations this situation caused.
Jeanie J. Feb 2017
We picked this home because it was very close to Gardiner the boat launch where my was participating in the fishing derby. We also wanted something unique that would be not our usual sort of Dwelling Place. This house met all the criteria our children were taking pictures and sending it to their friendsfrom the first minute we arrived. It was a little bit Hi-Tech for us we lean a little to the redneck way of life but luckily we brought some teenagers with us and they were very able to navigate the technology and the house. The theater room was a huge hit and being able to sit in the hot tub and watch movies was also a activity. I don't think I could recommend this house for people with little children toddlers because of the drop off into the atrium by the dining room, but are youngest was 6 years old and we had so much fun watching them explore and discover. The most fabulous discovery what was the actual beds all memory foam mattresses what a wonderful sleep we had. I can't tell you how many times I've paid hundreds of dollars for hotel rooms with terribly firm hard beds, The beds in this house are wonderful. If you have teenagers or older children this is the perfect vacation home for you.
Nathan C. Feb 2017
House was a great stay and the Theater was the best part ???? We watched 4 movies and played some Rock Band on the Xbox in the Theater and it was awesome!
Katie K. Jan 2017
This was a very interesting and unique house. We had four couples staying in the home for a weekend, and it was very comfortable and spacious for accomodating a group of our size. The theater room was great, though actually watching a movie initially proved to be a bit complicated, as no instructions were provided. There is a large solarium in the center of the home, which is a pretty neat area, but seems dangerous for small children or elderly guests--There is a narrow bridge that crosses over the pond, with no railing and an uneven, natural stone surface. The kitchen is large and we'll equipped, and made cooking our meals at the house quite enjoyable. There is also plenty of room for everyone to sit down and eat meals together. There are all types of activities nearby. Some of us hiked while others enjoyed gambling at the nearby casino.