USA Maryland Ocean City Century 1 - Ocean City Listing #74345

Century I 2214 - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

22nd-Floor Oceanfront Gem with Three Balconies, W/D, AC, and Shared Heated Pool

Admire stunning and unbeatable 22nd-floor views from this incredible condo! This retreat is not to be compared to others; it has not one but three full balconies. Enjoy fabulous sunrises from the oceanfront balconies and dramatic sunsets from the bayside balcony. This delightful home boasts 1,188 square feet of oceanfront living with comfortable seating in a large living room as well as a game table and separate dining area. Nothing beats the convenience of having your own washer/dryer combo on-site for your laundry needs. Now you can pack as light as you would like. When mealtime comes around, the kitchen and all of its stainless steel appliances will have your back. When you book this dreamy beach abode, you and your guests will be granted access to a shared heated indoor pool, outdoor shower, and outdoor dining areas.

Things to Know
High-speed WiFi
Please note that the indoor pool at the Century1 building does not open until Memorial Day weekend and closes the first of October.

The Century 1 bulding is not an accessibility-enabled property. There are steps required for each unit.

Ocean City has adopted a noise control ordinance that makes it unlawful to cause or permit noise levels which exceed those established by the Department of the Environment of the State of Maryland (COMAR or are in violation of Chapter 30, Article V of the Town Code. It shall be a violation of this agreement and grounds for eviction under Maryland law if these noise levels are exceeded as a result of activity on this property. Ocean City has other noise ordinances, which are criminal offenses if violated.

City/town permit number: 82820

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access




Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Sauna : Shared



Parking & access


Paid parking only

17 reviews

Joanne N. Jan 2023
Great location. Very nice property.
Anupam D. Dec 2022
Place is nice and Clean. There's not enough hot water. We were only 2 of us me and my wife but we couldn't take bath. It will not fill up the tub with the hot water.
Manager response:
We're sorry you were unable to bathe during your stay. This rental has a smaller water heater than a normal home, so it will run out before the tub is completely full. Thank you!
Cathy H. Nov 2022
Loved the space…especially the 3 balconies with both ocean & bay views. Easy walk to the beach.
Katrina M. Nov 2022
My wife and I planned a last minute anniversary weekend away. We could not be more pleased with the whole process. Our customer service was top notch. The condo was quaint and cozy. The views from all the balconies were amazing. You can watch the sun rise and set. We will 100% be booking another trip to this cond.
Richard S. Sep 2022
Condo was just as advertised. Everything we needed and wanted. Century 1 was also first class.
Thomas G. Sep 2022
We had a great time, condo was great ,views were amazing. We loved watching the sunrise drinking coffee on the balcony. Plenty of space for our family of 5. Would very much recommend.
Tony P. Aug 2022
Being right on the beach
Cassandra F. Jul 2022
The location was excellent, near everthing. The Oceanview scenery was superb. I would recommend this home for your stay in Ocean City.
Akbar S. Jul 2022
We had a fantastic experience at this unit. The condo was perfect for our family's  needs--spacious, beautifully decorated, and with all the amenities needed for a home away from home. It was exceptionally clean and the views of the ocean were breathtaking. Looking forward to planning our next visit.
Christian L. Jul 2022
Very nice place, very clean and up-to-date. We always enjoy our stay at Century 1. Never have been disappointed. Thank you very much. Can't wait to visit again.
Lee S. Jul 2022
Well maintained and fully stocked. Clean and spacious.
Joseph C. Jun 2022
The view from the three large balconies was incredible. Best view in Ocean City.
Chelsea M. Jun 2022
This condo checked off all our must have. It was clean and comfortable. It's clear that the owners put their hearts into it. Everything seems recently updated and in good working order. The location is to die for!!! We loved falling asleep to the sound of the ocean every night and the sunrise over the beach in the morning. 10/10 would recommend this for a small family!
Anita J. May 2022
The building location is great- right off the beach and across from grocery store. The unit has been upgraded and looks great. Unfortunately there was not hot water- after a long day of travel we were unable to take a hot shower. I called the number for Vacasa and was told someone would contact me to
let me know when they would come to fix it. No call that night. I called again in the morning and was told the same thing- no call back. I called again the following day and was told the same thing. We were there Sunday- Wednesday with no hot water. No call from anyone and no follow up. Of
course as everything is paid in full up front there is no recourse. The other issue is that all channels with an R ratings are blocked. I totally understand blocking purchases - but there were several movies and tv shows unavailable- this made for a very boring evening that we were stuck inside because of the thunderstorm. We were stuck with the news and the shopping network. When on vacation the expectation is that I am able to relax and enjoy just doing whatever I find relaxing- this definitely was not it.
Manager response:
Hi Anita. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. We're so happy that you enjoyed this great location. We apologize that you arrived to a home with no hot water. We're a bit confused that you mention us not being responsive to the issues as our records show that one of our team members was at the home on 5/16 to ensure that it was functioning. Unfortunately the hot water heater is a bit small and hot water can run out quickly. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you'll visit again.
Alan J. Apr 2022
The layout of the condo was ideal for us. The views from the condo were spectacular. The proximity to restaurants and events were great.