USA Florida Northwest Florida Port St. Joe Listing #7673

Barefoot Cottages #B22 - Port St. Joe, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
46 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming Home w/ Shared Hot Tub & More - Beach Access is One Mile Away!

With easy access to the beach and amenities like a shared hot tub, this beach villa is a little slice of paradise. This Forgotten Coast rental is only one mile from Windmark Beach, making it easy to lounge the day away with the hot tubs, playgrounds, and fitness room at your disposal. Don't let the fun end when you head to your home away from home for the night, because the porch at this home is screened in to keep bugs out and fresh air in. When you want the air conditioning, head indoors and watch a movie on a flatscreen TV in the living room. Next to the brightly decorated living room is the well-equipped kitchen with a breakfast bar and dishwasher. Whip up snacks and easy meals to save money on dining out while not missing a moment of your favorite TV show. Private laundry is available as well. Book your reservation today for this cute cottage!

What's nearby:
This villa is only a mile from Windmark Beach for getting some sand and sun. This beach cottage is about six miles from St. Joseph Bay and about 60 miles from Panama City Beach, so you'll have plenty of Gulf shoreline to explore for beaches, eateries, and views. Take a day trip to St. Joseph Peninsula State Park for remarkable sand dunes, walks on the sugar-sand beach, and some grade-A snorkeling.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
*Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Two spots are guaranteed. Both vehicles must have a parking pass displayed. Parking passes will be in the unit on the kitchen counter. Please return parking passes before departing
Also note: No RVs, boats or boat trailers are allowed inside the community gates.

County permit number: 04559-564R

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared




Shared Charcoal Grill



46 reviews

Ann M. Sep 2021
We loved everything about this home especially having the pool at the front door. A nice and peaceful place to vacation
Michael M. Sep 2021
The house was located right next to the community pool which was so convenient for us and the kids. Each television had streaming abilities which was great with a picky crowd. We’ll definitely be back to Barefoot Cottages!
Noel M. Aug 2021
The house was quite comfortable. We enjoyed playing games in the cool comfort.

Had one small issue with the door lock, which was addressed rapidly and kindly.

The pool was closed off and on as they repaired the fence. Not a big deal and they have to fix it sometime.

We mainly went to the beaches at Cape Saint Blas. Also went to Mexico Beach because the nearest beach was covered in seaweed.

The house was close enough to everything we needed in Port.
Stacy H. Apr 2021
The location of this property is great, especially being situated in front of the pool! We have been to Barefoot 4x and we love staying by the main pool. Unfortunately, there is a lot to be desired at B22 and if I return to Barefoot, I will make sure to stay in a different cottage. We traveled with friends who stayed in various cottages, and they were all much more cozy than ours.

For my own clout, I have never left a public review, but I’d like future guests to know what to expect. The mattresses are not comfortable, the towels are old and rough, the bathroom baseboards and grout need a little attention, the kitchen is equipped with the barest essentials (pack your own salt and pepper and coffee filters), the house does not have a broom or hairdryer.

If you’re not picky, this spot is for you! Vacasa, and specifically, Patrick, the local operations manager, was great as usual and I have no complaints but only praises for their easy booking and great customer service.
Manager response:
Hi Stacy! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback! We've passed along your comments to our local staff and homeowners so that we can continue to provide fulfilling experiences for future guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Jeff B. Dec 2020
The room was very nice with the exception of the carpet in the upstairs bedrooms.They needed some serious attention.Also 1 of the upstairs bathrooms had what looked like mold around the bottom.The home was nicely decorated and Barefoot cottages is the perfect location.Your 2 minutes to Windmark beach,5 minutes to Mexico beach and 5 minutes to Port St Joe.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jeff. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay! We will be sure to have the carpet and bathroom deep-cleaned. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!
Amy M. Oct 2020
Great short stay. We were in town for a wedding and it was perfectly located to all the activities.
Linda B. Aug 2020
Our family vacation didn't turn out like we planned so just my husband and I staying in the house. Very comfortable and relaxing.
Diane P. Aug 2020
This cottage is beautifully decorated and was very clean and equipped with all necessities. We enjoyed the location directly across from the main pool. The screened door is broken and does not latch, and the screened porch needs more furniture. There was only seating for 2 people. That was our only complaint. We loved the Barefoot Cottages community and location. It was very convenient to shopping and dining in Port St Joe and just a short drive to the beautiful beaches on Cape San Blas.
Ramsey and Aubrey E. Jul 2020
If you want a place that is comfortable, very clean, feels like home away from home, and great customer service - choose this place!!! We will definitely consider using again if we come in this area!
Kristina R. Jul 2020
The cottage was very nice and comfortable, loved the pool being right outside the front door! The only complaint is the floors were dirty and really need to be mopped. Also an updated picture of the type of coffee maker would be nice-I bought Kcups since a Keurig is in the picture but when we arrived a regular coffee pot is what's there. Overall it was a great stay!
Rebecca A. Jun 2020
This unit is very nice and has all that you need for a great vacation. Very close to a family friendly not crowded beach. Our regular place to stay is
Out of commission so we came down a bit to Port St. Joe and loved this place. Very clean and great location.
Pamela L. Jun 2020
Great location and cottage!
Emily D. Mar 2020
We loved that the property was directly next to the pool. Great for little ones that like to swim. The only complaint is that the floors turned our feet black and has not had a mop touch the floors in quite some time. Not great for little ones that want to be on the floor.
ALTON D. Nov 2019
Great place to stay. There were 4 of us and we had plenty of room and we were close to Port ST Joe and Mexico Beach.
Joyce J. Nov 2019
Everything was great except we had issues with the gate to get in and the lock box on the door. These issues occurred daily.
Manager response:
Hi Joyce, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had with our gate and lockbox. Please don't hesitate to call our 24/7 Guest Services line if you ever need help entering our home. We hope to host you again soon!
Deborah H. Oct 2019
We loved the place! It met all our expectations! We had a great time in Port St. Joe! We will surely come back and stay here again! Everything was great at this place! Loved the set up of this place!
Amanda G. Sep 2019
We loved everything about this beach house! It was absolutely beautiful!! The neighborhood was nice and quiet as well.
Camber O. Aug 2019
Very close to the beaches
Carl B. Jul 2019
Boat parking, how close the cottage was to the pool, and the bed and pillows, awesome!
Jodi C. Mar 2019
The property was awesome! Very spacious with very comfortable accommodations. Kitchen was very well outfitted with just about anything you could need. Bedrooms were comfortable and spacious with full bathrooms in both of them. I would definitely stay there again!
J W F. Feb 2019
Well decorated and very clean.
Deborah C. Sep 2018
Great environment
Phyllis M. Sep 2018
Plenty of space for the family. Great location.
Jason S. Aug 2018
The house was very spacious and comfortable. Made for a very nice vacation for our family! Would definitely stay again!
Rebecca S. Jul 2018
B22 was clean, elegantly decorated, warm, and comfortable. Everything one could wish for in a vacation cottage. Also helpful was its location by the pool. Our grandchildren loved dashing out the cottage into the pool.
James M. Jun 2018
The cottage was beautiful, the pool was excellent and relaxing and all in all we had a excellent time
Hope E. Jun 2018
Edward S. Jun 2018
This was a beautiful home for our short visit. Could’ve used a few more amenities but it was still nice. Clean and bug free double bonus.
Beautifully located just off the pool.
Linda M. May 2018
The location in the area and the fact that it was close to the pool.
Ellen V. Mar 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The home was roomy and well-maintained. We enjoyed having access to the pool, especially since a couple of days were too windy to enjoy the beach. Unfortunately the hot tub needed repairs and was out of commission for much of the week.

Ellen R. Mar 2018
I found this condo to be clean and comfortable for the most part, the thing that impressed my grandchildren the most was having the pool and hot tub right outside our front door! Not only was it convenient but I could also sit on the front porch and have an unobstructed view of the entire pool area. Hopefully we can make this a annual vacation spot even though it was a trec to the beach and to area restaurants.
Beth G. Feb 2018
Barefoot Cottages is a great place to stay in Port St Joe. It is very easy to get to everything. There is lots to do in both Port St. Joe and Mexico Beach. You are only a 10 minute drive to Cape San Blas. Love the area and we will be back -
ARNOLD M. Sep 2017
Well maintain and very nicely decorated.very quiet and peaceful.Really enjoyed
Chad T. Aug 2017
Loved the Location! 5 minutes from town, plenty of places to eat! 15 minutes from Cape San Blas..beautiful!
Deborah R. Aug 2017
B22 was well appointed with 2 king beds so perfect for couples getaway and backing to pool a bonus...PS thanks for the carts to haul items to unit
John W. Jul 2017
This was a nice quiet area. The location of this rental was within steps of the pool, which our kids loved!
April D. Jul 2017
We felt very at home and would stay again.
Crystal S. Jul 2017
Family friendly with all the amenities of home. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We plan on coming back. Check in and check out we're extremely easy. Great location.
Misty P. Jun 2017
Barefoot Cottages was a great place to stay. The community was quiet and the home was great. Port st. Joe was a friendly town and only an hour from Panama. We plan to stay there again on our next trip to Florida.
Freda M. Apr 2017
The home was very nice. Very clean.

Hope E. Apr 2017
We loved the house and the pool/hot-tub. It was very nice and peaceful.
Patricia L. Apr 2017
Throughly enjoyed my stay and the beaches.