USA Gulf Coast Florida Port St. Joe Listing #7681

Barefoot Cottages #C56 - Port St. Joe, FL

51 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Coastal Home w/ Screened Porch & Shared Hot Tub - Snowbirds Welcome

This tasteful three-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bathroom Gulf shores cottage beckons you to get away and enjoy its many amenities, including a shared hot tub, acres of nature trails, playgrounds for the kids, and a lower and upper-level screened-in porch.

Just one mile from Windmark Beach, you will be in an ideal location from which to sink your toes into its soft sands. Afternoons can be spent peeking into the shops and galleries on Reid Avenue, or biking and boating at local nature preserves such as St. Joseph's Bay. Don't miss out on Loggerhead Trail, named for the area's local sea turtles, and be sure to take a dip in the bay to cool off when you're finished.

Back at the house, relax in the living room's plush, overstuffed couch and armchair and lounge around while watching TV on the flatscreen, or surfing the net on the provided WiFi. Sip your morning o.j. on one of the stools at the counter breakfast bar, or have your coffee in a rocker on the screened-in porch. If you'd like to prepare a full breakfast, the kitchen is well-equipped with all you need to craft a savory meal. Once you've eaten, skip doing the dishes as the home provides a dishwasher for convenience.

Afternoons are for leisure and relaxation, so take a stroll on the nature trails, bike to Windmark, or simply sit out on the upper level screened porch with a good book. Come evening, unwind in the hot tub after grilling fresh fish at one of the cottage community's grilling stations.

With three bedrooms, each with access to its own bathroom, this home is suitable for sleeping up to nine guests and provides a great deal of both comfort and privacy. Two bedrooms each provide king beds, and a third bedroom offers two twins. Central A/C will keep everyone cool in the Florida heat, and you can launder your bathing suits and towels, sandy from days spent on the many local beaches, in the home's private washer/dryer.

Port St. Joe is a charming respite, and you can spend your days exploring the many area attractions. However, there are also fantastic day trips to be taken to historic Apalachicola, lively Panama City, or coastal resort community of Destin. If you'd prefer to keep things closer to home but to truly immerse in your surroundings, consider taking an eco-tour to learn more about the gorgeous landscape of your getaway, and to view some of the fascinating local wildlife.

The charm and stunning Gulf vistas of Port St. Joe are sure to be enjoyed from the comfort of this Florida beach cottage - book with us today!

*Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

County permit number: 04559-632R

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games





Shared Charcoal Grill



51 reviews

Susan C. May 2022
Very clean, well equipped, convenient to beach, tranquil and quiet. A perfect place to get away - we will be back!
Christopher G. Jan 2022
Aside from the hot water not working in one of the bathrooms, this place was very nice. Thank you.
Manager response:
Christopher, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful home. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced regarding the hot water in the home. We are happy to report that our team has performed the necessary maintenance to ensure that the hot water is in working order in all areas of the home. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to improve. We hope to have the chance to host you for a truly carefree getaway, in the future!
Jaimee H. Jan 2022
Short drive to beaches and fun! Quiet community and plenty of space.
Colby H. Nov 2021
The home was nice for the most part. The master shower was smaller than expected. The beds were not comfortable. The TVs in the bedrooms are tiny.
Robert G. Nov 2021
the peacefulness of the area , and the kitchen was well equipped , the bedrooms and bathrooms were set up perfect for our stay.
jodel c. Aug 2021
Community was quiet, cottage was clean. Not too far from anything...perfect getaway
Amelia P. Jul 2021
This cottage was so spacious and perfect for our 5 day vacation! The inside seems to be newly renovated with beautiful beach furniture. Two outdoor porches that were screened in and perfect for your morning cup of coffee. Patrick with Vacasa was amazing. He was quick to answering any questions we may have had and helped us locate the local marina since we were new to this area. Would definitely rent again!! See you next year!
Cary H. Jun 2021
The house was great and very clean, however it wasn't very clear what items would be available. I appreciate that most of the check- in process was automated, however the communication was a little unclear. As other reviewers have mentioned, I can help but feel if I actually required anything, that I wouldn't receive adequate service. Overall, it was a very good stay, but I feel like some details could be explicitly spelled out in the listing details or in the automated email correspondence.
Matthew D. Apr 2021
Great location, easy to find and use. The house was clean and well-maintained. I would stay here with my family again.
Sarah B. Sep 2020
Perfect size and location for our family of 3 for a quick getaway. We will definitely be back.
Jennifer H. Aug 2020
We really enjoyed this spacious little cottage style house! Everyone slept comfortably and the pool and hot tub were super clean! The kitchen is fully equipped and easy to use for whatever your heart desires to make!
Julie R. Aug 2020
There were 7 of us at this spotless and tastefully decorated home. We had everything we needed. Everyone had their own bed and all were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. The pool and hot tub were a great bonus. We had everything we needed and really enjoyed ourselves thoroughly!! Thank you so much for everything!
Walter & Julie Richardson
Dustin H. Aug 2020
Very nice place, great place for families. We enjoyed our stay. Will plan on going back back in the future.
Alli R. Aug 2020
It was exactly what we needed and we loved every minute. Not a far drive from the beach or local dining. Plenty of space for our family vacay!
holly w. Aug 2020
This was our first time to Port St Joe and by his beach cottage was perfect for our family. Beautifully decorated and comfortable.
Tiffany W. Aug 2020
Home was comfortable and cozy. Very spacious nestled in a quiet community. It was perfect for a social distancing getaway. We will definitely be back.
DONNA R. Jul 2020
There is a dog problem. Owners allow dogs to poop and urinate everywhere on the property including directly in front of our screened front porch where we were trying to relax. The worst was at the community grill area where we were cooking. There were also two dogs not on a leash that tried to attack my young grandson before I could intervene. Another problem was alcoholic beverages at the pool. I suggest signs and designated areas for dogs to relieve themselves. There are signs about the pool but there is no one at the property to oversee rules are followed.

Manager response:
Hi, Donna! We are so sorry to read you had any problems with dogs at this complex. Homeowners and some guests are allowed to have dogs, and they are expected to be responsible dog owners. We do wish you had called so we could have reached out to the HOA so they could ensure everyone is taking care of their pets. We hope you were pleased with the rental itself. It is clean, in good condition, and ready to share memories with our guests. Thank you!
Jerry V. Jul 2020
This immaculate home was just minutes from shopping, dining and of course, the beach! Clean and spacious, this unit would make anyone's vacation a breeze!
Lisa N. Jul 2020
Would stay again. Only complaint was direct contact with Vacasa. Almost impossible. So glad we didn’t need anything while we were there.
Kristal N. Jul 2020
The cottage was super cute and spacious and was clean and there were no issues within the cottage during our stay. There were a few things however that I will say. There was no clear directions given on how parking works prior to our stay so we were very confused on where to park and how to get the closest parking spot to our cottage. The carts provided to help tote bags and luggage were very helpful. I am not sure if this is the place for a family with children as it is a very quite place and I got the impression that many older people live there on a permanent/long term basis. We were worried about our kids being loud as they were very excited and it seemed like a retirement community of some sort but everyone we encountered were friendly. Luckily the weather was beautiful for our entire stay so we were able to enjoy the beaches all day. Over all enjoyed out stay and would return again.
Phoebe E. Jun 2020
The house was beautiful, comfortable, clean, relaxing, and spacious. Well stocked with everything we needed. Highly recommend this property.
Bobby M. Jun 2020
Loved everything about the place well Convenient to everything
Brenda R. Jun 2020
Great place to stay right outside of PSJ and not to terribly far from the Cape. Everything was clean and we had plenty of space. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
Dan F. Jun 2020
This cottage is so nice. Loved the decor and the location. We had a wonderful time and would love to stay here again. Highly recommend!
Melissa P. Mar 2020
Our Cottage was super roomy. The location was perfect. We had a great time.
Nancy F. Jan 2020
Loved staying at this cottage. Very well decorated and extremely clean.
James M. Dec 2019
It was the cutest place. And very accommodating. Very clean and very new.
Charles R K. Nov 2019
Very modern cottage with wonderful floor plan. Everything you could ask for, recent appliances, plenty of dishes, and very nice furniture.
Laura O. Aug 2019
The place was wonderful. Porch door was broken but otherwise great stay.
Manager response:
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know about the porch door. We are letting our local staff know about this so they can get it fixed for our future guests! We hope to host you again soon!
Cindy E. Aug 2019
Good, clean house. A bit of a hike to the beach. Looks updated since hurricane Michael.
Shannon N. Jul 2018
The house is beautifully furnished but as a housekeeper I have to honestly say you may want to switch cleaning companies. There was dust everywhere. The blankets all had very large noticeable stains. I hate to leave a bad review because we really did enjoy our trip but if I left rooms like that I would get fired so maybe switching companies would be beneficial.
Manager response:
We wish this guest had contacted us so we could send housekeeping back to address any oversights.
Davine S. Jun 2018
The cottage was very roomy and well planned. Private bath for each bedroom. (Nice)
Jan S. May 2018
The forgotten coast und dieses wunderschöne, komfortable Haus, wir haben es genossen, leider viel zu kurz!
Samantha S. May 2018
Enjoyed this property for a much needed girls weekend. Clean and comfy. Close to downtown and the beach.
Ronald O. May 2018
My whole family enjoyed our first family vacation so much. We loved the house. Everything was great. It’s a quite community which we enjoyed. The house comes with pretty much everything you will need while there. It’s very clean and updated. Our family of 6 had plenty of room to space out. Short drive to the beach which is nice. I would love to stay here again.
Molly C. Apr 2018
Great house. Minor issues like dryer not fully drying, tubs not draining properly, but we still had a lovely time.
Manager response:
The dryer has been serviced and the drains have been cleared. We are delighted to see this guest had an enjoyable visit!
Elizabeth S. Feb 2018
Our stay was nice and we had fun but the air conditioner was broken and there were no more units available to move to so it was pretty hot
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the discomfort experienced due to the lack of air conditioning. The unit will be replaced before the end of February, and we have refunded this guest for the inconvenience.
Kelly H. Jan 2018
Great place to stay. Staying there again soon.
April G. Jul 2017
Great maintenace staff and amenities. Price was right, also!
Diana B. Jul 2017
My family had a wonderful time. Great house with plenty of room. Loved it and wished we didn't have to return to reality.
Cheryl P. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our extended family around the pool area even though this house is a little walk from parking and pool it was very quiet and a great place to stay.
Ben G. Jun 2017
We used the house for a fishing trip. Worked perfectly
Angela N. May 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! vacasa employees are very polite and kind. They really do try to accommodate you if it is possible. We were looking a potential properties to buy while we were visiting. We are definitely considering these! Relaxing, quiet, clean! Property and grounds are beautiful! The boat wash and trailer parking was a godsend! My kids really loved playing in the pool and sitting on the porches watching the rain
Stephani H. Apr 2017
Stayed here with small children, and it was perfect! The kitchen is pretty well stocked, the beds were comfy, and the accommodations were nice. One downside, though, was the lack of blankets/throws... there were none to cover up with on the sofa, etc. so we just used the comforters.
The house was pretty clean when we arrived, and the basics were provided (a few dishwasher/laundry pods, bar soap, roll of paper towels, toilet paper), but be sure to bring more with you. Trash bags especially.
The pool was nice - kids loved it. We didn't see a playground near our unit (C56), but didn't go looking for a second. Confused about that. Maybe they took it down? Hot tub was drained one day, but was back to working the next and the perfect temperature!
VERY close to town and beach access. Go to St. Joseph Peninsula State Park (20 min. drive) if you want a nice, relaxing, secluded beach. $6 to get in for the day. AWESOME and they have bathrooms :)
Kellie G. Apr 2017
Area is secluded but nice. We enjoyed our stay and vacation in the area.
Kristi C. Mar 2017
Quaint development in Port St Joe. Beachy atmosphere, cute cottages, nice pool area with hot tub. Convenient location with many options of things to do and visit in the area. There are lots of retirees in this development so it is quiet. If you are a "rowdy" group this is not the place for you to stay.