USA Vermont Vermont Lakes Region Ludlow Listing #7813

Okemo Trailside 8E - Ludlow, VT

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Condo with Seasonal Pool & Tennis Courts - Walk to Ski Trails

Okemo Mountain Resort's world-class ski slopes are calling, and you can answer with a stay at this Vermont vacation rental. Enjoy outstanding ski access, a shared pool and tennis courts, and plenty of space for up to six guests.

Skiers and snowboarders need only walk up a path, a staircase, and a short distance of road to reach a bridge that connects to the ski trail. If your trip falls during the warmer months, you could take advantage of the seasonal community pool and tennis courts that are within walking distance.

Step into this condo's cozy comfort with wood accents, restful seating, and modern amenities like WiFi and updated kitchen appliances. Warm up after a blustery winter day in front of the living room fireplace, and flip on the flatscreen TV to enjoy a favorite cable show or DVD. You could also catch a nap on the comfortable couch or flip on the table lamp and read a book.

When everyone gets hungry, whip up a hearty feast in the nearby kitchen, which has all the cooking accessories for quick and easy meal prep. Eat together at the spacious breakfast bar with seating for five, or enjoy the accompaniment of birdsongs and leafy views when you dine al fresco.

At the end of an exciting day on the slopes, you'll undoubtedly be ready for some restful sleep, and you'll find just that in the home's sole bedroom. There you'll find a queen bed and two twin beds, and there's even a sofabed, bringing the total occupancy to six guests.

Wake with a fresh-brewed cup of coffee in the kitchen, and start planning a new day of adventures. Another day on the slopes is always a great option, but if you'd like to explore beyond the mountain, you could take a short drive east into Ludlow's quaint downtown for delicious Vermont-made products at the Wine and Cheese Depot, or head north to the Green Mountain Sugar House, where you'll find a variety of maple syrup, Vermont's number one export. Lace up your hiking boots for the picturesque hike to Buttermilk Falls, or peer out over the valley atop the Healdville Trail. Visit Rutland for its museums, eclectic restaurants, and cultural events throughout the year.

Escape for a Green Mountain getaway you won't soon forget at this charming one-bedroom condo. Reserve your dates today!

Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Walk to lifts


Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Sound dock


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

27 reviews

Jacqueline M. Mar 2022
Can't really ask for more than that. And walking distance to slopes as advertised. Would stay again.
JACK T. Mar 2022
This place was great. Plenty of room and very comfortable. Only 3 min walk to the trail to ski on and off from. Loved it.
Trisha K. Aug 2021
We stayed here for the weekend. It was clean and exactly what we expected. We would book this unit again.
DAVE Y. Mar 2021
This place is so old, furniture is all scratched up, the couches don't match (grandmas couches) curtain rods hanging loose, heating elements on stove are bent. Everything needs a complete make-over. Charging a premium price for low quality. We won't stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Dave. We apologize for the disappointment and we appreciate your feedback as a means to improve for our future guests. We strive to provide exceptional stays for all our guests and regret to hear that we did not meet our standard at this time. We will bring this information to the property manager to update the home as needed. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Richard B. Feb 2021
Nice place but quite dated. Picture of living room indicated an additional chair in the corner but not present. Short 2-3 minute walk uphill to access the slopes so that was convenient. Unit seemed smaller than the pictures suggest but we were comfortable. I wouldn’t recommend it for more than 2 adults and 2 kids. Space would be tight.
W W. Dec 2020
Very close to Okemo mountain, though the trail nearby was not open during the early season. Love the fireplace!
Matthew M. Sep 2020
nice economical space but ready to be updated
Penny W. Sep 2020
Appreciate the recent upgrades (windows and bathroom); however the water pressure was horrible - hardly any pressure in the shower. Regardless, had a great time, located across from pool and tennis courts. Thank you for opening your condo to us!
Laura H. Jul 2020
We had an awesome time staying here, will definitely be back! Took us a little while to find the pool (across the street) but it was beautiful once we did! The drive up mountain road was breathtaking! Will definitely be back!
Jessie C. Mar 2020
Clean, as advertised, and close to the slopes. 5 minute drive to the main lodge OR use the lift located about 400 meters down the road to access the westernmost trailes.
edward v. Jan 2020
It’s a little bit outdated but nice and clean. Nothing to complain about at all.
Janna M. Jan 2020
Cons: unit not easy to find upon arrival, dated interior, no hairdryer, small, dark, slightly musty, no shuttles between condo and base lodge

Pros: affordable, easy access to trails, comfortable beds, clean, easy check-in/out

Good no frills place. Highly recommend 4 wheel drive or snow tires since access road is steep.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback following your stay, Janna. We are happy you had a good time. We apologize for any trouble you had in locating the unit. We have passed your comments along to our local manager who will revise the check-in instructions to help locate the unit more easily. He will also address the interior, hairdryer, musty smell and lighting with the homeowner as we work to improve this rental. We hope we can host you again!
Jeremy L. Jan 2020
Enjoyed our stay here!
The place was nice, a little outdated but nothing really to be concerned about since all we were really only there to sleep and get ready before hitting the slopes.
Manager response:
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review!
Matthew J. Mar 2019
Location is great and has what you need if you are looking to go skiing and a place to rest you head at night.
Shawn U. Feb 2019
It is a cozy place with a lot of natural wood. It was about 300 yards from the ski slope at Okemo. Kids loved it and its just enough room for a family of four. I guess you can get up to six by using the pull out couch.
Robert V. Feb 2019
All the basic essentials to enjoy a long weekend skiing. About 300yards from the slopes.
Scott S. Dec 2018
Great value for sure. I would say its pretty close to trail head about a 150 yard walk ( definitely walkable ) but we drove and parked there ( just a few spots available) Unit was comfortable and convenient. Parking was close to unit. Fireplace was a nice bonus with plenty of wood. Lots of games and puzzles.
Corey W. Aug 2018
Convenient and cozy. Thanks again for such short notice for availability
Thomas B. Mar 2018
Clean, comfortable and good location
Craig D. Feb 2018
Mark B. Jan 2018
I cannot rate this rental high enough.
I saw some reviews complaining about the size, but it is exactly what we needed.
I went up with a group of 4 other adult men and though the Bunk Bed was nothing short of comical, at the end of the day, we were all able to sleep after a long day of skiing and the neighbors were very considerate.
Despite being on the bottom floor, there wasn't too much overhead noise post 8PM.
CHELSEA K. Sep 2017
We were in the area for the Spartan Race. We were glad to find a peaceful place to prepare and rest. It was quiet, well-kept, and rustic. I would love to make this location a yearly getaway to enjoy the fall foliage and Vermont in general. It was nice to have access to a kitchen and kitchen appliances. 10/10! And yes we finished the Spartan beast!
Jeff F. Mar 2017
Came up with two kids and a friend - place was just as described (though a bit tricky to find at night) A bit "tight" but if what you are looking for is a place with all the necessities for a focus on skiing - this is it. Location was easily close enough to walk to slopes - you would walk further from the car drop off to the slopes at the base lodge. Well stocked kitchen, nice hot water, enjoyed the fireplace. Will definitively be back if its just kids or a couple of friends.
Laurie P. Jan 2017
This condo is a one-bedroom of average quality and above average furnishings. Quite comfortable and well-appointed, with comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, good wi-fi and well-equipped kitchen. One downside is you can hear the upstairs neighbors fairly clearly. It is about a 5-minute walk to the access point to the slopes, though you can drop off your skis by car, drive back to the condo and then walk back from there. There is a shuttle that will take you from the slope to the condo, but I'm not sure how you access that. It also does not have a washer/dryer in the unit. This wasn't an issue for us since it was a short stay, but it may be an issue for others.