USA Idaho Lake Coeur d'Alene Harrison Listing #786

Picture Perfect Panoramic Paradise - Harrison, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
46 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms Sleeps 5 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Scenic lakefront retreat w/ three decks, a hot tub & a private 48-foot dock!

Once you set eyes on this incredible two-bedroom Harrison vacation home, you just might add to the alliteration. Like a beautiful gray sentinel, this multi-level jewel with two bedrooms and room for seven not only promises you astounding views from three different decks overlooking Lake Coeur d'Alene, but you'll also enjoy a 48 foot dock and a swim ladder, outdoor hot tub, parking for one vehicle, and amenities that will make you feel right at home. The main living area is tiled throughout, the atmosphere softened by colorful area rugs, a tasteful, understated decor, and comfortable furniture with plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Enjoy your meals or snacks at the dining table with room for four, located in just the right spot to savor the view with your meal. When the weather's nice, you can barbecue on the gas grill out on the upper deck. For some serious relaxation, make your way down to the hot tub on the third (lowest) deck, accessible by both decks above. From here, you can begin your descent down the steps to the private dock by the water. Then again, you might opt to just stick around this gorgeous home and enjoy the view from the deck, or the comfort and convenience you'll experience throughout the home. So reserve your spot in this magnificent home today and see why more and more people are choosing the Harrison/Coeur d'Alene for their vacation getaway!


This incredible home is right between (a half-hour drive) Harrison to the south and Coeur d'Alene to the north. If you're a boat owner, well, you've come to the right place! This means plenty of fishing (with a chance for northern pike, crappie, channel catfish and bullhead), water skiing, swimming, and kayaking. There are also 87 parks and 47 hiking trails. Intrepid cyclists can tackle the 72-mile paved 'Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes' bike path. For great shopping, dining, and a fun night out, make the trip up to Coeur d'Alene where you'll find over 100 merchants in a 6-block area!


You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view


Beach access

Mountain view


Internet : Hughesnet


Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Sound dock


Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs


46 reviews

Samantha M. Aug 2022
Amazing view. The home is very clean, with nice finishes. It is a bit of a drive from CDA but the view is really worth it. One million stairs to the dock…but my young kids were able to handle them and only got one splinter in the process.
kimberly S. Oct 2021
We reserved this for the hot tub it was very dirty and super super cold. seems as if heater going out in hot tub. The view is amazing but.... You have to go 11 miles up a bad windy road to get to it. If you go take food with you go to store before you drive there. House is cold heater ran the whole time. Fireplace broken. House needs some repairs. The stairs are very scary bedrooms down stairs. Felt unsafe going down them. Not recommended for people over 40 or kids. Housekeeping did not unload dishwasher it was crammed full. The floors need a major cleaning. (all tile) We almost left a day early due to being being cold all the time. internet was terrible... I have a business and took me two hourse to do what normally takes 10 minutes due to slow internet.
Manager response:
We're so sorry the hot tub was out of order for your stay and hope the refund provided helps make up for any disappointment you experienced. Your other concerns are being looked into right away. Thanks, Kimberly!
Vanessa N. Aug 2021
The views were magical! This home has 3 decks with a view of the lake from every level. Flows nicely and the hot tub is amazing as well!
Zackery F. Aug 2021
The hot tub does not work. Snd there is no notification given prior to the stay. I called, and was informed it needs to be completely rewired.
Manager response:
Hi, Zackery! We apologize the hot tub was out for your stay and hope the compensation offered shows our desire to provide the best experience possible. Thank you!
Carrie C. May 2021
You come here for the views 100%. Gorgeous at dusk. House could use some work/upgrade (missing/out lightbulbs everywhere, broken couch/pull out, dangerously shaky banister leading to the basement, missing key in the extra lockbox, and wifi that doesn't support video calls if you need to work).
Lorie C. Nov 2020
The views were fantastic, absolutely beautiful. Drive is a little longer than expected but scenery was beautiful. Home was nice and had everything we needed. Only complaint would be recommend lighting near hot tub.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and have notified the local manager of your suggestions. We hope to host you again soon!
Yulia S. Oct 2020
We enjoyed our stay for two nights with friends. Home is cozy with super view! We are lucky and first night we met with snowstorm and without electricity (was cold enough inside, and no any power generator), but next day was really perfect with great lake view and electricity. Only thing is spiral staircase is really challenging for kids and some folks. Overall home is in good shape with super view and clean.
Kristin B. Sep 2020
this home is a picture perfect getaway. Every direction you look is a phenomenal view. The ONLY complaint I had would be the downplay of the stairs at the home. There is a steep spiral staircase to go from upstairs to downstairs. It is kinda shaky and you really need to pay attention when walking down. The other thing is the stairs to the water. The pictures DO NOT do these stairs justice! There should honestly be a disclaimer that guest should sign prior to arrival. The stairs are INSANE! Other than that, this is a truly beautiful spot. Quiet. Very lovely home. I would recommend anyone who loves the outdoors to experience the views at this home.
Kara R. Jun 2020
The high perch above the lake provided a great view. The hot tub was a nice place to enjoy the view as well. The home was nicely furnished and comfortable.
Jeremy S. May 2020
This house was very clean, fantastic views, and had a great kitchen. Just don't expect a dock for water access. The neighbor has made a rock wall to deter you from using theirs on accident-- because the "49 ft private dock" doesn't exist/has been removed. The waters edge is fairly rocky, so getting into the water for recreation was impossible. Also, the wifi was so poor that the smartTV's could not connect and there was no cable alternative. Didn't ruin our trip, but I can see this being problematic for families that aren't ready for "no-internet" time.
Manager response:
We apologize the dock was not delivered in time for your stay, Jeremy. Dates for the dock vary from year to year based on the water level. Please feel free to call us to find out about dock availability prior to arriving. We hope to see you again!
Phil U. Aug 2019
My wife and I met our son and his wife to celebrate their birthdays, which are only a few days apart. It was an amazing and restful place to spend the weekend.
Shannon D. Jul 2019
The view of the lake was amazing. Beautiful home. The directions to find it were very clear and helpful. Be aware the stairs to the beach are tremendously steep and there are lots of them.
Kristin K. Sep 2018
Loved the view. Very clean. The decks were nice to relax on. The living/family room and kitchen at the upper level were well laid out, in great condition, and well equipped. The lower sleeping area and deck were also clean and well cared for. The hot tub was clean but took quite awhile to get up to temp. The dock had been removed (no one mentioned this) so we accidentally went over to the neighbors property/dock area and profusely apologized for it. He took it pretty well considering that this is a serious issue for them...happens all the time. The owners would be well advised and the vaca-renters appreciative if they put in a noise and visual screen so that the neighbors were not being impacted so much by a residential home being used as a vacation rental. Also, the outside pine tree area is infested with stink bugs? Don't know if this is a statewide issue or just this area.

For the price it was worth it. Home and location great. Deal with the downside issues and I'd give it 5 stars.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. We are glad that the Local Manager was able to assist you with turning on the hot tub, it can take a little while to go from 55 degrees to 105 degrees, but we are glad you were able to enjoy it. Around this time of year the docks are taken to the back bays and remain there for the duration of the winter, they are available the rest of the year.
James H. Sep 2018
Beautiful Views , Lots of wildlife.
Joshua B. Jul 2018
The house itself is great, beautiful views, nicely decorated, and good parking.

The stairs are challenging! Lots of them and steep. An elevator would be amazing. I’d gladly pay double or more if that was an amenity.

Lastly, the neighbor is an angry bully (that’s the nicest way I could word it in this forum).
Nikki K. Aug 2017
This property was our final destination for a multigenerational family road trip. Coeur d'Alene is a great little town with a bunch of fun activities around the north end including a beach and fun splashing creek for the kids. This property is (a long) 30-minute drive from CDL, partially on a windy and unlit state road; the home is on a residential street in a fairly remote area. The views are fantastic, and there is easy parking in a private garage, but we found that with this property you have to take the good with the bad. Here are some of the things that stick-out:

PRO: Lake access on property.
CON: Over 140 *steep* vertical steps to get there, plus another 35 to get from deck to deck. The wooden steps that actually lead down to the water are a weather worn and definitely could be replaced to avoid splinters. Also, don't look to the left on your way down the steps you will be immediately crushed with jealousy as you watch the neighbor cruise by on his escalator.

PRO: Beds were fairly comfortable and there were enough for our family of 4 adults and 3 children.
CON: Two of the "beds" are futons in the small main living area. The lower level beds are a queen and a full-size; tall folks be warned. Also, no accommodations for infants or very young children. Bring your own travel crib.

PRO: Plenty of reminders around the house to remind you that the neighbor likes it to be quiet. :)
CON: The signs come across as a little threatening. After being in the home, I completely understand why having a vacation rental next door to these folks would be infuriating. This property is literally on top of their neighbor and all of the decks look directly onto their property. As a family with young children, we were pretty quiet and had no problems with the guy next door.

PRO: Wifi on location!
CON: Connects amazingly well to the local network but had a terrible connection to the outside internet. We relied on cell service entirely during our stay.

Overall, this property was nice enough for our short trip but we would not stay here again.

Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some disappointments with this stay. The owner is aware the steps need replacing. Thanks!
Dana F. Jul 2017
The house was beautiful, the photos really do not do justice to the location and the views. The private dock was great and there was a place for storage so we did not have to carry items up and down the entire vacation. The water is amazing and beautiful and clear. There is not a beach, it is all rocks but the dock has a partial coverage so we were able to stay comfortable even in the 100 degree weather.
David K. Jun 2017
We stayed mid week on a week long "guys" golf outing and wanted something reasonably affordable near the lake and this place fit the bill. The inside was really clean and nice, the hot tub was awesome and hanging out on the deck and the dock was the best. The only bad thing was when we had to leave!
Nick V. Sep 2016
It is not worth it...there are plenty of other houses on both this road and off of 97 to rent with similar views that will allow your family vacation to be an actual vacation. Instead, what we got was to spend a long weekend trying to see how quiet we can be while eating dinner, playing in a lake, and trying to enjoy a hot tub. We got to the house just before 4pm on Saturday, and were shushed by the neighbor for the first time at 5:30 when we were grilling hamburgers for an early dinner. He came out again, called up to us, and made his signature motion of the weekend, the index finger over the lips shush motion, while we were eating dinner on the upstairs patio. It was 6:30pm. He shushed us three more times before 9pm. We ate dinner inside the next two nights to avoid this aggravation.

The next day, while we were sitting on floaties in the lake, with a radio playing low (Bob Marley music), he cam out, sat in his boat docked right next to us, and watched us...literally watched us, fo over an hour before taking off. When my wife tried to say hello, maybe switch things over to a better foot, he looked at us and turned away. We were shushed once more while grilling that night.

That night, while sitting in the hot tub, two adults and three teens/pre-teens, the neighbor cam out with what had to be an industrial movie-set sized spot light and flashed it at us repeatedly, saying "are you even trying to be quiet?" and telling us how close his house is and how WE are very rude and then said "party's Over." Mind you, we were sitting and talking, just audible enough to hear each other over the jets, but by no means yelling. Oh, and it was 9:05 when he did this. That was the last time we sat in the hot tub at night, as the kids were scared of getting yelled at again.

Our third day there was less eventful, only two shushes from him! But the damage was done. The kids didn't go down to the lake at all that day for fear of having the creepy neighbor watching them again. We ate all our meals inside so as to avoid the embarassment of another adult shushing us. We were walking on eggshells.

Keep in mind, there are signs posted everywhere saying to mind the quiet hours of 10pm-8am. If the neighbor knows of these hours (he has to), he doesn't adhere to them. We got shushed roughly a dozen times over the three days we were there, and all before 9pm, save for that one time at 9:04. He will push and bully you until you just give up and don't even bother going outside.

This is no way to spend a family vacation. Shame on Vacasa for allowing this house to continue to be rented. When I called them while we were there, Mike informed me this wasn't the first time the neighbor had been an issue this summer...and yet they still allow the house to be rented?!!

We feel duped. It was a waste of money, and a sad loss of what could have been a great vacation. Please don't repeat our mistake. Rent a different house!

Manager response:
We are very sorry to see this is the experience this guest had while staying at the home. The neighbor can be hit and miss in bothering our guests. We have found that if our guests are respectful there isn't usually an issue. We will follow-up with the neighbor to try and improve our rapport with him so our guests can enjoy the home.
Greg H. Aug 2016
We enjoyed our last minute visit to this house. The Vacasa staff was very helpful and checked in with us to make sure we had everything that we needed. The view is amazing, especially for morning coffee. We planned accordingly with the stairs leading to the lake. We packed plenty of food and drink to the dock/boat in the am to help limit our trips back up. A little exercise coming back up felt good
Grant E. Aug 2016
When we showed up he gave us a gesture to be quiet, but didn't hear from him after that. We were 6 guys so things were inevitably loud, but we were pleasantly surprised to not get any complaints.

The place is very nice and it was a great stay overall.
Steve L. Aug 2016
When we arrived the view and the area was great, the location is awesome if you are looking for something a little more secluded and quiet and the dock is very easy to maneuver around with any kind of boat. There are exactly 144 steps from the dock to the house which showed me just how out of shape I am. Great family holiday location.
Jeremy F. Oct 2015
The house was wonderful with the view of the lake, 3-car garage, and bedrooms on the lower level. We got great use of the hot tub and spent time cooking meals in the fully stocked kitchen and eating on the main level deck. Although, there are a few items that need to be improved before I would recommend or stay here again:
1. Sheets are old and uncomfortable. I expect this from a management company. If they would upgrade the sheets and towels to newer white ones that are more comfortable ones this would significantly improve the property.
2. Stove has it's issues and needs some repair work. The gas flames were not very even and the lighting noise seemed to continue for long periods of time.
3. In order to accommodate larger groups, some people will have to seep in the main living area on futons, making it tough to wake up early or do anything when others want to sleep.
It's an amazing house with an amazing view....but missing that personal touch on the critical details.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to the owner for consideration. We are glad to see that you otherwise enjoyed the home and made wonderful use of the hot tub!
Rachel A. Aug 2015
We loved this house. It is modern, clean and fully stocked to be able to cook and grill on the property. Having a boat would be easiest, because it is a bit far from CD'A. If you're looking to stay out there the entire time, it's heavenly!
Angela F. Aug 2015
Amazing views and very clean and newer decor. Washer/dryer was a nice addition. Sleeps one family comfortably, but two would be tight with extra beds being in main living area. Note, there's a spiral staircase to downstairs bedrooms and 144 stairs to dock are very steep and precarious rocky beach front. Not very young child-friendly or those with disabilities. Also 35 mins to downtown CDA or Harrison, so make sure you have everything you need when you get there.
Megan M. Aug 2015
We loved our stay at picture perfect! Could not get the kids out of the lake. Home is very clean and very comfortable. We did not mind the steps to lake. Very peaceful and relaxing. Absolutely no problems with the neighbor as stated in previous reviews.
Phil M. Aug 2015
The pictures of the view here really don't do it any justice at all. It was breathtaking and we spent a great deal of time out on the decks enjoying it. We really loved the house and swimming from the dock was fantastic.

- Views were incredible
- Kitchen was stocked to the nines with cookware and utensils
- Decks were very spacious with great outdoor furniture and a hot tub
- We enjoyed that the location was remote and away from town
- Being able to park the car in the garage made for easy loading/unloading
- The dock has a ladder!

- There are signs literally everywhere telling you to be quiet as the neighbor apparently is quick to complain. We are a quiet family and never saw the neighbor once, but it did take away from the experience to be constantly feeling like you were walking on egg shells for the neighbor. That said, I can't blame them if this is their permanent residence as the houses are a whole 5 feet apart and you have complete visibility of the other from the deck. This took a star from our overall experience.
- The bedding was very low quality with razor thin pillows. We woke up with neck pain both days unfortunately. This brought us down another star.

As the other reviews say, there are a ton of stairs from the house to the dock. We were fine with this as we just went down to swim. Carrying anything down would have been a headache though if you had a boat and wanted to transport a cooler.

Big props to the local manager, Kelly! One of the keys in the lock box didn't work on any of the external doors and we found ourselves locked out of the unit. It wasn't a big deal as we were on our way to the local amusement park, Silverwood. We called to report the issue and the local manager drove over an hour to the unit and put a spare key in the box for us. Great professionalism and customer service! This earned a star back on our rating and although we are unlikely to stay at this amazing unit again without an upgrade to the bedding we will certainly be Vacasa customers again in the future.
Shalaka J. Jun 2015
We went with a toddler and the spiral staircase is very scary with small kids. The outdoor patio also very scary with kids. We walked down to the lake on those steep stairs and it was a horrific experince. It is no way close to what it says in the description. You cant really go in water when you go down.
The first day upstairs bathroom was leaking, they did fix it next day. But we had to use 1 bathroom 4 of us in the mornings.
Overall the view from patio was beautiful. Maybe since we went with small kids, it was not worth paying so much and then worry entire time about kids safety.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this home was not a good fit for your family. The stairs down to the water can be difficult for small children and the elderly, but it is definitely worth it if you are in good condition (there's even a little deck on the way down to offer a break). We hope you enjoyed the water and the great views. Thank you!
Anne C. Jun 2015
Beautiful property located about 11 miles from the highway (about 20-25 minute drive). View is to die for!! House was very cute, clean, with a fairly well stocked kitchen (could have used a couple of cookie sheets and maybe an additional large pan), bring your own cooking oils, non there, but plenty of spices. The drive seemed a lot further than it appeared (mostly because you need to go slow on the twisty road, not highway speeds). This is not a road that you want to drive after an evening of drinking in town, but one of the most beautiful drives I have ever taken.

1) Amazing view, amazing view, amazing view....did I say amazing view?? :) I have rented another house on the lake not too far from this one and this view was by far the best!!
2) Clean, updated, nice sized kitchen.
3) 2 large decks.
4) Large, clean hot tub.
5) View from every room.
6) Large garage, good parking.
7) Washer/Dryer

1) 2nd bedroom has only a full size bed. Technically can sleep 2, but my daughter and I shared and it was tight.
2) Stairs to dock are a lot farther than they appear in the pictures, and very steep. Not a huge deal, but don't go down if you are in bad physical condition or unsteady, as getting back up would be difficult.
3) Spiral staircase to bedrooms downstairs is tight. Just bring your luggage around the outside stairs.
4) Sleeps MAX of 7 people. Don't have more people hoping you can squeeze on a couch or something. Sleeping includes one master bedroom with queen bed, 2nd bedroom with full size bed, small full size futon and single sized futon.
5) Beware of neighbor, likes his quiet. Heed the multiple warnings of the 10pm-9am quiet time.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review of this fantastic home. The views are exceptional, we agree and the home has been well cared for by the home owner to welcome guests. The home has a strict occupancy of 7 people, we ask that guests not bring any additional people into the home. We are sorry if you felt inconvenienced by the quiet hours, but it is important that our guests be good neighbors to the permanent residents of the neighborhood.
Joseph G. Aug 2014
This was our first time visiting Lake Coeur D'Alene and this home was truly a find. Stunning view of the lake, and a wonderful deck from which to enjoy it! The home was very comfortable for our family of 4, very clean and tastefully furnished. We enjoyed swimming off the dock. The location was a little more out of the way than we expected but definitely worth the drive. We would highly recommend.
Charles J. Jun 2014
Beautiful views and location make this property a fantastic destination, highly recommended.
Anne O. Jun 2014
The view was fantastic and the place was well cleaned and nice. There were a few things that needed tending but nothing that inhibited our visit and so we just left notes so that they could attend to it before the next people arrived. We had been warned about the steep steps but it was not a problem. We just took our bags outside and down and that worked just great. We had NO trouble with the neighbor as some people had said. We never even saw them so everything was GREAT!!!! It is a beautiful place and we loved it.
Sheri B. Aug 2013
We loved the views and location and everything about the place on Panorama View Drive. The only negative thing is the very closely located neighbour went psycho on us for being in the hot tub after 10 p.m. We were quietly talking and not making too much noise - as we are a family of 5 - he is a little off his rocker!
Mary S. Aug 2013
We loved the view of this cute and modern lake house, and the dock was wonderful as we rented a boat for the week. We also loved the new hot tub. But beware, the many steps to the lake are very steep! Also the staircase inside the house is a narrow and circular. We had to bring our
suitcases in from the outside decks.
Jeanne E. Jul 2013
Peaceful retreat with amazing views of lake and mountains. Good for the young at heart and courageous explorer.