USA Florida Four Corners - FL Kissimmee Listing #78683

Pelican Cove - Solara - Kissimmee, FL

12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 1 King Bed, 5 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 7 bedrooms 6.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Resort home with private pool, patio, foosball & 2 living areas - near Disney

Find a spacious and stylish home away from home at Pelican Cove, where you'll have a private pool and patio, as well as custom décor throughout the open living space. With seven bedrooms and two separate living areas, this house is the perfect destination for large families or two families vacationing together.

Pelican Cove is part of Solara Resort, which features an expansive pool, a poolside restaurant, a fitness room, lush greenery, and a little convenience shop. This amazing setting is also right in the heart of the Disney action and close to SeaWorld, Islands of Adventure, and other Orlando-area attractions.

As you enter, you'll be welcomed by an open floor plan with plush furnishings, a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, and both a lavish dining area for eight and a breakfast bar for more casual meals. The large, screened-in patio is nicely outfitted for both outdoor dining and lounging, with a sparkling private pool awaiting you in the afternoons.

There's an additional living area upstairs, offering a cozy sectional and a foosball table for at-home entertainment. Free WiFi, cable service, and smart TVs in the living areas and bedrooms are provided as well.

The seven bedrooms include a king primary suite with private patio access, a soaking tub, and a walk-in shower. Four more bedrooms have their own private bathrooms as well.

This home enjoys the perfect location for exploring Walt Disney World, with Disney parks such as Animal Kingdom just a few miles away. You'll be an easy drive from Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal’s Islands of Adventure, and downtown Orlando. Stock up on all your favorites at the Publix Supermarket or ALDI, both of which are a quick drive down the road. An array of local and national eats can be found on nearby Margaritaville Boulevard as well.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

12 reviews

Dacia W. Dec 2022
We tried contacting customer support via text and phone to no avail. We needed the temperature adjusted, the hot water in the main bedroom downstairs wouldn't get cold and the house alarm beeped the entire time we were there with a bypass message. . In addition, there waa a dog smell in the house and dog hair in one of the beds upstairs. Although the house, was nice, the lack of response kept us from booking right away for our next company event.
Manager response:
Dacia, we are so sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay and we apologize for the difficulties you had reaching out to our team. We have shared your concerns with our local staff and housekeeping team. This home is not pet friendly and we will be sure to check that our guests are following this policy. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met. We hope you'll give us a second chance to better serve you!
Lisa A. Nov 2022
This house is incredible for a girls trip. All 5 of us had our own room with en-suite. Close to the Walt Disney World parks. Pool is not heated even though at the time we booked it said it was. The resort pool is also quite chilly. The house is not fully stocked with glassware either. For adults wanting wine glasses you are out of luck. Beds were comfortable but walls to other houses are thin. Lots of late night parties and babies crying in the houses around us. Still I would recommend this property compared to other places we have stayed near Disney. Some of the furniture could use a spruce up but very stylish design throughout.
Manager response:
Lisa, thank you for your review, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay regardless of the issues you encountered. We try our best to be transparent with the information we provide to our guests on the website listing, and we apologize that the pool was not heated and that to drop the ball during your time in the home. We will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure clarity on this and make necessary updates. We are also sorry you find the home not fully stocked and is missing glassware, and we hope you notify us so we can provide them. On the other hand, please know we strive to give every guest with a relaxing stay, and while surrounding noise is often out of our control, we always make an effort to remedy noise complaints when notified, and we are sorry if this caused a negative impact on your visit. We also highly appreciate our guests' preference for a room to improve, so we informed our local staff about your comment on the thin walls and furniture for consideration. We hope we can impress you better in the future.
Regina N. Nov 2022
The home overall was beautiful, clean and well equipped. I would definitely rent again. There were small issues.
Florence T. Oct 2022
The house is beautiful the pool doesn't heat and you can't adjust the thermostat other than that is was a beautiful stay
Thomas P. Oct 2022
The home was very modern and clean upon our arrival. The only issue we had was the air condition thermostat (digital) needed a passcode to lower it. So, for the first night the Vacasa representative was unable to locate the owner to adjust the thermostat and it was very hot that night. The following day the temperature was adjusted by the owner. The rest of our stay was very enjoyable.
Robert B. Sep 2022
Spacious home in a private, security guarded, gate accessed community. Within 15-25min of all Disney parks and about 25-30min from Universal/Sea World.
Lashawndra S. Jul 2022
Pelican Cove is a beautiful home. It’s spacious, beautifully decorated and clean. It was perfect for us. It is close to restaurants, grocery stores, etc. I would recommend it and stay here again. We experienced a small issue with one of the A/C units when we first arrived however the team resolved it.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lashawndra, we are so glad the location of the home served you well. We sincerely apologize for the air conditioning issue you experienced during your time with us and we're glad we were able to get it resolved quickly for you. We hope to have the opportunity to truly impress you in the future.
Naomi C. Jun 2022
This home was lovely, as well as the resort and all of its amenities! My only negative is that the carpet was not cleaned properly, the living room table was dusty with little pieces of trash underneath, and there was hair all over the linens and bed (thankfully I brought my own). Everything else was beautiful. If owners can tidy up those few things, this home is the perfect getaway. My family and I enjoyed our stay!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Naomi. We apologize for any cleaning details that were amiss when you arrived, we are always willing to tend to any overlooked items if we are notified. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.