The cabin was cozy and decorated to match the Smoky Mountain atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay! The customer service was great. The price was affordable for our location. We were minutes from all the attractions. We definitely look forward to staying here again.
Everything was great except we couldn't enjoy the hot tub because there wasn't any water in it.
Hi, Joshua, thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback, we are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our beautiful home. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the hot tub. It is always our goal for guests to be able to use all amenities our homes have to offer, and we aim to also provide our guests with seamless communication regarding their vacation homes. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Cabin was very clean but had an overwhelming scent like Lysol upon entry. I had to air it out a bit with the door open. The gas fireplace did not work. They did send maintenance to look at it but because it was Sunday he could not get the part. Very disappointed that I did not get to enjoy one of the amenities shown online. I received a text giving me the wrong instructions for locking the front door. It said to enter the code and turn knob to the right to lock. I followed the instructions but the door would not lock from the outside so I could leave and do things downtown. Maintenance came in about an hour and told me that the instructions sent to me were wrong, got me a new code and showed me how to lock it. They were very nice and helpful.
Thank you for your review, Ellen. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you notifying us of the issues so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. We appreciate your feedback as a means to continually improve our home, as well as our guest's comfort and satisfaction. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future.
This small cabin was great for the one night my wife and I stayed here after camping in the National Park. Doesn't have the glamor of the more expensive cabins on the other side in the mountains, but does what it needs to. Knocked a star off because we paid the cleaning and processing fees and yet after receiving a text confirming that the cabin was ready for check in at our allotted time, we still ended up waiting for the cleaning team (who did an excellent job cleaning the cabin) to finish up before we could actually check in.
Cabin is cozy and close to all the major attractions. Parking can be a challenge, large trucks or large SUV’s will be difficult to park. The cabin was very damp and never dried out. Had to dry our blankets everyday to be comfortable sleeping. Cleanliness at first glance was good, but as you dug a little deeper there were some missed opportunities(dog hair balls, stains on the pillows). The cabin is dated but very usable and has all the necessities. We did not use the hot tub but did look at it. It was empty, but we did not mind since we were not using it. The support staff from Vacasa was very accommodating and nice. Aside from the dampness and small cleaning issues it was a nice trip.
Thank you for your review, Roger, we are pleased to hear that the location of our home served you well. However, we apologize for any cleanliness and parking issues you encountered during your visit with us. We're sorry that your experience with parking was not the standard of ease that we strive to provide our guests, and we're sorry for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay. Additionally, our apologies for any missteps in cleaning that may have impacted your time with us. Please know that it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24-hour Guest Service line to alert us to issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We have forward your comments to our local manager to address with our housekeeping staff to ensure our cleanliness standards are thoroughly being met. We appreciate your feedback as a means to improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to impress you on a future stay.
Very quiet and roomy for two people
Great cabin! Had all of the amenities we needed. Disappointed that the hot tub was still not working.
Thank you for your review, Elizabeth, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The hot tub is not listed as an amenity for this home. We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again.
We checked in on Thursday evening, the trash hadn’t been emptied and the bedding has dog hair and brown colored stains on them. We called Vacasa stated that they would contact the host. The host told Vacasa that housekeeping wouldn’t be able to come until the next day. They said they could purchase sheets and be reimbursed, but we were unable to do so because it was 11:00pm and everything was closed. We had to wash the sheets. The following day we had to contact Vacasa again for housekeeping and they only came to empty the trash. The location was nice and it would have been a cabin had it been clean and the hot tub been working.
Joshua, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that the house was not cleaned to our usual standard. We take pride in making sure our home is sparkling clean, and we understand how disappointing it is when that isn't the case. We are committed to providing the best service possible, and we will make sure that this does not occur again. With that being said, this home does not have a hot tub available for guests to use and the listing reflects that information accurately. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
We enjoyed the Bear Hugs cabin. Perfect for two people. We did have a hard time with parking. We have a truck and the parking was small. Other than that, great time!
The cabin was dusty when we arrived. There is two tv’s , one mounted one the wall which was not working and a bigger one on the little dresser which did work The back deck was in need of repair. We only stayed there because it was already paid for.
Michael, we are truly sorry to hear that you’ve had a less than stellar experience with us. We are pleased to report that deep cleaning was conducted, the hot tub is up and running, the TVs are functioning properly, and we are currently working to repair the deck. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
It was a beautiful place. Very peaceful.
Loved that it had a full kitchen.
The parking is only for one vehicle. And if your in a truck, good luck.
The TV area was a disaster. 1 TV in front of another TV and wires everywhere.
Other than that we loved it
Hi, Theresa! We apologize if you were frustrated by the TV area. Local staff has been made aware and will address it. Thank you!
The location of the cabin was great! The space was clean and bed was comfy. Easy check in and check out.
Very clean and good customer service
Place was very clean and cozy. Located near attractions. Easy access away from heavy traffic.
This cabin has many basic amenities that you would need such as kitchen cookware, extra blankets, washer/dryer, etc. My husband, dog, and I stayed here for four nights during Christmas week. Our stay was below average. We knew the hot tub did not work based on past reviews and it is not listed as an amenity, but it does just sit on the back deck empty, non functional, and takes up a lot of space. Vaasa does email saying it’s been cleaned and filled before visiting for your stay, but it must be a generic message that is not modified for this specific cabin. We did smell a strong odor of urine in the cabin, that we could not find for two days, which was disappointing given the cleaning fee. We found the source on the curtains near the patio door and one of the pillows on the bed. I called Vacasa and they said they would “write a note about it”. Luckily, it was easy for me to throw the curtains into the washing machine to get rid of the urine smell and I threw the urine pillow in the closet. A woman came by a few hours later unannounced to bring us two new pillows and pillowcases and she took the urine pillow with her. The couch has a pull out sofa that I laid on for 10 minutes because I struggled sleeping in the bed with all the lights on near the tv. The pull out bed needs to be thrown away and replaced. The springs dug into my ribs and felt super uncomfortable. I decided to turn off the electronics near the actual bed to sleep there. The parking was a struggle for a 4 door Toyota Tundra, but we made it work. The light outside did not work so I had to use my phone light to guide my dog outside for bathroom breaks in the dark. I took a light bulb from the bed lamp side and placed it outside for us to safely walk in front of the cabin with our dog. The ac is very noisy and could not self regulate properly. We left it on “econ | 70 | auto” and we would go to bed hot and wake up in the middle of the night freezing cold. It was about 63-67 outside during our stay. It was colder inside than outside. We do not recommend and wouldn’t use this location or cabin for a romantic getaway in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Kristin, we regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issues you encountered so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Very cute decorations. I loved the arrangement of the house. The fireplace is neat, nice n quiet getaway. Clean, great amenities.
Quiet, peacefulness, surreal, and for the first time in a cabin it was very nice. Had everything you could possibly think of. Just one thing to suggest, a bar handle to get in and out of tub, as it can be a little slippery. But thanks for a nice stay.
Dusty and sheets had hair from previous tenants in them. Obviously not clean. Air conditioner is very noisy and parking is tight.
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded the information regarding the air conditioner to the local staff so they can address that for the comfort of future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Overall a pleasant stay. Everything we needed was provided. Bathroom was updated. Kitchen and hot tub is in need of updating. Customer service, both locally and with Vacasa, was very timely and helpful.
Could bring my dog! Very quiet !
My wife and I rented this cabin for our honeymoon. This cabin was very nice and cozy. The location was nice being in the middle and very close to everything in the main part of Pigeon Forge. It’s a little close to a landfill which at times gave a less than pleasant odor. That isn’t my grievance though. When my wife and I were looking (back in February) one of our biggest things we wanted was a hot tub. This cabin had one, perfect. We walk in and I go straight to the hot tub and there is no water and the breaker going to the hot tub is off. We called immediately and they sent a maintenance guy out the next morning(granted we checked in at 8pm). Long story short about a month to three weeks before we get to the cabin there is irreparable damage to the hot tub and now their on backorder for a new hot tub for who knows how long. They couldn’t move us to another cabin as there were none available. The manager said that she couldn’t help us out as they had taken it off the amenities list and I explained to her we booked it way before they took it off. They refunded us $200 which is better than nothing. In my opinion they should have called us and anyone else that had booked and told us of the issue. He we been given ample time, we would have found another cabin. They let us find out too late and we were stuck without one of the biggest things we wanted. All in all it was a nice cozy cabin but our experience wasn’t great.
Hi Victoria,We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help.
Loved everything about the cabin. It was a cozy relaxing stay. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the hot tub was not filled at all so we were unable to use it. We would have loved to have been able to use it after our long days hiking on the trails. The only possible reason I could think of for it not being filled was that the temps were rather chilly still (in the 60's).
Hi Erin, thank you for staying with us. We're sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay with the hot tub. The hot tub has been removed from the home listing and no longer an available amenity. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to host you again soon!
I had a nice stay. The only thing that rubbed me the wrong way was the cabin was advertised as including a hot tub. I was emailed that the hot tub had been cleaned and filled for my visit. Upon my arrival i found hot tub empty. After calling the customer service team i was told that prior guest broke it. While i do understand that things happen i do feel this was a pass off. The hot tub cover was dusty and it had been a while since the hot tub had been used. This really rubbed me the wrong way bc if it was known it was inoperable why was i sent an email saying it was ready? My boyfriend and I were both disappointed. Everyone wants a hot t had a nice stay. The only thing that rubbed me the wrong way was the cabin was advertised as including a hot tub. I was emailed that the hot tub had been cleaned and filled for my visit. Upon my arrival i found hot tub empty. After calling the customer service team i was told that prior guest broke it. While i do understand that things happen i do feel this was a pass off. The hot tub cover was dusty and it had been a while since the hot tub had been used. This really rubbed me the wrong way bc if it was known it was inoperable why was i sent an email saying it was ready? My boyfriend and I were both disappointed. I don’t like feeling like I have been lied to or gotten over on. This is why 2 stars were given.
Thank you for the review, Kristin. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry our standards were not met during your time with us! We are reviewing this information with our local manager.
Supper comfy & cozy! Great place to relax.
Dog friendly! They even had bowls for them.
Only 20 min from Gatlinburg and 5min from pigeon forge island area. Me and my boyfriend loved it.
Hot tub had little issues but I got a called the next day saying I would get a refund. Great service
The cabin was nice, plenty of room for 2 people.
Area to fix: the parking needs gravel to fill in where there is no pavement.
Updated stove and things to cook in. Also better utensils to eat with.
Finish painting wall inside to give it a fiiished look.
Loved the location. It's literally a one room cabin and it was a nice get away for my husband and I.
This cabin needs to be updated as far as kitchen and air conditioning. It only has an old window air conditioner and it is very noisy. The bathroom has been updated and is nice but the kitchen needs help. It was outdated with an old burner top stove and a very tiny microwave. The memo on the fridge says to be sure to start the dishwasher when checking out and even had the dishwasher soap on the counter. However....there was no dishwasher! We didn't use the hot tub because it was warm weather and we couldn't get the cabin cool enough to feel like getting in the tub. The parking would be awful for someone with a big car or truck because we had to park sideways almost up against the cabin porch to get out of the road. Our car is a Toyota Camry so we aren't talking big. Other units up the hill seemed to be in much better shape than this one, at least on the outside. I guess we anticipated more than we actually got and were really looking forward to being there. Another thing, the pictures on line looked like you were looking down the mountains on the deck. The truth is you are just looking at trees and there is no view because the cabin isn't very high up.
This was a great cabin and location for a couple or someone wanting to escape to the Smokies. It was in great condition, the AC unit worked and was quiet and calm. Dishes were very clean and organized- they even have bowls for your dog if needed. We brought our dog that's about 37 pounds and she did great- a bigger dog would have room to move around but not much since everything is compact. The cabin had everything you may need to do some cooking (we cooked breakfast and heated up dinner most days during the week). The bathroom was very clean and updated with nice sink and shower tub.
Only a couple minor issues we ran into: the numbers on the oven are smudged off starting near 375 degrees from wear and tear so difficult to judge the temperature. The parking situation described before from others as difficult but manageable. We drove a toyota camry and figured if we went up the hill first, made a 3 point turn to then park as if we came down, that was the best way to get the car off the road as much as possible.
We would definitely consider coming back and staying at it again! The location was awesome, not too much traffic.
Clean, quiet, perfect cabin for a weekend getaway
We enjoyed the cabin it was clean and nice. Had everything you would need.
This cabin was the perfect place to stay in. The hot tub was so nice!
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the cabin. I also liked how secluded it was. However the parking was very tricky. And when we tried to use the tv the remote didn't work. We had to go buy batteries in order to use it. I also would have liked a little more area outside. In all though I enjoyed my stay there and would book it again.
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear the home met your expectations. We are sorry you encountered issues with the in-home amenities during your stay. Please know our guest services team is available to assist 24 hours a day should guests have any concerns arise during their visit. We hope you choose to book with us again!
We loved the cabin and all the supplies in it
Quiet area, enough space for two.
We stayed for 2 nights, it was the perfect size to come back to after out exploring. Far enough that we didn’t feel crowded, but close enough that everything was within an easy 5-10 minute drive. Would def stay again. Do wish the driveway was a little nicer- seemed like all the other cabins on the street had a nice even slab whereas ours was pretty rough. Also wish the back deck was cleaned up a little nicer to enjoy the hot tub; we had to knock down a wasp nest and the brush was right up against the deck. Otherwise we loved it!
Our third trip to Bear hugs; very rustic and quaint ; Some real nice recent additions and upgrades which we really liked; Hot tub is fully functional and a plus! Hot tub is fully functional and a plus. Not quite sure what to make of all the new gadgets on the TV except it would have been nice for some directions on how to use it all; certainly not an issue just a suggestion, since we didn’t go there to watch TV ! With all the chaos drama and more than a little uncertainty going on in the world it was real nice to get away and we enjoyed ourselves. Thanx!
The cabin was nice kind of small but great for a couple. Very close to other cabins. Cabin was clean ned was wonderful. Small parking space on a steep hill .Gas fire
place nice also when coming in from the hot tube which worked correctly. The problem I do have is with vacasa this is the second vacation home I have rented in the last three months. I have been offered late check out both times and have paid to stay that little bit extra time only to have people walk in on us both times saying they didn’t know anyone was suppose to be there .
Nice cabin. Parking was horrible and gas logs wouldn't stay lit.
Jennifer, we appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the home. We apologize for any difficulty that arose regarding parking. We were happy to assist with the fireplace once notified of the difficulty you were experiencing. We hope to host you for a great stay in the future!
Excellent experience! Perfect place for our anniversary getaway. Location was great because of separation from the crowds, but not far from mountains and attractions. Definitely recommend!
This cabin was a wonderful place to stay. There were a couple aesthetic things but overall we had a great time and felt right at home.
Nice open floor plan and very comfortable bed. No wifi. Didn't use the hot tub, but very convenient location to Dollywood and the strip. Will stay again.
The cabin was great. The only problems we had were some of the light bulbs were burned out and there were some mushrooms growing inside by the spa tub.
great location, quite with everything we needed for a great weekend get away
We had a very nice stay, peaceful. We were extremely happy with everything about the cabin. I would definitely stay here again.
Enjoyed staying at the cabin. Did some relaxing in the hot tub out on the porch. Sat out on the rocking chairs and did some reading. Even enjoyed the heart-shaped jacuzzi tub inside. Place was nice and quiet and peaceful.
Place was recently painted & wall-papered; new smoke detector & Co2; this is our second time here; has everything we needed & enjoyed ourselves (again) Will do it again
We have stayed at bear hugs multiple times and it is perfect for a couple and the best part is they let you bring your pet
We enjoyed this cabin as it was very close to the main part of Pigeon Forge as well as Gatlinburg. The owner was very helpful when we had a problem and fast to solve the issue. We recommend this cabin as a great getaway for couples!
The cabin was very cozy. Loved all the bear ornaments around the cabin. Parking was very small, definitely not for a large truck. Pigeon Forge was only a few minutes from the cabin. Enjoyed our stay very much.
This cabin had everything you needed. We brought our food from home & settled in for a relaxing weekend. This was our first vacation with our dogs & it was great.
The cabin was great....we had to go buy tissue paper though bc there was less than half a roll. And there was dead bugs in all of the window seals. The pull out bed looked rather disgusting too....i would never let my child or myself sleep on it. Otherwise it was PERFECT. Really close to town, but seemed so far out. It was so peaceful. All dishes were included. Even laundry pods were supplied.
Vacation rentals can’t be compared to hotels regarding toiletries. We do provide a starter set of these but the guest is expected to replenish anything used during their stay. Unfortunately, dead bugs are a common occurrence in the mountains. They reappear after we clean them, as quickly as 24 hours after. The pullout couch has been cleaned. Thank you.
The cabin very clean. Very quit. Bed very comfortable. Have all main amenities for bathroom and kitchen. You want be disappointed.
Loved the authenticity of it all.
Beautiful clean cabin with working hot tub and jacuzzi.
Idelic yer close to Dollywood and pigeon forge.
This cabin was just the right size and had almost everything a couple could want on a romantic getaway. It was only missing two things. A wine bottle opener and WiFi. Other than that, it was perfect.
Perfect cabin for a romantic weekend away. We more than enjoyed ourselves and had no issues whatsoever!
Sh*$ it was nice. 😂😂😂... We really enjoyed our Stay at Bear Hug cabin it was clean and great location .
The location of this cabin was incredible. We loved spending our honeymoon here. Romantic and quiet. We never smelled the compost facility that was near by.
Cabin is set in a quiet area and a great place to relax with your significant other!
The cabin was really nice, but the location is what ruined it for us. The landfill is located close so that the smell was so bad at times that it made me nauseous. Lucky for us we were gone quite a bit of our stay.
This is something that rarely happens that we believe must have occurred due to excessive rain and wind. We apologize that was the case during this reservation.
I would definitely stay here again.
This cabin is perfect for a couple's getaway. Small but perfect. Clean and neat. Will definitely go back
We loved the location the privacy and we will definitely be back!!!!
Nice and peaceful place. Parking space is very limited. Highly recommend for a couple.
My wife and I enjoyed our weekend trip to Tennessee, we choose this cabin for the price and the fact it had a hot tub. Parking isn't as bad as some pointed out, you just need to parallel park in front of the cabin. It was clean upon arrival and at a comfortable temperature. This cabin has a window ac unit, so it is louder than your average central HVAC system but not too loud. The mattress is due for an upgrade, many springs in the bed protude further than the rest. The bathroom is small but functional, never ran low of hot water. We did not really use the kitchen much but it was stock with the essentials to prepare a meal. The fridge was cold when we arrived. The only serious complaint is depending on which way the wind is blowing you get a bad landfill smell. It didn't bother us the first two days but on our final day the wind most of been blowing it in our direction.
Happy overall with everything. It wasn’t an overly modern home but very adequate. The hot tub was awesome didn’t use the jacuzzi. Would stay again.
Absolutely amazin! Everything we hoped for and more, will definitely come back!
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in October 2017 and overall we had a good experience. The hot tub wasn't very hot, but the Jacuzzi tub worked just fine. The cabin does smell funny, but thankfully, we had a candle so I advise bringing one. We were very happy with the price, the cozy cabin, and the location. We will defiantly be staying here in the future and would recommend it to others!
I would stay there again but I would want the stuff fixed or improved. It seemed that my cabin was the worst parking.
We are sorry to see this guest wasn't entirely satisfied and are always pleased to receive specific guest suggestions to help us make better improvements. Thanks!
Overall, this property was a great stay. It's perfect for calling home base while exploring Pigeon Forge and the Park. We loved that it's off the main road and very quiet, but pretty much 5 minutes from anything you want to do in Pigeon Forge. Very cozy, and we loved using the hot tub. The only downsides were that you're located lose to the landfill, but we really couldn't smell it unless the wind was just right. There was also a wasp nest on the deck that we asked maintenence to take care of so we could use the hot tub. They said they sprayed it, however when we came back that day there were still plenty of wasps and the nest was still there. We took care of it with some hot water and a good shoe, but still a little annoying. Also, the parking is a bit tricky, but we didn't have a problem because we were in a small vehicle. Wouldn't recommend brining a big truck to the location.
However, I would highly recommend this place! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!
My husband and I went here on our 5 year anniversary and we had an amazing time. We found the cabin very relaxing, quiet, and private. The cabin met all of our needs. The location was perfect, being only 5 to 15 minutes away from stores and activities. The shower was fairly small; however, the hot tub and jacuzzi tub made up for it. The parking space was fairly small, but it is perfect for a small car. Overall, we had an amazing time and would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who wants a quiet, romantic, and fun getaway! We look forward to staying here again!
Nice place to stay. Peace and quiet. But not far from town.
If you're looking for a small home to call "home base" while you explore the local area, this is the property for you. It is definitely only big enough for 2, but has everything you need and is in a great location. I would recommend thinking ahead on a vehicle to take down, as the parking in front of the property is extremely difficult to maneuver into the first few times you do it.
Beautiful cabin, we absolutely loved it, would definitely stay there again!
A cozy and romantic cabin that's perfect for that weekend getaway that is seldomly needed. Not far from the main street in Pigeon Forge, but ducked off far enough to be away from all the vacationing families. The hot tub and heart-shaped bath were the main selling points to this cabin, along with the cozy look to the cabin. If you're like me, and this cabin jumped off the screen at you, don't second guess yourself. Book it. It's so worth it.
The cabin was just the right size for me and my wife. It was very cozy. It was very clean. It is located about a mile or so from Teaster Lane. Pretty convenient location to Pigeon Forge. There were a few things that wasn't so great though. First, the parking at this place is very bad. I have a pretty big truck and it was a pain to be able to park in front of the place without being in the roadway for others to hit it. Second, the outside hot tub had so much chlorine in it that when we got in, we both starting coughing and couldn't breathe. The water in it was so cloudy from the chemicals, you couldn't even see your hand it in. We had to get out and go back inside pretty quickly to stop coughing. Third was the location again. It was pretty easy to get to pigeon forge from here, however, there is a landfill just on the other side of the road and it made the area smell HORRIBLE. We tried to go outside and sit on the back porch and all we could smell was raw garbage. Needless to say, it was a deal breaker for us. Having one of these issues wouldn't have bothered us too much, but all three made the stay not so pleasant for us. I will not be staying here in the future.
We apologize if the hot tub was not properly balanced during their reservation; we wish the guest had called us so we could have fixed it. Upon inspection everything balanced fine, but we are always happy to assist our guests with this if needed. Thank you!
Thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet of the cabin. My only regret was that we didn't get to use the hot tub due to the rainy cold weather conditions!
The cabin is smaller than portrayed in photos, but, it was clean & in a great location. One big plus is you do not have to go all the way to the traffic ridden parkway to get to THE ISLAND. There is an entrance off of the road from the cabin
It was really bad took over hour to fill bath but overall would stay again
Cabin was very nice. I booked about 3 weeks in advance and got my check-in information a week before my trip. I would recommend this cabin for anyone looking for a romantic getaway.
Location a couple miles North of the strip worked well for us.