USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #8342

Sweet Serenity Cabin - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
104 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming Cabin with Private Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tub, & Seasonal Shared Pool

Say hello to the Smoky Mountain vacation of your dreams when you stay at this cozy one-bedroom cottage. With access to a seasonal shared pool (available Memorial Day through Labor Day), a private outdoor hot tub, and a gas fireplace, this vacation rental is perfect for a couple seeking a romantic getaway or a small group looking to experience the best of the area.

This cottage offers easy access to numerous restaurants, cafes, museums, shops, and attractions in the area. Gatlinburg, considered a gateway to Great Smoky Mountains National Park, is just to the south, and Wear Farm City Park is just to the west and features sports courts, playgrounds, and covered pavilions.

Situated in a quiet residential neighborhood, just one mile from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, this sweet cottage looks like something out of a fairytale. The decor is homey and welcoming, inviting you to let go of your worries and relax.

During the colder months, cozy up in the living room on the leather couches and bask in the warmth of the gas fireplace. The flatscreen TV invites you to browse the cable channels and settle in for a movie night - or just the evening news. This vacation rental also includes free wireless internet, so feel free to stream something on your personal device.

It's easy to put together a tasty meal thanks to the fully equipped kitchen, and a dishwasher takes care of cleanup. If you'd rather barbecue, you'll find a charcoal grill located out front. Sit down together at the dining room table and enjoy your dinner while you reflect on the day's activities, or plan the week ahead.

After dinner, sip on your favorite beverage while enjoying a relaxing soak in the hot tub. Or, head upstairs to the loft for a game on the video arcade.

When it's time to turn in for the night, up to four guests can rest easy in this cottage. The bedroom features a king-size bed, and the loft includes a queen bed that can sleep two additional guests. There are also two full bathrooms in this vacation rental, one of which includes a luxurious Jacuzzi tub.

In the summer, guests of this cottage will have access to a shared community pool. Additional amenities include a private washer and dryer.

For an adventurous couple or a small family, Pigeon Forge has no shortage of enjoyable activities. Spend a few hours at the outlet malls and gift shops, or stop in at one of the many fascinating museums and art galleries. Dollywood offers live entertainment as well as amusement park rides.

Head to Great Smoky Mountains National Park for a glimpse of local flora and fauna. Explore the park on foot, on bikes, on horseback, or from the comfort of your car. From secluded waterfalls to historic buildings, there's no telling what you'll discover.

Don't miss out on an unforgettable Smoky Mountain vacation. Book today!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared



104 reviews

Casey N. Jan 2023
Loved the location an it was clean
Jael M. Dec 2022
We liked this cottage due to it having a fire place, a jetted tub, and a hot tub. We arrived on the first day and everything was nice, the Wi-Fi was not working at all the whole time we were there. If it were not for our hot spot that we brought, my neice would have drove us crazy. Inside the cottage was nice and surprisingly spacious although it did have some outdated fixtures/faucets. However we chose a bad time to come since we were up there for the winter storm of December 2022, although at the time we booked it we were not aware of the weather change. On the second day there the heat would not go above 60 degrees and the fire place did not work at all. We called the help line and a repair man showed up and even he couldn’t get the fire place started. Later that night we noticed the thermostat drop down to 55 degrees inside the house. We called the Vacasa help line since we lost power while being there and they just pretty much sent us an email stating that the county was going to have black outs for 15 minutes for every four hours, pretty much telling us we were SOL. If it weren’t for the extra blankets, jackets, and winter gear I think we would have froze to death. Overall I wish they would have checked the fireplace to make sure it was in working condition, if not the fireplace at the least the central heat. If they would have fixed the heating issues then I would have given 5 stars. I wish they would refund me or at the bare minimum give me a credit I in which I would appreciate.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jael. We sincerely apologize that the WiFi was not available for your use during your stay. It is always our goal for guests to be able to use all amenities our homes have to offer, and we aim to also provide our guests with seamless communication regarding their vacation homes. We are very sorry for dropping the ball for your stay and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure that our communication is streamlined and thorough to meet our high service standards. We are saddened to know that the heater didn't work well during your stay. We always aim to have a relaxing and exceptional vacation. We are disappointed that this would not be the case on your getaway. We passed along your comments to our local team and they continue to work on it so that this will not pose an issue to our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Robert B. Nov 2022
G'daughter loved the video gaming rable upstairs,wife liked many of the amenities, I liked that they were happy.
Doug A. Nov 2022
Love everything about this place. Very cozy and just big enough! Very comfortable and very clean. We plan on return visit
Tina T. Nov 2022
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and well kept cabin.
Casey F. Oct 2022
House was super clean and bed very comfy! Very close to all the attractions. Had everything we needed. Will definitely stay again when we come back.
RANDALL L. Oct 2022
Space ,clean ,amenities
Tiffany W. Jul 2022
Loved the stay. The hot tub was dirty inside and it wasn’t secluded as stated. Everything else was great.
Melissa W. Jun 2022
We enjoyed our time at the cabin!
Ansley W. May 2022
Enjoyed the house. The location was everything! Close to everything. The community was very peaceful and relaxing! Will definitely stay there again!
Josh w. Apr 2022
Nice cabin. Not cleaned the best. We had to refill the hot tub to get it to work. It was almost empty when we arrived.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was subparly cleaned prior to your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties! We appreciate this feedback as an opportunity to improve upon when making future improvements. Sincere apologies for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Hillary J. Apr 2022
Everything was great there were just some ants around the sink in the kitchen but we notified staff and they were super nice about it.
Amanda T. Mar 2022
This is a nice, quaint, well maintained property. Old fashioned decor but felt like home. Amenities were perfect. Loved the hot tub on the private deck and the 2 person jet tub. Just enough off the beaten path to be out of the way from the commercialized area of Pigeon Forge but close enough to the main attractions to make it super easy. Lots of growth in this area. King sized bed very comfortable. Wi-fi and TV options if desired. Husband ans daughter loved the arcade system in the loft. Would stay here again if we came back to the area.
Dominique J. Mar 2022
Loved how it was just as it was advertised on the picture. Very nice location, with lots of things to do outside of the cabin. We would definitely do it again and would recommend anyone...must go and do and see....
Jeremy S. Jan 2022
Loved everything about this cabin it was beautiful inside and out. Had an amazing stay here and definitely will be back
Andrea B. Jan 2022
I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a family style home! Great kitchen! Great living room! Lots of blankets! Overall, had a great experience!!!
Bill L. Nov 2021
Do not stay here if you have issues staying in a "cabin" with an infestation of bugs. And when immediately told about the problem, VACASA did a horrible job of communicating with us to get the issue resolved. My wife woke in the middle of the night with a severe headache and vomiting because of sensitivity to the chemicals they sprayed without them telling us they had even been there. If you like bugs and being ignored when there's a problem, then this is the place for you.
Manager response:
Hi, Bill! We have treated the home for ants and other pests. Hopefully the compensation provided helps alleviate some of the frustration your group experienced. Thank you!
Rachel H. Sep 2021
The beds slept great. The kitchen had everything we needed. The location is close to all of Pigeon Forge attractions.
Roger C. Sep 2021
Wonderful facility to recharge between forays into the Smokey Mountains. Convenient to restaurants and grocery stores but not part of the noisy scene.
OCTAVIA C. Jul 2021
I loved everything about this little cottage. And it’s in a great location, everything is like 5 minutes away.
Erin C H. Jul 2021
This cabin was perfect for our family of 4! Great location, super clean, comfortable. Everything was labeled so you knew what all the light switches did, how to work everything. Absolutely no complaints about this cabin!
Don M. Jul 2021
Great place. Very clean when we arrived Short drive to town and peaceful .
DAVID D. Jun 2021
We loved the sweet serenity home ! We had a great time as the accommodations were cool as hell. And we had a great time in pigeon forge gatlinburg! We hope to book sweet serenity again thanks ! A-1
Maryann S. May 2021
Lovely cottage, close to everything, wooded area, very nice time. Would love to stay again.
Terry H. May 2021
That there is a bathroom on both floors, plenty of towels and wash cloths.
RONALD K. May 2021
The location was perfect. The cabin was very clean and felt welcoming. We enjoyed to seclusion and relaxation afforded by this property.
Lindsey C. Apr 2021
We loved how convenient it was to all of the attractions. It’s clean and far enough away from the busyness. The hot tub was enjoyable and we really liked having a full kitchen.
Jennifer F. Nov 2020
We loved our time at your rental. The arcade was a big hit with the parents and kids! Also loved the hot tub, and deck. We have an older home, with all hardwoods. The kids were so excited about the soft carpet, lol. The only suggestion we have is for some sort of privacy screen for the deck- to enjoy the hot tub without the people at the rental next door feeling so close.
Shandi B. Nov 2020
My fiancé and I along with our 2 teenagers loved this home and it was very fitting for our 3 night vacation! Location was perfect, house was very clean and cozy. Only suggestion I’d offer is the shower curtains need replaced. We had no complaints other than that little observation. If we come back for another trip, this will be the first home we check for availability! Thank you for everything!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Ashley S. Jul 2020
We loved everything about this place. We had no complaints what so ever until checkout. We were doing our check out process and taking linens off the bed in the downstairs bedroom and when we did,we seen bed bugs. So I'm hoping we haven't brought anything home. Other than that issue the place was absolutely amazing. If the bed bug problem gets resolved we would definitely stay again but until then I wouldn't reccomend. Any future guest should really check the beds thoroughly. We never messed with the bed upstairs so I can't say if that one has them or not.
Elizabeth P. Jul 2020
Sweet little house in a great location. I emailed management while we were there that the knob was missing in the upstairs shower, making it useless. I didn't hear back, so we all had to share one shower. Whirlpool bathtub was a little dirty, so we cleaned before using, but it was nice to have! The beds were comfy and the kitchen was surprisingly well-stocked!
Manager response:
Hi, Elizabeth! The shower knob has been repaired, and we have advised our housekeeping staff of the bathtub. Thank you for staying with us!
Curt S. Jun 2020
Very cozy and quiet place to stay! We loved it and will be back again!
James R. Jun 2020
this is a great and wonderful place we had a great time will definitely be back
Ashley M. Jun 2020
I really loved the house and the surrounding area however unfortunately the people
Who own or rent it out are terrible. The upstairs bathroom was broken when we arrived and I was on hold with vacasa for an hour and a half, it hung up, emailed them (They never answered), called again the next day waited an hour finally spoke to someone who basically said well we will send someone out but basically sucks for you. Terrible customer service. So aside from the beauty the inconvenience of having only 1 full bath kinda sucked !
Craig J. Jun 2020
David T. Mar 2020
Our experience in pigeon forge was incredible. This nice little home helped that tons! Comfy and cute. We will be returning, though spending more than a couple nights here would be rough with the condition of the mattresses.
Brian P. Nov 2019
We love how close this place is to the stores and such a quiet community. This will be our place to stay from now on in the future.
Douglas B. Oct 2019
Loved the setting and the amenities like a hot tub, outdoor grill, and video game console. Nice rooms and lots of space plus most everything one needs in the kitchen. Very close to the main road in Pigeon Forge to all the shows and shops. Only complaints are that there is no hot water at the kitchen sink and the dishwasher will not clean the dishes so must handwash. Also we were told the gas fireplace would be available October thru March. It is October and does not work. Overall however enjoyed the stay.
Linda S. Oct 2019
Such a well appointed place and very clean! Nice hot tub, jucuzi tub, comfortable bed, pillows gallore as well as extra blankets and throw. Would definitely recommend.
Lori H. Jul 2019
The Sweet Serenity cabin was perfect for our needs. Looked exactly like the pictures and the reviews were spot on. Our girls loved having the loft bedroom to themselves and enjoyed the hot tub each night. The community pool was just a short walk away. It was nice and quiet and we really enjoyed staying here.
Amy A. Jun 2019
it is a very homy, cosy comfortable home and I would highly recommend it.
Ashley H. Jun 2019
I loved how it felt like home.
Allison H. Jun 2019
Everything about it was great! Cabin was nice and well kept. Easy access to attractions and to the center of town
STEVE R. Jun 2019
So clean, so roomy. Had everything
SHELLEY H. Apr 2019
This place could not have been more perfect! Everything we needed & more. Definitely will stay here again!!!
Matt P. Mar 2019
Cabin is in a great locale and easy to get to. Everything was nice and neat and clean. Comfy beds and great showers and tubs! Everything we could ask for. Will stay again!
Karen G. Jan 2019
We enjoyed our stay in this cute sweet cottage!
Regina L. Dec 2018
The jacuzzi upstairs is huge, the kitchen had everyone we could need. We had to call the 800# to get help lighting the fireplace and they immediately responded.
Dustin K. Nov 2018
I was looking for a weekend getaway and the cabin didn't disappoint. We spent a lot of time at the attractions and shopping and Dollywood but we enjoyed every minute at the cabin.
Gloria W. Nov 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Sweet Serenity. Sweet Serenity Cabin ( beautiful, quiet, easy to find, close to Pigeon Forge, just wish we could have stay longer. Hope to stay in one of your cabins again. We come down to that area 3 to 4 times a year. Thank you Vacasa for your help in getting us a clean beautiful cabin and easy check in. See you next time.
VICTORIA T. Nov 2018
Everything was clean and neat. They left complimentary dishwashing detergent and laundry soap for our convenience and also did all the clean up for us so it truly was a vacation!
Amber W. Oct 2018
This was a beautiful home and it was the perfect size for my family of 3. My 6 year old loves to sleep with us, but not when we stayed here! He had his own upstairs room with a game table that he loved. He also liked the loft idea because he could “spy” on us from upstairs. We wish that we had been able to spend more time relaxing here because it was so comfy. We had so many things planned that we spent a lot of time out and about. We would definitely recommend this home, and maybe someday we will be able to return here!
Sonya S. Oct 2018
Very nice place, location was great clean and very nice place! Will definitely be back!!
Jessica O. Oct 2018
Was a great centrally located spot for all of our destinations while visiting Pigeon Forge. All of the details were thought of for us! It was very relaxing and clean- exactly what we were looking for!
Jennifer S. Oct 2018
Everything was perfect and spotless! We will stay here again
Anthony S. Sep 2018
Great location! This cabin was very clean and inviting! Would definitely stay at this cabin again!
Eric H. Sep 2018
Very comfortable and convenient. Staff were very helpful and courteous. We plan to return in the future because of the quiet area and beautiful landscape.
Ashok K. Jul 2018
Exceptional in every way !!
Allen B. Jul 2018
Everything was great but carpet needs to be replaced and the king size mattress is outdated and killed my back.. other than that is was awesome... oh and it’s in a subdivision no views just other cabins but it’s a fair compromise considering you’re only 4min from light 3 in pigeon Forge
Manager response:
We would like to thank this guest for staying with Vacasa. We have not had any past comments about the mattress, and since this is usually a personal preference, we will leave the mattress as it is. The carpet is in good condition and was recently professionally cleaned. Thanks!
Patricia K W. Jun 2018
First I walk with a cane so my review is really for older people. This is not a handicap available setup.
No handrails going up three steps to porch. No handrails in stairwell. No handrails to getup steps into hot tub, but you still have to pay mandatory $40 extra for the hot tub, whether you use it or not. The blue carpet is dirty. A huge area rug is placed on top of wall-to-wall carpet which I found is hard to walk on and I tripped over. The downstairs bedroom is small but adequate. The light switch is hidden by the chest of drawers. The bathroom next to living room is very tiny. The commode sets very low. I am 5’8” and had great difficulty getting up. No grab bars near commode or in shower. The washer and dryer is upstairs. Parking spot is available but to turn your car around is very tight. A short wall prevents you from driving off the drive onto the road below about 10 ft. It is quiet but you have a next door neighbor about 12-15ft away. You are actually in a housing addition.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this home's layout and design was difficult for our guest. We do not advertise this home as being wheelchair or elderly accessible, though we do have several of those available for our guests. We are happy to point our guests in the right direction for their perfect rental if they will call for assistance. Thank you!
R Dale B. Jun 2018
Very nice cabin. Peaceful & quiet. Nice furnishings. Could use some updates & better cleaning service.
Jason H. G. May 2018
Floors were gross, bathroom, kitchen, and carpet. Don’t use the hot tub unless you check for a greasy film on top of the water first. Needs to be generally updated.
Kristine W. May 2018
Loved it. Very roomy. Great location. Very peaceful.
Heaven C. Apr 2018
This cabin was precious. It was close enough to everything to be convenient yet far enough away to feel “away from it all.” My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Patricia S. Apr 2018
Location and view
Crystal H. Mar 2018
We loved this house. Close to everything!
Jennifer D. Dec 2017
Great place to stay. Loved everything about this place!!
Mary D. Dec 2017
Our daughter, son in law, and their new baby flew in to Knoxville from NYC. to meet us in Pigeon Forge. We took lots of Christmas pictures!! The Sweet Serenity cabin gave us enough space to be together yet still have our privacy.
Had a great weekend!!
Virginia M. Nov 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this cabin! Cozy and clean!
Isobel M. Nov 2017
The cabin is very cute and clean. Beautiful,quiet neighborhood that was easy to find. I loved the closeness to the restaurants and attractions while still being in the gorgeous wooded area. We will definitely use Moose Creek again.
Joe B. Oct 2017
We have rented cabins/chalets in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge before and figured this one would be the same. Wrong. This was ten times better. The location was fantastic. The grocery store is less than 2 miles away, and within 3 miles to the main strip in Pigeon Forge. The neighborhood feels very safe and was quite. We will Definitely stay here again, anytime we vacation in the mountains.
Adrian D. Oct 2017
I have taken my xiaomi to Pigeon Forge twice before and this was off 3rd trip this time we decided we wanted a little more privacy so we rented a cabin sweet Serenity via booking com Hein unique privacy and had a queen and for the kids with their own TV and a Video Game and Inland space for me and my family to spread out I really enjoyed the time period that we were there
Bruce K. Oct 2017
Really great cabin
JoAnn C. Sep 2017
Appropriately named, "Sweet Serenity" was very clean, welcoming and had a sense of peaceful quiet. A beautiful place to relax and reflect on the days adventures. Loved the quilts and quotes seen throughout the house. We were here only two short days to attend a niece's wedding. Did not have time to enjoy the hot tub on this visit. Overall, for the time we had, we could not have been more pleased!

Gatlinburg was nice. Wish we would have had time to go to the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. We definitely will return. Would love to visit in the Fall next time.
Sherri H. Aug 2017
Fantastic spot, lovely decor, wonderful stay, terribly uncomfortable mattress.
Sarah A. Aug 2017
Me and my 14 year old son stayed here for a few days while we explored the area and visited Dollywood. The cabin is peaceful and quiet, yet super close to town, so really was perfect for what we needed. The arcade game in the loft provided hours of entertainment for my son on a rainy morning and the hot tub provided well needed relaxation. The kitchen is well stocked and the cabin very clean. All in all a great little place to stay while spending time in the Smokey's.
Frank S. Jul 2017
Cozy and very relaxing
Ivy H. Jul 2017
This place was wonderful
Radomir R. Jul 2017
Mountain is wonderful. Trails, nature .... Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg were overcrowded with low quality shops, restaurants... Please avoid Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. House and service were great.
Tracey M. Jun 2017
This cabin was very well equipped with all the necessary items one might use. The pool was walking distance and very enjoyable. Loved having a Jacuzzi. And the kids loved having their own space in the game room. The cost was very reasonable and our over all experience was fantastic. Definately recommend this cabin. Its conviently located to grocery, gas, movies, shopping, restaurants.
Nikisha P. Jun 2017
Really nice cabin in a great location. Easy to find. Short walk to the outdoor pool. Really worth the price to stay. Will be back...
Tony M. May 2017
We will try our best to stay here the next time we visit the area. It was just what we needed. Quiet, but close enough to go wherever and do whatever we wanted.
Rebecca A. Apr 2017
We were able to rent this lovely cabin on short notice for 5 days and 4 nights. My two children (ages 16 & 12) and I were able to enjoy, relax and rest during a much needed time.
William S. Apr 2017
My wife and two little boys very much liked this cabin. The layout is nice. The kitchen is large for a cabin. The front porch and rear deck is nice. The hot tub is very nice. The upstairs tub is very large and very nice. Furniture is good. Location is ok, and close to Pigeon Forge. All TVs are small for the rooms they are placed in. The mattress is worn out and needs to be replaced. Both my wife and I got sore backs sleeping on this mattress. We have stayed in many cabins in the Smokys and this is the first time we experienced sore backs from a worn out mattress. Hope mattress and box springs are replaced asap.