Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Adorable mountain view cabin in the woods w/ deck, hot tub, shared seasonal pool
Escape to the Great Smoky Mountains for a romantic getaway or a small family vacation at this spacious cabin in the woods boasting a spectacular view, a private outdoor hot tub, a gas fireplace, charcoal grill, and access to a large, seasonal swimming pool (open Memorial Day through Labor Day).
This single-bedroom home is just south of the city of Sevierville. Spend the day shopping at the Tanger Outlets and then check out a number of local museums including Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum, the Tennessee Museum of Aviation, and the historic Wheatlands Plantation.
This cozy cabin will transport you back to simpler times while still offering all the desirable modern conveniences of home.
Settle on the leather sofa in the living area and warm yourself by the fireplace. Directly behind this space, there's a dining table with seating for four alongside the full kitchen.
The bright, window-lit kitchen has slate tile floors, plenty of prep space, and an assortment of cookware, dinnerware, and essential appliances. Dine outside on the deck and enjoy a summertime picnic with a view!
Upstairs in the loft, there's a bedroom with a queen-size bed and a half bath overlooking the living area down below. With a queen bed and a sleeper sofa, this home sleeps up to four guests quite comfortably and is ideal for a small family or a romantic escape.
Soak away your cares in the romantic indoor Jacuzzi located under the stairs, or head out onto the deck and watch the stars come out from the comfort of your private hot tub. Challenge one another to a few friendly games of foosball on the table in the living room, or whip up some popcorn and settle in for a movie night on the DVD-equipped TV. Free WiFi is also available.
When the mercury is rising, enjoy access to the shared, seasonal swimming pool, and be sure to head up to Pigeon Forge, the home of Dollywood for a fun-filled day of rides, entertainment, and live music all just a short drive away.
Book this delightful cabin with us today and get ready to escape from the daily grind amid the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.
This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee, LLC.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : AT&T
Hot tub : Private
Pool : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Glen B.Sep 2021
Beautiful cabin/setting. Formica counter edges are delaminating and should be repaired before renting
Hi Glen, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of this home. Thank you for your feedback. We have passed along the issues with the countertops to the local manager who can work with the homeowner to make any necessary changes. We hope to host you again soon!
Melissa C.Aug 2021
We loved our stay at the Misty View Cabin! There is a new TV and new fridge. The bed was comfy. And the view & the hot tub on the balcony are amazing!
Randy C.Aug 2021
We came here for our anniversary and stayed several days! It's very beautiful here! Probably should update the picture as the cabin has new TV, stove and fridge. Water pressure is amazing! No complaints! Would love to see it in the fall. Favorite was to just sit on the screen porch and enjoy nature.
victor m s.Jul 2021
We came to have a nice weekend but we had to spend the entire day anywhere except the cabin.. ac was broken from day one.. it worked just the first night maybe at 50% but not enough to keep the main room cool which is in the 2nd floor.. after that didn’t work and nobody showed up after several calls and messages to the maintenance guy.. main bed really old an uncomfortable.. you end up sleeping in the middle .. sofa bed with broken cushions and uncomfortable as well.. wifi we had to figure it out by ourselves.
Hello, Victor! We are very sorry you weren't able to use the AC. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope the refund you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
JIHAN W.Apr 2021
Loved the stay, but the jacuzzi didn’t work properly. It wouldn’t fill up or stay full and there was no hot water.
Punith kumar S.Feb 2021
Brandon M.Dec 2020
The view from the back porch is stunning especially after 6” of snow on Christmas morning! New appliances with super hot water on demand! Nice Hot Tub as well!!
Julie W.Nov 2020
This little cabin was perfect for two. We went the beginning of November for our honeymoon and the fall colors were absolutely beautiful.
The cabin was very clean and neat. Easy directions to get there off the main road. Only problem we figured out ourselves was the WiFi info given by vacasa and on our welcome sign in the cabin was wrong. We went right off of the box by the TV for network and password and it worked great the whole time. Also nice having a land line phone there just incase of bad cell service.
Hello! We’re sorry to hear you had concerns with your Vacasa home! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any maintenance oversights and are happy to address any incidents as they arise. We encourage guests to call our 24-hour Guest Service line to allow us the opportunity to rectify the situation. Our local staff will be notified with this feedback to ensure the conditions of the home are up to par. Thank you!
Allison B.Oct 2020
This was our second time renting this cabin, and I must say, it only gets better!! We LOVE this cabin...it is our special getaway! It is SO perfect for a couple...has everything you could need or want!! We will DEFINITELY be going back....it is made SO easy to book....the people behind the scenes were fantastic. Oh, and Ms Lopez did a GREAT job on maintenance before we arrived!!
Adrian W.Oct 2020
Love that only had a few little things but still was a great time some problems with Wi-Fi in the lock but everything else was great
Rebecca M.Sep 2020
Liked the location, quiet and lots of solitude. Away from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinberg but close enough to drive there is a reasonable time. Close to the national park. The cabin itself was clean and very appealing. Hot tub was nice. We did not use it until the second day so it was nice and warm. The cabin itself was nice but there were a few issues. The refrigerator had water on the bottom shelf that we had to clean up daily. Did not use the jacuzzi tub. The stove was electric and the top worked but the oven burned everything we tried to cook. The television worked but the satellite did not. We were told that the signal was spotty but for us it was non-existent. We were not able to get any reception at any time of the day or night our entire visit. Also, the bed was horrible. The mattress was saggy. We put pillows under it to hold it up but it was still so uncomfortable we were not able to sleep on it. Tried sleeping on the sofa and it was not much better. We were so fed up with the bed that we left two days early as we could not take one more night of no sleep. Will probably not return to this cabin.
Hi, Rebecca! The owner is putting in a new refrigerator, but we have not had any issues with the stove. The bed frame has been fixed. This home has DirecTV that does sometimes have a lost signal due to the mountain locations. Thank you!
Tara C.Aug 2020
The cabin itself was very nice and clean. The hot tub and view were amazing. The only two issues that we had were the TV and the cable box not working the entire time we were there. We had read reviews and knew service was not the best so we brought our Roku from home but since such an old TV, it wouldn’t work with it. Along with that the sheets had holes in the middle. Fortunately we brought our own covers from home. Other than those issues, we’d definitely stay again!
Hi Tara, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that the TV was not working during your visit and that there were holes in the sheets. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues such as these arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to host you again in the future.
Brad J.Aug 2020
We enjoyed the screened porch every night of our week long stay. It is easy to get to and a quick drive to town. It was very clean and inviting. Nice and secluded and the hot tub is great. With the trees leafed out in the back the view of the mountains was somewhat obstructed and the parking is best for a 4 wheel drive vehicle (otherwise 5 stars). Hope to go back soon.
Nicole S.Aug 2020
The location was very private and easy to get to. Close to many tourist locations and great restaurants. All you need while your at the cabin is there. If you plan on using oven because there isn’t any baking sheets, and the tv is old so you will have to entertain yourself. Overall great place and would for sure book again!
Andrew H.Aug 2020
The view in the hot tub and the cabin was awesome
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Andrew! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Mahogany B.Jul 2020
The cabin was extremely cozy with a beautiful view! The porch has screens so no bugs bothered us during our entire trip. Would definitely return!
Only concerns: the WiFi name and password given to us was incorrect, we had to type in the password on the router instead. The oven was very old and cooked too hot, it burned our food in minutes. Upstairs also got very hot, may need a fan in the bedroom and we did not receive a clear address to the pool - so we couldn’t find it. Again, wonderful stay and very cozy cabin!
Hi, Mahogany! Thanks for your review. We appreciate you bringing your concerns with the wifi to our attention. We do apologize for any missteps and are happy to address any in-home issues as they arise. We encourage guests who need immediate assistance to call Guest Services to give the local team the opportunity to further address. Thank you for staying with us- we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Michelle B.Jul 2020
The cabin was cozy, comfortable, and very private. Bed was super comfortable! The view was spectacular (and would be better with some limb trimming). Great view from roomy indoor tub, too. Hot tub and screened porch were wonderful. No traffic to cut through. Location was great, central to most points of interest.
Laura B.Jun 2020
The inside was nice and looked just like the virtual tour. Based on a review we hoped there was a view, and probably at times of the year it would be better but the trees have grown back from where at one time there was a trimmed view. You can still get a good view if you stand in certain spots, but relaxing in the hot tub or in the chairs you'll probably be looking at trees, which is also fine with me.
Be aware that the cable never worked and the internet connection was pretty spotty. I was able to get what I needed to work done with some minor connectivity frustration though. We did NOT contact the property owner OR the provider to take a look as it wasnt a high priority for us if you're doing a working retreat it might be. It looked as if it might be an actual satellite placement problem due to the regrowth of trees. Its situated midway up the building directly into the trees versus up higher over the trees. There is a dollar general at the base of the mountain with red box rental, and a working DVD player to get some entertainment.
We did attempt to use the indoor garden tub however we ran out of hot water before it was filled and we left it to fill later but there is a slow leak and it drained before we went back. It didn't effect our enjoyment and it most definitely is still useable for regular bathing.
I would like to suggest maybe a fan for the loft, there is air conditioning but as heat rises there was a considerable difference in temperature between the living area and the sleeping loft and it can get a bit stifling. It wasn't terribly hot when we were there though and since we are hikers sleep comes easy.
Be aware of the oven. We attempted to use it, and it ran rather hot which wasnt a problem as I was aware that different elevation does weird things
However I turned the oven off but in the morning it was still on so the knob might be in a weird position.
All in all the cabin was very pleasant and worth it.
We appreciate your review, Laura, and are happy to read you enjoyed your stay. The jacuzzi and stove have been scheduled for inspection. This cabin is in an area where the WiFi and satellite TV is spotty due to the mountains and apologize this caused any difficulties for you. We have suggested trimming the trees to the owner. Thank you so much for staying with us at Misty View Cabin!
Ahmed A.May 2020
We took this cabin for two days.
Positives: It just looks like the picture. Quiet area and cozy. All amenities are available including WiFi which is really fast. No insects found in the cabin. The kitchen is fully equipped. The hot tub is amazing.
Negatives: the bed is sagging and might hurt your back. We couldn’t sleep well. The fridge was freezing the food. The mountain view isn’t clear for us as the trees are blocking the view of the mountains.
Hi, Ahmed! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here. The mattress is new, but we will inspect the box spring and bed frame for any problems. The property manager will be discussing your concerns with the owner for their consideration. We hope to see you again!
EVAN P.May 2020
My husband and I enjoyed a 2 night stay at misty view and the cabin was perfect for two people. It was very clean does need to be updated a bit and could definitely use a new mattress but all in all it was great! We absolutely loved the screened porch and hot tub! We also seen 5 bear cubs by the cabin so that was great as well as the view was amazing!
Thank you for your review, Evan! While we acknowledge sleeping preferences vary greatly, we regret the mattress was not suitable for your party. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the wildlife and we hope to host you again soon!
Thomas J.May 2020
Cabin has a great view while being secluded.
susan n.May 2020
The Cabin was comfy and cozy. Beautiful view of the mountain and loved the hot tub on the screened in porch! The cabin is ideal for a quiet retreat. Will return to Misty View.
Roger B.Mar 2020
It was a nice cabin. Needs some minor maintenance such as screen door repaired and mattress replaced it Has seen better days.
Thank you for providing feedback, Roger. We are glad you enjoyed this cabin! We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, and we will follow-up with our maintenance team to make repairs. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Ashley G.Mar 2020
Spacious for two people. Clean. Decent location - 25 minutes from our activities.
Astra P.Mar 2020
We loved the house (why it’s rated 5/5) but had issues with the WiFi the first two days we were there (it was not working - took two days to get it fixed so we had to sit in a Starbucks parking lot to do our work) luckily, Vacasa was great and gave us accommodations due to the issue but it took a couple back and forth calls to make sure the refund was coming. The staff was very nice and helped as much as they could, just the first two days started our rough. Would stay here again in a heart beat though - the house is exactly how it looked from the photos.
Brandon K.Feb 2020
The cabin was clean, had privacy and was perfect for 2 people. It offered a nice place to get away from the daily grind and recharge.
Amanda A.Dec 2019
Just as picture shows. Very cute
Richard c.Oct 2019
Very clean and cozy cabin with great view and location.
KENNETH H.Sep 2019
After hours of exploring the mountains and water falls; wonderful to come back to the cabin for an evening in the hot tub. Vacasa staff nice and friendly!
Peggy B.Sep 2019
Being in the mountains
CHRISTOPHER W.Aug 2019
It is a great place to disconnect and recharge. Loved everything about the place and will probably return.
Vincent S.Jul 2019
Beautiful cabin! Trees could have been trimmed back and the view would’ve been just as good.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Vincent! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful cabin. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we will schedule a service visit to evaluate the need for any tree trimming. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Allison A B.May 2019
My husband and I just loved having this little cabin to come home to every night of our 8 day stay!!! It was the perfect getaway place, in the mountains, private, clean, well equipped with everything we needed!! We LOVED it and plan to be back!!
Jacob L.Apr 2019
We have a family of 4 with 2 younger kids. Had a great time. Cabin was beautiful and area was not very busy. 5 minute mountain drive to the national forest entrance and trail. Will go back!!!
Dorothy L.Feb 2019
Adorable, quaint cabin. Perfect for a weekend getaway for 2! Great location. Very clean. Love the view.
Bruce M.Dec 2018
Nice and private. Perfect getaway for the two of us to relax.
Kaylyn W.Nov 2018
Perfect place to stay, awesome view.
Rhonda S.Nov 2018
This cabin was simply perfect in many ways !! It was very comfortable, warm, cosey & clean !! The hot tube was awesome and was used it often !! Even though the weather was not the best to enjoy the view, it was worth it none the less !! On our last day we were able to see clearly across to the other side. It was beautiful !! I really have no complaints other than I wish we could have had more time to spend there !! I was not aware of the extra fees until the booking was completed .. such as cleaning fee $45 .. hot tub fee $20 .. booking fee $19.71 .. service fee $28 and then taxes ... should have been made aware of the extra fees prior to the final booking. Thank you for such a wonderful stay !!
Sarah M.Oct 2018
Roads to the cabin are a slightly uphill which was to be expected in the mountains, but nothing major. We drove a Chevy Cruze up there with no issues at all. Upon arrival we found the cabin spotless. We were even allowed early check-in. Everything was as stated on the listing. Wi-Fi and tv worked flawlessly. AC didn’t skip a beat as it was a tad warm out. Bathroom and kitchen essentials were provided. Got to relax in the hot tub quite often at night. And the view at sunset is awesome. I have zero bad to say about the rental process or cabin. We will definitely be back next year. I highly recommend it to anyone.
Traci W.Oct 2018
loved the place. trees could be cut at deck for better view.
Philip T.Sep 2018
This is a very private cabin. There is no gas grill. Everything else was perfect.
John C.Jun 2018
Great Cabin! Everything was clean when we arrived and all the amenities worked. The hot tub was especially great! My only criticism was the cookware. It was clean, but ill-cared for and hard to work with.
Thomas F.May 2018
Directions were spot on, and although semi-secluded it was quite easy to get to the cabin. It was extremely clean and well kept. We were extremely satisfied with this spot!
Meghan S.Apr 2018
My husband and I recently stayed at the Misty View cabin. It was perfect for the two of us! The view was great, the cabin was adorable. Exactly what we were looking for.
Emily W.Apr 2018
I wouldn’t say this space is big enough for more than two people, but it worked out perfectly for my boyfriend and I! The view is beautiful. Close to a lot of attractions. Definitely recommend!
Dana S.Mar 2018
My husband and I stayed the weekend at Misty View. The cabin was just the right size for us and the view was great! The road to the cabin is steep and has some very sharp curves, but was not too difficult to get up.
Nadja I.Jan 2018
We really had a wonderful first time mountain experience. Misty View cabin felt like home clean, cozy and relaxing. Even though the Wi-Fi didnt work in parts of the house it was good to get away from the world of technology. We will be a returning guest.
Karin R.Jan 2018
Great location and beautiful views. The cabin had everything we needed. We can't wait to come back
John S.Jan 2018
Very cozy cabin for a romanic vacation. Loved the hot tub and view! Nice and secluded as well.
Randall H.Dec 2017
We have stayed in three of the Moose Creek Cabins and prefer Turning Leaf. Great for 2 people.
Stacy G.Dec 2017
Berry good experience.
Vel B.Dec 2017
This cabin was well equipped and very clean. We had a great time while we were there.
Nancy & Bob R.Nov 2017
We enjoyed the view & the cabin layout very much. We would recommend this cabin for a nice couple getaway.
Megan M.Oct 2017
The cabin was not dusted nor swept/vacuumed it looked as if is was "straighten up" and not clean like it should have been I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the cabin. Upon arrival the dust was the first thing I noticed next I went to check the sheets, in my head I was thinking well if it wasn't dusted I wonder if the sheets were changed. My fiancé and I found hair that did not belong to us under the top sheet, I was instantly disgusted and we went to buy new sheets and pillows. We didn't contact anyone because it wasn't done correctly before we arrived and I didn't want anyone to come while we were there so I dusted what I could before my fiancé made me stop because we were on vacation and I shouldn't have to do that. If you plan on cooking with the stove/oven save yourself time and money and don't, the oven doesn't cook right, I even tried cooking at a lower temperature still black on the bottom and not cooked on the top. The cabin would get 5 stars if it wasn't for what was listed above. The location was great about a 10-15 minute ride to all the action.
A deep clean will be performed on this cabin mid-November, and the stove has been inspected. Thank you!
Samantha C.Oct 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, and a great view!
Jarrett S.Oct 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The property was very clean and nice. Nothing too fancy, but just a good, solid, fun, place to stay.
Oana N.Sep 2017
Amazing little cabin with the most amazing mountain view. I am so glad I made the choice to stay here. Couldn't have asked for anything better in terms of comfort, cleanliness, peacefulness and proximity to the park! A definite yes!
Richard R.Jul 2017
If you desire seclusion from outside distractions, this is your cabin. No wifi or cell service makes this the perfect escape from the world. We stayed 4 nights and noticed only one car pass the cabin.
Richard O.Jul 2017
Overall we love the privacy the cabin provides. This was our second stay there and would stay there in the future. Perfect honeymoon or anniversary retreat
Peggy H.Jul 2017
Quiet, quaint, and a great view! Adorable cabin on the mountain with an outdoor, private hot tub on the screened in deck, cute loft bedroom, we couldn't have asked for more! We wanted to be fairly close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but away from the crowds and the noise. We absolutely loved this cabin!
Amal A.Jul 2017
The Cabin had an AMAZING view! I loved relaxing in the hot tub and staring at the view. Very good overall. However, could be a little bit cleaner and updated, no wifi or cellular data, and the road is not going to be easy if u have a low car, it's a little bumpy.
Sarah G.Jun 2017
Had a wonderful time here and we would definitely come back!!!
Russell S.May 2017
This was a nice cozy cabin with an amazing view. I would absolutely recommend it.
Stephen S.Apr 2017
The cabin is in a great location because you can be in the middle of Pigeon Forge in a few minutes with tons of entertainment and restaurants to choose from, or hiking or fishing in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park (no entrance fees). The cabin is perfect for a couple or a guys get away. I brought my two boys 12 & 14. They had fun playing fooseball or sitting in the hot tub when we weren't out and about. There is an Exxon gas station at the bottom of the mountain the cabin is on for last minute convenience.
Matthew S.Mar 2017
You go there, no cell reception. Sundown is early, so you spend the evening in the hot tub or watching satellite tv. Kitchen works, despite some issues with the oven. Back road to national park is a block or two west from the turn into the cabin.
Steve S.Mar 2017
Everything about this beautiful cottage was enjoyed. The sunset from the back deck while sitting in the hot tub cannot be beat. Renting was easy, the place was spotless and I will happily use Vacasa again. Thanks to the owner for letting me rent their home, truly enjoyable.
Brandie Q.Mar 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Misty View. It was a cozy and relaxing retreat for our anniversary weekend. The bed was comfortable. The whirlpool tub and hot tub were a treat! The price was quite reasonable. We would consider staying here again.