USA Utah Moab Kokopelli Properties - Moab Listing #8621

Cottonwoods 57 - Moab, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
66 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Recently Updated Family Home with Private Hot Tub, Firepit & Shared Pool

Surround yourself with tranquility and the beauty of the majestic desert when you book your retreat to this Moab family home. Giving you the chance to indulge in a amenities like a private hot tub, firepit, and access to a shared pool, you may never want to leave.

Five-and-a-half miles from the stunning sights of Arches National Park, you'll be surrounded by a quiet neighborhood, while having easy access to adventure and fun in downtown Moab!

Step into the casual main living area and put your feet up on the plush couch. Surf the cable channels on the flatscreen TV. Enjoy the central AC on hot days and cuddle up by the gas fireplace when the temperature drops.

The private washer/dryer will keep the dirty clothes at bay while you head outside and sink into the bubbling hot tub. Connect to the WiFi to listen to some background tunes while one of your guests fires up the BBQ to grill up a fresh dish from local ingredients.

Inside, you'll find a fully equipped kitchen with white appliances and spacious counters. Enjoy your meal at the chic wooden dining room table, then let the dishwasher do the cleanup while you enjoy the serenity around the firepit.

When it's time to retire, this three-bedroom, two-bathroom home will host up to nine guests with ease. In the master bedroom, you'll be treated to a rejuvenating king-size bed, patio access, and an en suite. In the second room, you'll find a soft queen-size bed and plenty of storage. The third room has two twin-size beds and a flatscreen TV, making it the perfect spot for your youngsters. If you need more sleeping space there are two sofabeds available.

Enjoy a quick bite to eat, grab your camera and your gear, then head to the awaiting beauty of Arches National Park. Boasting trails, hikes, picnic spots, and postcard-ready landscapes waiting to be captured, this is the ideal spot for photographers, artists, and outdoor lovers. Afterward, head back to your place to do a few laps in the shared pool.

Get your adrenaline going with a heart-pumping trip down the rapids of the Colorado River. With rafting companies offering full-day, half-day, and even overnight packages, you can customize your experience to suit your needs. Take hikes in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, or find the perfect mountain biking or Jeep trail.

Whether you're coming to explore Arches National Park, navigate the Colorado, or simply melt the stress in the bubbling hot tub, this Utah home surrounds you with peace and beauty.

Other permit number: 11124
City/town permit number: 9218

Other tax number: 9218

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Ping-pong table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach towels

Firepit

Enclosed yard

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

66 reviews

Morgan C. Aug 2022
We really enjoyed this rental. We stayed two days in August while visiting Arches and Canyonlands. It was close to town and the parks. It was clean and spacious, and very comfortable.
Melissa R. Jul 2022
Comfy home and close to downtown. Walking distance to anything you need.
David O. Jun 2022
The house is in a great location to walk to multiple restaurants and a quick drive to multiple hikes and Arches
Keri K. May 2022
Easy to check in. Great location. Had a few quirks (one of the pull out couches didn't work, no TV instructions so we had to use our own ROKU, and had to call customer service for hot tub code) but the customer service line was great and helped us out. Would come and stay again.
Ted D. Apr 2022
It’s a condo. What wasn’t clear from the photos, is that it is an attached condo. And you’ll likely have neighbors on the other side of the adjacent wall.

Overall the place was nice a couple minor annoyances were there: the coffee maker hadn’t been cleaned and old grounds were in the maker. The ice machine had dirt in it(???). One bathroom sink was slow to drain.
Chris E. Apr 2022
The house was clean, functional, and well equipped and was in a fantastic location. Would definite stay here again.
Doug L. Mar 2022
The condo was great. Plenty of space to stretch out. The only complaint was that the hot tub was dirty. The water was green with some visible debris as well. The pool down the road was fantastic. The condo was clean and well equipped. Would probably give 4.5 stars because of the hot tub, but since I can’t do half I will say 5 because everything else was great
Manager response:
Hello Doug, thank you for sharing your review with us following your stay. We are sorry to hear that the hot tub was not properly cleaned. Our records show that the hot tub was serviced, dumped, and refilled by the company on the day of your arrival. We wish this issue was reported to us in order to send our contract over to assist you and improve your comfort. We are glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay and we hope we can have another opportunity to host you!
Jacquie B. Mar 2022
The location made it so easy to walk to all the great shops and restaurants downtown.
We arrived and had to call for support to unlock the hot tub (one of the few locations we could find with a private hot tub- loved that!) so make sure you plan ahead to be able to unlock it and or wait on hold for a while. The lock combo was not included with the welcome email or any booking information.
We stayed very comfortably for a long weekend in Moab. Loved that we could park in the garage, but we didn’t have the panel code given to us so we had to always open the garage going through the front door and into the wall panel inside, and run and jump over the sensor when we left. TVs were a little inconvenient to work; channels didn’t have guides so flipping through was a bit archaic. However we didn’t come to Moab to watch tv- just as we settled in for the night or waking up. These are the little inconveniences that made us a little bummed since it is pretty pricey to stay here with all the fees, but we loved the house and it was perfectly located. Hot tub had no chlorine and the color of the water was slightly off-putting.
Manager response:
Hi, Jacquie! We're glad you chose Vacasa for your vacation rental and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The hot tub code has been updated and is emailed to guests. Thank you!
Adventure Time Vacations LLC (. Feb 2022
We came to Moab with a heavy heart for the funeral of our dear mother/grandmother. We were so surprised to find our accommodations appointed with everything we could of asked for and more! The decor was so cherry and calming, beautiful pictures throughout the home depicting the scenery around Moab, Arches Canyonlands and Dead Horse Point. Even though we did not have the time to visit these iconic locations we felt like we had spent time there.

The condo is centrally located within walking distant to downtown Moab and minutes to the National Parks. We were located on a corner lot so there was more parking places for our vesicles than most rentals.

The sleeping arrangements were perfect for our families with three separate bedrooms, wonderful comfy beds and a couple of sofa beds which we did not use. You will not be disappointed booking this condo, it is one of the very best we have stayed in all our travels to many parts of the country . We will be back and we’ll will bring our family and friends. Thank you for providing a home away from home for us!
Janece W. Dec 2021
If I could give half stars I would give 4.5. This rental was nearly perfect for our over Thanksgiving Holiday stay. We shared between two siblings to make it affordable and get more space than a hotel.

The Pros:
*Lots of space- plenty for adults and kids to move around and not be on top of each other during the stay
*Lots of seating options for both meals and sitting around relaxing
*The hot tub was a nice bonus for us (slight con- the only way to get to it really was through the master suit which worked, but was a tiny big awkward to be honest)
*The kitchen was large and a lot of fun extras were there- even if we didn't use them all- like a crock pot, rice cooker, ice cream maker, the stove was great- electric like we were used to- and 5 burners which was great for making some things for the Thanksgiving meal we attended. The fridge was large and held a lot of leftovers and other meal food we brought with us
*There were labels on drawers and cupboards (but con a bit- a lot of them were empty, or the things that it said it had it didn't have in it- which could be past guests taking things with them. We borrowed some things from parents that lived in the same town.)
*The laundry room was a great space where we stored coolers and dried towels we used for the clubhouse pool
*There was an extra twin hide-a-bed in the third room which worked out since we had 3 girl cousins all wanting to stay together- the hide-a-bed did have to be partially in the closet but there was still enough room to walk around the beds for the girls and have some luggage against the walls
*There were TV's in the main living room and each of the bedrooms- one was out of service with a cable problem but we plugged in our own firestick and were able to use it to enjoy relaxing in the evenings
*The patio in front and the "backyard" area were cozie and had good patio furniture. We brought a roster and so the outside space was nice to use.
*Having a club house pool was nice- even if it was on the opposite end of the block from us. There was a small parking lot so we could drive down without kids getting too cold after swimming
*The code lock was nice so we didn't have to keep track of keys
*Bathrooms were large and comfortable- the walk in shower in the master was beautiful
*Lots of extra towels- both bathroom and to use with the hot tub or going down to the clubhouse pool, and an extra set of sheets for the master and queen guest room
*The ping pong table in the garage was used a lot (some of the paddle handles were falling apart though so we taped them to keep them going so kids could keep playing)
*The artwork on the walls was beautiful and when the parents we went to share the holiday with stopped by, they commented on all of them too
*Fireplace in the living room was really nice to turn on and warm up that area with the vaulted ceiling, since that made that space a bit chilly in the evening
*Overall atmosphere of the place was comfortable and relaxing

Cons-
*The couple that stayed in the master suite said the bed frame was a shin killer- the bed itself was a king and nice, but it was on an oversized wood frame it sat down in that was beautiful, but stuck out and the corners caused some bruising
*The other main guest room queen was a bit too stiff/hard for our liking and the bed frame was a distressed metal that was nice to look at, but made a lot of noise when you rolled over or sat down or bumped it.
*The code for the the clubhouse pool wasn't anywhere that we could find in paperwork or in our rental e-mails or information. We were able to get it by contacting the company we rented through and were able to get in that way so not terrible, but a little annoying
*One of the main couches looked very nice, but sitting on it, it felt like the internal braces in the back and under the bum were broke and you sank in and it wasn't too uncomfortable, but also not the most comfortable for the main seating in the one area.
*One of the ceiling fans was dirty and dropped some dust/debris when we first turned it on- I know that's a hard thing to clean, but we were glad it wasn't over a table or food area

This doesn't really reflect on the actual rental space but we felt it was worth mentioning- The clubhouse pool itself was indoor and went from 3'- 5' - which I'd list in the pro section- but it wasn't heated very warm 70ish, and whether it was other guests or management, the two times we went in, windows were wide open letting cold air in making it a chilly swim both evenings. The second night the lights wouldn't turn on in the pool building and we called again and were told "we won't be coming to check that but a work order was put in" so hopefully it will be fixed for anyone staying soon. We had some large battery operated lights we set up and it was plenty to swim by for the amount of time we stayed though- so if you're looking to use the pool there might be some problems. There were two bathrooms with showers where kids rinsed off and got warm after chilly swims that were nice.

Kevin W. Nov 2021
pretty much right in the heart of town with no need to drive anywhere for dinner etc. Super location. Great setup and exactly as advertised
Kirsten S. Nov 2021
Great location. Nice and spacious. Comfy couches. Very clean. Good for a group or family gathering. Ping pong was a fun bonus!
Joan J. Oct 2021
The location
Kim F. Jul 2021
We fully enjoyed our stay. The location was great for parks, being close to town for shopping and whitewater rafting companies and to trails. The house had a nice size kitchen and well accommodated our family.
Hannah T. Jun 2021
We had a wonderful stay! The house was beautiful and extremely clean and well organized.
Julie D. May 2021
Location
Xiaomei C. Nov 2020
Very clean, flawless house in a quiet neighborhood. Walking distance to downtown area. Full kitchen. The 5 of us very much enjoyed staying at this house. Check-in and check-out was easy.
Tracy J. Oct 2020
The location of this condo is perfect for walking to shop, eat, and enjoy downtown. The table tennis was a big hit with our entire group. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.
irina f. Aug 2020
We arrived late at night. Tired. Only 4 beds were made up. The rest were inside couches which we had to search for and then once found, look in every room and every closet for bed stuff. One of the sleeper sofas wouldn’t open. Bathroom had sample sized shampoo and conditioner. One of each! Just a reminder, this house if for 12 people! Bathtub drain was plugged.
Kitchen is poorly stocked. Ruined tea cattle, scratched up pots, dull knives, no tea, coffee, or condiments besides salt.
Other than that, the house was clean, plenty of towels and even detergent.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Irina. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jade N. Jul 2020
The place and accommodations were exactly as described. Easy walking location for downtown eating and shopping, and great location to get to parks and hikes. I would recommend this location to a friend.
Preston S. May 2020
We loved staying at this place in Moab. The house was spacious and well decorated and equipped. Location is just a couple blocks from the heart of downtown. We would definitely stay here again.
Michael P. Jan 2020
Nice modern home. Fairly quiet location but close enough to downtown walk to a great Thai food place and the fancy new Hilton and their restaurant.
Andrea S. Oct 2019
Very roomy duplex. The house had everything we needed - nicely stocked kitchen, big laundry room, relaxing patio with hot tub. We were not aware the house was a duplex when we rented but it turned out not to be an issue. We faced Williams street so the front bedrooms did have some street noise but the back bedroom was very quiet. The area was mixed as there is a trailer park directly across from the house but it seems Moab is a mixed area in general with all types of housing bunched together. This is a "city" type of home, not one with views, but being within easy walking distance to main street is a plus. We had some trouble finding the house when we arrived at night but called Vacasa and a very nice lady helped direct us. (Sorry that I was short with whomever on the phone that night. I was exhausted but that's no excuse). We liked the big eating area and all the couches. Just a heads up - the front bedrooms have venetian blinds only , no curtains, which do allow light to enter.
Rhonda H. Aug 2019
Clean, nice layout, loved use of garage. All in party was happy with the house. Would book again with out question. Had no issues with management company, welcome chocolates, nice touch.
Diane O. Jun 2019
The location of Cottonwoods 57 is perfect. We loved the loved the short walk to Main street and all of the space the home provided.
This home was immaculate and very well equipped, tastefully decorated and I would absolutely stay here again.
Paul D. May 2019
Clean house, well equipped kitchen, good location. Hot tub seemed clean and we enjoyed the grill and outside table. Ping pong in the garage was a bonus. Enjoyed our stay!
Brian B. Apr 2019
Location, parking, cleanliness. We will stay here again for sure.
Tara Z. Mar 2019
After one skateboarding trip to main street with our three young daughters, we were sold on this place. It was very clean, modern, fully stocked with kitchen appliances/etc, but the biggest selling point is the location to everything.

We would definitely stay here again on a return visit. Oh, and the girls loved the hot tub after a long day of hiking.
Kerri K. Mar 2019
Beautiful place. Well equipped. It had a lot of space. There were no ping pong balls when we arrived and VACASA employee brought them over that afternoon (even though it was Sunday). They e-mailed us on the day of arrival, letting us know the unit would be ready early. We appreciated the communication about this. This is our 5th visit to Moab and we would definitely stay at Cottonwoods 57 again.
Michael G. Nov 2018
This home was perfect for our family of 5 adults and 2 children (agers 9 and 10). Close to downtown Moab and easy access to Arches and Canyonlands NPs.
Barrett L. Nov 2018
This was a very nice place. Clean, spacious, hot tub, nice furniture, plenty of parking, close to main street, etc.
Joseph F. Nov 2018
This house has just about everything you need for a week long rental in Moab. The fireplace and hot tub were perfect for the fall weather. My family enjoyed it greatly. Clean. Well-equipped. Comfortable. Walkable to Main Street. I recommend this place and would return.
John L. Nov 2018
This was a great spot for our group of trail runners in town for the Moab Trail Marathon! The house was very clean; the kitchen was well-stocked with pots, pans, and other cooking supplies; and there is a nice, big spot in the living room for hanging out as a group. A nice hot tub and porch too. It’s also a quick walk to Main Street and its restaurants, cafes, and markets. We’ll be back! Thanks.
Connie C. Oct 2018
Really enjoyed our stay! We will definitely book here again.
Michael S. Oct 2018
The house was within easy walking distance of an excellent selection restaurants, coffee shops, bike shops. We enjoyed The Garage, Jailhouse, The Spoke, Miguel's, and others walking when we decided to eat out. The Moab Brewery was a short drive. Being in town we were centrally located for hiking trips at the Arches and Canyonlands, and biking at Dead Horse, Klondike, and Bar M trails. Our sons got to 4X4 trails easily from the house as well. Worked out perfectly for us. Clean, well appointed, comfortable...would highly recommend.
Barry R. Oct 2018
plenty of room for 4 people to stay. house was clean and well organized inside. Had a couple of small issues but response was quick.
Corinne A. Aug 2018
The only thing was that the two phone numbers we were given were NEVER answered!
Manager response:
We apologize we missed this guest due to the busy summer season.
Joseph M. Jun 2018
Nice condo with patio, bbq grill, and hot tub.
Brandee B. Jun 2018
This town home was very nice and close to town. Angela, the resort manager, was amazing! She let us check in early and made sure we had everything we needed.
Dennis M. May 2018
Very spacious and well appointed. Comfortable beds. Nice and close to town.
Jon H. May 2018
My group of friends and I loved being able to walk to main street Moab! In previous years, we camped outside of town, and getting food and supplies was always a hastle, especially when trying to wrangle multiple people. This location is excellent, and the spacious living quarters with grill and hot tub left us all ready to book next year's trip!
Matt P. Apr 2018
I was very happy with the responsiveness of the local agent for this home. Quick replacement of the propane for the BBQ. This house has a nice location for everything in Moab. The house is spacious and well appointed. Ping pong is available in the garage, and the hot tub was wonderful.
Todd K. Apr 2018
This was our second time staying in one of these townhomes and we really like them. Spacious, well kept. Nice patio with a hot tub and natural gas fireplace to sit around.
Sean J. Apr 2018
Had a. Lovely stay at this house when we visited Moab for a few days. The beds were comfortable Andy the house was perfect for exploring Moab and arch3s
Julie C. Oct 2017
The condo is clean, quiet and in a great location. Bring extra sheets and pillows if you plan on using one of the pullouts or roll away cot. Bring extra towels for the pool as well.
Dan D. Oct 2017
perfect for cyclists......beautiful downtown........friendly people
Sven-Henrik B. Aug 2017
Sven-Henrik Brandstrup
Gregory E. Aug 2017
Everyone in our group really enjoyed how close our property was to downtown Moab. We sometimes walked back from dinner and the young people loved the proximity to shops to buy shirts and souvenirs. We also utilized the large garage for our car and Santa Cruz mountain bikes we rented in town. Even though it was July when we rented, the garage was nice to keep the car from getting too hot and shelter it from afternoon rainstorms. It was great to have a secure space to store everything. Living space indoors is large and spacious with multiple couches for everyone to sprawl out on after a long day. We did us the hot-tub once and their is plenty of room outdoors. The summertimes are hot though, so you may not find yourself using that feature until later at night. While this isn't a luxury property, everything was clean and functioned as we expected it would.
RALPH C. Jul 2017
House had great amenities.everything we needed,nice quality equipment. Would stay again!
Mike P. Jul 2017
We loved this place, very clean and well furnished. This beats spending the same amount of money or more on a hotel any day, especially when you factor or split the cost between the 3 rooms. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Cori P. Jun 2017
Moab is one of our favorite family getaways. This place was perfect and so roomy for our long weekend. Very comfortable and the location couldn't have been better...quiet yet close to everything.
Eric N. May 2017
This is a fantastic place to stay. We had 6 adults and 2 kids and we felt as comfortable as if we were at home. I would defiantly stay at this location again and again...
Amy M. Apr 2017
Near town and trails, great place to stay
Kerri Z. Apr 2017
Great location!!