USA Gulf Coast Florida St. George Island Listing #86225

Beauty And The Beach - St. George Island, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly beachfront home with a deck, outdoor shower, washer/dryer & AC

This spacious beachfront bungalow in the popular Gulf Beaches neighborhood offers incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico, cheery coastal decor, and a central location close to island shops, restaurants, and nightlife.

The exterior of this property offers an outdoor shower, park-style grill, and the private walkway to the white sandy beach is just steps away.

The open-concept living area on the second floor offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico, charming coastal decor, and plenty of seating for your group to relax and enjoy their St. George Island vacation. The dining table seats six and there is additional seating at the bar counter that separates the kitchen and dining areas. The fully-equipped kitchen has everything needed to prepare coastal feasts. This property offers a DVD, VCR, and DVD library for guest use. A port-a-crib is also available for the little ones.

Beach gear credit is included with this home - book a stay and get your choice of kayaks, paddleboards, beach chairs and more.


AttractionDistance from home
Island Dog Outdoors0.8 Miles
St. George Island Lighthouse1.1 Miles
Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve Nature Center6.5 Miles
Battery Park12.6 Miles
Orman House Historic State Park12.7 Miles
Lafayette Park13.2 Miles




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router








7 reviews

Cheryl C. Oct 2022
We enjoyed our stay at Beauty and the Beach and SG Island. The house location is perfect for walking to restaurants/shops. The check in and out process was easy. The kitchen was stocked with cookware, but it would have been nice to have had a few staples (ie. salt/pepper or a couple of laundry detergent pods for the washer.) Overall, we enjoyed our visit.
Manager response:
Cheryl, thank you for the review of your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the home! We do not stock any food items in our homes for health reasons. However, there should have been three laundry pods. We supply a starter pack of soaps and paper products for our guests. Once these are used you are expected to supply your own. We hope you will choose Vacasa for your next stay. Thank you!
Anonymous U. May 2022
We had a perfect week at Beauty and the Beach. The house was super clean. We experienced no issues. The deck and furniture were great! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Debbie B. Apr 2022
We loved our stay, it was a perfect vacation. The house was in a great location, in very good condition with excellent outdoor furniture. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Anonymous U. Nov 2021
This house is in the perfect location with gorgeous beach views and near the restaurants and grocery store. The house is well maintained. I can`t wait to stay here again. We will be back next year for our family vacation! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Anonymous U. Jul 2021
We really loved being right on the beach! Beautiful views! We saw dolphins every day from our deck. We saw manta rays and crabs in the water & on the sand. We had issues with the house- cabinet doors hanging off the hinges, the septic overflowing, the doorknobs were loose, & a light fixture broken (even replaced it flickered) but they sent a guy out to work on everything. Just expected pristine conditions for $4200+. Not a good value for that much money. - Anonymous U , Posted: 07/30/2021 This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Manager response:
We are thrilled that you had a wonderful vacation at Beauty and the Beach. Since your stay, we have renovated the kitchen and have installed a new septic tank. We had plans to replace the septic tank sooner; however, SGI does not allow any septic tank work on beach front properties during turtle nesting season. The islanders appreciate animals and their natural habitat, like the dolphins you saw swimming in the ocean and the turtles nesting in the sand. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you return to visit SGI again!