USA Gulf Coast Florida Miramar Beach Listing #8918

Luau 7205 - Miramar Beach, FL

68 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean view studio w/ shared pool, hot tub, nearby beach - snowbirds welcome

SANDESTIN® is a federally registered trademark owned by Sandestin Investments, LLC. Vacasa is in no way affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Sandestin Investments, LLC or the SANDESTIN® brand.

When you come to Miramar Beach for vacation, this renovated studio will be the perfect home base for all your Florida adventures. With panoramic ocean views, easy beach access, and shared amenities that include a pool and hot tub, you'll be set for all the fun in the sun you can handle.

Located in a secure gated community of Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort, this rental allows you to not only enjoy gorgeous ocean views but to get out on the sand and water within a very short walk. All of the activities and convenience you could want or need are located within the resort. You'll be right across the road from The Beach House restaurant as well, with other dining options nearby.

Modern yet simple inside, this studio is decorated in a tasteful nautical-beach theme. Get comfortable on the sofa and wind down from your travels by watching some cable TV in air-conditioned comfort or enjoying gorgeous views inside and out from the quaint balcony.

Create simple meals and snacks in the kitchenette, and if you have leftovers from dining out, keep them fresh in the refrigerator and warm them up for a late-night snack in the microwave. In the morning, start your day off with a crispy toasted bagel and hot coffee, compliments of the toaster and coffeemaker.

When it's time for sleep, your small family or group of friends have two options: a queen-size bed and a sleeper sofa. All together, this rental sleeps up to four guests. There's one bathroom with a tub/shower combo. If needed, internet access is also available for a fee through the HOA.

The only problem you may have during your vacation at this desirable venue is finding the time to do all the activities offered here. When you aren't lounging on your balcony enjoying stunning views or playing a few rounds on the tennis courts, hang out poolside and relax, then end your day with a calming soak in the shared hot tub. The Luau building has a saltwater pool with a waterfall, a kids' pool, a hot tub, and a snack bar with tropical surroundings, and you'll also have a fitness room and an observation area on the 11th floor, offering a spectacular viewpoint for sunsets.

Golfers will revel in the championship golf courses, and bikers and runners have miles of trails and beaches at their disposal. Wander through Baytowne Wharf - the resort's village - to browse the shops and sample restaurants and bars. Head to the marina for a variety of watercraft rentals or Jolee Island for nature walks and tree houses. And if you're traveling with kids, you'll all love the Kids' Zone at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort.

Come to Miramar Beach and create lasting beach vacation memories. Book this charming beachside condo today, and get started making plans!


You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining




Ocean view

Water view

Beach access




Cable : Cox

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Saltwater pool




Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



68 reviews

Trace L. Oct 2022
The room was very clean and located a short walk from the beach.
Jenna A. Oct 2022
Great view, super clean, and a quick easy walk to the beach.
Benjamin H. Oct 2022
Luau never disappoints. Our room looked better than the photos. It was clean, had a good view, and the bed was very comfortable.
Teresa s. Sep 2022
Location to the beach was great
Shawn K. Jul 2022
There was basically no beach access. Very disappointing. More info in the room would be great.Gate code would have been helpful .Elevator was a nightmare. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Toilet would barely flush. Pool was nice. We will not be staying again.
Manager response:
Hi, Shawn! We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The gate code and home information can be found in your email notifications. The sink drain has been unclogged and the toilet is flushing properly. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the elevator wait time. It is currently peak season and guests may experience longer than usual wait times when using the elevator. Thank you for your feedback.
larry a. Apr 2022
good ocean view, elevators worked well ! nice pool ! Close to nice restaurants.
Joel A. Apr 2022
I will recommend
DAWN H. Dec 2021
Clean and quiet with beautiful views!
Great value
Ron K. Aug 2021
I was welcomed with stained bed cover and chipped tiles in the bathroom and kitchen area. TV was inoperable anf several light fixtures did not work either.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were unhappy, Ron. The stained bed cover has been removed, and a new HDMI cord has been plugged into the TV. We were unable to find any chipped tiles or broken light fixtures. Please do not hesitate to let us know about these concerns during your visit so we can address them right away for you. Thank you!
Lisa R. Aug 2021
This condo is very cute and clean. It has a very nice distant ocean view! The pool here is amazing! The walk to the beach was not bad. The only thing we did not like was the section of the beach that is on the walking path is the access for everyone who is not staying on the beach front. and it was very crowded! The umbrellas you rent were far back and were five rows deep, and there were also rows of personal umbrellas in front of that! Don’t sit near the Hilton because they will ask you to move. The water and sand were very beautiful but very, very crowded. We drove to some less crowded beaches and really enjoyed it. This was the first week of August, so a less busy time would be better!
Mike R. Jun 2021
We loved the condo and its location. However, the beach was WAY to crowded. It was not enjoyable at all. We rented the beach chair set up, but people still put their personal chairs and umbrellas directly in front of us. We were on the first row of chair set up and still have 2-3 rows of people between us and the water. It was so crowded we spent one day at the pool instead. Because that was the Luau's private pool, it was better. Disappointing though because we went for a beach vacation and not a pool vacation. Hopefully, in the future, the crowds will thin out. We will not return because of this.
Kenyatta A. May 2021
We loved the fact of the condo being located on the beach. The room was nice and clean and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. The only con was there was no one at the station to serve drinks near the pool. Other than that, we enjoyed it.
Kelsey G. Apr 2021
Nice views, great access to the beach, perfect for a couple for a beach getaway.
Ian C. Apr 2021
Easy access, clean room, great view, short walk to beach, awesome pool. Perfect for our short trip to Sandestin!
Shannon H. Feb 2021
Hot tub our room and the view , simple walk to beach super nice area
Susan M. Oct 2020
The Luau is wonderful. The condo was clean and nicely furnished. The customer service was great.
Johnathon S. Sep 2020
Everything was extremely convenient and the room was clean and comfortable!
Lucas A. Aug 2020
Nicely clean and comfy. Enjoyed the view! My wifey and I enjoyed our stayed their with our baby daughter as well.
Lisa C. Jul 2020
Everything was great
ashley o. Jun 2020
We had a great stay while we were at The Luau. We have been to PCB & Seaside before, but not actually Destin. This was a trip where we knew we would not be in the condo much because our kids are older and had a list of things they wanted to do.
One thing that was misleading was that the pull out couch was broken so we hauled a blow up mattress all the way down there expecting to use the one they said was in the unit and the one we brought. The couch was not broken and there was no blow up mattress that we could find.
The unit was super clean when we arrived and they even left 2 laundry pods with dryer sheets for us to use. Extra pillows and linens were in the closet but we brought our own. Fridge was cold, microwave was hot, shower was good, lots of dishes and appliances to use.
They had 2 pool towels waiting and lots of bathroom towels.
The pool is wonderful! No chairs out, hot tub or tiki hut, but that's Covid related.
Walk to the beach was at most 5 minutes including our elevator ride from the 12th floor. Walking from pool area to beach... 2-3 mins max.
There are only a few things I would want other first timers to know...
1. This unit faces east. Great for evening because its cooler and no sun. Only problem is there are huge, LOUD fans that are on almost nonstop so leaving your sliding door open is not an option due to the noise. They are across the parking lot for another building.
2. There is no room to sit on the patio. Not enough room for furniture. The view is great for where the unit is though. (Just those fans)
3. There are not any hooks outside so if you need to dry something it has to go on the rail. No plastic hangers to take outside.
4. This was a biggie for us! There is no information about the property anywhere. We kept seeing golf carts and thought that would be fun to do, but didn't know where to inquire. Same thing for the shuttle, saw it running, but didn't know when or where to catch it and where it went. A guide to what you can and can't use and the amenities of the property would be nice for first timers.
Overall I would stay again and I would recommend to others.
Manager response:
Hi, Ashley! Thank you so much for this feedback! I have notified our local staff about your experience with the pull out sofa and apologize for any confusion - we will use this information to improve this home for future reservations and appreciate the transparency. We will attempt to find clarity for the local amenities as well! I'm very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we get the opportunity to host you again sometime in the near future.
Ashley P. Jun 2020
This rental property is nicely remodeled. The balcony has a wonderful view of the ocean! The pool was nice, but the hot tub was shut down due to covid. Unfortunately, Christobal prevented us from being on the beach all weekend but we still enjoyed our getaway.
Abby L. Aug 2019
Lovely room in a beautiful resort. Perfect for a quick stay and amazing location! Very short walk to the beach, would definitely stay again.
katerria l. Jun 2019
Everything was nice
Laporshia D. May 2019
Great vacation for my son 1st bday! Enjoyed it! Peace and quiet!
Tonya P. Oct 2018
Very Clean and quite.
Cicely J. Aug 2018
The location was close to everything you may need. The room was nice and clean! You really don’t have to leave the resort because there is beach access and restaurants nearby.
Saqr A. Aug 2018
The condo itself was stunning. We had great views. The place was really clean, I loved every single thing about the resort, great pool. Tiki bar is a little pricey but it’s a great place after all. Must check it out.
Navneet K. Jul 2018
Beautiful upgraded place.
And it’s nice that you can have beach view.
Michael M. May 2018
Gorgeous room and view... everything was clean and well stocked... if you haven’t been to Emerald Coast you MUST and this Is a great value for what you get elsewhere in Sandestin.. I would recommend this place to anyone
Celia C. Apr 2018
Very nice unit with balcony and convenient to beach
Tadd L. Apr 2018
We were SO impressed with Vacasa's response to the couple of minor issues (internet needed to be reset, for example). You can rent this room with confidence knowing that the staff will bend over backwards to make sure you have an enjoyable vacation. Response time was on point at well!

Location is great. You are a short walk from the beach. Access to everything was superb. You don't even need to carry around a room key. One less thing to lose!

Room was clean. We had read a previous review indicating that the room was dirty, and even planned ahead by bringing our own supplies and bed linens. I'm happy to report that if this WAS a problem, it's NOT anymore! Realize, however, that everything you own will be covered in sand once you return from your first trip to the beach.

The only negative feedback I would have is that the hide-a-bed sofa is uncomfortable for adults, but our three-year-old slept on it like a baby. The HOA should stagger check-in/check-out times. Elevators are slow and luggage carts are hard to come by during peak times. I have no doubt that these issues will be dealt with as this management company knows how to make people happy!

Overall we loved our stay in the Luau!
Tracy G. Mar 2018
We had a wonderful time everything was clean beds were very comfortable location was great would definitely stay again
Alicia Y. Mar 2018
The view was incredible! It was really quiet and always room to park really close! Pool was very clean and a really short walk to beach!!!
Casey S. Mar 2018
We truly enjoyed our anniversary weekend in Luau 7205. Room was extremely clean, plenty of towels and room for the two of us. While not a “direct” ocean view, it was still beautiful! Our only complaint was the bed wasn’t very comfortable, not the worst we’ve ever experienced, but could use some improvement. Overall, not a deal breaker and we’d love to stay again!
Christie D. Nov 2017
It is a nice clean property with a lovely view. There is a little walk to the ocean. the whole reservation process is automated, no staff. All in all a wonderful stay.
David L. Oct 2017
Nice studio on the 12th floor with a good view
Carlos L. Oct 2017
Un lugar muy limpio,comodo,bien ubicado y seguro.
Jonathan M. Aug 2017
I'd do it again 100%
Cody A. Aug 2017
Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon and were very happy with it. It is located in Sandestin resort which is something we really loved about it. It's located in a private community with different resorts and beautiful scenery. It's not right on the beach but you can see it from the room and there is private access to get to the beach with parking in sandestin resort. It's not very far at all, just cross right over onto the beach after parking. The room was very nice but could have been cleaned better but other than that it was great!!
Ann B. Aug 2017
We enjoyed our stay even though it was very short. There was plenty of places to dine out or to pick up go orders. The beach was very accessible and was viewable from our room. There was loud music in the hall from another unit, but once we were inside it was no longer an issue. We're thankful this unit was made available to guests at a reasonable price. We'll definitely book another visit.
Katie R. Jul 2017
The condo worked really well for us! We were traveling with a 1 yr Old which really enjoyed the pool and quick walk to the beach every day. A couple things that were either mentioned in other comments or questions we had were. There is a ice maker it's just in the other tower lower level. We also found out that you can rent beach chairs and umbrellas at the hut on the beach, but you are also able to bring your own and set up wherever you'd like. There was a toaster, coffee maker, microwave, and mini fridge which was enough for us to have breakfast in the morning and a quick lunch. Overall great condo, great location. Can't wait to get back!
Jonathan S. Jul 2017
My family and I really enjoyed staying here. A little crowded due to 4th of July. We had a great time. The condo was nice. We will be back.
Shanon P. Jun 2017
Just as we expected. Further from the beach than we had anticipated but otherwise was nice. Would stay here again.
Aston H. May 2017
Great condo. Clean. Comfortable
Alexis E. May 2017
First time visiting Sandestin and we loved our stay. Although we didn't have the best weather while we were visiting to enjoy the beach, there were plenty of restaurants and tons of shopping malls near by.
Sheila O. Apr 2017
I would recommend others to stay here or to rent from Vacasa but I'm saying no I wouldn't stay here again only because I realize for my family we needed a closed off bedroom for napping kids and we need a full fridge/kitchen for storing all the food these kids go through and the yummy left over food from the many delicious restaurants in the area and to cook a couple of meals. I was missing that. But this is great for a couple's quick trip.
Ida P. Apr 2017
The photos do not justify this condo.... It was perfect for our visit. The decor is so comforting.... The flooring beautiful... The bathroom was huge. The artwork was perfect for the location... Very serene. The view was a pleasant surprise as was the very short walk to the beach. Thanks VACASA for an unforgettable vacation.
Michelle S. Apr 2017
Property was clean and comfortable. There is a daily fee for wifi use. There is no "amenities card" so the Sandestin resort benefits (tram, complementary bicycle rental, etc) are not part of this rental. Make sure to get the parking garage gate code before you get there, we arrived and had no way to get into garage. It took several calls to get a representative on the phone to give us this info.
Overall it is a good value for the location, we would stay here again.