USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #9326

Whale Watcher's Perch - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
84 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern condo with gorgeous views - 1 min walk to beach!

If an Oregon Coast getaway is calling your name, this cozy two-bedroom condo might be just what you need. With the beach less than a block away and modern home comforts such as complimentary WiFi, and a private washer/dryer, this vacation rental makes an excellent home base for exploring Rockaway Beach and the surrounding communities.

Situated in the heart of Rockaway Beach, just a few blocks north of the central business district, this home offers easy access to shopping and dining as well as Seaview City Park. Lake Lytle is just a few minutes' drive away, and Tillamook is 15 miles south.

Step through the front door of this condo and head down the hallway to find a spacious living area. Wide windows look out onto the Pacific Ocean, while comfy furnishings inspire thoughts of relaxation. At night, cuddle up under a blanket while you browse the cable channels on the flatscreen TV.

The open kitchen makes it easy for the whole group to spend time together while preparing home-cooked meals or snacks. Updated stainless steel appliances make it simple to put together a tasty meal, and the dishwasher keeps clean-up quick and easy. Convenient extras include a French press, a mixer, a blender, and other gadgets.

A table in the dining nook seats four, and there are two bar stools at the center kitchen island. From the dining area, a sliding glass door leads out to a small west-facing balcony; it's the perfect place to watch the sun set while you enjoy an after-dinner glass of wine.

Back inside, you'll find this vacation rental's two bedrooms just off the hallway. Both bedrooms have queen-size beds, and one includes an en suite bathroom. There is a second full bathroom in the hall. Altogether, up to four guests will enjoy a comfortable night's sleep at this condo.

Rockaway Beach abounds with activities, but with the ocean just across the street, you'll likely spend a lot of time on the beach. Pack a picnic lunch and head out for an afternoon of combing the shore for sand dollars and sea glass; if you make your way south, you'll come to the famous Twin Rocks, which are located just off the shore and provide an excellent photo-op.

On your way back, stroll through downtown Rockaway Beach and browse the local shops before getting a scoop of ice cream to tide you over until dinner. If you feel like exploring farther afield, there are several easy day trips to choose from. Head to Manzanita and go hiking at Nehalem Bay State Park, or check out the visitor's center at the Tillamook Cheese Factory, 15 miles south.

An unforgettable Oregon Coast vacation starts with this charming Rockaway Beach condo. Start planning your trip today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There are two parking spots for #55.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

Parking & access

Elevator

84 reviews

Sandra B. Jan 2022
We felt it was misleading to have a picture of a fireplace and discover that it didn't work. In addition, the instructions could have been more detailed. Other than that, the condo was large and clean and well equipped (although missing a corkscrew). The view was spectacular and the location was great!
Manager response:
Sandra, thank you for your review. We apologize for any confusion regarding the fireplace. Please note, this home does not have a fireplace as a listed amenity. Thank you for understanding!
Shannon M. Nov 2021
This condo was very comfortable and well appointed. The view is breathtaking and the close proximity to the beach was fantastic!
KRISTINA T. Nov 2021
This condo was cozy and comfortable. It provided an amazing ocean view, beach access right across the street and had everything you would need for your stay. We enjoyed everything about this condo.
Tammy K. Oct 2021
The condo was great. It was clean, could use a carpet cleaning though. We very much appreciated the slowest elevator ever. Seriously, it was a great bonus. Warning however, the parking garage is not full sized truck friendly. Will definitely go back.
Robin M. Sep 2021
The view was amazing. Brought my 2 kids with me and they had an amazing time. Everything was good. Will definitely want to go again.
JANET A. Aug 2021
It is an attractive apartment, and very clean.
Deema F. Aug 2021
This condo is much smaller than the pictures make you believe. The furniture is old and stained, No extra expense was made in furnishing. The chairs in the dining area are Costco folding chairs. My mother bought the same sofa in the 90’s as the very old one in this condo. The chairs in the living feel unstable and uncomfortable. The door of the washing machine would not close and when we called to report it, no action was taken, so we were unable to do laundry. This was a big disappointment. The view was great, however. We will not be repeat customers.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read your review, Deema. We have verified the washing machine is working and that the chairs are stable. We did note some small staining on the dining room chairs and will work on getting those removed. Thank you!
Rebecca R. Aug 2021
The sunsets are amazing. The location is great. The town is a fun place to visit.
Michael B. Aug 2021
The location and view from the 5th story was great. anything much lower would most likely be blocked from other buildings. Overall a very nice place and lots of space with 2 beds and 2 baths. Nice kitchen, well stocked and W/D. Issue is that the sofa was in really bad condition and smelled like urine. So was the guest bedroom. The housekeeper was rushed and ran late due to lack of help. She said that a previous tenants kid had issues.
The carpet really needs to be replaced. Years of stains, lack of cleaning and damage.
Julie E. Jul 2021
The view is amazing. Easy to get in and out, with good parking.
James D. Jun 2021
Great location. Rockaway Beach seems to close up businesses early though. Close to beach. Great views. Comfortable and roomy accommodations. Beds were comfy. Bathroom and kitchen very clean.
Lori S. Jan 2021
I enjoyed the great views , ease of walking to beach and attractions, restaurants (what was
Open.)
Brad C. Dec 2020
views from every room
Jean M. Nov 2020
This is the second time I stayed here. It has an amazing view of the ocean right out the window. The kitchen is pretty well stocked and the beds are really comfy. It was worth the price. Would benefit from Kleenex and an extra roll of paper towels especially if people are staying more than a few days. Could not get the fireplace to work.
Manager response:
Hello, Jean! We are so glad you enjoyed the home and the views! We apologize the initial supply of items was not enough and suggest guests bring extra. While the fireplace is not a listed amenity for guest use, we apologize for the confusion. You can always feel free to reach out to our 24/7 team with any questions or requests. Thank you and we hope to host you again soon!
Eileen P. Nov 2020
Sea views from every room..nice kitchen and bathrooms..beds are comfy..elevator to haul belongings in with ease. I've rented unit 55 three times and will definitely be back.
Kimberly M. Aug 2020
Wonderful location across the street from Rockaway Beach, OR. My husband and I stayed on 5th floor with a beautiful panoramic view of ocean. We had two garage parking spots and security codes in place. The beds, pillows and sheets were super.comfy. I actually ordered these pillows online so I could have at home. All detergents / soaps were eco-friendly. Very spacious and brand new appliances. Was quite relaxing with the additional outside porch. Watched the sunset every night. It is smoke free and clean. All supplies provided. Recommend highly.
Laura B. Aug 2020
We really enjoyed our time here. The unit is incredibly well stocked with linens, games, movies, books, kitchen gear, and beach toys. I was really happy with the ease of check in and out. There were a few mechanical difficulties and smallish defaults, but overall a GREAT experience, .... and wow! What a view!!
Viktor P. Jul 2020
We’d enjoyed our 3 nights stay here with spectacular ocean views all the way from the left to the right! Pretty quiet building, only few cars parked in our garage section. So appropriate place to stay at this time and keep social distance!
Jessica D. Mar 2020
We loved the view and the kitchen was nice. Bedding and pillows smelled dusty but overall it wasn’t too bad.
Nancy C. Mar 2020
It was a much needed getaway and we so enjoyed the condo. It was so comfortable and well stocked in the kitchen, games, and such. Just a few steps to the beach and restaurants.
Don S. Nov 2019
Loved this cute cozy home...just a few things I’d suggest...update the living room, dining room furniture...also the Fireplace was not working😭 kind of sad about that. Everything else was Great!! Views were Super.
Manager response:
We are sorry that the fireplace was not working during your stay. We ask out guests to reach out to our Guest Service Agents so that our local staff can address the issue during their stay. We hope this did not cause you to much of an inconvenience during your stay. We hope to host you again soon.
Shea L. Oct 2019
Enjoyed the location but the guest room has no closet access / no closet . Otherwise was quiet and secure location.
Dean M. Sep 2019
Stayed for just one night, but can't wait to visit again.
Maureen R. Sep 2019
Clean. Well appointed. The best view!
Marc K. Sep 2019
Great location to the beach; was a couple of very warm days and could have used some A/C.
Heidi C. Aug 2019
Nice, quiet area. Beautiful views. Easy walk to a beautiful beach. Comfortable furniture and beds. We didnt use the kitchen much because of the many, amazing small town restaurants that were within walking distance!
Robert W. R. Aug 2019
We loved the view from the unit after re-arranging the furniture for maximum viewing. Could use a closet in the second bedroom and memorizing all the numbers so you can gain entry is a bit of a hassle. to gain entry. Minot things, but over all we loved nit
Janice H. Aug 2019
We absolutely loved this house! Two beds, two baths, a nice big living room with killer views, and a well stocked kitchen. We would definitely come again!
KATHLEEN B. Aug 2019
Great condo on the fifth floor overlooking miles of beach from Cape to Cape. Terrific location in Rockaway, convenient to shopping & entertainments. Very peaceful area.
Mitch N. Jul 2019
Would like to return sometime.
Laurie L. Jul 2019
Beautiful condo and just right for 2 people.
Zachary B. Jul 2019
This location was excellent for what we were going for - a relaxing weekend with a toddler in Rockaway Beach, with easy access to the beach and a couple of restaurants/shops.

The place even included most of the beach accoutrements you'd need, including chairs, sun shade, umbrellas, sand mat, toys and boogie board.

The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, and the view was awesome.
Edward B. Jun 2019
If you are looking for a very nice place to stay while in North West Oregon check out this condo at Rockaway Beach. I will surely be back. The condo was very clean . There was plenty of room for the four of us. Comfortable beds. Nice kitchen. The view was BEAUTIFUL. The pictures of this condo on the site are authentic. You can’t go wrong renting this condo.
Lynda S. Jun 2019
Every room has a view of the ocean! There was everything you need to cook with, and a full-size fridge with an icemaker. Two parking spaces were available in the garage, but larger vehicles may have an issue. Plenty of towels and soap supplies were there, as well as a washer-dryer. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it!
Mai T. Jun 2019
House is clean and kitchen has all the utilities. View is amazing.
Debora W. May 2019
Very comfortable corner condo with ocean views. Great layout to allow quiet for those who want to sleep late. Good location for access to Tillamook and north to Seaside.
Scot C. May 2019
The space was exactly as represented.
Fully equipped, many towels etc
The beach was across the street with easy access. The fifth floor gave 180• views!
Cara A. Mar 2019
Great view; well-stocked with all needs -- kitchen gadgets, beach toys, extra towels and linens, puzzles and games, etc. Easy walk to beach.
jason f. Feb 2019
Beautiful well stocked 5th floor condo with small patio and great view of the ocean. Would recommend to all!
Lary R. Oct 2018
This condo is so nice we actually spent a fair amount of time inside just to enjoy the view! Looking forward to returning soon, Thanks for sharing this beautiful property.
Mary A. Oct 2018
We got just what the pics advertised. Had the best time ever. Would definatly rent this house again!
Candice H. Sep 2018
Very close to the beach .Great beach access. Clean and had everthing you need for a quite stay...

Wish the fire place was useable.
jackie c. Sep 2018
Loved the view and proximity to walk the beach. Unit was clean, beds comfortable.
Sherrie H. Sep 2018
Beautiful, clean condo! Gorgeous views! Great location! Very close to beach and town.
Krisztina I. Aug 2018
The view! The sound of the pounding surf! This is a comfortable, well-equipped getaway. Checkin was super easy, and you have a specific spot in the garage, and there is an elevator. Beach chairs, towels and toys are included. It is really only steps to the wide, smooth beach. You can see the Twin Rocks down the way. We loved staying here. The beach itself is worth it, but Rockaway is only a short drive to Tillamook and some cool beaches there, or Cannon Beach, a wonderful tourist spot with amazing natural beauty (sea stacks, Indian Beach, others) and nice shops and restaurants within a short walk of each other. (Loved the quilt shop , Center Diamond Fabric! And the Icefire glassworks next door! The proprietor is very personable and friendly. Had a great chat with him. )Rockaway is a small, nondescript town, but lodging is much more reasonable here. We loved our stay and highly recommend!
Christopher P. Aug 2018
The condo was clean, well appointed, and the beds were comfortable. Walking distance to everything was nice as well. Aside from power lines that run through an otherwise fantastic view, we thought it was great.
Donald R. Jul 2018
The home was very clean and welcoming. We were able to cook in the fully stocked kitchen which was nice after several days on the road and having to eat every meal out. Would definitely stay here again.
Ronald W. Jul 2018
Gorgeous view, the condo was clean, well stocked with cooking utensils, nice furnishings. We would definitely stay here again.
Charles H. Jul 2018
We loved our stay here! It has a beautiful view and is close to the beach. The kitchen has everything you need and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed with a toddler and an infant and there was plenty of room for them to play. We would defiantly stay here again!
Kristopher O. Jun 2018
We had an absolutely fabulous stay during our weekend stay. The beach, restaurants, market, cafes, ice cream parlor, and much more, are all easily walkable. The view was amazing. Our group really enjoyed watching the fog roll off the water and slowly swallow the surroundings. The beds were great, as were the blankets and linens. If I were to make one suggestion, it would be a larger coffee maker.
Michael R. Jun 2018
Clean and modern place, felt like a castle in the sky looking over the gogeois ocean. It’s like being in the tsunami zone but not! Biggest challenge was getting all our stuff up in the slow elevator, but once up, felt secure and great. Definitely like to go back.
Patricia M. May 2018
This condo was situated perfectly for our needs. I loved that we had a panoramic, unobstructed view of the ocean and were able to walk across the quiet street directly onto the beach. The unit itself was exactly as advertised and even had beach towels, toys, chairs, and a cabana to use as a windbreak (I wish I would have known this information ahead of time as I would not have needed to bring my own). It suited us perfectly.
Sharp T. May 2018
The unit was very clean and had everything we needed. It is very convenient and had a great view of the ocean. Only a couple minor issues one of which we could not figure out how to get regular cable programing on the TV. Second there was a burned out light bulb in the living room. This was really not at problem. We would stay there again for sure.
JC S. Apr 2018
What a beautiful condo and very nice stay! I would recommend this place to anyone
David B. Apr 2018
Nice, but unfortunately the fireplace was not working.
Jay K. Mar 2018
Your on the 5th floor and look out above everyone!
Sandra K. Mar 2018
A wonderful place, nice views, get the corner rooms. Comfortable beds, and clean.
Tommy M. Mar 2018
The house was great the location was great the prices were excellent the cleaning staff was not diligent they left a lot of loose ends the management is also not not good at making you feel like your business matters when there’s an issue I was there in the off-season win the whole condo was pretty much empty and I still couldn’t get a hold of the manager it’s been a month or so later and I still can’t get a hold of a manager.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the length of time it took to get this guest's issues resolved. We did take care of the cleanliness, and we have refunded this guest for the inconvenience and the wait. Thank you!
Cindy M. Feb 2018
Nice location, great view easy access to the beach.
Covered parking nice, but spaces so narrow it's very difficult to park within the marked space. Getting in and out of the car without door banging the car in the next space was very tricky.
Sally H. Jan 2018
We were very pleased with our stay here. This is a very comfortable condo with a great ocean view, good beds, nice bathrooms, and a full service kitchen. The internet and cable TV worked great.
Robert Y. Jan 2018
The condo was very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed a beautiful and scenic three days close to town.
Melanie W. Jan 2018
This is the nicest rental we have ever stayed in. The amazing view made it so perfect to enjoy the ocean even when the weather stormy. The beds are very comfortable. We love this condo and will stay here again in the future.
Amie P. Dec 2017
This place is perfect for two close couples. We had a lovely time here and the condo was clean and neat. Would definitely stay here again.
Linda S C. Oct 2017
This condo was clean and well furnished. Nice beach across the street. We would recommend this unit!
Erin E. Sep 2017
Lovely stay at Rockaway Beach.
Michael L. Aug 2017
Rockaway Beech is the perfect spot. A small beech town with everything you need. The condo is absolutely perfect. Well kept, clean. Gorgeous view of the ocean. Literally 1 min walk away from water. Will stay here next year!
Albert R. Aug 2017
We stayed in unit #55 for 4 days with my elderly mother and disabled (wheelchair) wife and it was perfect. I don't mean to imply it's an officially ADA compliant unit, but it was perfect for our needs. The view was incredible, the staff was responsive and friendly, the location was great and beach access was super easy. We loved it.
Helen L. Aug 2017
we enjoyed it.
Brynne D. Aug 2017
This place is awesome!! We LOVED the ocean view!! Stunning, spectacular, and all the comforts of home! With the unpredictable Oregon coast weather, it was awesome to be able to see the ocean if there would've been a stormy day. (Weather was gorgeous our entire stay though!) Highly recommend this unit! Would definitely stay here again! I love that we could watch family down at the beach if we were still up at the room. Games and beach supplies kept there were great! Thanks so much! Can't recommend this place enough!! It was ideal!!
Robin B. Aug 2017
Lovely condo, lovely location, just too expensive with all the fees.
Lois P. Jul 2017
This condo and its you were beautiful The View out of the windows was spectacular of the beach and the ocean in addition the condo itself was very neat and clean up to date and modern it was a pleasure
Nancy N. Jun 2017
Condo was well equipped with ample kitchen supplies and beach goodies. There are no lamps in condo so overhead lighting especially in bedrooms is harsh. No bedside tables. Balcony hardly large enough for two chairs. Beach at Rockaway is large and quiet compared to Cannon Beach or Seaside. Dinning out; not many options but Grumpy's had huge breakfast and The Old Smokehouse had good shrimp take out.
LINNEA R. May 2017
The condo is on the 5th floor with a great view of the beach. We enjoyed our stay