USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #9653

Crystal Beach Lakefront Condo - McCall, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakeside Getaway w/ Shared Pool, Beautiful Views, & Private Beach Access

Treat your friends and family to a well-deserved Payette Lake vacation with this lovely four-bedroom McCall condo! In addition to stunning lake views and a private beach, you'll enjoy access to a shared pool and an outdoor barbecue area - everything your group could want for an unforgettable getaway.

Sitting right on the southern shore of Payette Lake in the heart of McCall, this condo's convenient location makes it easy to take advantage of all the area has to offer. You'll be just down the road from the shops and restaurants of the central business district, mere steps from the beach, and less than two miles from Ponderosa State Park.

Inside, this condo is charmingly appointed, with cozy furnishings and a welcoming atmosphere. Upon entering through the front door, proceed down the hallway to the main living areas.

To your left, you'll find the open kitchen, which is fully equipped with updated stainless steel appliances. Cooking for any size crew is easy thanks to the abundant counter space, and convenient extras such as a waffle iron and a blender make it a cinch to put together a wide variety of dishes.

Past the kitchen, you'll find a large table with six chairs, as well as two bar stools at the breakfast bar. There's plenty of room for the whole group to eat together, and when you're finished with your meal, the dishwasher makes cleanup a breeze.

Next to the dining area, there's a living room with a TV. Plush couches and armchairs invite you to put your feet up and relax while you admire the lake views or curl up with a good book. There's also a gaming table, perfect for a quiet evening in with cards or board games. Wireless internet is available throughout the condo.

From the living area, sliding glass doors lead out to a private balcony. Sip a glass of wine from the comfort of the loveseat or enjoy your breakfast al fresco at the patio table - nothing complements a good meal quite like a fresh lake breeze.

When it's time to turn in for the night, this four-bedroom condo can comfortably accommodate up to eight guests. There are two bedrooms on the first floor. Each one has a queen-size bed, and one bedroom has an en suite bathroom. You'll find two more loft-style bedrooms upstairs. One has two twin-size beds, and one has four twin beds, two of which are bunk beds.

Regardless of what season you visit McCall, you'll have plenty of things to occupy your time. During the warmer months, Payette Lake is the star of the show, whether for boating, swimming, fishing, or kayaking. Lounge on the private lakeside beach, or soak up the sun by the shared swimming pool - afterward, use the shared gas grills to cook up a delicious barbecue.

In the winter, McCall abounds with places to snowshoe and cross-country ski. If you're looking for snow that's slightly more groomed, Brundage Mountain Resort is less than 10 miles away and offers 46 named trails as well as backcountry terrain. McCall is known for its extended winters, and Brundage Mountain Resort sees an average of 320 inches of snow annually - a skier's dream!

Put your vacation days to good use when you stay at this lakeside McCall condo. Book today!

*Construction is out front of building for summer - parking still available. Should not affect stay in any way. Lakeside and pool do not have construction!

Other permit number: 877

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view


Beach access

Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games



33 reviews

Daryn B. May 2022
The home was very nice, the only disappointment was the flight of stairs to get to the front door. My 83 year old Dad was with us, and he had a very difficult time with that many stairs.
Manager response:
Daryn, thank you for the review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the home and your stay there. We are sorry your dad had difficulty with the stairs. We hope you allow us to host you in the future. Thank you!
Vikki M. Apr 2022
It was between 4 and 5 stars. I gave it 5 due to location, size, guests it can house and nightly rate. Only two drawbacks - the taxes and cleaning costs were more than the accommodation costs- we only stayed the weekend though. The other would be that you can hear everything from the loft rooms above. Otherwise the location was amazing - right on the lake and close to town. We went in April so the lake was frozen and the pool closed but it was peaceful and beautiful. I would recommend this condo as it is a great size for the nightly rate. I have already recommended it out twice now and we just got back yesterday. Enjoy!
Dan R. Feb 2022
Beautiful place, warm and inviting.
Troy R. Jan 2022
This was the perfect home for our family visit to McCall. The location is great, on the lake near grocery store and downtown. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The home was well stocked with everything we needed.
Colleen L. Oct 2021
This condo is right on the lake and is very cozy. Lots of beds and room for a perfect McCall weekend!
Steve B. Aug 2021
Very nice.
Angie F. Aug 2021
The condominium complex is very well taken care of. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Homeowners and renters were very nice. This specific unit was big and functioned well for our group. It could use a couple small adjustments that Vacasa could easily make (like a few dish towels instead of only 1, and a few more rolls of TP and paper towels - unless the renter is supposed to supply them - in which case that might be noted somewhere?) The last bit of info to pass along to others considering renting is being aware that a dock space for your boat does not come with this unit and renting one is not easy to do unless you are willing to bug the guy who manages that over and over. We didn't know if we had a spot for our boat until the evening we checked in and called him for a forth time. In the end we did end up with a space for our stay and it was great having our boat on site. Just a heads up for those looking to bring your boat or jet ski.

All in all, a fun and memorable experience!
Raul F. Jul 2021
The condo is located walking distance to everything. It had plenty of room for all of us. The balcony is wonderful to sit and have a drink.
Marco R. Jun 2021
We loved the balcony overlooking Payette Lake and the proximity to downtown. Just wish the unit had a washer/dryer.
Trevor M. Jun 2021
Amazing view, surprisingly spacious, and walking distance from everything!
Amy S. Apr 2021
We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back in the summer to take advantage of the lake. :)
Todd S. Mar 2021
Plenty of parking, lots of beds comfortable
Shannon D. Feb 2021
Last minute plan with 8 adults. Plenty of beds, very clean and right on the water is amazing for the view. The only draw back is we didn’t have access to washer and dryer which seems important weather winter for wet snow clothes or summer for suits and towels. Other than that small hiccup, definitely recommend and we hope to stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Shannon! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this cozy, lakefront condo. Please know that a washer and dryer are not listed amenities for this home. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We appreciate this feedback and we hope to host you again for a future stay!
Charlotte B. Dec 2020
Spent a family Thanksgiving in this condo this year! Great place for two families and grandmother... The view is phenomenal and the living space is perfect for a group to hang, cook, play cards, and enjoy the beauty of McCall. Also loved the easy walk to Albertsons and downtown. Only improvement would be a bathroom upstairs! Hard for older folks to stay up there, as the stairs are quite steep. We'll stay again for sure though! Thank you.
Katee B. Oct 2020
We loved everything! The view, the comfort and the ease. We will be back!
Trina E. Oct 2020
Perfect location with comfortable furnishings and every cooking utensil needed. The only issue is the mattresses are a bit soft, but this could be a matter of taste. Will rent this beautiful condo again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Trina. We understand that sleeping preferences vary widely and we are sorry to hear that the bed was not well-suited to your sleep preference. We will certainly keep your comments in mind when planning updates for the home. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home and hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Bonnie B. Sep 2020
The location of this condo is outstanding. We loved sitting out on the balcony watching the sunrise and the watercraft on the lake. The condo is very close to everything and is easy to access. There are some repair issues that should be addressed but those did not detract too much from our stay. I will say, however, this is the first time I have rented a house or condo in which I had to pay two management fees which adds to the cost.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Bonnie. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Debbie K. Sep 2020
This condo was very well equipped, clean, and very comfortable. We loved all the furniture in the family room. It was a great place to gather and play games or plan the next day. The views- morning or evening- are priceless. I would highly recommend this location for any season.
Patricia A. Aug 2020
I loved the spaciousness of this condo. So much room to move around. And the view of the lake was breathtaking.
Jessica G. Jun 2020
Super clean, quiet, private beach, close to downtown. Parking passes are on the pole in the kitchen. We couldn’t find them because we weren’t even looking on there, so don’t forget to check the pole!
Sharon T. Oct 2019
We had a great time. The view was fantastic! Only a couple of minor suggestions. Arriving instructions (especially about the heat) and departing. A night light in the bathroom. A handrail at the top of the stairs. But all and all , clean, lots of beds and seating, nice kitchen.
Gabriel H. Jun 2019
We enjoyed being able to spend quality family time on the lake and have all the space we needed for an enjoyable time!
Leigh D. May 2019
Perfect location! Well equipped & very clean! Felt like home!
Highly recommend!
Stacie B. Apr 2018
Great cozy place for family getaway
Brad R. Feb 2018
we have kids 11-23 they love it
Patrick S. Sep 2017
This is a beautiful clean condo with spectacular views. You have the best of both worlds with beach and pool. Also very convenient with Albertson's (Starbuck's) right across the street. Wish we could've stayed longer.
Tricia S. Aug 2017
Perfect location on the lake, convenient, very clean.
Amy W. Aug 2017
Love the location of the home! Right in the beach and walking distance to town!
Christina T. Aug 2017
The condo is in great walking distance to the main strip of McCall. When walking through the door though we were very displeased with the housekeeping it was as if nobody had even cleaned before we had arrived. If are stay would've been longer I would have called the manager right away but with only being there for two days we wanted to make the most out of our experience.
Manager response:
We apologize if housekeeping was not up to par and do wish the guests had called us so we could have rectified the problem. We will follow-up with housekeeping. Thanks!
Kelly W. Jul 2017
Great view, pleasant small private beach. We got this unit on Vacasa for almost half the price of another similar rental service.