USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #9863

Wave Haven - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
60 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous Ocean Views, Private Hot Tub, Game Room, WiFi, Patio & Washer/Dryer

Wander through the tide pools, unwind in the gentle ocean breezes, and spend your evenings building beachfront campfires and new memories with a beautiful Lincoln City villa as your home base. This waterfront home sleeps 10 comfortably and features a hot tub, games for all ages, and has everything you need for a fantastic stay. The whole family will be able to spread out in the expansive main living area of this updated, high-end home. Bask in the light flooding in from the bevy of windows while you cuddle up on the couch, or make yourself a quick snack in the gourmet kitchen equipped for the finest of meals. Start a competitive foosball, Ping-Pong, or air hockey tournament with the whole family! With a soaking tub and plenty of room to spread out, everyone will be able to find their own piece of paradise.

What's nearby:
Perched overlooking the Oregon Coast, you'll be just steps away from the crashing waves and two blocks from the Road's End Recreation site. Check out Chinook Winds Casino, the outlet mall, and other attractions here in town, and don't miss out on breakfast at Wildflower Cafe or a to-go meal from J's Fish & Chips as a picnic on the beach!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Please note that this home has two parking spaces available and that on-street parking is not allowed in Lincoln City.

City/town permit number: 7483

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Baby gates

Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Mountain view





Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private



60 reviews

Shawn P. Jan 2023
This home was perfect and we plan to rent again some day soon. I rated this home 5 stars. On our arrival we noticed the home was quite cold, we found the thermostat was set to off, and we adjusted to 68 degrees and went out for dinner while the home heated. After dinner we found the home was still cold, and a little troubleshooting found the furnace was not working at all. A few calls later the management company (vacasa) had someone out to fix this first thing in the morning. Long story short, after a nights sleep, a little more bundled up than normal "#campingindoors"...the person sent was unable to resolve, but he SAVED the day (and our trip), by getting us a couple of space heaters to get us by. We truly enjoyed this trip and this home, there's more to type here but no one wants to read a novel, needless to say this owner, this management company AND for sure the local repair person all did right by us and to us THIS is what a truly great place should be like! (all the features, all the amenities, AND when things go wrong they are there to help and make right).
Manager response:
Hi Shawn, thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback, we are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our beautiful home. We sincerely apologize if you felt the home too cold during the first night, and we hope that space heaters can change the cold temperature. We are glad that we get this resolved during your stay. We appreciate your patience and understanding while we resolved the heating system. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future.
Tom W. Nov 2022
We had an amazing time at Wave Haven! We stayed over Thanksgiving break with family coming in from all over. The house has everything you need plus more. The basement was super fun and where we mostly hung out. The arcade games, pool, air hockey and ping pong were a huge hit for all ages! The upstairs hall closet has an abundance of games. It’s across the street from the beach, but you can still see the ocean and hear the waves crashing. There is a scenic view point with beach access just a short 5 minute walk. The only negative would be the oven is not full size. We were there for Thanksgiving which made cooking all the food a challenge. There is a grill on the back deck so we were able to keep food warm. Upon arrival, our access code did not work. After numerous attempts, the rental company gave us the code for the manual key box. The key only opened one door and that door had a chain lock. We waited for 2 hours before the rental company showed up. We were there for Thanksgiving so our cars were loaded with coolers of food. This was a huge inconvenience!
alicia b. Nov 2022
This has been one of the best homes that we have rented for our annual family weekend. It was clean, kitchen was stocked with all the necessary pots, pans, glass, etc. the view was so nice and the house was bright and cozy! We will be back!
Shelley P. Sep 2022
This is our 3rd year in a row renting Wave Haven, and it's been better and cleaner each year. They're always making improvements and adding to the fun arcade for kids. Love this place.
Amy K. Sep 2022
Wave Haven is very clean and has everything you would ever need for your stay. The kitchen has every pot and pan and then some, tons of books, puzzles and games. Roads end is so beautiful and enjoyed walks on the beach several times a day. The people are simply the nicest!!! I will be back to Lincoln City and will be booking again for another stay at Wave Haven. Fantastic location. Great restaurants!
Anja S. Aug 2022
The game room and hot tub were great and the kitchen was very well socked for cooking almost anything. The view from the deck was nice. It included a friendly seagull who came to visit multiple times a day. 😉
Bernard D. May 2022
Loved the layout of the house. Pool table, ping-pong, air hockey plus. Open floor plan with kitchen and great room. The only slight negative was that the floor was pretty dirty and socks and feet really blackened by end of the day. All in all would definitely come back again. Positives way out-weigh the one negative.
Kathyrne R. Oct 2021
We brought out kids in their 30's and our 13 year old grandson and they loved the games available: pool table, foos ball table, ping pong table, shuffleboard and several arcade games and board games. Even if it's raining there is always something to do.
Shelley P. Oct 2021
We stayed at this house a year ago and although it was great in some ways, a lot of things needed updated and it wasn't very clean. (We left a detailed review last year, I believe under my husband's name - Seth.) We still decided to stay here again because my kids had so much fun. I'm happy to report that EVERYTHING we had an issue with last time has been fixed, improved, or updated. It was a lovely place to stay.
Livy D. Aug 2021
Awesome house. We loved being a minute's walk to the beach. Additionally, the house was packed with SO many games. We loved the arcade games and closet full of board and card games. The kitchen was fully stocked and had everything we needed to cook breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We loved the big kitchen table that we could all fit at and enjoy meals together.

I did feel that the house was in need of a deep clean (under furniture, windows and windowsills, some mold in bathrooms...).

Overall, amazing place to stay in Lincoln City! We will certainly return. Thank you!
Kala D. May 2021
The outside could use some fresh paint and a good power wash but the inside is gorgeous. Not the best view of the ocean as it’s blocked by other houses but you can see a bit of the ocean, and if you want a good view you’re literally a short walk away from an unobstructed view. For how inexpensive this house was it was perfect for our little weekend away.
Samantha M. Apr 2021
This home was spacious and had everything we needed. We were a little bummed out about the cleanliness of the place. We felt it could have been cleaned up a little better. As baseboards are beat up and look filthy, vents and stuff are covered in dust. The cupboards in the kitchen are all half broken and hanging off, and the fireplace only worked half the time. This house could be extremely cute and some place we could visit again if somethings could be fixed up!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Samantha! We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to our high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Michael B. Apr 2021
Great home for families with teens. The downstairs is loaded with things to keep them occupied and not staring at their phones. Ping pong, air hockey, video games, and more. The only constructive criticism I have is that the oven is pretty small and needs extra time to preheat.
Amber C. Apr 2021
We went with 2 other couples and this house was good. Plenty of space for everyone and everything was updated. Had to walk to get to the beach access a little bit down the road. House was very nice.
Diane H. Apr 2021
The bed was comfortable. The washer and dish washer worked good. TVs good. The dryer took forever to dry. The hot tub took a long time to heat up. The whole house needs a good deep cleaning. I washed dishes and silverware before using. Kitchen needed wiped down and refrigerator and oven are dirty. Pots and pans not useful due to being old and cheap. First impression was not good. I would not stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi Diane, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the condition of the home and amenities were not satisfactory. However, we hope to be able to impress you in the future!
Rhonda L. Mar 2021
Well appointed home!! Equipped with everything you need to stay in to cook and enjoy the huge dining room table as a family. Tastefully decorated with fun nautical pics. We had a sea gull that we named "George" who visited us every morning.....even pecked on the window to say "hi". Our grandchildren loved seeing him. Nice views of the ocean from living room and dining room. We have already booked another stay for May!
Thomas O. Jan 2021
Great house with an amazing panoramic view of ocean. The rooms were great & the different gaming activities were fun to play. Plenty of room for all the guests. Kids can play downstairs while adults are upstairs relaxing by fireplace. Would definitely stay here again!
Maureen K. Jan 2021
I loved this home minus a few things.. Private driveway. Good layout. The basketball hoop is broken and needs removed. It is held together with piping, duct tape and a bench. Just get rid of it and buy a new one?! Most of the cupboard doors in the kitchen don't shut. The pictured jacuzzi tub does not work and the home just needs a little up keep. Also, the home was rented the night before we checked in and they didn't clean the hot tub. I think this house could be amazing if it was managed by someone other than Vacasa. Not sure ill book with them ever again, as I've had issues with almost every house I've ever booked with them.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Maureen! We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your review. We have removed the hoop shooter game and will be taking care of the cupboards. The jacuzzi is not an advertised amenity since it is not functional. We hope to be able to impress you in the future!
Letha P. Jan 2021
This was the perfect place for our all (9) girls trip....great grandma, grandkids and great-grandkids. Nice home, plenty of space and activity for the kids, equipped to cook and seat our group. Easy stroll to the beach and close to shopping. We would definitely stay again.
Irina H. Jan 2021
The house way bigger than on pictures. A lot of entertaining in the house: Smart TV, books, garage full of different games! Very clean! Plenty of towels, warm blankets and cleansing products. I would highly recommend this house to rent and hopefully we will stay in this house again!
Violeta B. Jan 2021
The house is clean and esthetically pleasing. Light and specious. Conveniently located next to a beautiful beach on the north side of Lincoln City. Has a lot of entertainment options allowing different generations and/or people with different needs and tastes to enjoy the place without interfering with each other. Good collection of books. Several TV sets. A piano in the garage area. Well staffed kitchen. Working hot tub. Everything you need to enjoy and relax. A great collection of puzzles and table games was not available due to Covid restrictions. But it is there waiting for better times.
Aubrey B. Dec 2020
We loved the location of this home and the layout. It was wonderful having a separate floor for all the kids. We could hear the ocean through the windows and had a great view. We were able to walk right down to the beach. We were unhappy with the quality of the home itself. There were a lot of maintenance and cleanliness issues that need to be addressed.
Manager response:
Hi Aubrey. Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful home! We apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered. It is never our intent to disappoint. We have reached out to the local housekeeping staff to ensure that these issues have been addressed. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you!
Alexandra E. Nov 2020
We went with our friends to this home and had a blast together! Loved the fully stocked kitchen, plenty of coffee maker options, even a griddle and a waffle maker! Our kids enjoyed the book selection and kids and adults alike loved the game room! We even enjoyed the company of a frequent seagull visitor who curiously peeked in at us from the deck all weekend. We’d definitely stay here again!
Kayla M. Aug 2020
The house was beautiful and spacious. Plenty of room for the family to spread out. Views of the ocean out almost every window. I loved sitting on the little front deck drinking my coffee and watching the waves. Only negatives were I had to empty the dishwasher and the dryer when we arrived and the trash can was full so we had to put our garbage next to it.
Cheryl M. Mar 2020
Nice home with fun activities for all ages, easy beach access and great views.
Kathi K. Feb 2020
I hesitate to tell all the things that we loved about this house because we want it to be available to us in the future! Clean, modern, clean, spacious, clean, enjoyed the games, clean, did I mention clean? Well supplied. Partial views of the ocean. This house would be a perfect 10 if it were across the street with a full ocean full. Love the fact that it had a table large enough to seat 6 of us comfortably. And seating for everyone as well.
Hector L. Sep 2019
Amazing and spacious home with a great view my family and I haven't spent much time together in a long time and this was the perfect spot to relax and catch up
Marina A. Aug 2019
We loved it! The house is beautiful, spacious and clean. Love the ocean view from the house!!
Ross P. Aug 2019
Couldn’t have asked for much more, everything we all wanted as a group of 7. Everyone had a comfortable place to sleep in their own individual bed and the house was fully stocked with anything we could have asked for, plus some.
Heather H. Aug 2019
The view, the decor, the amenities, the location.
Diana D. May 2019
House is very spacious and close enough to the beach to enjoy the sound of the waves and a walk in the beach. Kitchen has all the appliances to prepare a nice meal.
Richard M. Apr 2019
Very close to the beach, great ocean views! The house is beautiful and has recently been renovated. Four stars only because lighting in certain parts of the house made it difficult to see at night and was not bright. Otherwise a great experience!
Osdale C. Jan 2019
My group really enjoyed the huge kitchen and counter spaces. The oven was small though but Vacasa was promise in responding to our request for a smaller cookie sheet that would fit the smaller oven.
Robert C. Sep 2018
The house was huge allowing us plenty of room to relax. We could see the ocean and the walk to the beach was so close! We had a great time and so did our kids.
Sherri M. Jul 2018
Loved the house and beach location. Laundry takes a long time to dry. House really clean. Loved our stay.
Amber L. Jun 2018
This house was perfect for our vacation. Right on the beach, lots of beds, and affordable. Couldn't ask for much more. Was stocked well with basics like toiletries, lots of towels, coffee, and kitchen necessities. Lighting in the kitchen was a little weird, not nearly enough light at night time but tons of great natural light during the day.
Kelly S. Jun 2018
For the money, this was an excellent value. The house is super clean and updated for the most part. Very conveniently located near Roads End beach. I would definitely recommend updating the TV’s (had to go to goodwill to buy a used TV that had HDMI options to connect our Xbox) as well as repair some of the fixtures in the home (broken ceiling fan). Good sleeping options for our group of 7, and lots of space to gather.
Tricia K. Dec 2017
Warm, spacious, clean. Would definitely stay here again! Within walking distance from beach. Kids loved the game room.
Shair S. Nov 2017
Loved the openness of the top floor and the 3 full baths. Parking is a bit more difficult but doable. Just had to either move cars a lot or people drove other people's cars.
Wendy R. Oct 2017
The house is absolutely beautiful and we'd stay there again. It accommodated us comfortably (8 women). Only 2 needed to share a king bed and the rest had their own. And 3 full baths was wonderful. We have 2 complaints: there were not nearly enough blankets. Each bed had a thin sheet and a thin bedspread. The futons each had a sheet to cover and we were able to find a thin blanket for each - but that was it. We were quite cold. Also there is not enough lighting in the main living space. It's quite dark after the sun goes down. We brought in lamps from the bedroom. There need to be at least 2 more lamps in the living room, but the kitchen really doesn't have bright enough lights either. Vacasa's call center staff were available and nice, however I called 5 times the first evening within probably 3 hour's time, because we really needed more blankets for the night. Vacasa was trying to reach someone locally to accommodate (not sure how) but we could not get a call back that first night. In fact, I think they called 2 different people. I got a call around 10 the following a.m. and we decided to not have him bring blankets, because we found blankets in the trunks of a couple cars and turned the heat on real high. What we did really appreciate is when we called Vacasa to complain they graciously covered the costs of a late checkout and let us stay as late as we'd like. That was nice. Overall a wonderful place to stay for a large group, and was reasonably priced.
Gary E. Oct 2017
Overall a nice home, needs a little tlc
Kati Z. Sep 2017
Beautiful home with a great location. Lots of room to enjoy with friends and family.
Jan T. Aug 2017
Stayed at Wave Haven for the solar eclipse. Perfect location, great accommodations. Really lacked for nothing. Would definitely recommend giving it a try, and if ever in the area again would rent this house.
Kathia M. Aug 2017
Needs improvement on better internet connection
Greg S. Jul 2017
They have done some great improvements to this home. Bathrooms and kitchen are nice. With just a few more small addirions the home would be awesome and fulkybready to rent. Kitchen lacks any spices or condiments and the pots and pans could use replacing. The cable consists of 6 or 7 channels and the tv is too old to hook up your computer for streaming. No tv in master.