Virtual Tour
USA California Lakeshore Huntington Lake Listing #12346

Huntington Lake Condo 115 - Lakeshore, CA

10 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
62705 Huntington Vista Lane #115, Lakeshore, CA 93634

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakeshore condo w/ private deck, shared pool/hot tub, & great location

Combine the excitement of an outdoor adventure with the comforts of home when you stay at this charming Lakeshore condo! Featuring a private deck and access to a shared pool and hot tub, this vacation rental also lies just a short distance from China Peak, Rancheria Falls the glistening waters of Huntington Lake.

No matter what time of year you visit, you'll find an array of outdoor activities at your disposal. Huntington Lake offers incredible fishing, swimming, and jet-skiing, while the surrounding hills are perfect for an invigorating hike or bike ride. In the winter, pack your skis and head up to China Peak, where you can explore more than 1,200 acres of snowy terrain and gorgeous vistas.

This private, quiet condo provides a lovely place to relax and freshen up at the end of an exhilarating day outdoors. Soothe your muscles with a dip in the community pool or hot tub, then fix yourself a delicious hot meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Although WiFi is not yet available at this location, you'll find a TV, a private deck with forest views, and plenty of comfortable furnishings.

Book this lovely vacation rental today, and get ready for a getaway you'll remember for years to come!

* Please be aware that this property does not have WiFi and all guests must be at least 25 years of age unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian.

*All same day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30am-5:00pm PST. For same day bookings, please call 559-841-4000 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Private


10 reviews

Jeremy L. Dec 2019
Had a nice stay everything worked and was a clean place. Enjoyed the fire place and the community hot tub was refreshing after a fun day on the slopes. The fan in the master bath was a bit noisy and the hot water after someone else took a shower was warm but otherwise a nice stay. Would definitely stay again.
Manager response:
Hi Jeremy, we're so glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our home. We appreciate your feedback regarding the master bath fan and the hot water heater. We hope you'll stay with us again!
Marlene W. Jul 2019
Very clean. Well stocked.
Danny G. Jan 2019
Great location to the hill
Perfect for a quick ski trip. Had everything we needed
Bonnie L. Aug 2018
After staying at many of the Huntington Lake Condo's over the last 35 years, this was by far the least maintained condo we have ever stayed in. Not enough hot water for 1 quick shower, or no more than 2 inches of warm water in the tub. Unable to turn on light in bathroom without fan, which sounded like a broken jet engine. No screens on windows or sliding doors so we fought bugs and flys day and night. Hard wired smoke alarm in hall right outside master bedroom went off at 12:45 AM for not reason that we could figure out. Refri. leaked. Had to catch and dump water every day or so. All pans in kitchen were in bad shape. We would never stay here again. The two beds were good.
Manager response:
We are very sorry our guest had a bad experience. A repairman has taken care of the bathroom fan, the fridge is scheduled for inspection, and we have asked the owners for window screens. Thank you!
Sheila T. Jun 2018
We enjoyed our stay in this condo- it was clean, comfy & well-stocked. A few quirks kept it from being stellar. The 1st day we had to call for a propane tank for the gas grill, but it was quickly delivered so no biggie. The next night we tried to give our daughter a bath but couldn't get the tub to hold water and what started as barely lukewarm turned downright cold. We ended up boiling water in the tea kettle and trying to bathe her in 2" of water. She's 4 and doesn't take showers, so this was a bummer sinc
e I chose this condo specifically because it had a tub. After everyone was in bed that night, I ran upstairs for something and found the dishwasher had backed up and flooded the kitchen with sudsy water. Again, the manager was very responsive when called in the morning- couldn't find anything wrong with the dishwasher (didn't use it after that so can't say for sure) and got the plug to work in the tub but couldn't resolve the water temperature issue. He was very apologetic but said he'd need to get a plumber in there. As others mentioned, the exhaust fans in both bathrooms are very loud, and in the lower one it's on the same switch as the light, so I was going upstairs during the night to use the other bathroom to avoid disturbing my husband. Apparently summer comes late there because the patio furniture was still under tarps on the lower deck. We lugged 2 chairs upstairs (and put them back when we left) but it would have been nice to have meals outside. Also, the pool still had a "closed for the winter" sign- in mid-June! The manager said he'd just treated it and it should be ready in a few days. Unfortunately we weren't staying that long- so another bummer because the pool was another reason I chose this condo. Luckily we found a little beach nearby. None of these are deal breakers but I feel like we didn't get some of the amenities that we paid for. We did really enjoy our stay- just FYI a few adjustments would make it top-notch.
paula m. Apr 2018
The Good: This condo is clearly owned by an artist. It is absolutely gorgeous, being tastefully decorated with original artwork. The beds are very comfortable with expensive down comforters. The sheets are crisp. The towels are nice. The sofas are comfortable and the fireplace works well. The one neighbor that we met was friendly. We have stayed in this condo complex multiple times and have never met anyone questionable.

The Bad: The dishes are nice but they need better pans. There is no "junk drawer" and no scissors. The refrigerator has missing shelves, broken door shelves, and a drip pan on the top shelf to hold the constant leaking water. The dining room table is beautiful but it is too large for the space making it surprisingly and irritatingly difficult to move about and use that room. It is impossible to use the bar stools and the dining table at the same time. While this may sound trivial, we spent the majority of our time there and it was ridiculously uncomfortable.

The "Are you kidding me?!?:" The fan in the master bathroom is not just a noisy fan. All the Lakeside condos have the same fan which is annoying but this unit's fan literally screams as you turn it on. It needs repair or removal. If you turn on the main bathroom light, you will wake up anyone else in the room. The bathroom faucet is broken. The cold water barely drips but the hot water works well. There is no drain catch so be careful not to lose things down the drain. The master shower's mixing valve (handle) only allows for lukewarm water at best, very frustrating. We all ended up showering in the other bathroom. The master bedroom bed pillows are horrible. The cheap packs of pillows at Costco are a million times better than these. And the worst: The hot water heater is set so low that one person can barely take a five minute shower comfortable. Seriously, I timed it on the third day after nobody had showered or used the dishwasher for seven hours. We have stayed at several condos in this neighborhood and they all have the same small water heater but all the others were set high enough that our family of four could shower comfortably without rushing.

I wanted to love this condo because it is beautiful but it was annoying and frustrating to stay there. It would take less than $500 to make this condo perfect: A new bathroom faucet, decent shower heads, a few junk drawer items from the dollar store, new pillows from Costco, and a smaller dining table and refrigerator from Craigslist.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read our guest did not enjoy their stay. We have asked the owners to purchase some of the items listed in this review including pillows and pans. The cold water does run very slowly in the cooler months due to the cold pipes prevent a good water flow. The fan has been taken care of. We wish this guest had called during their stay so we could have assisted them, and we do hope to have another chance to impress.
Erin C. Jan 2018
This condo is close to ski resorts and beautiful Huntington lake. The enjoyment ends there. You will be overcharged for amenities that do not work, or are not available. The kitchen is ill-equipped, cleaning supplies are rationed and inadequate, (even though they ask you to run the dishwasher for them before you leave) . There’s no Wi-Fi, the bathtub does not work, you have to use the master bathroom in the dark or listen to a screeching fan. Sadly, Lakeshore has become very dilapidated and has a very sketchy crowd hanging around it. It was once a very family-friendly area and it’s not so anymore. I’d keep looking.