Virtual Tour
USA California Lakeshore Huntington Lake Listing #12368

Regatta Chalet - Lakeshore, CA

30 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 4 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 2 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
63156 Regatta Vista Lane, Lakeshore, CA 93664

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-sized cabin with deck, close to Huntington Lake and China Peak!

Whether you're visiting during the summer or winter, this cozy retreat's comfortable rustic interior and comfortable gathering spaces set the scene for a great visit. You can spend cool summer evenings lounging on the deck, admiring the mountain view, and reminiscing about the day's adventure.

You're about half a mile from one of the marinas at Huntington Lake, where all kinds of aquatic adventures await you! If a hike sounds more your speed, explore the Rancheria Falls area a little over a mile away. For winter sports fans, China Peak's slopes are just under three miles to the south.

Inside this spacious log cabin-style home, you'll find a full kitchen, complete with a dining area. Four TVs, a DVD player, and free WiFi will make sure you're connected during your stay. Up to 14 guests can sleep here, so bring the whole family along!

Don't wait, book this Shaver Lake cabin today!

* Please be aware that all guests must be at least 25 years of age unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian.

*All same day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30am-5:00pm PST. For same day bookings, please call 559-841-4000 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

On-site activities

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

30 reviews

Cody W. Feb 2020
We love this place for a large group. Room to roam. Great kitchen. Beautiful dining room. Not a lot of privacy if that's what you are into but if you are with friends and family then it's a great layout.
Dmitriy K. Jan 2020
The cabin is very spacious and cozy at the same time. All amenities worked great. Just wish the hot tub was part of the available amenities. We had no problem contacting Vacasa with questions. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Ashley M. Jan 2020
A few items were broken unpin arrival and the garage door crashed down on us while pulling out. There were large ants all over the game room. We were able to overlook all these maintenance issue though and enjoyed the beautiful log cabin and loved the wood burning fireplace. We made lots of memories with our family friend and hope to return one day without the ants. It sure would have been nice if the jacuzzi on site was functional.
Manager response:
Hi, Ashley! Our maintenance team was happy to assist you during your stay and will continue to remedy the concerns you had until they are rectified, including replacing the garage door. Thank you!
John J. Jan 2020
Regatta Chalet exceeded all our expectations. Great kitchen for wonderful apres-ski dinners, it was comfortable, and so close to China Peak. It made for a perfect ski holiday.
Aparna S. Dec 2019
It was a very comfortable home for our large group. This is our 2nd visit to the same home .
On this recent trip, We stayed at Regatta Chalet for 4 days this past week and it was very convenient and comfortable. The house is just 2 miles from the ski resort so ur was easy access and we could make multiple trips very conveniently ( especially necessary sometimes with little kids).
The house was well furnished, had all the necessary amenities.

Just wish the TV set was a more modern one since it lacked a hdmi port so we could not hook up any devices etc. that we had bought for some movie watching.

Apart from that caveat , a wonderful holiday home.
We would definitely recommend this house !
Steve S. Dec 2019
The house itself was spacious and very nice but Vacasa's mgmt of the property needs improvement. They communicate VERY quickly but the communication lacks quality and follow through. You talk to a different person at every turn and there is no follow up or resolution - just lots of lip service. If you are arriving in the winter with snow - be prepared to shovel the driveway :)
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Our team in Shaver Lake has discussed your comments and will be working on the concerns you had during your stay. We apologize you did not feel promptly taken care of and hope to have a chance to make it up to you in the future.
David W. Aug 2019
10 people in our group, comfortable and fun place; game room was a big hit; hot tub broken, would be great if they fixed it. Our second year in this cabin, will keep going every Summer.
Manager response:
We are so glad you keep coming back! The hot tub is not an amenity offered at this home but we will pass along your suggestion. We can't wait to host you again next year!
Tod A. Apr 2019
We had a blast, the awesome log cabin, had some great features, for our crew ranging from 5-12 years of age and the adults 35-49, the game room was the best! There is plenty of room and a lot of extra futons. We can’t wait to come back next spring and do it again thank you for sharing this awesome cabin. We know how much work it can be.
HILARION M. Apr 2019
The perfect getaway. My family and friends that accompanied us were very satisfied and amazed with the cabin. All accommodations were to our satisfaction, lots of space, sleeping quarters awesome, and for the cost definitely in our budget. Thank you and until our next getaway.
FRANK B. Jan 2019
DOWNSTAIRS BATHROOM MESSED UP; SHOWER DOORS, FAUSET CONTROLLER AND LEAKS; NO TIPS ON CUES, NO FOOSBALLS; STAIRS GOING DOWN TO HOUSE A LOT OF ICE, SLIPPED MANY TIMES AND SO MUCH SNOW/ICE IN DRIVEWAY COULD ONLY PARK ONE CAR. I WOULD UNDERSTAND IF HAD JUST SNOWED BUT NOT THE CASE. THE HOUSE WAS GREAT BUT THE MAINTENANCE WAS NOT GOOD; RATED IT OVERALL GOOD.
Manager response:
We greatly appreciate having these items brought to our attention. The property manager is currently working with maintenance on getting these issues resolved. Thank you!
Celia H. Sep 2018
This is my best experience about camping with my family lovely, cleanest cabin
Dave W. Jun 2018
Great place for larger groups! Plenty of space; beautiful log house, close to everything. Bring your own sharp knives for cooking...
Andrew Y. May 2018
Well equipped. Plenty of paper towels, trash bags etc. Beds were great. Very clean and kitchen had everything you would need. Electronic lock did not work. Had to call to get access and a lock box key was provided. We check-in late because text, code and electronic lock did not work. Check-in time should be earlier than 4:00 pm. 1st day was only 8 hours with a check-in time of 4:00. That was barely time to unload, eat and it was dark. Wi-Fi a plus for iPhones and text. VACASA was available with the issues we had, even after normal business hours, major plus. Natalie was great at VACASA.
MICHAEL R. Apr 2018
Great spot for large groups, wish they’d keep the hot tub available though.
Audel A. Apr 2018
Make sure bbq grill tanks have propane and that you can access Jaccuzzi (locked). Otherwise, a delightful experience at this cabin. We really enjoyed proximity to China Peak for snowboarding!
Henry C. Mar 2018
We had a great time staying here for three nights whilst skiing at China Peak. About a ten minute drive to the ski area, and lots of space for the kids and adults to relax in the evenings. The chalet is big- we were only 9 and it felt like it could have double that if needed- and is in good condition. Would happily stay again!
Javier R. Feb 2018
We love staying at this house. It was nice, spacious, and very comfortable.
Dario G. Jan 2018
Thank you. We had a wonderful family experience. Great memories which will for sure be cherished. Regatta Chalet big part of this experience. Awesome all around. Thank you.
Paul J. Jan 2018
Spacious house with all the amenities and fun game room. Perfect place to enjoy Huntington Lake.
Alma C. Dec 2017
Apart from not being able to find the darts to play with the dart board, our stay was perfect. We contacted staff for assistance and they were very responsive. We had a lovely stay, everything was clean and cozy, and the location is perfect. I can’t wait to return!
Casey . Jul 2017
Thank you for the great service! See you next year.
Catharine . Oct 2016
Had the best time ever in the most amazing condo. First class furnishings and amenities. Great attention to comfort of guests. Fully outfitted and equipped kitchen. Two adult kids and two friends for 5 days - NOT LONG ENOUGH! Comfortable beds. Movies and music. Minutes from the ski slope ..with a sled run right out the back door! Would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Scott . Jun 2016
I thought the cleaning fee was high until we saw the size of the rental.