Virtual Tour
USA California Shaver Lake Ockenden - Shaver Lake Listing #12374

Snugglers Inn Condominium - Shaver Lake, CA

31 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
40615 Village Pass Road #77, Shaver Lake, CA 93664

Recently updated condo among the trees w/ furnished deck, shared pool, & hot tub

This Shaver Lake condo among the trees is ideal for that next family getaway to the great outdoors. During the winter months, stay inside and warm yourself by the fire. And when the temperature rises, relax outside on the large, furnished deck. With one bedroom and a furnished loft with a queen-size bed and twin bunks, there's room here for up to six guests.

Just five miles north, have a blast at Shaver Lake where you can head out on the water for fun-filled days of canoeing, kayaking, or jet skiing. Fishing is excellent in these waters and anglers can try their hand at catching varieties of trout, kokanee salmon, bass, bluegill, and catfish. Hike the many trails that wrap around the lake, or just enjoy a romantic picnic by the water. During the winter months, take a scenic, 22-mile drive north to China Peak for skiing on over 40 runs. And close by, you'll find plenty of local spots to shop and dine just three miles up the road.

This vacation rental offers free WiFi and two cable TVs. Whip up anything from a quick snack to a full-course meal in the updated and well-equipped kitchen, or dine outdoors together on the large, furnished deck as the stars come out overhead. You'll also enjoy a shared pool and hot tub.

Choose this affordable condo in the woods for your next Shaver Lake vacation.

* Please be aware that all guests must be at least 25 years of age unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian.

*All same day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30am-5:00pm PST. For same day bookings, please call 559-841-4000

AMENITIES

Features

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Space heater

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

Netflix streaming

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Deck

31 reviews

Patricia A. Oct 2019
This is my second time at this cabin and will now be my go to cabin. Location is good the place is quiet plenty of trees. Love the fireplace great value for the money... oh and love the big patio area.
Monica S. Aug 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at Snugglers Inn. The location is perfect, right before stores, restaurants and a few minutes from the lake. We stayed during the week and it was so quiet we seriously thought we were the only ones there. If you plan on partying and getting loud this may not be the place for you. The cabin itself is nice. They really do have everything you may need in the kitchen, just bring your food. Plenty of blankets and towels. The pool and hot tub were so nice to relax in at the end of the day. The only thing as others have said the grill needs to be upgraded (FYI-it’s electric). Netflix in the living room didn’t work, so we just enjoyed music on their Bluetooth stereo. Overall a good relaxing place to stay.
Kathy S. Jul 2019
great location, close to town and lake, cozy atmosphere, nice patio porch. only negative was the patio was not clean, bird feces everywhere. maintenance came next day and powered wash deck. Netflix didn't work in family room, maintenance couldn't fix. great stay, relaxing, loved it
Manager response:
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay, Kathy! We have taken care of the bird issue and are actively investigating the Netflix situation. We hope to see you again!
Michael S. Jun 2019
The location 1. Couldn’t drink the water because of asbestos 18 1/4 times higher than the legal limit allowed 2. Benchwarmer out would’ve had a better nights sleep on the floor 3 housekeeping was suspect spiderwebs in the windows and on the stairwell and the back porch had not been swept off from the debris from the trees and the birds in quite some time 4. Had to take a shower on my knees the first day we were there because the showerhead popped off when we turned on the water and we had to wait for maintenance to bring a new showerhead later on that day 5. The statue on the back porch was broken and the kitchen table had a loose leg that was ready to break had we not had it fixed 6 The posting regarding the asbestos on the refrigerator should’ve been told to us before we got there or on the front door that way after we loaded or unloaded and were thirsty and got a drink of water later to find out that the water had asbestos and it didn’t leave you feeling very well7 when we rented the place we definitely tried to let them know that we needed something that was handicap accessible because our son weighs 180 pounds as a 27-year-old man that’s in a wheelchair this place was not handicap accessible by any stretch of the imagination. This was definitely not money well spent
ADRIAN B. Jun 2019
Everything was nice. Just need to upgrade to a new bbq grill.
Alexei S. Mar 2019
The stay there was good in spite of rainy weather the 1 st day.
Heidi C. Feb 2019
Love the place!
Georgiana K. Feb 2019
Great value for a mountain cabin get away! Easy access, clean, and lots of fun things to do nearby.
Eric A. Jan 2019
It was in fact a Most pleasant experience ive had! Felt like home! Provided with more than we had expected. My son had an Amazing Birthday thanks to you! Will return!!!
Adrian A. Jan 2019
We just stayed here for a couple of days. Loved the place l, perfect size for out family we will be back
Patricia A. Nov 2018
The cabin is as described, beds were comfy easy to turn on the bbq and fireplace. Will be back soon :)
Ryan A. Oct 2018
The place had everything we needed, the kitchen was well stocked, plenty of beds and bedding, had WiFi but it is slow, would definitely recommend and book again.
Diane V. Oct 2018
Had just enough room for 4 adults & was quite clean. Had everything we needed to cook & bbq, which made it easy! Cute decor too. Only downside i found was the beds. They were a little uncomfortable.
James R. Aug 2018
Very relaxing will definitely return
Linda K. Aug 2018
We loved the layout of condo with the loft. Clean & comfortable.
Anthony F. Jun 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the condo. Great location and area. Very quite and no one disturb us. The beds need to be replaced, but overall the condo was clean. Could use a few more items in the kitchen. Perfect location for a small family that wants to spend a quite time.
Lucy B. May 2018
Love staying here but the bed was uncomfortable.
Asma H. Apr 2018
Excellent
Emily J. Mar 2018
We had the best time in Shaver! Snugglers Inn was perfect!! Great location and very clean. We can't wait to come back this Summer!
Joan M. Jan 2018
Clean, clean,clean. Great value and great location. Highly recommend.
Jim C. Jan 2018
We enjoyed Shave Lake area very much - The Trading Post and Shaver Pizza restaurants. China Peak is great to explore as well as Rancheria Falls.

Our daughter was nearly crushed by a light fixture that fell out of the kitchen ceiling. She was very scared and it was a bit traumatic to think how narrowly we missed a massive injury - 60 minutes from the nearest emergency room.

We really received 0 finality in regards to the light fixture that fell out of the ceiling. We barely received an apology - and are left to assume that the next people who use this property will have a safe fixture installed. We find it odd that this incident was basically ignored. We were left with a mess, a scared little girl, and a kitchen without a light. We were essentially asked to clean it up, and then sent this questionnaire.

There was a note to use a much firewood as we needed and a good description on how to use the fireplace. There was no wood - we had to find it under the house and load the wood dock on the deck. It would have helped if somebody told us where the wood was or better yet - stocked the wood dock.

I think follow up on a near death experiences would be appreciated.
Manager response:
We are incredibly sorry to see this guest did not feel taken care of during such a frightening incident. This was an accident caused by rotted drywall that no one could have anticipated. The owner does have plans to install new lighting in the kitchen. We have contacted this guest again to apologize once more and give them our assurances that this matter will be fully resolved in the near future.
Adrian . Mar 2017
Snow melt and rain was not managed well on paths to the condo. Small water bars could funnel water off path & steps. I could not find the fire wood (not a real problem -saved me some work making a fire) I would recommend your service and the condo.
Steven . Sep 2016
The condos were great, the area was super quite, nice and friendly neighbors(the property owners living there), great location. It was secluded but convenient to get to town. I would highly recommend the Snugglers Inn.