Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Yachats Listing #1512

Just Beachy 101 - Yachats, OR

54 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
530 Hwy 101 South, Yachats, OR 97498

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy home w/ ocean view, private hot tub & entertainment!

Get the most out of your Oregon Coast trip with this beautiful and spacious Yachats vacation rental! With an ocean view from every bedroom, just a five-minute walk to beach access, and a private, covered hot tub, this home is an amazing place to relax and enjoy the slow-paced and restive atmosphere of the beach.

You will be able to see the sparkling ocean from the front windows of the rental home, and just a five-minute, half-mile walk will bring you to the sandy shore. Drive one mile north into the center of Yachats, and you will find a surprising variety of eateries and small shops to keep you busy.

This home, with its front decks to sit on while breathing in the coastal air and many large windows that allow glimpses of the spectacular ocean, will allow you to focus your attention on admiring the beauty of nature.

When you first drive up to this house, you will surely be impressed by the lush, landscaped coastal greenery. Walk on the little pathways, across tiny bridges, and appreciate the care put into the yard. Step inside the house and you will find a spacious and clean area. The downstairs living room features plush couches in front of the pellet stove, ensuring you will be warm and cozy even during the cold, rainy Oregon winter.

There are four televisions throughout the house, equipped with cable and DVD, BluRay, and VCR players, and you may decide to pick out a provided DVD or bring along your favorite for a movie night. This home also has a collection of board games and Internet access, so you can easily look up a tide table or some movie show times for the theater in Newport. You'll also have a pool table.

Just past the living room is a particularly lovely, bright kitchen. This full kitchen has all major appliances, such as a fridge, oven, stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster, plus some less-common implements like a blender and a slow cooker. You will have no problem cooking a meal here, whether you choose a more simple breakfast of pancakes and smoothies, or opt for an all-out family brunch complete with waffles, bacon, and homemade cappuccino.

This three-bedroom, three-bathroom home comfortably sleeps up to eight people. The master bedroom, downstairs, has a queen-size bed, plus a private bathroom and front deck access. You may like to watch some TV in this room before going to bed, or open up the glass door in the morning to let the cool breeze in. Two additional bedrooms, both with queen-size beds, plus a queen-size futon in the upstairs living room offer plenty of comfortable places for everyone to sleep.

The living area upstairs has a lot to offer, including the best view of the ocean! You will also find a large flat screen TV and a foosball table, so this will surely be a popular room. For even more fun, the garage has an air hockey table and some seating, perfect for having an impromptu tournament. And after a day of walking out on the beach, don't worry about coming home with wet and dirty clothes - use the washer and dryer to get your clothes back in ship shape again.

Outside, this house has even more surprises for you! A private hot tub covered by a gazebo waits for you. Since the coast is known for being rainy, you can enjoy relaxing and soothing tired muscles in this hot tub during any season. In the summer, listen to crickets chirp and watch as the clouds drift by. In the rainy seasons, however, you will be able to sit and hear the soothing sounds of rain bouncing off the roof of the gazebo while you relax, untouched, in your bubbling paradise.

Yachats is certainly not a large town, but it does have a steady stream of travelers passing by on Highway 101, enough fabulous restaurants to keep you well fed, and easy access to some of the best coastal scenery in the state. Just a mile south of your vacation home is the must-see Cape Perpetua, known for its absolutely stunning views of the ocean. Whatever the weather is like, this area has awe-inspiring views of the forested land, rocky shores, and majestic ocean. If you have time, go to the tidepools and look for sea stars, anemones, and other sea life.

Continue south 25 miles to reach Florence, but be sure to stop at Heceta Head Lighthouse and the Sea Lion Caves along the way! Florence has the same ambience as Yachats, but is slightly bigger and busier. Or, instead of driving south from your vacation home, you could go north 25 miles to Newport, which is even bigger and busier than Florence. Newport has a fabulous aquarium that will entertain children and adults alike, as well as a huge variety of amazing restaurants, and shopping ranging from antiques to artisan crafts.

On the other hand, you can surely find enough to keep you busy right near Yachats itself! This area has amazing hiking and biking trails, easy beach access, and the most spectacular views of the ocean. After you've had your fill of walking on the beach, drive into Yachats for a meal at a seafood restaurant followed by a pastry from the bakery, and peruse the galleries. You will even find a great brewery in town!

This beautiful, conveniently located, oceanview Central Oregon Coast vacation rental has everything you need to fully enjoy your quiet getaway to the scenic coast! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

High chair


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player



Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table




54 reviews

Ryan C. Feb 2020
The house had everything we needed. The price was reasonable. My mother is kinda picky, but she said she'd love to come back there. So 5 stars.
KATHLEEN C. Feb 2020
Was a cool house with good potential but felt very dirty. Floors were dusty and dirty, carpet was really stained. Almost felt as if it had been a really long time since anyone had been there. The hottub was also broken and freezing cold which was a huge disappointment as we specifically looked for a house to stay at based off of having a hottub.
Manager response:
We're sorry you are disappointed with your experience, Kathleen. The hot tub was working prior to your arrival, so we are surprised to see it was not working for you and do wish you had called so we could have assisted you right away. We will take care of this and discuss possible updates with the owner as well. Thank you!
Sarah M. Nov 2019
We loved the bar upstairs and the close walk to the water. The house hasn’t been kept up-broken window panes, mice, lack of amenities. We had to buy our own forks and cups and toilet paper. The house needs some love!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sarah. We regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We wish you would have called us for assistance with these issues so that we could have had the chance to help get your vacation back on track. We are happy to report that our property manager has addressed the maintenance issues and have found no signs of mice, and have restocked the home of needed supplies. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Enita G. Aug 2019
The house was roomy and comfortable, though not as clean as some places we've stayed. It looked like some improvements were being planned though. We had a great time crabbing close by and cooking family meals in the eat in kitchen. The split level was nice for privacy as well. We would rent this home again.
Erika D. Apr 2019
This house was perfect for us to all get together and celebrate a birthday! We loved all the amenities it had as well as the location. The only negative was that it did smell a little musty when we got there but it aired out nicely! Definitely will be looking into again!
Cody K. Apr 2019
Our kids loved this place. The pool table, fuzeball (sp?) table and hot tub were all a hit. They had lots of space with the upstairs area.

The property is dated and a but run down but I thought it was priced appropriately. They didn't leave enough pellets to keep the house warm but Vacasa sent some over right away upon request. A large electric griddle would be a great addition to cook breakfast on. The small pans and electric stove top with slanted burners are difficult to cook on for a house full of people.
Doug R. Dec 2018
Very spacious house. With a cozy charm. Excellent views.
Can hear the surf.
james h. Sep 2018
OK, the property _was_ clean-- bedding, surfaces, bathrooms, floors -- all spotless when we arrived. And the beds were comfortable in all rooms. There is a killer view of sunsets from the top-floor game room. And there is the equivalent of one bathroom for each bedroom, with a floor-plan that would be great for 2 couples to share comfortably.
But, as you settle in, you notice that the property upkeep has been lacking for many years:
- The lighting at night is horrible -- there are just overhead fixtures all equipped with low-end bulbs and it feels like a bus station waiting room;
----The lamps in the over-stove exhaust fan were both burned out;
----There are NO bedside lamps in the downstairs rooms, so if you want to read or relax in bed, you do it in the dark, or in the glare of an ceiling fixture;
-The television in the larger downstairs room does not seem to work;
- The pellet stove was not working and the glass door on the stove had not been cleaned in so long that the white haze covered the glass completely;
- The central window in the front door was held in by duct tape (big security issue) and could easily have been pushed in by an intruder;
- There is no screen in the back storm door;
- The washing machine, while it works, is probably 30 years old and is quite loud;
- The dryer, of the same vintage as the washer, has what seems to be a faulty bearing in the drum, so the noise and squeaking it makes is so loud as to raise safety concerns;
- The flooring near the stove has come loose, so don't walk barefoot in the kitchen;
- The hot tub, while working, was very sandy and using some on-site water test strips, did not appear to have correct chemical balance;
- The dishes and silverware were clean, but if you like to cook in, as we do, the pots & pans are sparse and some of the baking trays and pans were sticky with grease from improper cleaning & maintenance;
-The exterior stairs and decking are in serious need of repainting -- again, don't walk barefoot there;
-There were spiderwebs on the outside porch lights and the pole lamps at the end of the driveway.

Dear owner, please, invest a long weekend and remedy these issues
Manager response:
We greatly appreciate our guest leaving such a detailed review with us. We are using these comments to work with the owner on making improvements. Thank you!
Dustin R. Jun 2018
The house is very picturesque and offers a lot.
Amber P. May 2018
This is a lovely location within walking distance of a nice public beach and a quick drive to the shops in Yachats. The floorplan was perfect for our group as we could put the children to bed downstairs and hang out upstairs without disturbing them. The pictures and description aren't super accurate though. The entire garage is taken up with the pool table, so don't expect to use the garage parking spot the check-in instructions tout, and the tiki bar and foosball table are upstairs in the sitting room space. When we arrived, the first thing I noticed was that the grill was rusted to the point of being unusable. We discovered that there was a second grill in the back (yay!)...which was also rusted and unsafe to use. The hot tub had a piece of garbage stuck in the motor housing which was stopping the heater from working. We fixed that and figured a way around the BBQ situation and had a lovely time. The neighboring homes are VERY close, but it seems they're all vacation rentals and the folks staying there the weekend we rented were not terribly loud.
Reese M. Apr 2018
When we come to the coast, we tend to do more in th Yachats/Waldport areas so this House was perfect! Listening to the waves all times during the day was spectacular. One day was particularly rainy and cold, but this house had so many things to keep the teenagers busy with that they didn’t even mind staying in all day. The house was a perfect size and having three bathrooms was a huge bonus! We will be back for sure.
Patricia S. Mar 2018
We loved the view of the ocean from upstairs. We loved the access to the road to the beach, the rocks and sand. The 3 bedrooms and 3 baths were great for our guests.
Jennifer M. Feb 2018
We enjoyed our stay and will return. The view was spectacular it was very peaceful.
Alicia D. Jan 2018
This house was everything wanted and more. The pool table and foosball table were big hits, as was the bar upstairs. Some reviews complained about the wifi(which wasn’t the best) but my group and I didn’t even notice because we were more concerned with enjoying our time together and taking in the experience. I would definitely come here again.
Tina W. May 2017
This was supposed to be my Mother's Day getaway with my children the directions posted are horrible the hot tub had so much chlorine that we went in 2x and it burned my children's skin plus the neighbors are directly behind you so there's no privacy and my daughter was almost attacked by their dog. 3 bathrooms and only one you could take a less than 10 minute shower before it was ice cold the others two bathrooms didn't even give you that you can't even fill half the tub before water was extremely cold. This is a beautiful home and I would stay again if it wasn't such a nightmare. A privacy wall between the neighbors and the hot tub area is necessary. There's no wifi and the internet connection didn't work I couldn't call anyone unless I was off the property. We made the most of everything because we're good people and that's what we do. I really would rent this place over and over again but not as it is. Staff was extremely helpful to give the location in complete darkness (except for one girl was extremely rude and I would not keep her in customer service to support people) because the posted directions literally need to be changed. I considered requesting a refund on part of this stay but decided you live and learn and will not spend that kind of money to stay and risk it again. Tooo bad such a great spot and I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone. Unless adjustments are made. More chlorine for cleanliness? Perhaps the staff should sit in it for 5 minutes til their skin burns and maybe fix it after they've experienced it. We enjoyed ourselves as best as we could.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest did not have a better experience. The Property Manager has verified the directions to the home are correct, the home is well lit, and the Vacasa sign is clearly visible from the highway. Housekeeping is well-trained on how to care for the hot tub and test the chemical levels - the water was tested after this stay, and everything appears to be as it should. The home does have WiFi, and we would have been happy to assist the guest with this had they notified us. We would love to have another chance to impress! Thanks!
Wes J. May 2017
Lots of amenities and a great location. Just a short walk to the beach. The hot tub was a highlight for our family. The creek running through the yard was idyllic. Lots of TVs and games. It was perfect for our family.
Stacy A. Mar 2017
We can't wait to come again!!!
Shannon O. Oct 2016
My family had a great reunion here. Lovely house, would definitely rent again.
Candace M. Sep 2016
The location is tricky as the house sits between 101 and the beach. So it's too dangerous to walk across with kids, meaning you still have to drive 5 min to the beach. Amazing view from the upstairs area, but it was stuffy up there and only one window opens.

The living spaces were totally clean, but there were a ton of cobwebs on the front porch, moldy furniture on the front deck (which we never used because of the condition), bad mold smells in the garage/play area and upstairs bedroom smelled a bit like an old folk's home.

That being said, it was an excellent layout for two families. Lots of room for kids to play (out of sight!) and fun house.
Kristen M. Sep 2016
We chose this property because of the location, hot tub, and landscaping. The landscaping was more stunning than advertised, the house was well decorated, and while the exterior was outdated, the interior was thoughtfully put together. The layout was fantastic, and we appreciated the amenities. Unfortunately, the hot tub was in excess of 10ppm chlorine, and was too toxic to breath around, much less enter, even after two days. The master suite, and the bathroom that shared that wall, had a strong, near overwhelming mildew/mold smell. It followed us home, and was in our hair, clothing, and suitcases. We would not bring children to this location given the mildew issues, and would recommend that anyone with allergies to molds to avoid this property. Unless the hot tub, but especially the mildew issues (which are likely coming from inside a shared wall) are remediated, we would not return. It's a shame, as this property is quite appealing otherwise!
Manager response:
We apologize that this stay was marred by the hot tub and a mildew smell. The chlorine needs to be circulated and filtered with the jets on, and then the hot tub is good to go. The Property Manager has inspected for mildew and will make sure to address any problems in that area.
Teresa C. Sep 2016
We had so much fun staying here from relaxing in the hot tub to walking on the beach and enjoying the seals and sea otters (yes we seen many). The house was very clean and inviting. We will definitely visit again!! Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Mathrew & Sara S. Sep 2016
Went to yachats for my bachelorette party and had an amazing time! The house is located a short walk from the Bea h where we found a blow hole that was very cool and watched whales the whole trip and its only a twenty minute walk to the only sandy beach in yachats. When booking the rental we were so excited about the hot tub but when we arrived it was cold and never heated up and was extremely chlorinated and we were unable to use it the whole trip. We also thought, looking at the picture that the hot tub was surrounded by trees but it is actually exposed to three houses and is right in front of a main window to one house. We talked up some tablecloths we had brought, but like I said we were Unable to use the hot tub. The bar upstairs was decent, there's a built in icebox we weren't able to use as it was locked and we had to move the fridge to plug it in to use which was pretty inconvenient. There's three bathrooms but two people cannot shower at the same time. The couches and beds are very comfortable and there was all the kitchen utensils we needed and plenty of towels so that was nice.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that the hot tub was not working during this reservation; it was serviced just prior to the stay and should have been in perfect working order. The hot tub has been inspected and is working.
Kimberly M. Aug 2016
House was very spacious with 3 beds and 3 baths, he hotub was awesome! Plenty of towels, linens and kitchen items, didn't need a thing! Beautiful yard with flowers and bridges. Very close to the beach and within walking distance of Yachats.
Tina D. Jul 2016
My daughter and her husband and 7 month old son met my husband and I there for a week. We had ALOT of fun exploring the towns, tide pools, sea lion caves, hiking , eating out and also making meals in our rental. Most evenings ended with wine, beautiful sunsets and foos ball or dart tournaments. We hated to leave
Robert L. Jul 2016
Hot tub was nice since the weather didn't cooperate as much as we would have liked. We really enjoyed Thor's Well just down the road a few minutes. Good times....
Patricia G. Jun 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The house was very homey and it had something for all ages. The younger kids enjoyed the board games and the older ones liked the pool table. It had something for everyone. And we absolutely fell in love with the Oregon coast!
William H. May 2016
Great views , great town very relaxing hot tub.
Deanna H. Jan 2016
The hot tub was nice but it sits in front of a house behind you which offered no privacy. The bedrooms were nice and we liked the separation. The living room was cozy. The games were newly updated all the pieces were there. Showers were hot.
Amber D. Sep 2015
This place is absolutely wonderful! It's so peaceful, relaxing, spacious and tranquil! We all enjoyed ourselves. Totally worth it!
William C. Jul 2015
The property provided our group with a great place to stay on a long summer weekend. Lots of space, big kitchen table, comfortable beds and a really great yard (hot tub, nice landscaping and a great layout for yard games). Some of the appliances mentioned in the property description were not found (espresso machine!), but all in all the kitchen allowed us to make some great group meals and the ample space gave us a chance to spend a lot of quality time together without feeling trapped. Would definitely stay here again.
Mike R. Jun 2015
Had a great two days on Just Beachy 101. A great title for the property. Everything was clean and neat. Very fun place. Just a little problem with the hot tub but everything else was and worked great.
See you next year.
Travis T. Jun 2015
This home is in a very nice area. It is close to the ocean. Watch out while crossing Highway 101. We had no issues, but at times traffic is heavy. There is a lot of room in the house. The beds were all nice. It was great to come home in the evenings and sit in the hot tub. The home was very relaxing and there are lots of things to do close by. The dunes are only 30 miles away and to the north is Newport and Lincoln City. We cooked several meals at the house and used the charcoal barbeque a couple of times. We were having such a wonderful time that we extended our stay two days and wish we could have stayed longer. We would love to come and stay during winter and watch the storms.
Andrew A. Jun 2015
This house was the perfect fit for our family of 5. There was so much to do at the house, on the coast and in the surrounding areas. We will be back for sure.
The only problem is I don't want to rave too much about the house so that we can kinda of keep it a secret… Looks like the secret is getting out!
Kimberly S. Apr 2015
We loved the location! Close to the beach and to yachats . we walked to the beach every morning\evening. View was beautiful from the house and the house itself was very comfortable. We hope to come back next year for spring break. It was our kids first time at the ocean and they will never forget it! Thanks to all for this beautiful home and experience. We will be back!
Jennifer I. Nov 2014
It is hard to find an affordable rental to comfortable fit three couples. We stayed here minus the spouses this time around, but we all agreed that we should come back with the husbands next time.
3 queen beds, a great space upstairs that was comfortable for eating, watching a movie, watching the whales (wonderful view even though it is not oceanfront) and playing board games. The kitchen table was big enough to comfortably fit 8-10.
We ate at two local restaurants, they were both good (a tiny bit expensive). I would suggest bringing anything you are particular about with you. The local store was small and didn't have a whole lot of selection.
There was also a great little beach with access right across the highway.