Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Mt. Hood Welches Listing #154

Kiwi's Creekside Cabin - Welches, OR

115 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
27270 E Dove Lane, Welches, OR 97067

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Vintage, creekside, mountain lodge w/ a private hot tub & three decks!

This adorable home in Welches offers a private hot tub, three decks, views of the creek, and at-home entertainment, like cable and a selection of board games. This rental also has a private washer/dryer and limited mobility access. Owned by a New Zealander, this home also offers fun Kiwi-specific information throughout.

What's nearby:
Mt. Hood Meadows is the largest ski resort in the area, only 22 miles away, and historic Timberline Lodge and Ski Area is 16 miles away. The Resort at the Mountain offers golf a half-mile down the road, and other area activities include rock climbing, horseback riding, fishing, and a variety of other outdoor activities. Palmer Glacier is 16 miles easy for summer skiing, and Mt. Hood National Forest, which surrounds the town of Welches, provides opportunities for plentiful hiking, biking, and other nature-based activities.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher) A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

*Effective 7/27/2020, due to local fire danger levels, there is an open fire ban in the area. No open flames are allowed out of doors, including no campfires, warming fires, cooking fires or ceremonial fires. Fires are prohibited in all campgrounds and other sites with developed fire pits.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining








Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private



115 reviews

Brett B. Jun 2020
We had a very relaxing visit to the Kiwi house. It was much appreciated to stay in an out of the way place. The kitchen was well stocked with all that we needed to prepare and cook meals. All the appliances worked with no issue. The gas grill worked quite easily and was clean. The outside deck was a great place to hang out during the day. I worked there during the day several days, just have to head inside at dusk when the mosquitoes start to come out. Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms clean and tidy. Did not use the hot tub (not really our thing) but checked it out and it was sparkling clean. Would have no issue using it.

If not familiar with the area, travel there during daylight. It is easy to pass up the little road it is on. The little gravel road it is off on was quite rutted, so drive with care if not in an elevated vehicle.

Checking into the the cabin was a breeze. All instructions were clear and easy on how to check into the unit. For arriving, I would recommend retrieving the key and then bring luggage and such in from the back door instead of the front. The usage for the TV and media players were well documented and all worked as explained. Streaming TV worked pretty well.

There are few things to be aware of for this property, not really negatives, but things to know.

There is a house near by with lots of chickens, include at least on rooster. He does like to crow in the morning. It certainly adds to the country vibe, but if you are a light sleeper that wants to sleep in, keep that in mind.

Our cell service with ATT was pretty tenuous at this location. We had at best one bar and no LTE. There is a land line phone there you can use to receive calls if needed. I did turn on wifi calling, connected to the network, and there seems to work okay.

The internet is pretty slow as well. It dropped a few times during the day but was back up in no more than 10 minutes. I did reboot the router once. Streaming HULU and Netflix did buffer a couple of times but generally worked well. Unfortunately I did have to work while I was there. VPN connection into work was mostly stable (just the few drops). Using MS Teams, I could generally participate in voice calls. Was told my voice broke up several times but could hear always. Video chat was a non starter. We also tried a Zoom meeting while there and that failed completely. In short the internet is fine for basic surfing and maybe some remote management but it way too slow for any real time collaboration tools. Not rating this as a negative as it is possible you may just want to get unhook entirely if booking this location.
Autumn P. Mar 2020
The house is on a dead end road that boarders a small creek. I loved how I could see the stars at night and here the creek trickling during the day. The kids loved going to find nature treasures around the creek as well.

In the house the appliances are all newer and easy to use. Unfortunately the dryer in the house did not work so if you were like us and wanted to wash your swim suits after using the hot tub, you have to air dry them.

The bedroom beds arrangements were a little inconvenient for us. We have 3 little kids and the bigger beds were upstairs and the small beds were down stairs. I didnt like the thought of my kids sleeping downstairs while I was upstairs. So we brought a cot from home so all 3 kids could sleep upstairs with us. Not a big deal if you have older kids or stay at this home with friends. We would have preferred the king or queen on the ground floor and smaller beds upstairs for safety.

The house has some major dust and cobwebs. Not a huge deal to everyone, but the cleaning fee for this home was pretty expensive and to me it seemed only the surface is being cleaned. I have a dust allergy so that was a bummer for me. But again, not a deal breaker.

We had gorgeous spring weather while we were there, but just up the mountain the snow was still there for the kids to go sledding.

There is a neighbor with chickens who cluck happily all day long and another neighbor with a dog. The dog was so sweet and hung out with us for a few hours urging us to throw his ball. It felt like home for sure and I would reccomend this home for a quiet weekend escape.

Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Autumn. We hope you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we will work with both our maintenance and housekeeping teams to make repairs and improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Kenny A. Feb 2020
Great weekend stay at the house and had everything we needed. Close to highway and stores.
Sean F. Mar 2019
The house is great. The hot tub is awesome. Overall very comfortable place. It's a little close to neighbors and the road in is very rough during the winter. The location is great and very close to all that is great about Mt. Hood in every season.
Donna D. Feb 2019
With three bedrooms and two bathrooms this cozy house worked great for three rotating couples. We were celebrating my birthday and had different guests come during our three days. It was close enough to cross country ski trails for some of us and snowboarding for others, and we all enjoyed hiking along the Salmon River, one day in mist and one with fresh snow. The house itself is well furnished and uniquely decorated, a special place to share. However, it was mostly too stormy to enjoy the outside and difficult to walk our dogs, as prior renters hadn't picked up after their dogs in the yard and the huge mud puddles in the road made it impossible to walk that direction. One thing that needs improvement inside is the first floor closet is broken and can't be opened, so that room was crowded and inconvenient for guests who wanted to hang up their clothes. By contrast the upstairs bedrooms were spacious with high ceilings as well as comfortable. We enjoyed the décor and would happily come again to share with perhaps one couple. I'd also recommend for two couples plus infants (for closet beds) and up to teens for the small bedroom downstairs.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Donna, and will look it over closely with the property manager. Thank you!
Tyler S. Jan 2019
Everything was beautiful and fun. Would definitely come back.
Michael B. Dec 2018
The hot tub had no power. The coffee maker was dead. But this doesn’t matter. All in all we had a very fun vacation here. I would recommend this place to anyone in the world. It is an excellent experience.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! Our local property manager has since repaired the hot tub and purchased a new coffee maker for the home. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Akira W. Nov 2018
So I booked this place about 3 weeks before we stayed for Veterans Day weekend. I read a few reviews about specific things being not to people’s likings but I had an amazing time! People complained about the hot tub not being hot enough but there were so many times I actually thought it was too hot so we turned it down a bit. This location is percent because you are so close to Mt Hood and a couple other cities that offer awesome restaurants and fun. The creek was there but not running. None of the neighbors were loud or anything. There were no dogs running around however there was a neighbors dog that barked for about 2 minutes during our whole 3 day stay but come on people it’s a dog they bark at things. We woke up to 3 deers walking in the driveway and we fed them strawberries. The house was equipped with everything that we needed. The beds were comfy. I didn’t mind the weird little closet beds as there was only 4 of us staying and we used the big beds. I would rent this place over and over again I enjoyed it that much. I would to maybe visit when it’s actually snowing and maybe during the summer. The ONLY thing that this place is missing is a fireplace (even the little fake ones that give off heat) or a bonfire pit outside. Other than that this place was amazing times 1000!!
Conner B. Aug 2018
Slightly disappointed to find out there was no creek. Zero water. I was there from August 24-27, so I guess it was dried up. It would have been nice to know though since they use "creekside cabin" in the title as the main selling point. Also be careful if you bring a pet. 2 different dogs ran over and were wandering and pooping in the backyard by the hot tub. No owners in site. One of the neighbors also has a bunch of chickens that roam free all day long and all over the "creekside cabin" property. There was a lot of chicken poop all over the whole property. When I was home I pretty much had to keep my dog inside as much as possible because of the dogs and chickens. Also bring tons of bottled water. The water downstairs was thick and cloudy and the upstairs was yellowish brown. I was looking forward to this trip for almost 8 months and felt a little let down, but still had fun at Mt. Hood at least.
Manager response:
We apologize if the seasonal creek was dried up during our guest's stay. We will speak with our neighbors about the dogs and chickens to see what can be done about keeping them off the property. If guests run the water for a few minutes, it will clear. Thank you!
Mary A. Jul 2018
Very well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds, bathroom on round floor. Close to shopping and parks.
Jessica W. Jul 2018
The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed (soap, towels, cookware, etc.). The yard was great and the neighbor recommended a swimming hole down near Salmon River Trail that was a quick and easy drive. The hot tub does only fit 4 people max, but it was easy to take turns with our friends. I would say you are extremely close to neighbors, which the pictures don't make you realize, so it's not as secluded as we had hoped for. But otherwise, we had a wonderful time!
Jonita E. Jun 2018
The roominess and amenities.
Daisy S. May 2018
It was very clean and had everything we needed. Really enjoyed our stay!
Amelia F. Mar 2018
Great house, convienent location and friendly neighborhood dogs!
Patricia G. Feb 2018
We had a great time with family. Downside - No snow :( Clean Cabin- close to grocery and restaurants. My Grandson loved the two little fort like rooms with twin beds. Very close to the mountain. My two older sons went skiing in the morning and met us for late lunch/ dinner in government camp.
Rebecca H. Jan 2018
We loved staying here! The got tub wasn't super hot, and it's a 4 person tub but started to overflow when we had 4 "average" sized people in it. So id probably only do 2 or 3 people next time. But everything else was fantastic.

Haha although I must have missed the note somewhere that 2 of the beds are in the closests of 2 of the rooms.. so it was a little weird as a married couple to have a friend sleeping in our closet but we got over it pretty quick.

We loved our stay, was very comfortable, plenty of towels, had DVDs and cable, right down the road from the store. It was great!

Oh and the driveway can totally fit 4 cars in it.
Paul D. Jan 2018
This place was nice and warm. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean and overall so was the rest of the house. During our stay we had issues with the wifi. The network is password protected and we tried calling to get the password but all they could say is that I shouldn't need a password...? Also, the "hot tub" wasn't heating over 75 degrees so we obviously weren't able to use it. That was unfortunate. But overall, if they fix those issues I would totally recommend this place.
Beth S. Dec 2017
Customer Service with vacasa was very good!
Kris I. Sep 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Kiwi's Cabin. The Guidebook needs to be updated (The Soup Spoon no longer exists and the Ramona Falls Trail was not accurately described (its actually 7 miles up and back).
But all in all it was pretty well equipped, plenty of towels, comfortable beds and a decent neighborhood.
Just needed a good coffee table for doing a puzzle. We left happy.
Suzette M. Jul 2017
This was an amazing experience, almost like living in a hide, a view from every part of the house to the outside trees. A fantastic private location for accessing the Mount Hood National region. A very comfortable home, but really only for six people and not eight as advertised unless your children are happy to sleep in a very dark small space through the closet in each of the two upstairs bedrooms.
Michael W. Jul 2017
Everything was very clean and maintained well. Cabin appeared to be almost new. We had plenty of sleeping options for our small three person group. One of the closet beds was very small but was advertised as a sleeping spot. Even a small child could bonk their heads on the ceiling. The other one was my daughters favorite because it was big enough to actually be comfortable but small enough to have that secret hiding place feel. Overall, we had a great time in this cabin and would give it a solid "B". Wouldn't take too much for the owners to move it to an "A". We would love to stay here again!
Thomas P. Apr 2017
This home is surprisingly roomy. Beds for 8! Beautiful hikes on the Salmon Creek trail only one mile away. We would stay here again.
Nellie A. Mar 2017
We rented this home for a snowshoeing birthday weekend with friends. We were super excited about spending the day in the snow followed by a nice soak in the hot tub. Unfortunately, the hot tub was broken. We were told before our trip that the hot tub was fixed, and then when we got there and found it wasn't working we called and found out it never actually had been fixed.

The hot tub was disappointing but not the end of the world. More importantly is the fact that the dishwasher is LITERALLY falling out of the wall and could be seriously dangerous if a child tried to open it. The first time I opened it, not knowing it was broken, the entire thing almost fell out of the wall and on my foot. I caught it and we were super careful with it all weekend. The last day, when we loaded it pretty full from breakfast dishes, the entire dishwasher tipped forward out of the wall and the bottom rack slid out on the floor. I balanced it with my foot so it didn't crash, but it very easily could have and broken all the dishes. Again, dangerous for kids especially.

I hate leaving bad reviews so sent Vacasa two very friendly emails about our stay. The service we received from them in advance of our stay and over the weekend in regards to the hot tub was stellar.. So I was really surprised when over a week later I still have not heard back from anyone regarding my email about the issues with the dishwasher and house.

The house itself is fine but they should make it very clear the hot tub is out of service (and they said not expected to be fixed anytime soon) and they should fix the dishwasher before renting this again.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the miscommunication about the hot tub, and that the dishwasher was unsafe. The property manager has repaired the hot tub and the dishwasher is secured.
Wendy J. Feb 2017
We enjoyed our family getaway to this cute cabin. It provides all the basics you need to enjoy your stay. Hot tub didn't work but besides that the house was exactly what we were hoping for. We will be back for sure even more so if they fix the hot tub.
Lindsay M. Jan 2017
The cabin is super cozy. The road in is a little treacherous. Beds are comfy. Check to see if the hot tub is working first (if that is a deal breaker for you). It's away from all the city noise for sure.
Stephanie H. Dec 2016
Overall great time - as was the holiday with family we certainly enjoyed ourselves.
Erin H. Dec 2016
This cabin worked out well for our family vacation. We were thankful that when we went out to use the hot tub, that it was already to go!
Two of the beds are stuck in tight spaces, with low ceiling. The hot water tank must be very small. Only about 2 fast showers will be able to have hot/warm water.
Ione D. Nov 2016
I took my son, his wife and their four children on this wonderful trip. Plenty to do. Great house, with everything we needed and then some. The hot tub was clean and wonderful. Will definitely return!
Tiffany F. Oct 2016
We had a fantastic time! A huge perk is that it's so close to Portland. We didn't waste our day driving but we were still far enough to have it feel like vacation. The hot tub was ready for us and the home was spotless. I can't say enough good things. Looking forward to going back!
Leah D. Sep 2016
This house was amazing. Very spacious, clean, well equipped, and homey. The backyard was so peaceful, with a nice deck to relax on. The hot tub worked great and was big enough for the group. Beds were comfy and the bathrooms were stocked well.
Bharath L. Sep 2016
We were getting hot water only for 10 mins. We had to wait for 40 mins for the next person to take shower to get hot water. We were 6 in total and this killed us lot of time.
Manager response:
The hot water heats up quickly, but it will run out quickly if the dishwasher or washing machine are being used close to when showers are taking place.
SHEILA W. Aug 2016
I do not have anything further to add
Brett T. Aug 2016
Just a reminder that this house does not have air conditioning. The rooms upstairs with the additional twin beds upstairs are unusable due to the heat. There is not a window in these rooms so there is no way to cool these rooms. These would probably be great in the winter. In the summer there really only one King, one Queen and 2 twins that are issuable.

There are multiple notices of quiet time from 9pm to 8 am however the neighbors were up early in the morning yelling at each other and throwing F bombs. I am not sure why they had all of the notices and warnings of neighbors calling law enforcement if the rental unit did not follow the quiet time. There must have been issues in the past but this house does have multiple neighbors close by.

As far as the kitchen goes it does have a plug in griddle but no slow cooker. Hope that helps for planning what you need. There were plenty of dishes for 8 and plenty of soap for the dishwasher and washer/dryer which was nice.

There is a pretty yard with a small creek in the back. We saw baby deer come through the yard the first night. Just make sure if you bring dogs that the yard is not fenced.
Manager response:
We apologize that the neighbors were disrespectful and will do our best to work with them on observing quiet hours.
Edna G. Aug 2016
The layout is perfect for a large family or a couple of families. Large outside deck is great for summer and hot tub is great for winter.
Kathy C. Aug 2016
We had a wonderful time - beautiful setting! Seems like it is out in the middle of nowhere, but amenities were close by. Nice floor plan, worked well for our group of 3 adults and 3 children. The large deck was perfect for a family gathering we had - 15 people! Thank you for a wonderful week in beautiful Welches!
Heather B. Jul 2016
Enjoyed the view and the location. Close to the store.
Shirley D. Jul 2016
Great location........the kids loved playing in the creek.
Kathren M. Jul 2016
Had a lovely weekend at this spot for 4th of July weekend. It's cozy and has a nice porch to sit out on by a little creek. It even comes with a big friendly black dog named Tank, who likes to play fetch. The road getting to the cottage is a bit tricky for low vehicles, but we made it in and out alright. All in all, a nice getaway spot, close to Mt Hood for hiking.
Sara T. Jun 2016
It was a great place to spend a quiet weekend with family. Rainy and wet outside, but we still found plenty to do!
Jane M. Jun 2016
This is a very nice, comfortable cabin for a family. We were glad we didn't need all the beds, because two of the twin beds are in rooms off the closet with very low ceilings. These might be ok for small children, but I don't think an adult would want to sleep in there.
The kitchen is well appointed and there are plenty of dishes and towels. The gas grill on the deck makes a nice option for dining in, and it is so nice to have a private hot tub. The only caution I would share is you may need an off-road vehicle, because the unpaved road to the cabin has huge holes which are hard to navigate in a car. It is only a couple of blocks, but hard on the car's suspension.
Mathew G. Apr 2016
The home was very clean and had that home away from home feel. There are plenty of places to sleep, six beds I believe in all. Also, a few dogs that roam around that are very friendly and love to play fetch. There is a hot tub, and a grill on the back deck, as well as a jacuzzi tub upstairs. It's a short half hour drive to Mt. Hood Meadows, were we snowboarded. The weather was awesome and recommend staying there in the future.
Nicole A. Apr 2016
Overall cute house but needs more attention to cleaning and maybe some updating. For the price I feel like I over paid for what I got.
Dana V. Mar 2016
Very cute cabin and convenient location to Welches and ski areas. Enjoyed proximity to hiking trails. The living room area is comfortable and spacious. Cabin is definitely not private per photos. It became the "hangout" for all neighbor dogs -- at least 8 different dogs made an appearance, the Pug left "treats" in the yard that we cleaned up. Another dog barked a lot throughout our stay. Our dog liked the attention, but we had to leave her inside most of the time due to other dogs.
Brennan T. Jan 2016
The home is about 15 to 20 minutes away from Goverment Camp, or 30 minutes to Timberline lodge. It was worth the drive for the price. Not much to do in Welches.

two upstairs rooms are great. The 3rd bedroom with twins is most likely for kids. There are also some weird hidden rooms with tiny beds in both upstairs closets. It is kind of cool and creepy at the same time. The hot tub was a great amenity. Kitchen very large for cooking and enough seating at dining room and living room for at least 5-6 people.

Good bang for your buck and pet friendly. I never heard the neighbors or really saw them. Nice little retreat. Would stay again if price is lower than Government Camp rentals.
Christiana C. Dec 2015
We are from Eastern Washington, and wanted a place where the family could come & gather ( several of our kids have moved to Portland!) for Thanksgiving. This was just the ticket! Not TOO far to travel, but far enough for them to feel "away". Good times!
Amy B. Oct 2015
This beautifully furnished and well appointed cabin was just what the ladies needed for a relaxing weekend getaway. The hot tub was clean and well kept. Enough room/beds for everyone to enjoy some privacy. Highly recommended.
Carl P. Oct 2015
Directions to property needs revising since it appears the yellow house at the corner has been painted a different color. Suggest the following revision of direction: Turn right at the yellow mailboxes and then turn left immediately past the corner house at the very large cairn.
Manager response:
Thank you very much for sharing your review and letting us know about the home at the corner being painted. We will update the directions for future guests. Thank you again for choosing Vacasa!
Frank S. Jul 2015
Kiwi's Creekside Cabin is just that--a cabin in a wooded, somewhat wild subdivision, in Welches, Oregon. It’s about an hour out of Hood River.
The cabin is very clean and comfortably furnished. We were four adults and one infant. The two mattresses in the upstairs bedrooms are very nice. There are twins in the downstairs bedroom.
The kitchen is equipped with lots of plates, glassware and bowls. Plan on bringing your own coffee filters, condiments, and basic seasonings. There is silverware and cookware, also. The gas grill on the deck is good.
The cabin is not air conditioned and we had some hot days. There are ceiling fans upstairs but there are no fans downstairs. Luckily, the cabin cools off quickly (upstairs) in the evening. The two decks, one off the master bedroom, and one off the living area, are lovely. However, there is no screen for either door. Screens would have helped ventilation.
The cabin is well located for exploring the area and hiking the Salmon River. From the cabin, as a base, we were able to get to Mt Hood and Hood River. It’s a great place to relax and kick back. Although we informed Vacasa that the dog had died and was not there, we were charged for those days. We would probably stay there again.
Robert L H. Jul 2015
Both bathrooms in Kiwi were awkward to use. As they are, you must reach behind your left shoulder to tear off tissue, and the tissue holder restricts movement. I would suggest removing the existing wood holders and using freestanding metal tissue holders. Also the upper shower needs at least one grab bar for safety. Other than those small details, stay was great!
Manager response:
Thank you for your suggestions; we will keep them in mind!
Ashley B. Jul 2015
Loved staying just outside of Welches, comfy place nestled back behind the Resort at the Mountain.
Elizabeth W. Jun 2015
We just had a FABULOUS weekend at Kiwi's cabin. The cabin was perfect. We loved the hot tub and games. The surrounding area was gorgeous!!!! We did some great hikes, exploring the Mt Hood National Forest and the backyard of the cabin, ie Salmon River. All around awesome weekend!!!! Thank you!
Joy N. Jun 2015
We all had a wonderful time at Kiwi Cabin. The kids enjoyed everything water-- which means creek and spa. We really appreciated the proximity to the Ranger Station at Zigzag for all their good suggestions for activities. It worked out very well to be out all day, and return in the evening for "water time" for the kids while dinner was being prepared for everyone. Meal prep was fun, and the kitchen well supplied with appliances, including a coffee grinder. Beds were comfortable. We spent little time on any deck, because meal times ended up being so late. We would most definitely come here again. The price seemed really fair for the location and amenities of the cabin. Thanks!
Amye B. Sep 2014
Just an hour from Portland and minutes off of Hwy 26, this cabin has all the amenities you need for a great family vacation. It's located in a rural residential area, so you can see other homes, but the forest helps with privacy and it was always very quiet while we were there.

It sleeps 8 in real beds (no sofa beds in that count); do note that 2 of the twin beds are in tiny 'hidden' rooms off of the 2 upstairs bedrooms, which could be thrilling or creepy for kids - depending on age. There's one king room & one queen room upstairs, with a full bath. The king room has a balcony with table & chairs, and it's own TV & DVD player, as well as closet space with hangers.

Downstairs is a bedroom with 2 twins, plus open living, dining and kitchen areas, another full bath & a washer/dryer. This room has 3 entries, including one that goes directly to the hot tub on the side deck. The back deck faces a stream, and has a BBQ and lots of room, with table and chairs.

There's a TV, DVD player and DVDs in the living room, as well as satellite TV channels. There are plenty of towels, extra paper products and trash bags, a well-stocked kitchen and even shampoo/soap/conditioner provided in the bathrooms. The heater worked great as well.

The mosquitoes do come out in the evening, so be prepared if you want to sit outside. The hot tub was wonderful after a full day of hiking, and very well maintained.

The Vacasa staff were incredibly friendly and easy to work with, and the pricing was very reasonable. We had a great time, wanted for nothing, and would definitely recommend this property and Vacasa.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review. I am happy that you and your family had a great vacation, and can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again soon.
Sandy H. Aug 2014
We were so happy with the home we stayed an extra night. Very relaxing both inside and out. Beds were comfy. Kitchen had all the essentials. Took walks each day in the area. Would recommend Rendezvous for dinner and the pub at the resort for any meal. Great to sit outside and just enjoy looking at the golf course. Will return..
Jaime M. Mar 2014
We were looking for someplace to stay that was relatively close to Mt Hood Meadows and had the amenities we wanted. The house was perfect, hot tub was a nice luxury after snowboarding all day. We even got snow at the house in March! We will definitely be back!
Loren S. Oct 2013
This was our first annual : "Sister Retreat ", when we arrived the view was breathtaking! Had hard time getting deadbolt unlocked, needs new one. We walk inside and the cabin welcomed us! Very homey and comfortable. We were hoping for a fire pit! That would definitely be a plus! Hot tub was awesome. Very clean. I would recommend Kiwi Creekside Cabin, we will be back. Thank you so much for the memories.
Manager response:
Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear you had an nice trip and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Eileen D. Oct 2013
We were stuck inside the whole weekend due to the very rainy weather. There were games and movies available and the house was comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
Eileen D. Oct 2013
We were stuck inside the whole weekend due to the very rainy weather. There were games and movies available and the house was comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
Brielle D. Sep 2013
It felt like we were staying our in the wilderness with the beautiful trees yet we were close to shanty style houses. The house was cozy and the hottub was wonderful. The sheets were worn and the knives were dull, but maybe that's normal with rental houses. The Vacasa staff are awesome to work with. Lots of signage and very clear instructions.
Janet K. Aug 2013
Kiwi so great. Thanks loved hood area. Janet and Arthur Kirkland wa
Sara G. Mar 2013
This cabin was sparkling clean, very cozy, and had a wonderful backyard overlooking the creek. Our dog was so happy romping in the yard, and the private hot tub felt nice & secluded even though there are several neighbors nearby. The location was great, and we enjoyed a hike along the Salmon River just a few miles away. Very wonderful spot on Mt Hood!
Heather B. Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, the property is on such a beautiful lot and had all the amenities we needed. The vacasa staff thinks of all the details and makes it all easy for you!
Matthew C. Mar 2013
Very clean home tucked away in the woods in private corner of a group of homes. Short drive to all ski resorts at Mt. Hood. Nearby grocery store was convenient. Short power outage, but made for a good time under candle light.

Thank you!
Charles B. Jan 2013
enough said.
Carol V. Dec 2012
Its been a rough couple of years for our family after the deaths of our 2 grandson's in an auto accident. We were looking for a family get-away for Christmas that would make the holiday a bit easier for all of us but especially for our daughter. Kiwi's Creekside Cabin delivered. We woke up Christmas morning to snow falling lightly outside and it fell softly all day--giving us the gift of a white Christmas. When we arrived on Christmas eve there was tree all set up for us to put our presents under. The cabin had plenty of room and the hot tub was a hit. The cabin was well equipped and we enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.
Rick J. Dec 2012
Kiwi Cabin was a great retreat for my family. We stayed for a few nights and played on the mountian the entire time. The place was nicely furnished and had plenty of extra pilllows, blankets and coffee but the best part was the Hot tub which the kids I enjoyed.
Jones B. Oct 2012
Kiwi's Cabin was absolutely great! Was looking for a place to get away with my girl and Vacasa provided everything we needed. We threw a half-full cooler in the car and drove to Welches. Upon arriving we were amazed to find everything we could possibly need. There was even a Scrable game (our favorite, which we had forgotten at home). It wasn't until we were making dinner on the second night that we discovered something, the only something, that the cabin was lacking: a teaspoon. But there was a half teaspoon measurement so it wasn't a problem at all.

Will definitely be renting from Vacasa again!
Chris D. Aug 2012
The house was in an area of vacation homes, but it was peaceful and quiet. The way the houses were situated, it also felt private. The house was well kept and clean. Enjoyed the hot tub.
Carolyn W. Aug 2012
The house is very nice and very clean. Has a wonderful deck by the creek for meals, a smaller deck upstairs for relaxing, and a nice hottub (with privacy no less). The kitchen is well-appointed and the dining room table spacious. The twin beds bedroom downstairs perfect for little (or big!) children.
And the house is fun and attractive and not full of kitch! We would love to go back there. Carolyn Wallace
Julie R. Jul 2012
Lovely spot for a quiet get away...or retreat!
Amanda H. Jul 2012
We had a blast at the house. It was close enough to the store and other activities but still felt secluded enough for privacy. We enjoyed the dogs that roamed the area, and they got along fine with our dogs. We had plenty of space for cooking and hanging out on the deck or in the hot tub. We will definitely go back.
Jeff P. Mar 2012
Maybe get a flat screen for the living room. And the couch was uncomfortable. Otherwise great stay. Thanks.
Manager response:
Thank you for the suggestions, we will certainly consider the feedback to make improvements.
Candice G. Feb 2012
We stayed at this cabin for a long weekend, and it was wonderful. It was close and easy to get to from Portland. The scenery and the house were both beautiful. My only complaint was that there were other houses very nearby, and several roaming (but friendly) dogs in the neighborhood. Overall, we were very impressed. The hot tub was probably the best part.