Virtual Tour
USA California Shaver Lake Ockenden - Shaver Lake Listing #15952

Moose Haven - Shaver Lake, CA

21 reviews
Max occupancy: 16 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
41751 Gray Rock Road, Shaver Lake, CA 93664

Cozy mt. home w/ fireplace, entertainment, & large yard - drive to the lake!

This comfortable house in Shaver Lake offers modern amenities and plenty of space for a large group. There is a wood-burning fireplace and comfortable leather furniture in the living room, a large yard with forest views for soaking up sunshine and running around, and a gas grill and kitchen for all your cooking needs. Group the kids together in the large bunk room to play games.

What's nearby:
This house is nestled in the woods, removed from the noise of civilization yet close enough to access conveniences in town without much hassle. A short drive will bring you to Shaver Lake, where you might enjoy boating, fishing, jet skiing, and more!

Things to know:
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
Firewood not provided

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Stereo

TV

VHS library

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

Patio

21 reviews

Alice R. Sep 2019
Very roomy. Everything we needed was there. Very clean, too.
Tyler S. Aug 2019
We loved the amount of space. The Deck was fantastic and we spent a lot of time outside because of it. The Kitchen was stocked and plenty large enough refrigerator for us.
Levi P. Jun 2019
Plenty of room for the whole family. There wasn't a cabin directly behind us so the kids could play and explore. Clean. Comfortable beds.
Kou T. Jan 2019
The home is nice, spacious & hospitable. (The moose theme is adorable) There were a lot of tv programs to watch from, as well as a few games & puzzles to play. Liked that the balcony deck is really big and there was a gas fire pit.
FYI the garage and some cupboards were not accessible; they were locked & couldn’t be opened, but that didn’t bother us.
At night the house would get really hot and we tried multiple times to turn down the heat, but it wouldn’t change.
We also saw a mouse on our last night & it ran under one of the closets so we blocked the hole with a towel.
Other than that we had a good time over all.
Manager response:
Thanks for leaving some helpful comments, Kou. We wish we had heard from you during your reservation so we could have helped with the heat. There are two thermostats which may have caused some confusion. We had placed traps in the house in response to the mice comments.
Cristina R. Dec 2018
Home is spacious, furnishing was adequate for our stay. That was pretty much all we liked.

We experienced numerous issues. To begin, there was an alarming amount of mold on the top floor bathrooms ceiling. Vents in all three bathrooms did not work (which could have been the reason for the rapid growth of mold). Preventative maintenance would have fixed this mold issue, along with the door stopper issue. The bedroom passing the laundry room hallway did not have a door stopper. Which allows for the door handle to hit the wall and create a hole. There had already been a poor repair prior, and again, the issue wouldn’t have happened if a door stopper had been installed after the initial repair. In addition, rat droppings were found in the living room carpet/rug, along with pet hair. Although we are very clean people and clean up after every meal, a mild infestation of ants were found in the kitchen. A rat was found in the master bedroom on the first floor on our second night we stayed here. At check-in we encountered an issue with the lockbox code. We called Vacasa and the representative over the phone gave use access to the second lockbox with keys to the home. At check-out, we experienced yet another issue with the second lockbox. We called Vacasa and after 20 minutes and speaking to a representative, we were able to lock the keys. This wasn’t how we expected to start or end our holiday weekend. All of these issues were sent to Vacasa via the email located on their “help” section of their website (info@vacasa.com), along with photos of majority of the issues mentioned. We never received a response and it’s been almost 7 days. We never had issues with the previous rental company, and are very disappointed our stay and the company’s customer service did not meet our expectations of that in the hospitality industry.
Mary Helen C. Dec 2018
If you plan on spending some time in Shaver this is the perfect spot. The home is beautiful and spacious! We fit 16 adults comfortably. The house was equipped with everything we needed. It's only a short drive away from the lake. I highly recommend! I will definitely be back!
Serina G. Dec 2018
Everything was perfect the house was so beautiful. Thank you
Kevin N. Oct 2018
Great home, awesome deck, we way over packed, almost all the stuff you need is already there. Looking forward to our next trip at Moose Haven!
Eric V. Oct 2018
This cabin was perfect for our needs, clean, with the nice big deck to hang out on with no can in behind it
Melissa C. Aug 2018
The home is beautiful and the deck is amazing! We had no issues and all appliances and amenities worked perfectly! It is very spacious but cozy at the same time. I will definitely be booking this home again in the near future! Walking trails were right in the backyard and access was so easy!

My only complaint is that my family couldn't stay longer due to work and daily life, but this is a great home for an amazing getaway!
Nancy S. Jul 2018
It was a success!! I loved the house and it was super roomy! The kitchen was fully loaded and the deck was amazing. We spent most of our time outside! Definetly would love to stay here again. The only sucky part was that we came up on a weekend that was super hot so all the heat went upstairs. That was why we were outside most of the time enjoying the deck.
Ernesto D. Jul 2018
We loved the house. .but they have no place for the trash...16 people and no place for the trash...come on..but the house it self was nice
Manager response:
Two trash cans with lids have been added to the cabin for guests satisfaction.
Ben G. Jul 2018
So much room here. The deck is unbeatable. Adam Sandler stayed here during the filming of Click. Everybody loved it.
Jennifer M. Jun 2018
We loved everything about this place! The kitchen had everything we needed and more! The back patio was huge and perfect for our whole group! Already talking about coming back in the winter! Thank you for an awesome place to stay on our vacation.
karen w. Jun 2018
We loved it!