Virtual Tour
USA California Shaver Lake Ockenden - Shaver Lake Listing #15952

Moose Haven - Shaver Lake, CA

28 reviews
Max occupancy: 16 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
41751 Gray Rock Road, Shaver Lake, CA 93664

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy mt. home w/ fireplace, entertainment, & large yard - drive to the lake!

This comfortable house in Shaver Lake offers modern amenities and plenty of space for a large group. There is a wood-burning fireplace and comfortable leather furniture in the living room, a large yard with forest views for soaking up sunshine and running around, and a gas grill and kitchen for all your cooking needs. Group the kids together in the large bunk room to play games.

What's nearby:
This house is nestled in the woods, removed from the noise of civilization yet close enough to access conveniences in town without much hassle. A short drive will bring you to Shaver Lake, where you might enjoy boating, fishing, jet skiing, and more!

Things to know:
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
Firewood not provided
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

Stereo

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

28 reviews

Joel V. Mar 2020
Awesome home
Heather B. Feb 2020
This is our second time staying at this cabin the only complications that we had was the television in the living room not wanting to hook up to the Wi-Fi and The remote missing for the television in the living room. The rental company came out and replaced the remote with a universal one which would only work to turn the TV on and off because it would not program to the TV. They also reset the Internet so that the television would connect to the Wi-Fi. But we could still not really use the TV.
Ricardo V. Jan 2020
Nice house big enough. The only thing is that we couldn’t connect TV to WiFi.
Manager response:
Hi Ricardo, we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that you weren't able to get connected to our WiFi. If you ever need assistance accessing an amenity, please don't hesitate to call our 24/7 Guest Services line. We hope to host you again soon!
JUANA R. Dec 2019
Thank you for having us at your cabin this weekend. My friends had a blast! We definitely will take this cabin in consideration for our next trip.
Cathy H. Nov 2019
We loved it all! Great house, porch outside was fantastic! Will definitely stay again!
Alice R. Sep 2019
Very roomy. Everything we needed was there. Very clean, too.
Carlos M. Aug 2019
From the very start we had issues with this cabin. From not being able to get the keys out properly to the ac unit not working. Outside deck was a total mess spiders ants in bathroom. Some Ceiling fans did not work make sure the bbq grill is clean. Fridge did not make ice. On a positive note the deck is really huge very spacious. If you can take the heat inside the cabin then you should be fine. Just make sure you look for spiders and ants.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. Please know that we do our best to provide guests with the comfort and satisfaction they deserve. Local staff are always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Tyler S. Aug 2019
We loved the amount of space. The Deck was fantastic and we spent a lot of time outside because of it. The Kitchen was stocked and plenty large enough refrigerator for us.
Levi P. Jun 2019
Plenty of room for the whole family. There wasn't a cabin directly behind us so the kids could play and explore. Clean. Comfortable beds.
Kou T. Jan 2019
The home is nice, spacious & hospitable. (The moose theme is adorable) There were a lot of tv programs to watch from, as well as a few games & puzzles to play. Liked that the balcony deck is really big and there was a gas fire pit.
FYI the garage and some cupboards were not accessible; they were locked & couldn’t be opened, but that didn’t bother us.
At night the house would get really hot and we tried multiple times to turn down the heat, but it wouldn’t change.
We also saw a mouse on our last night & it ran under one of the closets so we blocked the hole with a towel.
Other than that we had a good time over all.
Manager response:
Thanks for leaving some helpful comments, Kou. We wish we had heard from you during your reservation so we could have helped with the heat. There are two thermostats which may have caused some confusion. We had placed traps in the house in response to the mice comments.
Mary Helen C. Dec 2018
If you plan on spending some time in Shaver this is the perfect spot. The home is beautiful and spacious! We fit 16 adults comfortably. The house was equipped with everything we needed. It's only a short drive away from the lake. I highly recommend! I will definitely be back!
Serina G. Dec 2018
Everything was perfect the house was so beautiful. Thank you
Kevin N. Oct 2018
Great home, awesome deck, we way over packed, almost all the stuff you need is already there. Looking forward to our next trip at Moose Haven!
Eric V. Oct 2018
This cabin was perfect for our needs, clean, with the nice big deck to hang out on with no can in behind it
Melissa C. Aug 2018
The home is beautiful and the deck is amazing! We had no issues and all appliances and amenities worked perfectly! It is very spacious but cozy at the same time. I will definitely be booking this home again in the near future! Walking trails were right in the backyard and access was so easy!

My only complaint is that my family couldn't stay longer due to work and daily life, but this is a great home for an amazing getaway!
Nancy S. Jul 2018
It was a success!! I loved the house and it was super roomy! The kitchen was fully loaded and the deck was amazing. We spent most of our time outside! Definetly would love to stay here again. The only sucky part was that we came up on a weekend that was super hot so all the heat went upstairs. That was why we were outside most of the time enjoying the deck.
Ernesto D. Jul 2018
We loved the house. .but they have no place for the trash...16 people and no place for the trash...come on..but the house it self was nice
Manager response:
Two trash cans with lids have been added to the cabin for guests satisfaction.
Ben G. Jul 2018
So much room here. The deck is unbeatable. Adam Sandler stayed here during the filming of Click. Everybody loved it.
Jennifer M. Jun 2018
We loved everything about this place! The kitchen had everything we needed and more! The back patio was huge and perfect for our whole group! Already talking about coming back in the winter! Thank you for an awesome place to stay on our vacation.
karen w. Jun 2018
We loved it!