Virtual Tour
USA Georgia Coastal Georgia St. Simons Island Listing #18620

Windhaven Retreat - St. Simons Island, GA

27 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
211 Olive Way, St. Simons Island, GA 31522

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming oceanview home with foosball near beach

This oceanview and family-friendly home boasts a prime location only steps away from the beach. With its upper and lower deck, foosball table, and pool table, this is the perfect place for a family getaway. You'll also have air conditioning here as well as a washer and dryer so you can pack light.

What's Nearby:
St. Simons Lighthouse Museum is about a mile-and-a-half away and offers exhibits of rare artifacts and historical photographs. For more historical fun, the Fort Frederica National Monument is approximately seven miles away, where you can explore the archeological site and museum. Nearby St. Simons Pier Village offers shopping and dining options, while St. Simons Island Pier is a great place to cast a line. While there, be sure to keep your eyes out for dolphins feeding and enjoy the view of the lighthouse from the pier!

Things to Know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Minimum renter age is 25 years old - this applies to all guests with the exception of multigenerational families A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool table : Private

Foosball table



Beach chairs

Beach towels




27 reviews

Sabrina L. Sep 2020
I absolutely loved this house. It was so peaceful. The patio and third-level deck was so refreshing to walk out on early in the morning with the beach breeze. This was a great house. Only one complaint. The master bedroom's bathroom ran most of the day until I realized it was hung up (something that could possibly contribute to higher cost with amenities). Other than that the house was beautiful and very peaceful for a summer vacation.
Lauren H. Jun 2020
Great location for the beach and downtown shops.
Beth E. May 2020
The house is clean, spacious, and comfortable. Right next to the beach access in East Beach. Plenty of room for two families. We'd stay again!
Patricia F. Mar 2020
The house was clean, comfortable, within a short walk to the beach and all I had hoped for! Definitely recommend this rental.
Dennis W. Feb 2020
Condo very clean location gd but was very disappointed was to acommodate handicap person (13 steps to front door). 2 beds very hard and master bed rolled into middle.
Manager response:
Hi Dennis, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any accessibility issues you encountered in our home. As this home does have several sets of stairs both inside and outside, it may not be ideal for everyone. Thank you for staying with us!
Andrew A. Feb 2020
Very short walk to the beach. Spacious and outfitted with just about every amenity anyone could need. The linens were clean. Could use some updates: The sofas are musty and stained, the bathroom fixtures are ancient and the basement "game room" is creepy.
Manager response:
Hi, Andrew! We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. The sofa has been cleaned, and we do not advertise the basement as it is not cared for as attentively as the rest of the home. The owner is aware of your suggestion to update the fixtures. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
James D. Jan 2020
This house met all of our wants and needs and then some! We were not there much as the island has much to offer but was nice to come home to a beautiful clean house when our day was done.
Joey N. Jan 2020
My family and I loved the house. We especially loved the screened porch and the large porch off of the master bedroom to watch the sunrise.
Thomas B. Dec 2019
Nice, clean, easy access to Island areas and beach.
BRENDA W. Oct 2019
loved the location to the beach. quick walk...close enough to attractions but not crowded at all. house was spacious and i slept each nite with doors open listening to waves. peaceful, roomy, most relaxing vacation I have ever taken..
Brenda Wright
Ben N. Aug 2019
I still can't believe this house was available, so close to the beach and so close to everything else. Amenities and Wi-Fi were great, my only complaint is the house might be a little dated and there are lots of little minor repairs desperately needed. Minor inconveniences, everything else was great!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Ben. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any difficulties you encountered during your visit. We will make sure the home is thoroughly inspected and any outlying issues addressed. We hope to host you again in the future!
Lou Ann D. Jul 2019
Easy walk to the beach great location!
lizzy s. May 2019
Trouble with parking. This was a great property and we enjoyed it very much. However, the listing states that there is enough room for (2) vehicles to park. There is one drive way and if you have (2) large vehicles like an SUV, Van or Truck, you won't be able to fit both vehicles in the allocated parking areas. There was also construction for a house across the street and there were a ton of extra cars parked along the very narrow street for the duration of our stay. It was really hard to get in and out of our driveway both by car and on foot due to the number of cars from construction workers. We even had the beach access blocked one of the days due to the number of cars. Overall a great stay, though! Just a little tight in terms of parking.
Rachel G. Apr 2019
Location was superb and the house was amazing - very neat, had all the supplies we needed, and was a great space in general.
Matt R. Feb 2019
Beach access and close to the pier.
Brenda O. Jan 2019
We had 3 generations stay at Windhaven Retreat. It was great for that, as my parents had the bedroom on the main floor and the young adults and my husband and all stayed on the roomy top floor. At the end of a very quiet street with beach access right out the door!
Luis Felipe D. Nov 2018
Teresa W. Oct 2018
We loved windhaven retreat! Perfect location. Close enough to the beach to walk...highly recommend brining a wagon if you take lots of ‘stuff’ to the beach. Quiet neighborhood. Tons of room in the house. Very clean!
Borislava I. Sep 2018
The location and the house was good
Ian M. Jul 2018
My wife and I stayed here with our two children, 4 and 2. The house is easy to find, and owner makes it easy to get key and check in. The place is large, with four bedrooms that are comfortable. You could easily sleep 7-8 people on the beds. With room for air mattress in the master or pack n Play as we had. Bathrooms are well kept and had nice towels (something I pay attention to, maybe not eveyrone). The upper balcony is beautiful, with good view of the ocean. The screened in porch on the main floor is nice, with good seating. View is okay, and the pool next door with lot of loud children makes it little hard to enjoy, but is made up for with the balcony on the top floor. The beach access is very easily, basically turn right out of the driveway and you're walking down the steps to the beach. I easily could take a wagon with our things and the children. Very easy access to downtown as well, which you could walk, but was easy drive. Overall a very comfortable and easy place to stay. I'm sorry we didn't sign the guestbook, we could not find it when we were there.
Brittany B. Jun 2018
We had a wonderful stay! Check in and check out were super easy. Mark was very responsive when we had a small unforeseen issue. We would definitely stay here in the future!
Tish S. Apr 2018
Beautiful home. Well appointed and maintained. Could not ask for a better location - 5-min or less walk to the beach and a short bike ride to the Village. We look forward to returning.