Virtual Tour
USA Washington Cle Elum Suncadia Resort Listing #19162

Suncadia 1133 - Cle Elum, WA

36 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern condo w/ beautiful views of the Cascades.

This gorgeous condo is on the first floor in the Lodge at Suncadia with handicap accessibilities! It has stunning views of the Cascades and the Cle Elum River below. During your stay, you will have access to a shared pool and hot tub, outdoor patio, and fireplace. This is the perfect spot to make memories on the sunny side of the Cascades! You can rent this space alone or with Suncadia 1135. There is an adjoining lockable door.

What's nearby:
You'll have easy access to the owner's den, coffee shop, Portals restaurant, and 56 Degrees Lounge. It's just a short walk to the Glade Spring Spa and Suncadia's Swim & Fitness Center making this a highly desirable location within Suncadia. Winter activities at Suncadia include cross-country skiing and snowshoeing, the Rope Tow Inner Tubing Hill, ice skating, sleigh rides, and winter fly fishing on the Yakima River.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Handicap accessible (There are only 4 in Suncadia)

*Please note that guests will be able to use the lodge pool and spa, concierge, and resort shuttle but will not have access to the swim and fitness center (waterslide/indoor pool or Nelson farm pool). A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Beach towels

36 reviews

Olina M. Jan 2021
The view is so beautiful and I loved how close we were to the pool. We also really enjoyed being able to cook our own meals. The only problem is the washer/dryer machine didn't dry our clothes so if guests want to do laundry they have to hang their stuff to dry. Overall a very nice stay and would recommend staying here.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing our home, Olina! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and view of our home. We apologize for the issues you had with the dryer. Our property manager confirms the dryer is in working order but it does not work if the machine does not complete a full cycle. It is a combo washing machine/dryer unit. We hope to host you again!
Kelda F. Jan 2021
When I originally booked this room, I noticed there were some reviews that stated the place was dirty and many things broken. So, I reached out to Vacasa to confirm these things would be fixed prior to our arrival. While it was a very vague response, they did reply with confirmation the room would be ready for use. Well, I will list everything that was STILL broken or just plain not acceptable. Top dishwasher was the only thing we were made aware of being broken upon arrival. The fireplace completely not working, it was disheveled upon arrival like someone was trying to fix it??? Multiple lamps without light bulbs, under cabinet in kitchen lighting not working, the shower & bathroom sink drain clogged. Since it’s ada shower the water just pools all over the bathroom floor. The dryer.... omg. Don’t even try to use it. Worthless. No dish towels, so we had to use regular towels. No oven mits. Which by the way the oven is a microwave that turns to convection, so be prepared for that. There was debris all over the floor looking like nobody had vacuumed. The place was dusty and cobwebs all over. The curtains need rods to help open & close. The master bedding needs to be replaced.
Manager response:
Hi, Kelda! We appreciate you staying with us and apologize for the disappointments you experienced. It appears someone from the lodge came in to look at the fireplace; the owners are looking into this. The dryer does not work if the machine does not complete a full cycle due to being a combination washing machine and dryer. We have replaced the missing bulbs, cleared out the drains, and are looking for replacement curtains. Thank you!
Teofilo (T.J.) C. Oct 2020
An amazing room and right next to everything in the resort. Will use it again!
Kalindi K. Sep 2020
It is part of the hotel so we had all the services at our fingertips. Stunning location, very clean unit and amazing folks! Love love loved it!
Joel B. Sep 2020
The first thing you should know is that even though you do the check-in with the hotel they can’t help you with anything else related to the apartment and Vacasa support is not easy to deal with.
The Bad:
When we first arrived there were dirty parts of the dishwasher in the sink because the dishwasher was broken and the plumber that was supposed to be there that day cancelled until after our reservation was done. We called Vacasa they said someone was going to get back to us but it wasn’t until mid day the next day that they contacted us and told us what happened. Having two small children and staying at an apartment that you do must of the cooking not having a functional dishwasher was a hassle. On top of that the person from Vacasa that contacted us the second day said that a manager was going to reach out to us and that we would get a discount for loss of amenities but we are still waiting for that call or contact and for the discount.
They also need a new cleaning crew because the floor of the apartment was not very clean and there were stains in some of the sheets.
The last bad thing is that we tried to do late checkout, maybe 11am instead of 10am but Vacasa was really unsupportive of this and rejected our request.

The Good:
Suncadia itself is beautiful. Great views and the indoor pool it’s pretty good. The hotel has an old feeling but nothing that throws you off. The winery is also pretty good.
The best thing about the apartment itself was it’s location on the first floor with the exterior patio access.

Overall Suncadia is a great place but if we come back we would do our booking directly with the hotel as it will provide more freedom and better access to all the things the hotel has to offer while also getting support in case something goes wrong or if you have any requests they are taken care right away.
Manager response:
Joel, thank you for staying at our home and providing your feedback. We apologize for the dishwasher not working. That has since been fixed and we are working on a resolution for your case. Unfortunately, due to COVID, we cannot extend our checkout times. We apologize for that inconvenience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
Alicia K. Aug 2020
The location of the condo was great! It was steps away from the pool & had views of the beautiful canyon. The condo itself was very spacious and even had toys that my kids enjoyed playing with. The bed in the room was very comfortable, but the pullout sofa in the living room was very uncomfortable. There also weren't any pillows for the pullout, but we made do.
Virginia H. Aug 2020
We had a great time. Beautiful lodge. Room had everything we needed.
jacqueline b. Aug 2020
Best location to the pool! Views and sunset were amazing.
Chris W. Jul 2020
Clean, accommodating, several small glitches but Vacasa did a great job addressing them! Would rent.this place again.
Carolyn P. Jun 2020
This is a large, lovely, comfortable home away from home. Great being able to walk right out to a patio with a gorgeous view.
Kirsten H. Jun 2020
We are a family of 4 and this was a great room. It was clean and had all the amenities we need. We have been to Suncadia many times and this room had a great view, close to pool and on the ground level which is great when having young kids.

We’ll be back.
Cassandra H. Mar 2020
A very good bargain.
Angela S. Mar 2020
Very private, spacious condo at end of hall at the Lodge. Ground level location is ideal to access pool and hot tub.
Patty M. Mar 2020
Suncadia is always one of our favorite weekend getaways. There is 4 seasons of fun and the Lodge, food, and atmosphere is always relaxing. Our kids love the outdoor activities. This unit is nice as it is on the bottom floor and right next to the pool/hot tub. While the hot tub will not be functioning until June, it is a very convenient location. The unit was clean, the kitchen was great, we would gladly book again if available on our next visit through the area.
Julie O. Jan 2020
Very pleased with it being on the end of the hallway, close to pool & spa. We would love to stay here again! Also loved the late check out option. We were able to use the room until 7pm!
Tim M. Jan 2020
It was beautiful and snowy and we can’t wait to come back and see what’s it like in spring and summer!! Thank you!!
Vera S. Dec 2019
Great place. Had a good stay
YURIY G. Nov 2019
Absolutely loved our 1 bedroom condo, roomy enough for 2 of our kids. Very spacious, clean and well stocked! Even had a few board games and toys for kids which was great!
Mary C. Aug 2019
The sunsets from this place are lovely. This unit is on the ground floor with easy access to the restaurant, pub, facility, etc. You can walk out from the patio to the pool. Coffee on the patio with the view was a treat. The bathroom was very large and luxurious. The sheets were comfortable and it had all the things I needed. The place was very clean and well appointed. It's obvious that housekeeping and the property manager are doing a really great job.
Kirsten P. Aug 2019
This ground floor condo offered great access to getting outdoors. Just steps from the pool, great coffee and golf. We enjoyed the patio view of the river and mountains.
STEVE N. Aug 2019
perfect location on ground floor and close to pool, great views!
Jason B. Jul 2019
1. Reasonbly affordable
2. Great location in the resort. First floor with a patio, you can walk direct to the lodge pool from your unit. Watch the sunsets from your patio.
3. Unit was as you would expect, clean, had all the gear we needed.
4. Only bummer about Suncadia is that the food and drink are relatively expensive for eastern Washington. You can bike (10 mins) or walk (45) mins into Roslyn for other options.
Jennifer E N. May 2019
Location, clean, quite
kim and k. May 2019
This condo was great! The location is close to everything, including the pool and hot tub. It was very soundproof which we enjoyed also. It had everything we needed!
Beverly M. Apr 2019
We had a wonderful weekend. The room was comfortable and clean. We were attending a wedding on the Suncadia property and so we were traveling back and forth from the house to the lodge often. Our key card had to be reset everytime we used it. It was a bit annoying. But other than that, it was a fabulous weekend.
Eric H. Mar 2019
Very nice one bedroom condo. Loved being on the 1st floor close to coffee bar and restaurant. Was too cold to enjoy the patio but would be great in warm weather. Shower was a little different because it is wheelchair accessible but it was fine.
Rebekah A. Feb 2019
We loved the location on the first floor with direct access for the kids to play in the snow. I use a manual wheelchair, and the room is completely accessible.
Donna H. Jan 2019
The setting is beautiful. The King bed, super comfortable.
Manager response:
We hope we can host you again in a unit more suited to your needs.
Justin T. Dec 2018
Room was very nice with great proximity to center of lodge and the best possible pool access. Sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable too.