Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Pikes Peak Green Mountain Falls Listing #19724

Naughty Pine Cabin - Green Mountain Falls, CO

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
10980 Falls Ave., Green Mountain Falls, CO 80819

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy Colorado cabin with large deck, free WiFi, quiet location

Come stay in our Naughty Pine log cabin in the quaint town of Green Mountain Falls, Colorado. It's conveniently located 12 miles west of Colorado Springs. The location is perfect for those wanting to explore the vast Pikes Peak region.

Enjoy all the comforts of home in our cozy log cabin. The living room is very spacious and is open to the kitchen and dining room. This is the best space in the cabin. You can spend hours with family and friends, enjoy playing games, reminiscing, and telling stories around the custom-built rock wood-burning fireplace. The couch also folds out into a queen size bed with a comfy memory foam mattress for additional sleeping space.

The kitchen and dining room are both adjacent to the living room. The pine dining table can seat six people comfortably for family dinners. The kitchen is small but very efficient and is complete with a four-burner stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, sink, and all the essentials you need for preparing meals. Just bring food, friends, and family!

Our summer months in Colorado are absolutely beautiful, so feel free to grill on the propane BBQ grill on the back patio off the kitchen. Enjoy your meals outdoors on the picnic table. You will have the local squirrels, birds, and chipmunks to entertain you while you eat!

This adorable cabin has all the modern day technologies including a flatscreen TV with cable, DVD/VCR player, high-speed internet with WiFi, and landline phone.

Relax outside on the spacious deck with breathtaking views and soak in the warm Colorado sunshine! Enjoy a stroll through the streets of Green Mountain Falls or visit the historic gazebo set on a tiny island in a pond at the center of town. The lake is seasonally stocked with trout, if you care to try your luck. There are several hiking trails that begin in town that range from mild to adventurous where visitors can see the pristine Colorado waterfalls the town is named for!

Things to know:
Free WiFi A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: STR No. 015

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Stereo

VCR

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

17 reviews

Violeta V. Nov 2020
We love this Cabin, our 1st time there & we enjoy it very much, it was clean & cozy!
It has everything we needed to enjoy our stay, Thank you 😊
From Aurora Colorado ❤️
Candy C. Nov 2020
Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful scenery and wildlife. Highly recommend.
Emily S. Sep 2020
Pros: - fun “classic mountain cabin” ambience
- little things you forget to bring like spices and makeup wipes
- short walk from trails, coffee shop, restaurant

Cons
- cigarette smell right when we walked in when we had a pregnant woman and a baby with us, and all they were willing to do was bring a can of smoke eliminator, no apology even
- bathroom smelled like mildew
- mouse droppings in a kitchen drawer
- 2/4 beds super uncomfortable
- broken lamp shades
Miguel H. Aug 2020
I visited Colorado with my three children!
The cabin that we stayed in was so warm and inviting! The owners have created so many memories for any visitor to appreciate! I felt the history of the place..the love and connection we all enjoy as a family! We ventured to the summit of Pikes Peak where we witnessed what I call "Gods Gate"! We are grateful!
Horn family.
Chris B. Aug 2020
Very nice accommodation in the mountains Will want to rent it again.
Jeff D. Jul 2020
A beautiful cabin that was easy to find and easy to check into. Our only complaint was that the WiFi was not set up properly and we could not access it. With two teenagers that was trouble from the start.
Manager response:
Hello Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize the wifi was not working during your stay. Our local management team has fixed it since your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Justin D. Jul 2020
This cabin is in a great location and the neighbors are very friendly.
Be aware there is no air conditioning. The description doesn’t say it has air conditioning, but it also doesn’t spell out that it’s lacking either. I’m sure in most months AC isn’t needed. During our visit in July the weather was 85-90 degrees and the cabin got very hot during the day. We had to find things to do away from the cabin during the heat of the day. At night we could open the windows and get a breeze but all the bugs flew in while we slept due to the screens not fitting tight against the window. One of the bedrooms windows had no screen at all.
The cabin was fairly clean except for the cobwebs in the corners of the bedroom and dead bugs behind and under the beds. The sinks in the bathroom and kitchen drained very slow for our entire stay.
It wasn’t a horrible stay overall. Air conditioning of some kind would have added another star to my review.
Manager response:
Hi, Justin! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and apologize if you were uncomfortable at any point. There are no screens on the windows since they open outwards; we are sorry to read this caused any difficulties. We will make sure housekeeping checks for bugs and will take care of the sinks. Thank you!
Katie Z. Jul 2020
This is a roomy house in a cute town centrally located to rafting and hiking. It has a nice outdoor grill; but the kitchen cookware is ancient, there is no garbage disposal, and the fridge was acting up. Also, there's no AC and not all the windows open, so hot summer days can be a bit stuffy. We enjoyed our trip regardless.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Katie. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will follow-up with our local team to ensure the fridge is functioning as normal, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Tanya G. Jun 2020
This Cabin was very nice, it was roomy and very beautiful view! My family had a great time, we will be back again for sure!
Helen A R. Jan 2020
Cozy cabin in a beautiful area & fully equipped. Will definitely be back!
Earl R W. Dec 2019
Very cozy and classic in many ways. Wild life was more welcoming than neighbors. Do to minority. Overall, I loved the peace and yes quiet it is. 5stars. Definitely would come back. It's definitely a group place to stay and relax.
Austin L. Oct 2019
The cabin was great it was a perfect size for all of us we will deffently be coming back in the near future
Tonya S. Oct 2019
Not a 5 star. But just what I needed. Cell service is hit or miss. Comfortable beds, pots, pans, dishes. Hot water for shower. Walk through the mountains for peaceful times. Loved it!
Tim B. Sep 2019
We will absolutely make a point to stay here again. We drove from NY to stay here. Totally worth it. Thank you!!!
Lynnetta B. Aug 2019
Absolutely loved it! Wonderful place to stay with my family. Perfect location and a very warm and welcoming cabin.
Melody D. Jul 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Very cozy. Quiet and peaceful. Perfect!
Delana K. Jun 2019
Perfect for our family of four. The kitchen was equipped nicely for us to cook all of our meals. Everything was very welcoming and clean.