Virtual Tour
USA Texas San Antonio Main Plaza Apartments Listing #19924

The Aztec Suite - San Antonio, TX

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
128 E. Main Plaza #426, San Antonio, TX 78205

Historic downtown riverfront studio w/shared rooftop patio - walk everywhere

You will not find a more enviable location than the one enjoyed by this historical studio in the heart of downtown San Antonio! This building was built over 115 years ago and features the original walls, staircases, crown molding, and the original tile in the bathroom. It even features the original large single-pane windows where you will be able to overlook downtown as well as the San Antonio River. Soak in some sun and relax while overlooking the river on the large shared patio located on the second floor! Relax in the evening on the comfortable bed and watch your favorite movie on the flat screen tv. The apartment building is located on a busy downtown street and is right across from the courthouse! Which can lead to some events such as weddings and even protests! There is always something going on downtown!

What's nearby:
This apartment sits on the banks of the San Antonio River, just a few steps from Love Lock Bridge and the famed San Antonio River Walk - a scenic waterfront pathway that's also home to some of the city's best cafes, restaurants, and shops. You'll be less than half a mile from The Alamo, live entertainment at the Majestic Theatre, and the many galleries of La Villita Arts Village. Fans of the San Antonio Spurs will also find the AT&T Center only three miles east. Lions, tigers, and bears! Oh my! Stop by the San Antonio Zoo and see the amazing animals a quick drive of six miles away! Go on an adventure 16 miles away and ride a roller coaster at Six Flags Fiesta Texas! Of course, the famous Shamu is 16 miles away as well!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Paid parking only
Shared washer and dryer
Shared patio

AMENITIES

Features

Central AC

Washer/dryer : Shared

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Iron

Paid parking only

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

12 reviews

Elizabeth A. Nov 2019
the pictures have been strategically taken to make this place look better than it is. the building is old and shabby, there is no light in the hall to see the door key pad. the paint is peeling, the blinds kept falling down, the floor was wavy/creeky, and there was grease all over the shower hot/cold knobs. the airconditioner worked but it was so loud that it wasn't work keeping it on. lastly at 4:30/5am you can hear the garbage truck picking up trash for about 15 minutes... overall this place was horrible. left after two night to stay the rest of the week at the holiday inn where we could get a night of sleep in a comfortable setting.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. The condo is in an older historic building downtown and we are sorry that you were disappointed. The blinds have been replaced and the AC is working properly. We encourage guests to call our 24/7 Guest Services line with any questions or concerns. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Brandon H. Oct 2019
I left a 4 star review instead of 5 for one small, pesky reason. The shower drain desperately needs to be snaked, cleaned, draino-d, something. Otherwise, it was clean, fun, and felt safe. Much better than an average boring hotel. Widow view of the riverwalk was cool too. Parking kinda sucked but we found a $20 overnight parking lot not too far away. I'd recommend to my friends and family.
Manager response:
Hi Brandon, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. We'll make sure to take care of the shower drain. We hope to host you again soon!
Margaux D. Oct 2019
The view from Window, on 2nd floor little area for enjoy the outside.
Perfect location on Main plaza.
Keisha M. Oct 2019
This was a very cozy apartment with a beautiful view.
Karen R. Sep 2019
Nada. Had to go find another place to stay. Katherine, the off-site manager, was very understanding and helpful in my attempts to get a refund and cancel the remainder of my reservation.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Karen. We regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with this studio suite. While we made every effort to resolve the issues during your stay, we understand your desire to depart the home. We appreciate you allowing us to refund you for the remainder of your visit, and we are happy to report that the maintenance issues have been addressed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Nathaniel M. Aug 2019
The room had a view of the riverwalk! It's not a super busy area but it can get a bit loud. The room was super clean, and fully furnished even had board games and cards, nice touch! Building was quite and clean as well. Went to the shared balcony, the floor it's on smelled like wet carpet. But not the floor I stayed on. Some of the vertical blinds in the room had fallen down and while there a few more fell. All were stored in the closet. Would definitely stay again.
Renee K. Feb 2019
This is an older apartment building next to the courthouse and across from the San Fernando Cathedral that has an awesome light show at night. It is on the not crowded part of the Riverwalk and right by the "lock fence". There is a liquor store in the bottom of the building. Great centralized location. Easily walkable to most things. Overall very clean and nice room for an older apartment. Small kitchen stove and fridge which we didn't use. Window overlooking the Riverwalk. The only complaints I would have is the tub is very old although the faucets had been replaced and updated and a toothbrush holder on the sink that had not been cleaned and had old toothpaste all in it. The air conditioner made some kind of noise kicking on and off but that didn't bother me because it drowned out the very noisy apartment across the hall. We stayed here because we didn't want to spend the money to stay in a hotel in the more crowded areas. We were satisfied but not amazed.
Melissa H. Feb 2019
Very accessible. Cozy and comfortable.
Glenn V. Jan 2019
Location is great for sights, San Fernando Cathedral, Spanish Governor's Palace, Riverwalk, La Villita
Ashley M. Dec 2018
The room was amazing. Walking distance to everything it was lovely. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Thanks
Amber U. Nov 2018
We absolutely loved, loved our stay at the Aztec Suite! It was so off the beaten path to our everyday normal life. The weekend was wonderfully fun and full of surprises!