Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Yachats Listing #20542

Arbor House North - Yachats, OR

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, waterfront townhouse w/ a private hot tub & striking ocean views!

Enjoy stunning ocean views from this dog-friendly Oregon Coast vacation rental. At this oceanfront townhouse, you can watch the waves crash on the natural lava rocks just across the 804 Trail any time of the year, or relax in your private hot tub. Inside you will find all of the things that will make your next adventure a memorable one including a warming gas fireplace, pool table, foosball table, Ping-Pong, board games, and plenty of other desirable amenities.

What's nearby:
There are a couple delicious dining options within a short walking distance, while Yachats, offering additional restaurants, galleries, shops, and more, is just a bit further along the 804 Trail that passes near your rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee

* This unit, Arbor House North, along with Arbor House South may be rented together as Arbor House A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

Stereo

VCR

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Balcony

23 reviews

Susan V. Jan 2021
Right on the water, perfect for watching waves. No sandy beach, if that's what you are looking for. Loved the big bedrooms and bathrooms, the game room, the big dining room table. Would definitely rent this place again. We would have liked to have had a book describing how to use the TV's and get the regular channels. We ended up having to call the maintenance guy who was very nice and came out the next day. But it even took him a few minutes to figure it out. Also, the website indicated that the fireplace was gas, but it's really not. It's just for looks. They should update that in their description. But, all in all, this is a great rental.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Susan! We have updated the notes to better reflect the status of the fireplace. We hope to see you again!
Terri C. Dec 2020
The garage is set up as a rec room which keeps the teens busy....but too many stairs in house for Gramma.
HOZUMI M. Dec 2020
We enjoyed our short stay at the house. The view from the house is exceptional. You can wavve watch all day :)
Considering the house to be mid-high range vacation rental, it would be nice that they could take time to deep clean the carpet at some point as I could see many pets enjoyed the stay here. The kitchen was functional but a bit more "thoughtful touch" such as plastic wraps, more silverware to match the number of plates and so would be appreciated. Especially right now, more guests would stay in and enjoy their meal at home.
Manager response:
Hi, Hozumi! We appreciate such helpful feedback and have scheduled local staff to take a look at your concerns so they can be addressed. We hope to see you again!
Ron G. Dec 2020
Fantastic views and everything you would need for a family beach vacation in one place.
Rachel G. Nov 2020
This home is a gem by the ocean! Fully stocked kitchen was great for making Thanksgiving dinner. Beds were comfy, the pool table and ping pong were a lot of fun for our family, and the layout perfect for teenagers who like to stay up late (downstairs) and adults who like to sleep early (upstairs). You can literally sit and watch the ocean all day from almost every room. Walk out the back door and you're on a trail that leads to amazing beaches, tide pooling and much more. Perfect for a quiet, relaxing getaway!
Patricia T. Sep 2020
We loved the view! The house was comfortable. I sent a text to the manager and I do hope he follows through on our suggestions.
Tom P. Aug 2020
PERFECT LOCATION
Christina S. Jul 2020
Great long weekend getaway with 2 teenage kids. The extra amenities in the garage (pool table, ping pong, football) so much appreciated!
The house has a great view of the water. Kitchen, living and master br upstairs. 2 bed and 2 bath downstairs.
Could use some updating. But clean and comfy.
Right off the 804 trail so easy access to tide pools. And short walk to town.
Thanks for sharing the home.
Stephanie A. Jul 2020
The hot tub was not at a usable temperature upon arrival, which is pretty late with a check in time of 4pm. The next morning I called Vacasa who had a maintenance person call me. He came to the house and adjusted some settings. We had to wait two hours for the water to reach 102 degrees. So overall, there was shared dissatisfaction that we were not able to enjoy the amenities for the duration of our 2 night stay. Check in and check out times are too restrictive in my opinion.
Manager response:
Hi Stephanie, thank you for staying with us! We apologize that the hot tub was ready for use upon arrival, but we are glad that our local staff was able to resolve your concern. I have forwarded this feedback to the local staff so they can ensure future guests do not encounter this issue. We hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
michelle m. Jun 2020
Wonderful upgraded duplex right on ocean front. Game room is fun for kids of all ages.
Lisa B. Jan 2020
The house is generally clean and well-appointed. And the waterfront view was spectacular. We also enjoyed the hot tub. But as noted in other comments here, the beds could use updating. The biggest complaint, though, is that the televisions did not work and our email to Vacasa about it got no response. It appears that two new Magnavox/Roku TVs had just been installed, but there was no TV reception and no Netflix, Hulu, Amazon or other streaming service, contrary to the online listing. Perhaps the new TVs had just not been properly set up, but the failure to respond to emails, or to have any instructions available at the house, was a disappointment.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read we missed your request for help with the TV during your stay, and we understand what a frustration and disappointment that must have been. We are working on providing TV instructions. Thank you!
Judy C. Aug 2019
Really enjoyed watching waves from balcony!!!
angela s. Aug 2019
Location was perfect although it’s a little walk to a sandy beach if that’s what your looking for. The house is great, getting a little run down but ok. I think It should be noted that 2 bedrooms are on the main floor while the master is upstairs. Probably not a great idea for families with young kids. We had a great week. Thank you arbor house.
Carol N. Aug 2019
Ocean views from every room, gorgeous house! Only thing is two full beds downstairs are getting worse for wear.
Zoe D. Jul 2019
Beautiful, spacious home located right by the ocean. Scenic trails over-looking rocky beaches run in front, and a vast beach awaits you a few minutes walk down the trail. This was the perfect home for the five of us, and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking your own meals. But if you want to go downtown for a bite and do some shopping, it is literally a 5 minute drive away. And 15 minutes away from a golf course! The game room was an added benefit and we enjoyed numerous games of pool! Really loved this home and even better that our pup was able to join us too! Thank you Arbor House!
Lois C. Jul 2019
So much room, with 3 bedrooms and a wonderfully playful garage with ping pong, pool, etc. Access to the 804 trail.
Jennifer C. Apr 2019
The view was so beautiful and the house was perfect for our group! We will go back.
Chad B. Mar 2019
Had a great time with the family including the dog. Loved the view and hearing the ocean all day/night. Very open with space for more. Will return again.
julie h. Mar 2019
The sound and vista of this beautiful stretch of ocean was delightful.
Dawn W. Mar 2019
We celebrated our 28th anniversary by reaffirming our vows. We had family come from all over the US, and Arbor House (both North and South) was a stunningly beautiful location to host our weekend. Vacasa was so easy to work with and very communicative. We'd use them again in a heart beat!