Virtual Tour
USA Yellowstone National Park Montana Big Sky Listing #21040

Arrowhead 1657 - Big Sky, MT

4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Condo w/private hot tub, ski-in/ski-out, near Mtn. Village Plaza

Arrowhead 1657 is a newly renovated chalet, ideal for exploring Big Sky Resort. The convenient, ski-in/ski-out location allows for easy access to the Mountain Village Plaza. This chalet is cozy and private with plenty of space for family and friends within its three levels, including three bedrooms and a bonus sleeping den. Amenities include three TVs with DVD players (there's a 50-inch flatscreen TV in the living room), a private outdoor hot tub, complimentary WiFi, a wood-burning fireplace, and a washer and dryer.

What's nearby:
This chalet is located in Big Sky's Mountain Village, so you can easily walk to dining and shopping. This individual chalet is built into the side of the mountain, adjacent to the Ramcharger high-speed quad ski lift and at the base of the Silver Knife run. Yellowstone National Park's west entrance is 58 miles away as well.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two futons in upstairs bedroom - they are the bottom level of the bunk beds

This property is managed by Patrice Tompkins of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-78933.

Parking Notes: There is only 1 designated parking spot inside of garage #25

Other permit number: 10842

You must be 18 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Baby gates

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Mountain View

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Deck

4 reviews

Julie S. Feb 2021
We are experienced travelers and renters through VRBO and other companies. Our family does not expect perfection, and we can go with the flow. However, we were not pleased about a few things we had to deal with upon our arrival:

The rug in the kitchen was covered in crumbs and dirt. Truly filthy. I found a vacuum in the laundry room and vacuumed it before we we brought any items into the kitchen.

The dishwasher was full of dishes and had to be emptied. Some dishes were not clean.

The dryer had a basket of damp towels on top of it, and a load of wet towels sitting inside.

Overall cleanliness was subpar — crumbs on the couches, the futons in the loft had hair all over them, hair in the bathrooms.

I did send an email with this info and photos to the Vacasa corporate office as soon as we discovered the situation, and requested a refund of the cleaning fee -- $245. (*Be aware: There is NO local contact in Big Sky for this kind of thing or any other issues -- you have to contact Vacasa corporate offices.*) I received a message from corporate that they were sorry, and that they would reach out to the local Vacasa office to see what could be done. A couple of days later, I received a voice mail from the corporate office that the local office would refund 1/2 the cleaning fee. That's it.

The only redeeming features of this property is that it is ski-in / ski out and that it has a garage. As other renters have mentioned, getting your luggage and equipment up to the home is a HAUL -- thank goodness we had three teenagers with us to lug our things. The hill is extremely slippery, and going through the Arrowhead building up to the third floor is out of the way and time consuming.

I do not like leaving poor reviews. That said, I rely on reviews to make travel decisions, and I feel I have to be honest here, especially given what they are charging for this property. I would not recommend this property to anyone.


Manager response:
Hi, Julie! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit and are sorry to read you were not fully satisfied. We have followed-up with the housekeeper responsible for preparing the home for your arrival. We do ask guests to coordinate with our call center to ensure the appropriate local staff member is advised of any guest needs. During COVID, we cannot have housekeepers in the home while guests are present. Thank you!
Michael L. Jul 2020
Clean, with great location and amenities.
John F. Sep 2019
Great location, clean condo, lots of room, great value.
Alicia W. Feb 2019
Two families with a total of nine people really loved this place. The kids especially loved the HUGE bunk room. It's nicely appointed without being stuffy. There's ample space for the minimal time we spent in the condo, and a great place to come back to after a day of skiing. Only minimal gripe is we wished there were more hooks to hang our gear near both the entryways. Great location for us to easily walk to restaurants, shopping and the kids to ski school. We will definitely stay here again when we make it back to Big Sky.