Virtual Tour
USA California Groveland Pine Mountain Lake Listing #21847

Escape to Yosemite - Groveland, CA

10 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable woodland home w/ shared tennis, playground, & golf on-site!

This 2,100-square-foot woodland retreat in Groveland is the perfect home away from home on your next California getaway. With a community golf course, tennis courts, and a playground, this home is perfect for families or groups. Sip your morning coffee on the private back deck overlooking the cedars and pines, test your Ping-Pong and foosball skills, and prepare summer barbecues out on the gas grill.

What's nearby:
On the outskirts of Yosemite National Park, Groveland is a cozy community positioned around Pine Mountain Lake. You can start your morning at a café in town, hit the links at Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course and country club, and set out from Marina Beach (two miles away) on your kayak. The national park is just under 25 miles from your door.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

* Please note that this home has two exterior security cameras
** Parking/visitor passes are required. These cost $31.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Due to the current local restrictions, all shared amenities including the lake, lodge, marina, and golf course are unavailable at this time to guests until August 31st, 2020.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

TV

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Parking & access

Paid parking only

10 reviews

Valerie S. Nov 2020
The point of renting the house was its proximity to Yosemite NP. In that sense it was everything we expected. The landscape and the deck were nice and the layout worked well for our family. All that said, overall the house was disappointing especially since a little effort it could have made it all we were expecting. There was no internet (our kids had online homework to do), no TV and a laminated (meaning permanent) “out of order” sign on the fireplace. There was a leak under the kitchen sink leaving standing water and the lever to flush the toilet in the master bathroom broke. Vacasa customer service assured us they would have a tech right out for the the TV and internet issues. Not so much. The main attraction was Yosemite which was great, but these are very basic ‘amenities’ that were not as advertised.
Manager response:
Hi, Valerie! We appreciate such thorough and helpful feedback from you. We did send a tech out to help with the internet during your stay, but it was discovered it was an areawide outage. Maintenance will be inspecting your other concerns right away. Thank you!
Alaa E. Oct 2020
It was great experience. Thanks
Pamela A. Aug 2020
We booked this home for a trip to Yosemite. It was perfect!! Plenty of room for 5 adults and a 16 month old baby. It was nice to spend the day hiking and then come home and be able to stretch out and relax. We'll definitely stay here again when we head back to Yosemite
Kathleen K. Aug 2020
The ice maker doesn’t work and when I called to ask them to fix it they said they would send someone right out but no one ever came. The instructions to A/C read that you could only use it if you left 2 doors to the house open which wouldn’t work for us at nighttime. If you like sleeping in the sauna then this might work for you. Other than those things, the place was as described and the pics were accurate
Manager response:
Hello, Kathleen! Thank you for your review. We are sorry that there were maintenance issues that went unaddressed during your stay. We have worked with our local staff to correct these concerns and welcome this as a chance to improve our homes for future guests. We hope to host you again!
Lee-Ann G. Jul 2020
Loved staying here during our time visiting Yosemite.
Renalyn A. Jul 2020
Our weekend at Yosemite was just perfect! This place was actually better than the photos. Favorite part is the pine forest in the backyard. Very relaxing!
Antoine G. Mar 2020
Nous avons apprécié la grandeur de la maison mais également ses équipements et ses divertissements.
Mario C. Feb 2020
Loved the house, was better then we imaged. Very spacious and warm, loved the experience. Would definitely recommend to family and friends, can't wait to come back again.
Melrose H. Apr 2019
Have all we need and feel safe.
Kristine D. Feb 2019
It was avery nice place it was very clean when got there we really had a good time we would rent it again