Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Nashville The Duke of Nashville Listing #23100

Germantown Getaway - Nashville, TN

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
281 Cumberland Bend #145, Nashville, TN 37228

Modern apartment close to downtown with shared pool - dogs welcome!

Make the booming city of Nashville your next getaway location. We know you will love the A-list selection of amenities offered here such as a fitness center, rooftop bar, poolside grill area, yoga room, and more! This dog-friendly rental offers an outdoor dining area to enjoy your meals, a fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances, a modern, yet homey interior décor that will have you relaxing in style, and free WiFi!

What's nearby:
Located on the cusp of the Cumberland River in Germantown, the close proximity to I-65 and Rosa Parks Blvd offers you the convenience of shopping, dining, and entertainment all within minutes from downtown. You'll be in the perfect spot to take advantage of Music City's many offerings (concerts, festivals, fairs, and sites). Also, be sure to enjoy some barbeque or hot chicken which have become staples of the city! Nashville Greenway Bike and Walking trail are easily accessible from The Duke!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Shared swimming pool
Full kitchen
Dogs allowed for an additional nightly fee
This home has a noise decibel monitoring system to screen for parties. It does not record anything, however.

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 2019014144

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : AT&T

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Patio

Beach towels

Firepit

Parking & access

Elevator

14 reviews

Casey H. Feb 2020
Was in a great location. Nice interior and exterior. Dog Friendly
Christopher B. Feb 2020
I almost never go out of my way to write these but this was a terrible experience. Animal hair and dust everywhere. Both me and my girlfriend woke up itchy and with rashes. Looking at the sheets there was visible dog hair everywhere. Even the ottoman in the living room had dog hair on it. Paint peeling in the bathroom dirt, scuff marks, and cobwebs on the walls and cabinets. Pealing paint in the bathroom, tub chipped and scratched up, caulk peeling everywhere around the tub. All of this would be forgivable but I draw the line when I wake up with a rash and itching like crazy. I've stayed at many dog friendly places but this was absolutely disgusting I am still itchy 2 days being back in Chicago. The lock box with emergency fob was frozen shut, I had to drive through the exit gate and luckily a resident let me in so I could get access to my room. I couldve gotten so much better with a hotel for nearly 500$ for 2 days and a wasted hour of trying to figure out how to get in to my room.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you did not have a better experience. We apologize for the difficulty you experienced with the lock during the cold spell. We have discussed the cleanliness issues you encountered with our contracted cleaning crew, and basic maintenance has been addressed with the property owner. Thank you!
Nancy W. Jan 2020
Cute and clean . I recommend this place . Not to far from downtown.
Kim K. Dec 2019
We were looking for a pet friendly place and this worked great! The bed was also super comfortable!
Laura C. Dec 2019
Loved the unit, however the pullout bed needs to be updated with a better mattress. Daughter slept on it and said it felt like she was on springs. I'd also upgrade the bathroom amenities to full size shampoo and conditioner. The door to the patio seems to let air in, as the living area was drafty to me. The pictures of what you see are accurate. Nicely appointed decor, and kitchen well stocked. Location out of downtown, and property quiet. The Duke is apartments and have Airbnb rentals. Nice comes, secured with FOB entrance. We did have some check- in problems, as the door is not a lockbox, but a keypad. We had to call 2 times to get resolved. Would stay here again.
Manager response:
Laura, we appreciate your valuable feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the unit and apologize if some of the amenities fell short. We appreciate your insight as we use this as a means to improve. We look forward to your next stay!
Tiarra M. Nov 2019
Confused on how to get in room first but other than that it was amazing .
Julien A. Nov 2019
Me encantaba este apartamento, muy lindo y muy bien ubicado. Yo vuelvo pronti!
Diane B. Oct 2019
This place was everything we needed and more for our stay in Nashville. Quiet, safe and clean. A great place for us and our dog. Mattress was very comfortable and firm, kitchen was well supplied.
Ryan M. Sep 2019
It was very new all the Furniture was high quality and the place is very safe inside and out.
Dan S. Sep 2019
location
Brenda B. Jul 2019
Spacious, high ceilings, elegant decor, peaceful, convenience with all the comforts of home. Only a few items for improvement: there was no cooking spoon, the sofa could have been a bit more firm and getting our FOB keys was a little complicated. The complex was beautiful and safe. Loved having the trash picked up outside my door. Most importantly, Vacasa representatives were always a phone call away and that a major plus.
Dorcas O. Jun 2019
Great condo. Convenient location to downtown. Very reasonable price. Would stay there again.
Avery P. Jun 2019
We came to Nashville just for the night and this unit was perfect! It can be a little confusing at first, but if you pull in and talk to the lady at the apartment’s front desk, they will give you a key fob to get through the gate so you can park your car!
This place was just as advertised! Clean, had all amenities and a nice studio apartment! Great for a short stay or longer stay!
jerri b. Jun 2019
The unit is just the same as the pictures.
The apt is well stocked with everything you need to cook with. Everything was clean and comfortable