Virtual Tour
USA California Mammoth Lakes Mammoth View Villas Listing #23888

Mammoth View Villas 28 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

18 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautifully updated townhome w/ a shared hot tub & sauna

Make the best vacation memories at this gorgeous mountain townhome. Guests will enjoy the multiple levels of this rental and find plenty of space inside to spread out. The fully equipped kitchen offers everything you will need to prepare delicious meals and fun snacks. Sit out on the deck that faces the Sherwin Mountains and sip a hot cup of fresh brewed coffee. After a day on the slopes, soak in the shared hot tub or sauna.

What's nearby:
The Blue Line Shuttle, which can be caught right in front of this home, takes visitors to local restaurants, attractions, and shops. The Village and Canyon Lodge Gondola is just 400 yards away and will make getting to the slopes nice and easy. Mammoth Lakes also offers plenty of outdoor adventures like hiking, bike trails, and nature viewing.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Shared recreation room on lower level
A 4x4 vehicle or tire chains is required in winter A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Governor Newsom’s Executive Order N-33-20, and associated guidance of the California Public Health Officer, continue to apply statewide. These advise Californians to “avoid traveling long distances for vacations or pleasure as much as possible. This is to slow the spread of the coronavirus. Do not travel if you are sick, or if someone in your household has had coronavirus in the last two weeks. Do not travel with someone who is sick.”

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 7608-0051

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Ping-pong table

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Safety & accessibility

Accessible Bath/Shower

18 reviews

Joseph W. Nov 2020
Enjoyed a great 4 night stay over Halloween weekend. The condo looked well cleaned and maintained, with a modern mountainy feel to it (Love the National Park prints and ski's on display! Kitchen was well equipped, which was great since a lot of restaurants are closed this time of year and we cooked dinner a few nights in the unit. The proximity to the village cannot be beat. You can be at Gomez for margaritas at happy hour in less than five minutes! Will definitely book here in the future.
Thomas J K. Oct 2020
I enjoyed my 3 nites in MVV#28 . It was very cozy and welcoming. The unit was very nice restful and quiet. Too bet that the smoke was so very both one of the days. otherwise loved the both it.
Cesar B. Jul 2020
Pros: Plenty of room for a small family. All the necessities and conveniences. Updated furniture and appliances. Clean, comfortable and warm feeling. Well kept condominium complex and property.
Cons: Moth infestation. Killed about 6 of them when they came out at night. A problem that can easily be resolved with a little care. Hot water started as warm and ran out after a few minutes. Cold showers for 3/4 of the family. Dishes were dirty upon arrival probably due to the lack of hot water for the dish washer.
To be clear, for the price, you won't beat this condo. Mammoth Lakes is a beautiful place and I would definitely consider this an option on my next stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Cesar! We are delighted you chose to stay with us and hope you had a wonderful vacation. The moths have been removed, we have discussed the dishes with housekeeping, and the hot water heater is scheduled for inspection. Thank you!
Mauricio C. Apr 2020
Nice house with a great social area, well located, with all the right amenities. Great host, awesome service. Highly recommend it.
Liou C. Jan 2020
This property is very close to the Village, about 5-10 mins walking distance. Parking is very easy, right in front of the property. The inside of the property is very clean and neat, stock with everything you need for the vacation, plenty of pots, pans, plates and cups. I would definitely recommend this place!
David James McGraw I. Oct 2019
I don’t know how I paid for a room in Motel Six in Mammoth in years past when I a place with a full kitchen, three tv’s, and comfortable furnishings for about the same price. Definitely enjoyed this place!
Lisa H. Oct 2019
The home is very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed! Easy access to Mammoth lakes and all the beauty Eastern Sierras have to offer!
Anoop . Mar 2019
The place was stylish, cozy, and convenient.
Eric . Feb 2019
This place is a perfect chalet for tired legs after a long day on the slopes. Easy check in / out process and near all the local spots.
Gordon W. Jan 2019
Had a great time at your place. Thanks!
Michelle W. Jan 2019
The place was clean and spacious. Access to the property was straight forward and easy. Location was convenient, walking distance to the village with a shuttle stop close by as well. Would recommend to anyone!
Loes V. Jan 2019
Great place for family ski vacation. The apartment was great. Great kitchen appliances, good location, friendly communication.
Robert . Dec 2018
Great space and location especially for ski season.
Maya W. Dec 2018
Great location, wonderful house for a ski retreat.
Kyle S. Sep 2018
The space was great and in perfect shape. Everything was clean and had the mountain charm we were looking for. It’s also in a great location, being only a short walk from the village.
Brandon W. Jun 2018
Great rental in a perfect location close to the village and all that Mammoth has to offer. The pictures are spot on. The condo remodel looks recent and the layout is great for families with the master suite upstairs - which means the kids stayed downstairs and left us alone!
Justin D. May 2018
Great place to relax after working all day (local project). Located in a peaceful community. 2 bedrooms with nice bunkbeds in 1 BR.
Todd H. Mar 2018
Loved the space and 4 adults were comfortable with lots of room. Kitchen has all the amenities we required to make breakfasts and dinners. Easy walking distance to village gondola. Beds are VERY comfortable. WIFI was good and enjoyed the gas fireplace. Ideal ski weekend!