USA Massachusetts Martha's Vineyard Vineyard Haven Listing #24783

Rainy's Retreat - Vineyard Haven, MA

Take a Virtual Tour
3 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Newly built home w/ private hot tub, patio & yard - great for families!

Newly constructed and wonderfully located in Vineyard Haven, this home will give you the Martha's Vineyard escape you've been dreaming of. Return from days spent at the beach to grill outside on the patio, soak in the sunshine in the enclosed backyard, and relax and unwind in the private hot tub. Featuring a polished kitchen and bathrooms and a washer/dryer for your beach towels and swimsuits, this property will make you feel at home the moment you step through the door.

What's nearby:
Vineyard Haven is a mecca for visitors to Martha's Vineyard, thanks to its lovely historic harbor, red brick streets, sandy beaches, and bustling mom-and-pop shops. This home is near a wealth of outdoor attractions for the entire family. You can go fishing at the quiet Lake Tashmoo Town Beach, or watch the ships sail by at the ever-popular Owen Park Beach near the harbor. Tisbury Town Beach, which is accessed on foot or by bike only, is a wonderful place to swim.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is parking for several cars in the driveway.

Other tax number: C0143482960

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Enclosed yard

3 reviews

William S. Jul 2021
Loved this place. Lots of space even for 8 people. Big rooms. Comfortable beds. Great backyard with grill, patio and Hot tub. Walking distance to Lake Tashmoo, the beach and Vineyard Haven. Would definitely stay here again.
Danielle B. Sep 2020
I loved how clean the house was. It was very comfy and had enough space for us to practice social distancing. I loved the outdoor seating the backyard. It was a short walk to downtown Vineyard Haven and short car ride/bike ride to Oak Bluffs center.

I would love to leave a five star review, but I called about some comfort and safety issues on the first day of my stay and they were not resolved before my departured. My only issues were that the sink in the upstairs hall bathroom was so clogged it could not be used. This should be fixed ASAP considering this is a health and safety issue due to covid. The freezer was leaking water on to the floor in the kitchen, and the hot tub had a leak. I also recommend more lighting in the backyard, as it gets very dark at night.
Manager response:
Hi, Danielle! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! After speaking with the local staff, the owner has decided to replace the hot tub so that future guests do not encounter the same issues. We sincerely apologize that your requests were not answered in a timely manner, and this is certainly not the level of service we strive for. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having the chance to impress you!
Paulo C. Jul 2020
Roomy new home with large fenced in private back yard with lots of room for the kids to play around in. Very convenient a/c system allows for remote controlled custom temp in each room which we also loved. Kitchen comes full with plenty of pots & pans, bakeware, glassware and tableware, just missing a blender to make it complete. Also appreciated an actual coffee maker instead of Keurig. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows and towels. The kids also loved the couches for lounging around after breakfast.

The only two issues in the home that need to be resolved are a super slow draining master shower and hot tub that needs maintenance. We ended up not using the hot tub at all which is a shame since the nighttime weather would have been perfect for it. We called Vacasa multiple times about it and though they confirmed someone would be out to service it “within a few hours” on our first day there, no one showed up at all during our 3-night stay, which was disappointing.

Overall, the house was great and these issues, which are Vacasa related and not related to the home itself, wouldn’t keep us from going there again in the future. The house is in a great spot near Cronig’s, Stop & Shop and Vineyard Grocer, as well as a short drive to Tashmoo Beach for gorgeous sunset views and only about 20-25 min drive to State Beach, which was our kids’ favorite spot.
Manager response:
Hi, Paulo! The hot tub and drain have been fixed. We sincerely apologize we have been slow to respond lately due to the busy summer season and a small staff due to COVID-19. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!