Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos Listing #2738

Sand & Sea: Turtle Cove (214) - Seaside, OR

80 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Dog Friendly 
475 S Promenade #214, Seaside, OR 97138

Family friendly condo w/ ocean views & shared pool, sauna access! Dogs welcome!

You'll adore this pet-friendly Sand & Sea Condos vacation rental with partial ocean views, a shared pool, and a sauna!

Close to everything in Seaside, the location is perfect for people of all ages and interests! The Promenade and the beach are right outside of this beautiful complex, plus you'll have access to shared amenities that can keep you occupied day or night. Seaside has tons of activity options, whether you want to spend the day hiking along nearby rugged cliffs or shopping and dining in town!

This condo has a retro feel with modern touches, and is open and spacious. The living room is centered around the gas fireplace and flatscreen TV - it's easy to curl up on the comfortable couches with a glass of red wine after a day in the water! There's room for the whole group to congregate around the six-seat dining table, and the open kitchen is gorgeous with new granite countertops, full amenities, and plenty of counter space. There are even two spots at the breakfast bar!

Down the hallway, the first bedroom beckons with a queen-size bed, two bedside tables, and tons of drawer space to fit all of your essentials. The second bedroom also has a queen-size bed and an attached full bathroom, so up to four guests will be very comfortable here. There's another full bathroom down the hallway with fresh tiles, plus a roomy stand-up shower where you can freshen up at the end of the day while your clothes clean in the private washer and dryer.

You'll adore the private balcony at which you can relax with a cup of coffee in the morning, or watch the sunset and the waves roll in during the evening! This condo has WiFi and a DVD player for your entertainment, plus the shared pool and sauna are great places to pass the time. For an additional fee, you can bring your dogs, too.

Seaside is teeming with activities all year round. The surrounding mountains provide fantastic opportunities for hiking, mountain biking, and general sight-seeing. Rent out surf equipment in town or simply relax in the sunshine for the day - this town has it all! There are also many bars, restaurants, and shops that you can peruse.

Ecola State Park is less than 10 miles south with trails and gorgeous views of the beaches and cliffs. Cannon Beach is another town worth exploring, especially with its views of the "Goonies" rocks on the sea! You could also go up to Gearhart Ocean State Park, or Fort Stevens State Park just a few miles north. Astoria also has awesome views of the Columbia River and Washington, as well as even more "Goonies" filming sites if you're planning a tour.

Kick back and enjoy the views from this fantastic Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Shared

Elevator

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : Charter

DVD Player

TV

VCR

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Balcony

Scenic

Water View

80 Reviews

Kim B. Oct 2018
Everything was so new and pretty! Very comfortable!
Nice view!
Teresa W. Oct 2018
This place was spacious, great ocean decor, really close to Promenade, and helpful staff. We want to come back to this condo!
SAMMY B. Oct 2018
Well maintained condo, modern appliances, great balcony. Short walk to everything. Lots of off-street parking, as well as street parking directly below the condo. We appreciated the service from the front desk to prompt maintenance when we couldn't get something to work.
Sammuel W L. Sep 2018
We loved our stay my sister and her husband were really impressed.the apartment was immaculate the beds were very comfortable.excellent all the way around and very accessible to the prom
Kelly K. Aug 2018
Absolutely beautiful unit! Had everything we needed.
Andrew H. Jul 2018
Incredible location and nice interior! We had an amazing time and this place was hard to beat for the price.
Danielle S. Jun 2018
Nice, spacious, clean. Had everything we needed for a comfortable beach trip. Including washer and dryer in unit. Front desk was very helpful and friendly!
Andy B. Jun 2018
This condo was a perfect spot for our family. Close to the beach and shops/restaurants. Hopefully will be back in the future.
Alison D. Jun 2018
Very comfortable place to stay. The front desk & housekeeping are excellent. Love that there is possibility of early check in & late checkout. A king bed would have been nice though.
Carol H. Jun 2018
the place is pretty awesome!!! The view is wonderful!!! Jessica at the desk was amazing!! I really wish we could have checked in before 4pm. For the dollars we spent. We all would have loved a lil more time!!!!
Lisa C. Apr 2018
On the beach and close to town!
Miechelle P. Apr 2018
Great location, clean and spacious. Perfect for a family.
William A. Mar 2018
Clean, spacious, convenient!
Thomas L. Mar 2018
Stay
Elisa D. Feb 2018
Room#214 was great. Was skeptical of other reviewers saying the beds were uncomfortable. I like a firm bed and these beds were firm. Didn't hear any noise from the other units. Was nice and quiet. Comfortable furniture to sit and lounge.

Yes the kitchen is missing a few key items. Pot holders it didn't have. Pots and pans seemed to be whatever someone had laying around. The other dishes and glasses had a complete set.

My only complaint was the hotel lighting that projected into the main bedroom. It was like daylight in the room every single night. Even with the curtains closed, it didn't help at all. I think it needed some blackout curtains. The curtains were really thin in the other room, but it didn't have any outside lighting on that side of the building.
Manager Response:
We have placed pot holders in the kitchen and are asking the owners about blackout curtains. Thank you!
Amanda B. Dec 2017
All in all great place affordable and great location
Susan J. Nov 2017
Over all we had a good experience here. We appreciated the fact that we could bring our dogs with us.
I prepared our meals before arriving there. I think I would have had a problem cooking a meal there because of limited pots and pans.
The condo had lots of windows and was bright and cheerful even considering that it was raining most of the time we were there.
Connie O. Oct 2017
Wonderful complex. Would have preferred front view of
Ocean . Next time will book further in advance to secure the view. Very. Clean, remodeled unit. Would stay there again.
Jenny B. Sep 2017
Condo was lovely. Was in a great location. I will stay here again for sure!
Michelle D. Sep 2017
Room #214 met our needs. The only two negatives are the beds are both extremely hard. Bring a thick mattress topper if you can. We had to drive to Fred Meyer in Warrenton after the first of 5 nights. The only other negative is the curtains are thin and it allows the exterior lights to stream into the room all night.

The rest of the condo is comfortable and well stocked. There is no cheese grater, cooking sheet or chopping knife for the kitchen, so probably bring those if they're needed. You will also need to bring any and all spices, cooking spray, Ziploc bags and food storage containers. The other items the room could use is a laundry basket, and a table for outside on the deck.

This property looks to have been recently renovated and the colours are nice. If you're not overly picky about minor details, then there's not much wrong with this room.

We'll probably be back on our next trip in a few years.
Marit W. Sep 2017
Nice location. Unfinished condo. pricey for what you got. Beds were standard. be prepared to clean up if you are looking for comfort. I have stayed in many places all over and this one was not even close to my standard.
Ashley F. Aug 2017
The beds were very uncomfortable with springs poking all night!
Sarah J. Aug 2017
Great spot! Very open and good use of space. Not a lot of clutter, and in general it was a great little rental condo. My only complaint was the kitchen amenities and the bed in the spare room. For the price, I want to be able to come into a rental and have everything I need, and require little effort to make a full meal. The bed in the spare room was unreasonably noisy. It creaked and squeaked with the littlest of movement. Again, for the price the bed seemed way too out-dated. All in all, though, it was a very pleasant stay.
Diane S. Aug 2017
great weekend at Seaside.
Katie E. Jul 2017
This space was perfect for a few girls who just wanted to relax and spend time together. We loved sitting on the patio and there was plenty of room for us to all sit in the living room and at the table. It's furnished in a cute way as well!
Joanne H. Jul 2017
Happy with overall suite design. Full kitchens had everything we needed. Beds were not comfortable.
Lee M. Jul 2017
Had a great time realy close to the beach and down town they could improve on conditons in the condo but overall had a good stay
Kendra G. Apr 2017
This condo is a pretty good place for a short term stay if you can get past a few things. The beds are very uncomfortable so I don't recommend this location if you plan on staying more than 3 days. We stayed 2 nights and were happy to be leaving so we could get a better nights sleep. The condo is nice and modern feeling but don't look too close or you will notice a lot of imperfections from what seems to be a rushed renovation (paint tape left on walls, floor boards not installed correctly, gaps between tiles). Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Seaside is a great place to stay if you are looking to save money on housing and still being very close to Cannon Beach.
Daniel T. Apr 2017
.
Rebecca S. Apr 2017
This unit could not be more conveniently located to what Seaside has to offer. We didn't use the car all weekend!
Sarah M. Feb 2017
This is the second time we've stayed in the Sand and Sea Condos and we loved it. They are located right in the heart of Seaside and right next to the beach. This is a fantastic place to stay with your family.
Amy W. Dec 2016
The beds are not comfortable and the 2nd bedroom tends to be very warm during the night due to not being able to close the heating vent. Other than that, we enjoyed the living room and balcony. It was very calm and peaceful and we weren't bothered at all by the construction that was going on. Perfect location to the beach.
Wakeda H. Dec 2016
We enjoyed our time at seaside it was my birthday so the hubby took me on a trip..
Rebekah I. Nov 2016
economical, spacious, clean, and we got to bring our dog!
Sarah R. Oct 2016
If you don't need an upfront view of the ocean, this is your place. Great for couples and families. The layout is perfect! There is a very nice ocean view from the deck and by looking to the left out of the enormous picture windows. Loved it!
Kimberly M. Oct 2016
Nice stay lovely beach
Megan S. Sep 2016
Location was amazing, we had a street side condo, but we could still see the ocean view off to the side. We were so close to the beach and Prom our 3 year old was able to keep up and not get tired. Our condo was well cared for and very comfortable. Very pleased and will be staying here again!
Devon P. Sep 2016
Definitely worth a stay. Close to fun downtown (about a block or two over) and convenient beach access. Room was clean and worked well for our family. Lots of conveniences without feeling price gouged.
Diane F. Sep 2016
Our family had a nice stay at Sand and Sea. We were very impressed with all the new upgrades and new flooring in the Condominium. Can't wait to come back next Summer!
Ed K. Sep 2016
The property met expectations. It was clean and well-appointed. On-site staff were excellent.
Shauna O. Aug 2016
This was a great property. Newly remodeled and a great side view of the beach. Its a quick walk to the beach or into town.
Shirley H. Aug 2016
Great view of the water from the unit. Conveniently located within walking distance of promenade and beach and shops/restaurants/town. Turf green carpet was a plus. Very clean.
Amanda L. Aug 2016
We had 4 adults staying in this Seaside condo... the rental was just what we needed during our 2 day stay. We used this as home base, only really being there for a bit in the morning and night (as you have to go out and explore all the surrounding areas!) So for that, it was great! The place was clean, comfortable beds, laundry in the unit, and a nice balcony view of the ocean.

Be mindful that you have to bring EVERYTHING for your meals, down to salt and pepper shakers, cooking spray, etc, as nothing of that nature is provided in the unit. It's helpful to be aware of that before you get to the condo!

Also- don't pay much mind to the green carpet. It may throw you off in photos, and is very green like a putting green is, but it is just fine and turns out to be quite the talking piece. The kitchen is updated, which is all we really cared about and needed.

All in all, we were very satisfied with the condo!

Shari H. Aug 2016
Sand and sea is one of the best properties to stay at for comfort, view of, and location to the beach. Been staying there over 30 years.
Marilyn J. Aug 2016
Not bad...could see the ocean from balcony. .some. and location is good...right next to promonade. But bathroom in master really needs update and beds are rock hard. Also...bring a can opener!!
Ryan S. Jul 2016
Stayed a few nights with the family and our dog. Great location right near the beach with easy access. Nice and comfy. Great deal for the price we paid. Would definitely stay here again!
Debra P. Jul 2016
Decent place, very convenient to town without being on top of the noise.
Pauline E. Jun 2016
The. Carpet is out dated
Shari H. Jun 2016
Unit was clean & comfortable. Since it was cold when we were there, instant heat from gas fireplace was nice.
Heather P. Jun 2016
It is a great place for families, lots to do and see. Cannon Beach is the nearest fun change of pace, mostly to eat and shop. Many other close towns that offer different things. Seaside Sand and Sea is a good base. We really appreciate the price also. Reasonable and affordable for most people. Very nice and QUIET :)
Andrea T. May 2016
Great location in a fun beach town! The condo was very spacious and the bathrooms and kitchen seem to be updated fairly recently. The rest of the condo, however, needs some attention. Carpet is stained (and bright green) and the bed linens and curtains are quite old. In unit washer/dryer was great but we desperately needed a broom and dustpan and couldn't find one. Love seat was super comfy and there was plenty of seating options for tons of people. The building was booked to capacity when we were there and it was surprisingly quiet . . . we didn't hear a peep during the evening/night. The balcony was an added bonus.
Lindsay L. May 2016
Great location and very spacious condo. We had a great weekend at the beach!
Isaac J. Apr 2016
Good property, great location and great staff.
Brandi D. Mar 2016
Took the family to our favorite coastal city in Seaside, OR. We all had a wonderful time, and the stay went by too fast! The condo we stayed in was okay, nothing fancy...

The only bad I would say about our room would be the beds are not comfortable, and the wifi is not good. I had to use my cell phone for a personal hotspot to get some work done. I know working when at the beach... However, if the wifi was on point I would of been done with work early in the morn. Other than that, the room was roomy for all 4 of us, and we had a side view of the beach :) Plus, the condo was close to the beach!

We look forward to coming back to Seaside! I wonder if all the condos have bad beds and wifi, or if they're more individual based... I will definitely call before booking again with them to see. If those two things don't bother you then it's the place for you :)

Cheers!
Kathleen N. Oct 2015
The location of this property is great. We could see the ocean from the unit and balcony.
Geneva W. Sep 2015
Perfect place to stay in the heart of Seaside and right on the beach.
JENNIFER L. Aug 2015
We were able to score this condo for $145/night right after the 4th of July. The condo could use some updates and touch ups here and there, but for the price and the location, it can't be beat. The ladies at the check in desk were very friendly and helpful. The pool is small, but just right for our water-loving preschooler. We loved that this was dog-friendly and our 90 lb lab-shepherd mix was happy to be able to come along. I think this is a great place for families looking for an economical getaway. This would not be my first choice for an anniversary or other romantic trip.
Melissa H. Jul 2015
This was our first time at The Sand and Sea condos but definitely won't be our last! It was very spacious for our family of 4! Had all the amenities that we needed and was so close to everything! Having a full kitchen is wonderful with two kids....we saved so much money not having to eat out for every meal! The pool was a little warm but nice and clean! The TV was great along with a DVD player. ..again a must with the kids! We are already planning another trip just the hubby and I for this November for our 10 yr anniversary! Can't wait! Very nice and helpful staff as well! Thank you!
Grant Z. Jul 2015
Perfect location. Loved our stay. Has everything we could need. Washer and dryer also. Will need the laundry soap. Big kitchen big room, 2 baths, Big windows. Very happy
Brittany M. Jun 2015
The unit is pretty good once your eyes adjust from the bright carpet! The couches were very comfortable, the kitchen had all the basic needs. Except dishwasher soap! If they just updated the bedding, the rooms would seem more updated despite the paneling. The guest bath has also been updated. Beds were comfortable. TV's are old and small but worked fine. Living/dining room Are quite a large space!