Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Mt. Hood Rhododendron Listing #27398

Riverbank Escape - Rhododendron, OR

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
65044 East Sandy River Lane, Rhododendron, OR 97049

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, riverfront home w/ a private hot tub, shared pool, & sauna

The wonder and excitement of Rhododendron and Mount Hood await with this inviting, family home. Featuring high ceilings, rustic touches, and enough room for 14 guests, you will feel at home the moment you step through the door. The spacious deck is the ideal place to enjoy good meals and good company surrounded by a canopy of trees and with marvelous views of the Sandy River. The living area is simply great for relaxation as it offers guests a set of comfortable couches strategically located in front of a wall-mounted flatscreen TV. The kitchen is well-equipped with modern appliances to prepare memorable meals you can later enjoy indoors or in the outdoor dining area. Riverbank Escape offers guests access to shared, on-site amenities that include an outdoor, seasonal pool, tennis and basketball courts, and even a sauna!

What's nearby:
Rhododendron offers all the charm of a small town in the Cascade Mountains. The town lies close to five state parks and boasts hiking, boating, rafting, climbing, horseback riding, fishing, and more in the summer. You will be within miles of three ski resorts: Timberline Lodge, Mount Hood Skibowl, and Mount Hood Meadows.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs welcome! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

*Due to local rules and regulations all shared pools are closed until further notice. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

*Effective 7/27/2020, due to local fire danger levels, there is an open fire ban in the area. No open flames are allowed out of doors, including no campfires, warming fires, cooking fires or ceremonial fires. Fires are prohibited in all campgrounds and other sites with developed fire pits.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

12 reviews

Marylynn W. Jul 2020
This house was perfect for our family reunion with 14 of us and easily accommodated us. Was very relaxing stay by the river and loved using the hot tub. We all had a great time!
Audrey H. Jun 2020
We loved staying in a Timberline Rim vacation rental; it’s a lovely community. The enforced 10pm quiet hours were really nice for our family as we loved sleeping with the windows open being able to hear the Sandy River. The house has an amazing view of the river from the main room & deck. It looks like they recently added a gas grill which was great for grilling. The baby gate & dog bowls were a nice touch as well.
Tanya V. Mar 2020
This house is beautiful inside. Not so much outside 😬 but the inside is so modern beautiful furniture. Has everything you need. No bbq grill outside you have to bring your own:( but I would recommend this house. Kids loved it, we as parents enjoyed our stay.
Kathleen V. Mar 2020
We loved the roominess of this house. The neighbors were warm and friendly especially when they realized we would not be stuffing the house with party people every night. The mattress in every room was amazing! Wish there were more instructions on how to work the TV downstairs. Need fire place tools and firewood if you plan to have a fire. Also need more instruction on how to operate the thermostats. We figured it out but slept cold the figured it out on second day. Great house! Would rent again.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Kathleen! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we'll be sure to add directions for both the tv and thermostats and look into adding fireplace tools. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Gayl R. Mar 2020
This house has a spectacular setting. But, in trade for the river views, expect a very dirty house in need of major maintenance and repairs. We found dirty utensils in kitchen drawers, cabinets pulls so sticky our fingers stuck to them, large hairballs on the floors, 2 mugs of old hot chocolate with a layer of mold on top in the kitchen. There was a hide-a-bed broken beyond use and had dirty sheets on it. The hot tub did not work. There were 2 large slabs of tile leaning against deck railing which if they fell, would have seriously injured a pet or child. A toilet lid which slid dangerously because of broken/loose bolts. There were wet mildewed laundry in the washer, dry linens in dryer and dirty laundry on the floor. We had to do this laundry just to have towels to use. The drain tube in the frig was plugged causing food on two shelves to be ruined. Other reviews written just a month ago, left glowing reports. I can only assume those reviews were bogus because I have photographic evidence proving this house is an absolute disaster.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Gayl. We are disappointed to read you were so dissatisfied with your experience. This home is new and was just recently deep cleaned. The couch is being replaced, the tile slabs have been removed, the toilet lid has been repaired, and the fridge was found fine upon inspection. We do wish you had called regarding the hot tub during your stay so we could have assisted you; we were unable to find any issues with it after receiving your review. We hope the compensation offered shows our desire to care for our guests. We hope to see you again!
Caitlin M. Jan 2020
This house is one of the nicest I've stayed in as far as vacation rentals goes. The space is exceptionally clean with what appears to be new furniture. The beds are firm but very comfortable and also appear new. We slept great and felt refreshed by the surroundings and hot tub. (There is also a rushing stream through the backyard that is wonderful to watch over morning coffee!) Staying here was truly a vacation.
Bruce F. Jan 2020
Had a great stay at the Riverbank Escape. We found everything we needed at this large and comfortable house. Nice hot tub and beds were better than we have at home. We'll be back
Ghayth A. Jan 2020
The view was beautiful
Thomas P. Dec 2019
We love all the bedrooms; great for our adult kids and grandkids. The kitchen and dining area is open with the river view providing a nice focal point.
Kathi H. Dec 2019
What a fun adventure house! We all enjoyed our privacy with rooms both upstairs and down. Everyone had a great night's sleep in really comfortable beds. The drive from downtown Portland took us a few hours, only because we stopped to enjoy some dinner in Rhododendron. When we got to the the house we enjoyed a glass of wine while sitting in the hot tub, listening to the sound of the river rushing by just beyond bank of the back yard. We got up the following day to drive about a half hour up to the snow, to enjoy a day of skiing. This house is so conveniently located. We were able to leave Portland after work, enjoy some fun in Rhododendron and then spend the next day skiing on Mt. Hood. We will definitely be staying here again with our family.
Shawn L. Dec 2019
Peaceful riverbank setting with all you need.