USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Waldport Listing #27422

Smooth Sailing - Waldport, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/ a private hot tub within walking distance of the beach

Enjoy your next Oregon Coast adventure at this dog-friendly home. This reantal sits just south of Waldport in the Wakonda Beach area and has everything you will need for a fantastic vacation. Inside you will find a cozy, modern setting with a wood-burning fireplace, a well-appointed kitchen with granite countertops, and ocean views. Outside, this rental boasts a private hot tub for added relaxation.

What's nearby:
There is public beach access just two blocks from this house at the west end of SW Wakonda Beach Road. Waldport is only three miles to the north where you will find several dining options, necessities, and more. And be sure to visit the Alsea Bay Historic Interpretive Center, just three miles north, to learn about the wonders of the Alsea Bay and the Alsea Bay Bridge.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
The family dogs are welcome to join you here A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking is allowed in the driveway.

Water Access: Public beach access is just across HWY 101

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Outdoor

Beach towels

Deck

15 reviews

Jon L. Jun 2021
Awesome place, with great views from the front deck. Very comfortable and clean place centrally located to drive to the best beach towns. Only things that could use some improvement were the master bed and couches seemed to be used and starting to sag.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding the couches and bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Kayla E. May 2021
This place was very well stocked and had a pretty great view! There was still quite bit of dog hair and I used the vacuum to clean up a bit, but I imagine if you have dogs that might not be a big deal. Some things could use refreshing like throw pillows and things being a little overused, but overall we enjoyed our stay!
Michael L. Apr 2021
Me and my fiancé have stayed in 5 different houses now and while this isn’t the biggest house it was the most stocked and clean we’ve been too everything works perfectly and it excellent, the one downside which is no fault to this home or vacasa is the beach access is a little steep and was to touch for our older pup, although just a quick min drive down the road there is also a state park beach access which is excellent !
Margaret C. Apr 2021
The house was small but so nice. Our dog, Lily Potter, enjoyed the fenced yard - very safe. The hot tub was such a treat, especially in cool afternoons and evenings. Being just a block from the beach was a special treat. Nice view from the house. I know we would have enjoyed the outdoor seating areas (looked very inviting but the wind was way too cold) And, the kitchen...I think we could have lived off the ingredients (except for fresh) stocked in the kitchen, especially having an array of spices. The children certainly appreciated the bottle of soda. A few things that would have made it even nicer - a book about the house (one drawer did have a lot of manuals if you wanted to plow through) and the area; better chemical balance in the hot tub so it was not so murky; more kitchen towels. The location is great as a stepping-off point to explore.
Brian H. Mar 2021
We usually rent hotels and will probably never again. The house was stocked so you really don’t have to bring much with you. The kitchen was nice so you could cook meals if you wanted to. The hot tub was amazing, and the ocean view was beautiful in the morning.
Karan M. Mar 2021
Loved the location of the house. The house had everything that you need. Hot tub and beach access were the best part. We stayed for 9 nights and were working from there during that time. Internet was very fast to support 3 laptops. We did feel that the place was a bit smaller for 3 people and 2nd bedroom door would not close because of the bed. Other than that our stay was amazing.
Manager response:
Thank you for your thoughts on Smooth Sailing. The bedroom doesn't open all the way because of the bed, as you mentioned, but there is no way around that right now. We apologize if it caused you any inconvenience. We hope to see you again, Karan!
Ali W. Mar 2021
The home is just a quick walk across hwy 101 to the beach. That being said you are able to consistently hear both the ocean and the cars passing by. The property is large and there is really only parking for one car in the gravel drive way— but some random pull offs nearby might work as a “second spot”.
The yard was full of dog feces so beware if bare footed or with other pups. The home is comfortable but not as spacious as the pictures allude. The second bedroom has a Murphy style bed, with a futon mattress. In order to close the door to this room you’d have to figure out how to fold up the frame and mattress which are very heavy.
There are very few instructions about the space on the listing or printed in the home (fireplace, hot tub, Murphy bed use). The instructions they left actually ask for help with running laundry and the dishwasher—laughable based on what Vacasa charges in cleaning fees.
The hot tub did not have a working cover during our stay. Instead we had two pieces of construction insulation cut in half, and multiple 2X4s secured to the hot tub with a padlock and wire tie down. The hot tub had a brown film ring around the perimeter. It has not likely been fully scrubbed or serviced in months.
The outdoor furniture was rusted and unkept and not something we would feel safe using, no mind the rust stains they would leave on your clothes.
The mattresses could use an upgrade as the main bedroom mattress has a very uncomfortable hole formed in the middle. The couch facing the ocean view window appears to be broken as you sink nearly to the floor when seated (knees to elbows). The recliner is hardly operable, be careful! Bring firewood and kindling as the property does not provide it. There are stores in town to purchase for $6 or so.
The kitchen has all the items you might need to cook or bake, and then some. The shower pressure is nice in the main bathroom but it’s a small, dark shower— practically the size of a tiny home shower. The tv in the main bedroom is also on the fritz as the color on the picture is bright red even after adjusting the screen settings—it moves back to that after about 20 mins. The bulbs are likely going out. Only one tv has Netflix (it just happens to be the one with the color-issues).
The home has basic wear and tear and there are many simple improvements the owners could make to make it worth the overall cost.
Manager response:
Hi, Ali! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review for us. We are waiting for the hot tub lid to arrive from the factory, and the hot tub is always cleaned prior to guest arrival for hygiene purposes. We do apologize for any disappointments and wish you had called about any problems so we could assist you. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Katie Q. Feb 2021
The house was awesome, you could look out the living room or bedroom window and had a view of the ocean, we were so happy they accepted dogs, the house had a decent sized fenced in back yard which made things much easier.
Madison L. Jan 2021
This house is adorable. Beautiful kitchen, fireplace. It’s cozy. But it’s disgusting. When you get to your vacation home for your vacation, the first thing you want to do is definitely not reclean the kitchen. And that’s exactly what I had to do. I honestly can’t see how they missed all the stuff I cleaned. It’s such obvious things like tomato splatter on the backsplash, or crumbs and a puddle of something sticky in the oven drawer. I am absolutely appalled and disgusted and after this, would not recommend a vacasa home to anyone. If you’re looking for a CLEAN and sanitized home in the Willamette Valley, check out Lifestyle Properties. Best and cleanest stay I’ve ever had!!
Misti S. Jan 2021
We loved this little house! Kitchen was well stocked, there were plenty of games and books, great yard for the kids and dog.
The hot tub had an ocean view. We would definitely stay here again.
Samantha P. Oct 2020
My fiance and I stayed here for 5 nights with our 2 friends on vacation and it was wonderful! My fiance had never seen the ocean before and waking up to a perfect view of it was amazing. We spent most mornings drinking our coffee on the deck and watching the waves. It is a very short walk to the beach so we spent a lot of time down there. The house was very clean, there was a little bit of sand in the hot tub but there's sand everywhere really. All in all it was a very relaxing vacation.
Jillian T. Sep 2020
Wonderful retreat with easy access to the beach - just a block away, and a hot tub. Just what we needed!
Jalyn T. Aug 2020
Wonderful cozy house. We traveled with puppy for the first time and the backyard was perfect, hedged off for privacy. I have attempted to rent places with Horus but they always seem not to be working when we get there, this one was perfect. Soaked, relaxed and could see the ocean. Easy walk to the beach. House was very cute and clean. We will definitely rent this house again!
Adam Y. Aug 2020
Nice location and great little house. The hot tub and house could have been cleaner though.
Manager response:
Adam, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home. We sincerely apologize for any issues you had regarding the cleanliness of the hot tub and the home. We have passed along your comments to the local manager so they are aware of your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Rhyan H. Aug 2020
Our family enjoyed our time at this beach cottage. Everything was clean and well appointed, and other than a few minor details things were as expected from looking at the pictures.